ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel des Barolles - Lyon Sud, Brignais - Lyon

4.5/5  - basé sur 201 notations.
14, Route De Lyon, 69530, Brignais - Lyon, France - See map
Best Western Hotel des Barolles - Lyon Sud - Double Bedded room The Best Western Hotel des Barolles - Lyon Sud is ideally located in the center of Brignais - Lyon. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Best Western Hotel des Barolles - Lyon Sud, situated only five minutes from the A7 highway, offers you 59 bedrooms, in which you will find flat screen televisions, air conditioning with individual thermostats, high-speed Wi-Fi connection and a courtesy tray. Three meeting rooms with enjoyable daylight and air-conditioning are available for your work sessions. Moreover all of our team stays at your disposal to help you during all your stay. Our restaurant ÖBrasseurs serving meat dishes will be happy to welcome you. Close to the hotel, you will find recreational facilities like a cinema, bowling, snooker, bars, indoor football and a lot of cultural and historical leisure's. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel des Barolles - Lyon Sud

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 201 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
111
Very Good
77
Average
9
Poor
4
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
48
Couples Couples
85
Family Family
42
Friends getaway Friends getaway
7
Solo travel Solo travel
7
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"wedding trip"

5
06/10/2018

My cousin advised me to stay in this hotel. Very good advise. Simple and very quiet and clean. In the morning Melanie serves me a very good breakfast with excellent bread and jam and salted butter. The person at the reception is always smiling...the restaurant was good and also service was excellent. Nice place to stay.

barolles, Manager at Best Western Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud, responded to this review
Dear Patrick, It was really a great pleisure to welcome you and to discuss. We hope to welcome you again, for a wedding or an other family meeting ! Sincerely yours, Mélanie

"Perfect hotel "

4
25/08/2018

This hotel checks all the boxes for a stop over on your way to the south of France or for a short stay in Lyon as it takes 20 minutes to drive to the town center. Comfortable cosy rooms in a quiet environment with new bathrooms and a great shower, very quiet and efficient AC, a nice breakfast with some decent choices and above all an extremely attentive and friendly service. Can't really ask for more considering the extremely competitive price below 100€ ! Definitely recommended

"Good hotel out of the normal way"

4
24/06/2017

A good simple hotel that serves you well if you are traveling by car and passing very near Lyon. Good breakfast, large comfortable rooms with all services and very good staff. It also has access to a very good restaurant, Well priced

Barbara7469, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We are very happy to read that you appreciated your stay at the Hôtel des Barolles. everything seems to be at your convenience and that's our happiness ! Very sincerely Barbara LEONARD

"Nice rooms and friendly service"

4
14/01/2017

The BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud is located in a industrial area just outside a small village which is well worth visiting. The hotel is nice with free parking just in front of the hotel. The room was fairly large and clean with a nice bed. The quality was better than I anticipated based on the price. I passed on the breakfast as there is a magnificent baker in the neighbouring village. A good place for a night if you dont want to stay in Lyon for the night.

"Decent for business"

4
04/10/2016

Good for business if you are working South of Lyon or heading South. To get into city it's a good fifteen mins by car or taxi. Hotel has been refurbished and there's s new reception area but it's still a fairly basic hotel. Smallish rooms but well furnished with decent bed, nice shower, safe, tea & coffee, free wifi and nice and clean. Some rooms got a bit hot at night though? Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't eat in restaurant which joins hotel but it looked ok. Breakfast was traditional continental with bread, pastries, cold meats and decent coffee as usual! Good price too.

"Fantastic!"

5
16/12/2015

I really like this hotel. Very good service, very nice staff, the rooms are not that big but very clean. The bed sleept very well and I have nothing negative to say about it. Breakfast lots of choice as well. I will come back again and take this hotel.

"Back a second time"

5
21/11/2015

Second visit to this Hotel on our way to the French Riviera. Experience was even better than the first time. Such a personable little Hotel. Although a Best Western, it very much feels like a Boutique Hotel. From the point of arrival we felt welcomed and appreciated. Owner happened to be at the desk when we arrived. Could not have been nicer. We appreciated great customer service and this Hotel does not disappoint. The Hotel has recently been renovated and shows very well. Rooms are modern, trendy and very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very good and offered a good selection. I strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stopover on the way to or from the south of France.

"Great option"

5
16/08/2015

This hotel is great, rooms are comfortable, excellent service. The man in the front desk at night helped us with our luggage and was always available to support. Morning girls also with great service sense. I loved this hotel, but more than the hotel the people working on it, they are amazing! I will certainly go back and strongly recommend. No service like this is seen in France. The only issue is distance to city, but as we had a car that was not a problem for us. We really enjoyed this hotel! Thanks for your great service!

"Wafer walks aggressive night manager"

2
24/02/2015

I stayed in this hotel. Before midnight, with the walls so thin other guests complained about the noise. Now let me tell you what the noise was. I was talking to my wife on the telephone. Not shouting but talking. That is how thin the walls are. The night Manager A Ms Pierick? Came knocking on my door. When I told him I was just talking to my wife and not kicking up a storm doing what most people do in hotel rooms before midnight, he put his foot in the door so he could chastise me some more. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT TO TALK ON THE TELEPHONE BEFORE MIDNIGHT!!! A British businessman who likes to talk to his wife on the telephone. How sinful is that!

Barbara7469, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Des Barolles - Lyon Sud, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Further to your your complain message. We took note of your remarks however it seems necesary to bring some precision for a good understanding of your comment. We receive every year more than 12 000 customers and do not receive any complaints concerning problems of noise between our rooms. Concerning the incident in which you summits allusion, perhaps you did not have notice the sound level of your discussion with your wife (it was the same problem at the restaurant few minutes before), numerous customers complained at the reception. We also heard your conversation from the lobby of the hotel while our floors are soundproof. Our night auditor came very nicely to ask you to try to speak slowlier and he didn't want to irritate you and it's, unfortunately, what it seems to have happened. You insult him and he stayed very calm. Our guests heared you insults. We regret sincerely this situation. He only wanted to allow the other customers to sleep. Midnight seems a reasonable hour to stop the noise in an hotel. We regret naturally that this incident disturbed the quality of your stay and unfortunately the stays of the customers who tried to sleep. Very best regards. Barbara LEONARD

"HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION"

2
27/07/2014

This hotel will be nice when it will be renovated. The rooms were quite dull and the corridor leading to the room had a bad smell. Just a place to sleep , do not expect more. Receptionist at the front desk was very nice. Breakfast was good and abundant. DO NOT go dining in the restaurant "la boucherie" next door : terrible and you have to stand in the line for a long time to pay for your meal.

"very positive surprise"

5
22/07/2013

We were at this hotel during Tour de France 2013 and were nicely received. Very kind full and sympathic people at reception. Nice rooms with all modern accommodation. Good internet connection. Breakfast ok. Restaurant at hotel but we didn't eat there so no opinion .

"A good place"

4
30/01/2013

I stayed there several times on business trips. Reception is welcoming and efficient. Rooms are clean, with a nice design. Bathroom is good. Internet connection is reliable. Breakfast buffet has a lot of choice with quality products. A good place to stay.