ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, Brookfield

4.0/5  - basé sur 51 notations.
1005 S Moorland Road, 53005-6900, Brookfield, United States - See map

Because we believe in our ability to exceed every guests expectations, we are fully committed to providing extreme comfort, and the most outstanding experience in the industry. The passion of our staff directly reflects our unsurmountable excellence! Located conveniently off I-94 between Milwaukee (5 miles) and Madison (50 miles), puts the Best Western Premier® Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites in the heart of Wisconsin's corporate and social district. In early 2017, a complete property renovation has turned this upscale hotel into Brookfield's Premier choice location! The culture and dedication we have created will give any guest choosing to stay with us, the amazing experience expected from Best Western Hotels. This property has six floors and 128 beautifully appointed sleeping rooms, with spacious size to fit even a large family traveling from out-of-town or the quiet comfort often needed for the seasoned business traveler. Amenities include an indoor pool Atrium, whirlpool, fitness center, business center, casual dining and cocktail lounge at our on-site Ground Round® Restaurant, Avis® Car Rental, and our amazing complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. We also offer over 5,000 square feet of elegant banquet/meeting space, for any social or corporate needs. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Brookfield, WI. The hotel is located just minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, Brookfield Square - upscale shopping mall, Milwaukee Summerfest - the world’s largest music festival, Miller Park - home of the Milwaukee Brewers and Erin Hills Golf Club - host to the 2017 U. S. Open Championship. We are also close to many top corporations, such as Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin and the Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, Fiserv Inc. , GE Healthcare, Kohl's®, Harley-Davidson®, Rockwell Automation, Northwestern Mutual® Life Insurance and many more.

Best Western Premier

Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 51 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
22
Very Good
15
Average
7
Poor
5
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
10
Couples Couples
9
Family Family
24
Friends getaway Friends getaway
7
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great rooms - missing breakfast"

3
26/06/2018

We stayed for two nights. The hotel offers a fitness room and a pool quite close to each other. The room is spacious and comfortable. At the first day we wanted to have breakfast early at 6:30 but according to the front desk the staff was not in time. This was really disappointing and we decided on the second date to not visit the breakfast in the hotel at all.

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We apologize for the delay with breakfast and the inconvenience caused by this.

"Whats not to like? Nice place - cheap rate"

5
25/05/2018

I stayed there 1 day during the week. the rate was under $100. Great location just off the freeway shopping close by, good restaurant connected to hotel.. the pool area looked really cool for families now the rooms had a little age on them but just a little Big TV's AC worked great nice view of the golf course.. The staff was very nice im going back in a week for business and will be staying there again FOR SURE " there cancellation policy sucks but that's a BW thing and not the hotels fault " just givin you a heads up!!

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Great place for family"

4
21/05/2018

Was a little sceptical at first, however the Best Western premier was an excellent choice for the family. Great place to stay, clean rooms, large indoor pool and hot tub and a wide range of breakfast choices. Will definitely stay again.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

"Good value, excellent pool area for kids"

4
08/05/2018

The pool area was very nice and was a great amenity, as we were visiting with our three children and this was a great diversion. Only one of the two elevators was in working order, and so this was a minor inconvenience due to the delays resulted.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. The elevator issue is being addressed this week and will be fully functional in the very near future. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay.

"No resepct for loyalty"

1
05/05/2018

As a diamond member I would expect to get an upgraded room, or at least not the worst room. My room was as far away from the entrance as you could get. Extremely noisy as the exit doors slam as they close and vibrate the wall the bed headboard is on.

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are sorry that your recent stay with us was less than pleasant. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff to assure that this issue does not re-occur. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact me at 262-786-9540.

"Beautiful"

5
04/05/2018

Friendly staff, impeccably clean & comfortable, nice pool and hot tub. Large lounge area-great if you're here to visit family!! Large breakfast selection. Definitely a 5 star hotel-will most definitely visit here again!

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon, if your travels bring you back to our area.

"trip around the sun"

5
03/05/2018

Rented a room here for the night of the Kenny Chesney concert. Staff was very friendly and helpful, check in/out was a breeze. Had a queen suite by the pool, room will comfortably hold 6. Breakfast had good offerings, the only thing i would suggest is more staff available during breakfast on the weekends as some food items did run out quickly and the dirty dishes piled up quickly. The coffee i had there on Sunday morning was really good. I will definitely being staying here again when we return for a Brewer's game.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area!

"Agree, not that premier"

2
03/05/2018

We had to switch from our first room because the people next door were sooooo loud and you could hear everything through the adjoining door. Second room-the toilet would not flush so we had to switch to another room. Third room-food crumbs next to bed and garbage wrapper on the floor. Tile floor seemed a little dirty and there were hairs on the floor so obviously not cleaned or not cleaned well. I ended up wiping up the tile floor a bit. By this time it was about 10:15pm & we were exhausted so we ended up staying in that room. We did go down to the lobby to look for something to eat and the manager on duty offered us 3 little bags of chips free for our troubles, that was it!

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team, as we strive to provide a superior experience for all of our guests. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay, and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

"Not Premier"

3
02/05/2018

Only 1 elevator was working. The coffee was NASTY. The rooms could have been cleaner. All around, it should have been better because this is a Premier Hotel. Also, adult only time at the swimming pool would be a nice feature because every one doesn't want to swim with a bunch of screaming kids. The beds were comfy, and most of the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good. All around, an average stay.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff as we continually strive to provide a superior guest experience.

"I'd stay here any time"

4
29/04/2018

Very nicely set up hotel. It felt very clean which was nice. The pool area was a nice surprise coming in from the cold outside. Nice and warm! The breakfast in the morning was superb and I cant really complain! Hope to stay at more places like this.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!

"Nice place to stay!"

4
23/04/2018

Hotel is conveniently located very close to the interstate. There is lots of shopping near the hotel.The rooms are nice and clean. It has a very nice pool area with hot tub. There is a nice restaurant located on the property. The breakfast service has a little trouble keeping up on busy weekends but the food is good.

"Hot tub closed"

2
18/04/2018

I was in town for a concert and when researching what hotel to stay in I look For one with a hot tub. I had seen reviews that the hot tub was closed but they were possibly out of date, so I called to make sure it was up and running before I booked. I was told it was. After check in I was informed that it was again closed due to unforeseen circumstances. I'm extremely disappointed. The rest of the property is nice and the room is nice as well. The bathroom looks like it was recently updated but done so without attention to detail. The new floor is covered with paint splatters. Seems clean enough though. Overall I just wish the hotel was running as advertised or I would've stayed somewhere that was.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We apologize for the issue with the hot tub, as a filter that services it went down unexpectedly Saturday evening, which would not allow us to leave it in operation. It has since been repaired, and we do not see it being an issue going forward. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon.

"Great Accommodations, Basic/Clean Room"

4
02/04/2018

Stayed for two nights in January of this year for a little get away and had a great time. The hotel accommodations were excellent. The pool was typical size and fenced off to be safer. The area surrounding the pool was large and had plenty of seating for a group to hangout. The breakfast was awesome; plenty to chose from and although the typical hotel breakfast food there was enough options to customize it that made it really nice. The room was clean and quiet. The beds were our only complaint for we both woke up stiff. There were a lot of pillows on each bed so that helped cushion our backs some for the second night. We do not like stiff beds otherwise our stay with and at the hotel was perfect. If in the area will most likely stay here again if the price is right and will make the beds suffice for the night.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your recent review. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area!

"Some good, some bad"

3
02/04/2018

We stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend and it was very busy with families, basketball fans, and child's birthday parties. You can tell this was an older Best Western that they renovated and updated. The updates were nice and appeared they were trying to look like a fancy NY boutique hotel. The problem is this is a Best Western in a Milwaukee suburb and they can't pull off fancy. The updates were not done with an eye for detail and thrown in hastily and they are not being well maintained. The corners around the shower in our bathroom were missing edging and clearly not recently cleaned. The room itself was a good size for 3 adults and the beds were decent. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything in the rooms around you. The pillows here are useless giant feather pillows that flatten to nothing in seconds. Extremely uncomfortable. The pool, which we were very much looking forward to using, was in the middle of the hotel, very small for the number of rooms, and was constantly full of small children the entire time we were there as their drunk parents were congregating in the hospitality suites surrounding the pool all night. The other downfall to the pool being in the middle of the hotel was that it made your walk to the lobby and breakfast area hot, humid, and slippery. Pools should be in their own room for climate control. My 2 pluses for this hotel were the employees and the breakfast. Every employee we encountered was warm, pleasant, welcoming, and professional. We were always greeted when passing. And their hot breakfast was very good and the employees maintaining breakfast were working hard and everything was always clean and stocked even though it was so busy. I would not choose this hotel to stay in the future but I do think the staff deserves some much earned recognition.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your recent review. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff to see what we can improve upon for future guests, and apologize for any issues you encountered during your recent stay.

"Great Staff"

5
25/03/2018

We had come to Wisconsin for a funeral and once we arrived at the hotel our car died. Timothy Rock was extremely helpful with helping us look up where our car had been towed and assisting us in getting a car rental. He couldn't have been nicer to us. The entire staff was extremely friendly our entire stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. We couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel. The location is great as it is right off I-94 with shopping and restaurant close by.

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that Tim was able to assist you with your vehicle issue, and we will be sure to share your comments with him. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.

"Wonderful staff!"

4
25/03/2018

I was having difficulty reserving my room online so I called the direct line & spoke with Shontay. She was very friendly, helpful and gave me a great deal due to the difficulties I had experienced with my online reservation. Thank you Shontay!

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that Shontay was able to assist you with the reservation issues that you encountered, and we hope to see you again soon!

"Great value"

5
11/03/2018

Recently stayed a few nights here and was very happy with the accommodations. The gym was big with multiple 60” TVs, a full set of dumbbells, and plenty of conditioning equipment. The pool area was extra large and would be great for a large family event. They also had a ground round restraint attached and convenient access off Hwy 94. Great place to stay.

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!

"Fun"

5
07/03/2018

Our room was very nice, clean! The staff were sweet an helpful, breakfast was really good they had a lot to pick from, there was waffles, bacon, sausage, breakfast burritos, oatmeal, yogurt, boiled eggs!

angelacleland, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!

"Nice hotel but breakfast????"

4
04/03/2018

Check in, room, checkout was excellent. The hotel was extremely busy the night before so breakfast was busy. Employees working the breakfast area were very efficient. The problem was that there were some people that had to sit in the atrium to eat but they were told to get up because they decided to move the furniture and do vacuuming and cleaning of the area. I got up to get more coffee and they took my table and chair away. Breakfast wasn't even over for another hour. I just wonder why the couldn't have waited until breakfast was over

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your recent review. We apologize that we needed to clean/sanitize the atrium area a week ago this past Sunday due to a guest becoming ill in this area. This is not typical for us to do during breakfast hours, and we do apologize for any issues that this caused.

"Management, Renovation, elevator, leaking roof, parking, dead plants, dead lady bug"

1
22/02/2018

This review is being submitted, regarding Angela/ general manager and Timothy Rock. The treatment I received was totally bias,prejudice, unprofessional. Please fixs your leaking roof. One price for my room was quoted. And Angela took it upon herself too override the first rate quoted to me. Angela charge my credit the wrong rate. Then threaten me and said."If you dispute these charges you will not be able to extend your stay" I'm highly upset with the whole outcome of my visit. I have never ever dealt with such unprofessionalism and threats. Tim Rock also sad unprofessional things. These two individuals are gonna run this hotel down. The inside of the hotel needs alot of work ceiling tiles missing,loud bathroom exhaust fans, too much to mention. The pool had a murky look to it maybe this needs to b clean first. Hector the maintenance guy stands around doing nothing but stands near the utility room. I would like to thank Brenda at the front desk for her courtesy and Brenda in the breakfast area. Chris in house keeping was nice also. Ahmed at the front desk was nice also. The elevator is a death trap and there is no phone in the emergency phone box to use, if something were to happen so please keep your cell phone u at all times. Code violations all over the building. Heather was courtesy and helpful. Tim, the front desk manager should not be outside smoking cigarettes in front of the hotel. If I owned this hotel these two would be fired. I did not enjoy my stay. I don't think you should threaten your guest when they have a question regarding room rates. The key to the my room did not work. I had to get a new key. Alena in the breakfast area was very rude when I asked her a question.Shontay was courtesy also. There is ALOT of cleaning that needs to be done at this place b4 you can call it a hotel. Please start with management. Before you charge a guest a rate you need to discuss that rate change with that guest Angela. Tim was very happy to inform me he and Angela have been in the hotel business for sixty years, this experience he claim he has was not displayed during my visit. I will NEVER return. I'm disappointed at the Management department, because the problem was not resolved with the rate change.The owner of this facility needs to check on his investment. Because Angela and Tim are not professional individuals.

"great staff"

4
06/02/2018

At check in one computer was not fuctioning. Timothy Rock was apologetic and genuinely expressed his appreciation for our patience. Heather called my room to assure everything was satisfactory. Nice touch. The room was very clean, modern decor and stocked well. Then there was Austin at the Ground Round! Very friendly and accomodating. Assisted me with the gluten free options and mixed a great drink! Although Dion was not my server, he deserves a mention as well. He was attentive to all the diners and even stopped to chat with me. Very personable. Overall great stay although the blizzard the next morning almost resulted in another nights stay, which would not have been disappointing.

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!

"Trying to achieve status, but needs time"

3
07/01/2018

My spouse and I stayed here over Christmas for business/family trip. They have premier in their name, but need to clean up before it is really applicable. Fit and finish of many areas are lacking proper trim and caulk, over painting, broken lights and elevator lights and buttons. The property's a bit older with renovation being done recently, but the contractor was sloppy. The air handling units in each room are dated, having fans and blowers that are very loud, and the bathroom vent fans are very loud too. Employees are very accommodating and helpful, and are trying to make it work. The property just needs time and effort to get there. Breakfast is the same every day, make your own waffles, omelets, sausage, bacon, cold cereal and such never changed. The employees kept the area clean and stocked and were friendly. Newspapers were not available - I thought all premier properties supplied them daily. New year eve party with a full house of families and kids gave the property a lot of business, but clean up was still occurring three days later, trying to get glitter and broken items fixed. As I stated, it will be a while, but the staff is working hard to get it to premier status, nut not there in my opinion yet.

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are continually striving to improve our guest's experience, and we will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. We hope to see you again if you are back in our area.

"OUTSTANDING STAY!"

5
06/01/2018

Much has changed over the years and Milwaukee-Brookfield turned into a GEM! EVERYTHING is new and polished! Customer service was genuine! The room amenities, pool and breakfast were all outstanding! Surely, we will be returning!

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your kind review. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area!

"Great value for money !!!"

4
03/01/2018

The room was clean and comfortable. Bed extremely comfortable,amenities good breakfast bars very accommodating staff friendly and helpful. Good location with lots of shopping facilities close by. Close to highway access. All in all excellent value for money. I would recommend a stay to anyone.

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!

"NEW YEAR'S EVE GETAWAY"

5
03/01/2018

Had a king bed with a double sofa bed which was used by my son. He said that was the most comfortable sofa bed that he had ever slept on in a hotel. The hotel has everything that you need so you don't have to leave the premises. The food/drinks at the restaurant were "GREAT"! Employee's at the hotel were "GREAT"! The only thing that I did not like was the taste of the food (burrito's, bacon, etc.) for breakfast. There also wasn't enough juice being served however the ladies that were in charge of the breakfast were working very hard for the New Year's eve crowd. We also felt sorry for the employee's that had to clean up the other people's mess that they left by the pool area on New Year's Eve. That was a real mess! All of the employee's did a remarkable job that weekend!

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year!

"Christmas gathering"

4
25/12/2017

Stay was very nice in renovated BW. However, the hot tub was not open, very disappointing for family members. Pool was perfect temp. and entire Hotel was very clean. Staff was exceptional ; very helpful , polite, pleasant, and we were greeted with a smile!

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We apologize about the hot tub being out of service, and hope to have it back on line very soon. We hope to see you again next year. Happy holidays!

"Not the Best Western I Remember"

4
23/12/2017

When I was younger, the mere mention of Best Western would me running. I decided to give it a chance in MS because of the price & to my surprise, it was great. So I didn't hestitate to book in Brookfield.

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!

"Amazing Pool area"

5
11/12/2017

I would highly recommend this hotel - especially for groups. We were there for a Basketball tourney and the kids had a blast in the pool, while the parents enjoyed socializing in the lounge area around the pool.

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, for your recent review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our amazing pool area, and hope to see you again if you are back in our area!

"Good people, terrible breakfat"

2
06/12/2017

Rooms were nice, breakfast was horrible. Food was cold Room had heating issues. Wind was blowing and you could feel a breeze. Staff was very nice. Good location and comfortable beds. Toiletries weren't replenished

Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
First of all thank you for the review! The only way we can grow is by our mistakes. We will be looking into the wind issue ASAP. Also thank you for the commenting on our staff as we grow as team we will only get better! We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Brookfield!

"Family Stay"

5
27/11/2017

We had a birthday party for my 10 year old. The staff was amazing and so accommodating. I was so impressed with how beautiful the lobby and pool area is. The room was very impressive as well. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. I will definitely be back.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time that you are in the Milwaukee/Brookfield area.

"Perfect place for informal family reunions"

5
25/11/2017

So glad we had this newly remodeled hotel as lodging for our Thanksgiving weekend stay in the area. The atrium is designed for families to gather -whether that's for late night pizza, playing games or just chatting. The complimentary breakfast went above expectation and the rooms are designed for comfort. Our family (from 3 different states) is in agreement to return here next Thanksgiving!

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
HeyWes, Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you next year for the Holidays. Once again thank you for staying with.

"Brookfield"

3
23/11/2017

The customer service needs some work the hotel is beautiful. Nice open spaces newly remodeled. Comfortable rooms also all king rooms a really very spacious. Good food in Ground Round staff in there was wonderful.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback. Your feedback is a valuable component to help us make improvements. I'm glad that you enjoyed the property. Once again thank you for your feedback.

"FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE"

5
20/11/2017

Kudo's to Shantay who went above and beyond in assisting with the problems I incurred with my initial third party reservation. It is very obvious the customer service skills shown by all the staff. Extremely friendly and cordial in every attempt to make sure your stay is as you'd like and expect. Super restaurant within as well.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad Shontay showed you the type of customer service that we take pride in here at the Best Western Premier Brookfield. We appreciate your business and I hope to see the next time that you are in the Brookfield area.

"Excellent Value"

5
18/11/2017

Great decor, amenities, and staff very helpful. Great stay. I'd stay here again without a doubt. Breakfast items good but pre-made egg with process cheese not as good as scrambled eggs.The rest of the breakfast is above average. I also enjoyed the fitness center. All the equipment is new.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank your for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time that you are in the Milwaukee/Brookfield area.

"Great hotel!"

5
17/11/2017

Clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff, great breakfast. Our room had lots of room to move around. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. Great location. We didn't try the restaurant, but instead ordered in food from a local pizza place. Can't wait to come back next year!

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you next year.

"Regional maintenance coordinator"

5
16/11/2017

The General manager was excellent understanding professional first name was Peter I quit going to the Sheraton down the road when Peter left I pull my business and was going to go to Best Western and then I just found out that they left him go so I have to find a different Hotel I'll probably just go back to the Sheraton Brookfield

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Gordon K, I appreciate you feedback and honesty. My hope is that you will continue to give us a try, I believe that you will see that we will still offer the same excellent professional service.

"STAFF AND HOTEL WAS GREAT"

4
16/11/2017

I came to town for a business trip, and wasn't expecting much of anything. First person i spoke to when walking in to the Facility was Divante.. VERY Impressed with how he handled myself and other customers who were waiting in line with me. My room was clean and spacious, breakfast was good, and other staff member were friendly throughout my entire visit. If ever back in Brookfield this is a sure choice for my stay!

"Service Excellent"

4
14/11/2017

Service was great from everyone (housekeeping, maintenance and the front desk) The hotel is very tired even though they just recently did a renovation it was not in the rooms. The lobby was great. Did not use the attached eating establishment as it is a bar and had my 6 year old with me.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Pat M for the review, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time that your in the Milwaukee/Brookfield area.

"Very Nice Best Western"

5
10/11/2017

Great location and great value. One of the nicest Best Westerns I've ever visited. Wish we could have stayed longer. Wish we had time to enjoy the pool and fitness center. Hope to have a class reunion meet in the Ground Round in the future.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the kind review! We would love to have you back to stay with us again, please let us know when you will back in the Milwaukee/Brookfield area and we will definitely take care of you.Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.

"My Brookfield Stay"

4
06/11/2017

I stayed at the Brookfield Hotel on 29-October and 30-October. I found the rooms to be a good value. I stayed for a conference. The rooms were quiet and I was able to complete other business tasks in the evening. Overall, I had a very good experience.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the positive review. I'm glad that you enjoyed to stay with us, We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Milwaukee/Brookfield area.

"Overall experience was good."

3
30/10/2017

Our hotel room was nice. There were a few areas in the bathroom that needed repairs. The hot tub was not working and some of the equipment in the fitness room was broken also. Two of the main reasons we picked this hotel. Guess next time we will call the hotel to see if everything is working

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconvenience of the whirlpool being down. We are working diligently to get it up and running. Thank you for your feedback.

"Whirlpool out of order"

2
30/10/2017

This Best Western was in the right location for our trip to Chicago. I do have to say this was one of the more quiet hotels we stayed at in awhile which was very nice especially after the noise of the city the next night! Unfortunately while I understand things can break we were looking forward to the hot tub and found that it was out of order. In today's world with technology being so at hand a quick text message to give us other options would have been appreciated. The hotel was also not cleaned to our standards having worked in the industry for nearly 20 years.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
First I would like to apologize that the cleanness wasn't up to your standards and obliviously it wasn't up to ours as well. We will work hard to get that corrected. We also apologize for the inconvenience of the whirlpool being down. We are working diligently to get it up and running. Thank you for your feedback.

"Short vacay"

4
29/10/2017

Wow the size of the room was huge for the price. Got a pool side second floor suite for $68. Very clean and new. Felt a bit guilty for not using the the entertaining area. Only negative was the Ac unit was defective.had a bad control panel so the fan won't blow. Free breakfast was ok.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Brad K, Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the room. Thank you for making us aware of the issue with the a/c unit, we will get that corrected immediately.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
26/10/2017

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. Great rooms include a 42" High-Def TV, great beds and a full breakfast. There is also a great pool and exercise room. The attached Ground Round is an excellent place to meet with family and friends.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Milwaukee-Brookfield area.

"Family visit"

5
24/10/2017

We had a great experience staying at the Best Western. The hotel was very clean, the staff was helpful, and the onsite restaurant was great! The food was great and the beer was cold. We would stay here again.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with the Best Western Premier Brookfield. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Milwaukee area.

"Not at Premier Level, yet"

3
21/10/2017

We stayed for two nights. On the first night, we had to change rooms because the toilet didn't work. We were moved next door to a different set up (King room to double.) The original king room was well appointed and felt spacious, newer. We would have been happy there for our stay, had the toilet worked. The double room we were moved to felt cluttered/older. In this room, thermostat didn't work well but we didn't want to move again. The shower also took a long time for the water to heat up, but was nice after that. The beds were comfortable. CC didn't work on TV. The atrium is a nice space, but the hot tub wasn't filled for our visit, and the pool was crowded with families having birthday parties, but we wouldn't have had time to enjoy that much anyway. The breakfast was very good, the area was clean and spacious, and you could eat in the atrium. The staff was wonderful and did everything within their power to appease us. It had apparently just been remodeled, and I'm sure they will overcome the issues we had with more time.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We do apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. We will definitely work hard to get the issues corrected. My hope is you will give us another chance on your next visit to the Milwaukee area so that we may show you what type of property that we are.

"Dirty, worn out and disgusting!!!"

1
14/10/2017

Dirty, worn out and disgusting!!! We will never return or stay at any other best western for that matter. There are new parts to this hotel but unfortunately still areas that are old and disgusting. We didn't even unpack. There appeared to be some kind of brawl in the lobby. I took my kids and wife out the side door and left

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
JosephF9891, Our property has been though full interior renovation, every room, public area, breakfast area, pool area, lobby area has completely been renovated brand new. We also haven't had any fights or brawls anywhere in the hotel. I'm not sure if your comments are for the correct hotel.

"Amazing Hotel"

5
13/10/2017

This hotel is new and beautiful! Our room was huge with a separate living room area and a table to eat in. The indoor atrium pool was warm and my son loved it! Breakfast was hot and excellent! Hotel is next to many stores and convenient by the highway!

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Mary S, Thank you for the kind review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

"What a disappointment!!!!"

1
10/10/2017

Terribly disappointing.... the hotel has been closed for quite some time for renovations. Our family has had a reunion there every fall for years. We were looking forward to the "new" hotel. What a disappointment. Wires hanging from ceilings, new renovations on top of old structures, renovations cheaply and poorly done. The tv although new didn't work, no staff anywhere for help or questions. The one person we could find to ask questions couldn't even speak English. Whirlpool not working. Breakfast was gone- no food whatsoever by 10:00 a.m. We will book elsewhere - possibly Country Springs Hotel (with a water park) next year...

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
JohnP9791, First I would like to apologize concerning the issues that you had during your stay. I want to ensure you that these problems will be addressed immediately. The management team and staff here at the Best Western Premier Brookfield prides our self on great costumer service and unfortunately we fell short of that during your stay. Thank you for making us aware of the problems that occurred during your stay your feedback is important in helping us make improvements. Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

"Wonderful place to stay in Brookfield, WI!"

5
08/10/2017

This hotel recently had renovations and everything looks fantastic! The customer service provided by Davonte was just wonderful. All of us thought he was one of the friendliest people whe have ever met.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review! I couldn't agree with you more concerning Davonte and I will definitely let him know of your kind words. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Premier Brookfield.

"Nice hotel-good location"

5
08/10/2017

Hotel has been recently remodeled. Very nice room. Elevator is in an inconvenient location (have to walk through pool area to get to it) but not a big deal. Everything in room was new but bed was a little stiff and sheets were a little rough. Didn't use pool area or breakfast but both looked very nice. (Did notice the hot tub was not filled) Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again-very good value for the area and amenities.

Millard E, Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback!

"Bugs , bugs and more bugs!!!!"

1
06/10/2017

Bugs, bugs and more bugs! The most disgusting hotel visit we have ever had! We checked in late one night, about 10, my daughters were exhausted and they went right to bed. We were all tired (exhausted really) we pulled back the sheets and there were bugs everywhere! Needless to say we left and went across the street to a very clean Country Inn and Suites. Stay anywhere in Brookfield but here!

"Chilling Pool side"

5
03/10/2017

Awesome stay love the pool the hot tub. Beds were amazing! I had a 50 inch T.V in the living room and a 42 in the bedroom part of my room yep that's right I had a two room suite! How lucky is that! I hope to stay here again before prices go up being a new hotel i'm sure it wont last!

"Possibly rushed the re-opening"

2
26/09/2017

Stayed with my family on the second night the hotel re -opened. Beautiful updates to the hotel. It appeared there were not enough staff for a sold out night. The outlets in our room did not all work, the tv did not work, and there were open ceiling tiles with wiring exposed. We were able to move rooms due to the tv not working. The staff we encountered at the front desk were very friendly. The disappointing part of the stay was the breakfast. The dishwasher was broken so there were no plates. There was a great variety of food that could have been offered except it was all empty! It was a busy weekend breakfast with many families and no food. The value was definately not there for the price.

"Premier experience in Brookfield "

5
23/09/2017

Brand new beautiful hotel!! An upscale hotel with amazing staff. Free hot breakfast. Very fast internet and large screen Tv's. We stayed at the hotel very first day it opened. Thank you Bestwestern for Premier experience. We wish you all the best.

"Never Stay at this hotel"

1
29/07/2017

Booked 2 rooms in February for a stay in July. 2 weeks prior to arrival Best Western left a voice mail that they could not honor our reservation due to construction & we should to make other arrangements.When I called back spoke to a very rude young man. They should never have taken the reservation in the first place or at least notified us much sooner. Will never book with any Best Western anywhere ever again.

"Smoking Fee Scam"

1
09/02/2016

Our stay at the Midway hotel was good and if it had not been for the illegitimate smoking charge this would be a completely different review. Exactly 1 month after our stay we received a charge of $230 to our card for a smoking fee. Our stay at Midway was for our 1 year olds birthday celebration. No one smoked. When reading other reviews of Best Western this seems to be a common practice. I really wish I had learned that before. When we contacted the Midway hotel they said they would transfer me to the manager, and when they did it went straight to voicemail. When we called back they said he would not be in for 3 days. Learn from our mistakes and take heed of the reviews of a shady hotel with questionable business practices and a history of illegitimate charges. I completed expect Kyle the customer relations manager to respond to this seeming as he has responded to all of the positive reviews. I look forward to correcting this mistake and moving forward. Mr. Williams Ms. Holmes

"Overrated with poor service"

2
09/02/2016

The amenities sound great, but in reality are not so good. An airport shuttle is advertised, but if you are the typical business traveler you are out of luck. If you have a flight before 7 a.m. or after 9:30 p.m. you will find yourself paying 40 or 50 bucks for a cab ride. For an extra $80 - $100 you can stay at a 4 or 5 star with 24/7 shuttle service, and they won't stray outside of those hours even if you call well in advance. The work out room is more like a cluttered storage closet that hasn't seen any attention from staff in weeks. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

"We come for the Pool and Atrium"

3
13/12/2015

The only reason I book this hotel is for the pool and atrium area. Nice place to hang out. Breakfast was good - person in charge was very friendly. The rooms look more depressing each time I come. Old furniture, peeling wallpaper, crack in the wall. Doors are warped and sticking. Thermostat was defective. Instead of cooling, it heated the room. Turned everything off and left the room for awhile. Rooms really need some work. Front desk person was very helpful.

Kyle_Midway, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to stop by and review us. All feedback is valuable. We will be fully renovating all rooms in the coming months! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Kyle

"dissatisfaction"

1
09/12/2015

extremely dissatisfied. safety and cleanliness concerns. unable to check in 45min. after 3pm check in time and then given key to an occupied room. The room we did stay in had a broken remote control and pull out couch had never been cleaned - dirty sheets! unable to get extra towels. hand rail and safety rope in pool broken. Thank goodness for friendly staff at desk and good breakfast.

Kyle_Midway, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to stop by and review us. All feedback is valuable. That is not the norm about check-in, but October was a busy month for us. We are sorry about the room mess up. Did you express any of your concerns to the front desk about your room? We did not have any notes from October to the concerns you expressed. We did fix the rope in the pool. Our guests rave about your atrium breakfast. We will be fully renovating all rooms in the coming months! We hope to give us another chance again. Thank you, Kyle

"my favorite Milwaukee hotel"

5
22/11/2015

Great place to stay, comfy bed, Ground Round also. Also is centrally located for me to service my clients. The hot breakfast is also nice although I do not always take advantage of this. Golf course next door that I will need to checkout next year.

Kyle_Midway, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear, Jules37_13 Thank you for the great review. All feedback is valuable. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Midway Hotel & Suites Team