ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, Bridgeton

4.0/5  - basé sur 23 notations.
11380 Natural Bridge Road, 63044-2307, Bridgeton, United States - See map

Discover Saint Louis and the surrounding areas from our newly remodeled hotel, located near Lambert International Airport. Just minutes from the airport, we're also situated for easy access to wineries in historic St. Charles and St. Louis attractions like the zoo and Gateway Arch. Guests can enjoy a free shuttle to the airport and Metrolink station, free full hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Relax at one of the most convenient hotels in Bridgeton, MO and take advantage of our valuable Stay & Fly packages. Our newly remodeled SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport offers spaciously appointed guest rooms, has flat screen televisions with HBO® and over 50 channels and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests start their day with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business center and meeting facilities, making our hotel the perfect meeting venue in Bridgeton. For superior customer service and our free shuttle service located, we are conveniently near Lambert International Airport, make a reservation at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport today! Enjoy your stay.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 25 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
15
Very Good
2
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
6
Couples Couples
6
Family Family
9
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
4
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Price can't be beat"

3
07/07/2018

For the St. Louis area, this hotel is a great value with completely remodeled rooms, complementary hot breakfast, small bar and fast food restaurant, large swimming pool, small unventilated fitness room, guest laundry, several sitting areas and ballrooms/meeting rooms, ample parking and park and fly parking, staff that cares about guest satisfaction, lots of places to smoke, and shuttle service to and from the airport. The night shift is powerless except that change your room number if something isn't right with your room but the morning staff can take care of any situations that may arise. For all of this well under $100 a night, this hotel is an excellent value. We stayed several nights in June 2018. We travel a lot and see many hotels. This hotel was once under a different brand names. The old hotel was bought and is a a new Best Western brand name called SureStay. The SureStay brand is marketed towards middle to upper middle income working professionals and business owners who are budget conscious. This hotel has a long way to go to meet the level of expectations for that so iI economic bracket. Right now it seems like a great place for people who need an extended stay efficiency apartment home. The people who live there make it clear that they live there. They are loud at night with arguments and slam doors going in and out of their rooms. Unlike another reviewer, our room was air conditioned - maybe because rain had cooled the environment. The stairs were incredibly hot. The hallways were quite warm with a window air conditioner to cool them. I suspect winters will make the same areas quite cold. Although advertised as a non smoking hotel - it is a smoking hotel. Smokers littered many areas outside every door leading to the building with cigarette butts even though smoking areas were provided. The problem with the smoking behavior is that when people smoke, the smoke goes up air conditioning vents into the nearest rooms. Our room was away from doors leading outside so we did not have that problem. We saw something unsavory, told the front desk and the thing was immediately and thoroughly taken care of so I won't go into details here. Just know that the day shift owner/investor is listening to valid complaints. Some people complain to get free nights. We state the facts to get better, cleaner, safer nights. Know that the owner/investors care about the property. The pool was beautiful. The large pool is the hotel's best feature. I hope the hotel will landscape and decorate the pool area better. The water was too cold for my joints but families laughed and played in the water. The small breakfast was simple hot foods like meat and eggs. No pancakes or waffles. We prefer waffles. There was yogurt and milk. A few pastries, make it yourself oatmeal packets, and more items. I did not see decaffinated coffee but the regular coffee was good. The some person making breakfast was the cook at the bar - nice fellow and showed hospitality. He did not seem approachable but if you speak to him - he's kind and willing to help your breakfast a pleasant experience. All the staff had that quality - they seem unapproachable but if you speak to them they are hospitable. St. Louis represents the “Show me” state. Texas is the “Friendly state.” We show hospitality before it is shown to us. In Missouri we have to show friendliness first before it is reciprocated. Some of what people see as not caring is simply the area of the country. This staff does care that you have a pleasant experience. The fitness center had no air conditioning so I suspect it will be very cold in the winter. There is a small vending machine near the reception area. The bar and restaurant open in the evening. I usually tell about the room at the top of my review but I'm saving it for last. Why? Getting to the room was the hardest part of our stay. You see, the Google Maps owned company called Waze lead us to the wrong entrance - the back of the hotel which is gated and locked. We were quite lost. The actual entrance to the hotel is lit with signs for several hotels and a restaurant. After arriving we were asked if we had reservations for SureStay or the Kaiser hotel. There are two hotels with the same front desk staff. The Kaiser is being renovated. The Kaiser is the stay, Park, and fly hotel. The Kaiser does not have the same room amenities as the SureStay by Best Western. Guests are often walked to their room at the Kaiser Hotel because finding it is a maze. The Kaiser guests share all the same common areas and breakfast with the SureStay guests. This was a new experience for me. In contrast, the SureStay by Best Western have spacious completely renovated rooms. They kept the old bathtubs but renovated everything else. The bed was quite comfortable, the sheets were new and smooth, the microwave and fridge were new and clean, the floors were like a vinyl wood grain. There was no odor. We had what we needed in the bathroom. The renovation included a raised showhead for tall people - thank you. There was a small work desk and chair. Once our door was closed - it was a lovely room - but clearly the bathtub had not been cleaned with many long and short hairs and a dried face towel hanging at the top of the shower curtain. The previous room was much dirtier - shockingly so. If I had not done my usual walk through, we would have slept on filthy and I mean filthy bedding. I suspect the housekeeper is someone's family member to let that level of soiled pillow cases and bedding - and filth continue. Give that family member a different job and hire a real housekeeper and pay a housekeeping supervisor with an eye for detail. You will get better reviews and can charge a little more for the rooms to pay the salaries. I love writing positive reviews and helping travelers find hotels that meet their needs. In this case, a clean bed and shower is hit or miss. You might get an immaculate room and you might get the filth we walked into. Our second room was better so we stayed. Our previous hotel overbooked and we were exhausted when we booked this SureStay hotel. We are fans of the Best Western Plus brand and were sad to see this hotel not live up to the Best Western brand. For the price and what you get, this hotel is a great value for the St. Louis area. We stayed several days and believe this hotel has much potential for guests and investors. The hotel was near enough to the National Archives II personnel records which is why we stayed. If you choose this hotel or are a pilot or other professional, inspect your room carefully before settling into your room. Lastly, if you have any mobility issues, call and request a first floor room in advance of your stay because the elevator does not take you to the rooms. There are only stairs. The stairs are inside. There are different buildings. They have a map to guide you around. The rooms facing the pool have a nice view. We did not need a shuttle but saw the shuttle driver respond right away when a flight arrived and the guest called for pickup. I hope you found this review helpful.

"Wonderful front desk staff, mediocre room"

3
04/07/2018

We arrived late at night for our stay. Nearly missed the entrance, because there are 6-8 different signs. Jeanetta at the front desk was super sweet and had such a bubbly personality. Honestly, she's what made our stay worth while. It was a maze to find our room. Fortunately, my husband is not as directionally challenged as I. We passed probably 3 or 4 full trash bags in the hall. At 11 pm, it seemed quite odd since there was no housekeeping in sight. The room itself was not desirable. We had reserved a king a week or so ahead of time. So needless to say, we were upset when they told us the queen was their only available room. The bed was ok, although there were no blankets which wasn't a big deal since the room was so incredibly hot. It took well over an hour to cool down. The floor was partially vacuumed. There was a large area of the carpet that was covered with dust and dry paint (from recent renovations, I'm guessing) that was missed when cleaning. Unfortunately they didn't have shampoo, and I was already showering by the time I realized it or else I would've called. My mistake considering I typically bring my own. The hotel offers wifi although I didn't try it since I was tired and frustrated. Due to the fact the heat of the room was comparable to the surface of the sun, we couldn't fall asleep until it cooled off and we missed breakfast. Sad, because I read good reviews and they have a nice dining area. Other amenities we did not utilize- washer/dryer/vending machines, shuttles to the airport, bar and outdoor pool. We missed pool hours, but it was clean and well kept. When we checked out, Jeanetta was working an early shift for the day and again was amazing. Overall, this hotel would be worth trying again. The price is lower than most around, and they really are trying to improve the inside. It just had a ways to go.

"very very good hotel"

5
18/06/2018

People on the desk were very good and pleasant, and helpful. Free breakfast was very good, many choices to choose from. Room was very clean and everything was in good working order. I recommend this hotel to everyone. J.C.

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
28/05/2018

I stayed in Sure Stay for 2 nights. Excellent neat and clean room, bed, refrigerator microwave, bath room tub and shower curtain, awesome breakfast in morning, free airport pick up and drop off service, nice and cooperative front desk and house keeping staff. Very Nice and safe location near to the airport.I will surely now stay in Sure Stay when ever I will be in Stlouis. I visit Stlouis 2 to 3 times for my business.

"Nice place"

4
22/05/2018

Stayed for five nights and will be going back with a group in June. The hotel was nice, rooms were clean. Fridge and microwave included. Only complaint I would have is they should offer waffles for breakfast. They do have scrambled eggs sausage or bacon every morning. But waffles would be great for kids.

"Business Traveler"

4
19/05/2018

Stay here a lot. Front desk is awesome and the shuttle service to airport is very dependable. Recently renovated so the rooms are very clean. Great price for parking for airport. Recently changed menu in their bar. Very good!

John T, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. Also thanks for taking your to rate our hotel and write review. Hope to serve you soon in near feature.

"Poor at Best"

3
19/05/2018

My mother and I do a lot road trips and usually stay at Best Western hotels. This was Not a good hotel. The pool was out of order, our sink was cracked, there was a hole in the wall under our bathroom light & the toilet wouldn't stop running. The restaurant menu that was in our room was outdated (didn't match the one in the restaurant). There was a washer & drier in the hotel for guest use but they didn't have any detergent for purchase. There was a note in the room that said if there were any toiletries we'd forgotten, to see the front desk to get a complimentary one. We forgot our razors but the hotel had none. Also the wifi was not working in the rooms (only in the restaurant).The bed sheets were clean and the pillows (4 on each bed) were comfortable. Spend your money somewhere else.

John T, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Friendly Hotel"

5
14/05/2018

We stay at this hotel almost every month. The ladies who run the front desk...Unni, Jeanetta, Brenda, Tina, and Netti go out of their way for us. You couldn't ask for more hospitality. The room is always fresh and clean. The housekeeper, Mary, always makes sure we have everything we need. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport or any destination within a few miles. The shuttle drivers are all very polite and socialize with you on your ride. Jim is precious and always helps with our items. We have ran into Sam Patel, the hotel owner, numerous times in the lobby and in the halls. He always speaks and inquires if we need anything. Hands on owners are a rare find. Our stays are always pleasant.

"front desk, shuttle service, breakfast, room"

5
10/05/2018

All the front desk workers were very helpful during my check in. They help me with my luggage from the time that i got picked up from the airport to the lobby. The shuttle driver was very nice. I got to see the hotel with my own eyes and can see that they are working the facility well. The room was very nice and cozy, breakfast was ready and hot. The resturaunt in the hotel, the gentleman that took my order Mr. Randy he was very helpful. The food was great.

"Excellent stay and nice staff!!!"

5
10/05/2018

My stay at sure stay plus has been excellent, the room is very clean and spacious for a standard room,bed was very comfortable. the housekeepers do an excellent job, the front desk staff starting with unnati,do an excellent job, the maintenance crew starting with Carl, keep the hotel up to par, Randy the lead kitchen cook,, does an excellent job with the daily breakfast, the shuttle drivers, all 4 of them also do an excellent job! It's a tribute to the owner/ manager, Sam Patel, who also is an excellent manager,, much praise to the whole staff for making my stay, a pleasant stay!

"Nice hotel and staff!!!"

5
10/05/2018

The location is very convenient for Food, entertainment,etc. My room was clean and spacious for a standard room, bed was very comfortable. The help at the motel from Top to bottom is excellent.The airport shuttle service is very convenient and the Drivers, Hassan, Jim,Vinita, was nice.Also, The front desk staff was awesome. special thanks to front desk lady Unni and Randy who runs the kitchen and Bar were excellent.

"Overall great service and amenities for the price!"

5
09/05/2018

I stayed at the SureStay Hotel in STL last week while I was in town for work. I was very pleased with my experience for the 2 days I was in town. Checking in was a breeze and the receptionist was friendly. The room was nice and clean when I first; everything looked very much in order. There was any major noises or distractions are me when I slept, and I really appreciated it this because I was able to sleep in peace. The shuttle service to and from the airport was on time and quick! The driver was sociable, and I liked the fact this SureStay is a quick drive from the airport. The hotel also had a hot breakfast served every morning, which was immensely convenient as I had early morning meeting during my time in STL and I wouldn't have been able to get breakfast otherwise. What shocked me the most was how much the hotel offered for the price I paid, especially given all the amenities they offered. I'm very pleased with my experience, and I'll definitely be staying here again when I'm back in STL.

"Excellent Hotel Stay Enjoyed My Stay"

5
09/05/2018

We checked in early than the check in time at 3. It was 2:30 then. Just called the hotel requesting for a free shuttle pick up from the airport and then a early check in. The lady at front desk said they are more than welcome to check us in early. Shuttle was on time and the driver was polite and helped us with our luggage. At the hotel front desk the staff was polite and made sure the rooms are clean and checked us in. We were in our room within 15 mins of arrival. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was cool as the temperature was hot outside. It was relaxing. They do have complementary breakfast which had hot stuff too on menu than the regular menu. It was good with all options available. Later during the day they have a in house Bar and restaurant too with excellent menu option. So we were not planning to drive out the same day and we found all options at one place. The staff was real co-operative and overall stay was excellent. Will definitely come back.

"Traveling through STL regularly"

5
23/04/2018

I love this hotel!! Excellent staff !! I won't stay anywhere else in St.Louis. They do whatever they have to do to make sure your stay is fantastic that's why I won't stay anywhere else. If you're coming to Lambert field and need a hotel check Sure Stay out!!

"Friendly staff"

3
23/03/2018

The decor and rooms of hotel is average, but the staff is very friendly. Stacy understand my concern about the weather and waived my cancellation. The shuttle driver is polite and drove me to the parking directly for me to retrieve my car first.

"Not happy! "

1
20/03/2018

Went with my husband and had reservations for the jacuzzi suite got there room wasn't cleaned so waited three hours in the lobby for them to clean the room. Still wasn't clean the tub had hair and mold. We had to buy our own cleaning supply to clean it. Worst place I have ever stayed at. Then we also got charged for more nights then we was suppose to.

John T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay. We tried very hard to accommodate your early check-in request, and am glad we were able to get you checked-in well before our normal check-in time. We very much appreciate your feedback, and our working hard to continuously improve our recently renovated, and rebranded hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us - please contact the hotel if there are any issues with your final bill - we will be happy to take care of this.;

"Nice hotel with friendly staff"

5
18/03/2018

I stayed here due to I travel for my work. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Everyone at front desk was very friendly. I work nights at a local hospital and was never bothered during the day while I slept.

John T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind remarks, as well as for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again, soon!

"Will not be back!"

1
04/03/2018

The only good thing about this place is the shuttle driver. He was very nice. Staff and management need a class in being welcoming and hospitable. I hear major renovations are underway. Definitely needed because it was pretty disgusting and drab as could be. Weirdos roaming the parking garage also. Need some type of security to feel safe. They do not offer this!

John T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We are working hard to improve our hotel, and your comments are very helpful to us. We hope to see you again!

"Exactly what I expected "

3
04/02/2018

This hotel was exactly what I was expecting for the price. Close to the airport, and pretty low cost without a crazy location. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful when my online reservation had some issues. The room was clean and fairly updated, my only complaint is lack of outlets. There was really only a spot to charge phones on one side of the bed and maybe in the bathroom.

John T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback, as well as for choosing our hotel! I'm very glad to hear that our front desk representative was friendly - it is very kind of you to pass along these remarks. We hope to see you again, soon!

"Perfect Park Fly Sleep Hotel"

5
31/01/2018

I stayed one night to catch a morning flight out of the St. Louis airport. I do this a couple times a year. I choose this hotel because it has under roof affordable parking, a good free breakfast, a decent restaurant, and clean functional rooms for an affordable price. The staff is always helpful, I've never had a problem with a reservation, the shuttle runs on time, and the driver is always helpful and drives safely. As the last reviewer noted, it was a great surprise to see the rooms had been redone. I will definitely be back when flying out of St. Louis and parking.

John T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
Thank you very much for choosing our newly remodeled hotel - we really appreciate it! We are very excited about all of the updates to our property - we hope to see you again, soon!

"Brand New!"

5
16/01/2018

I've been staying at this hotel for quite some time and the owners have recently renovated the entire place. The rooms are amazing and are a complete 180 from where they were prior 10/10 best value for airport parking and stay for certain.

John T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel, as well as for your kind remarks. We are very excited about our recently completed major renovations - we hope to see you again, soon!

"Overnight stay for early flight"

5
30/12/2017

We got checked in very quick the hotel was very clean in the lobby and hallway areas. We arrived at the room it was very clean including the bathroom. We ordered Chinese food the front desk doesn't allow delivery drivers to the rooms so we had to walk down and get it kind of liked feeling the security of that. Breakfast was good eggs and sausage oatmeal cereal yogurt Bread coffee and oj overall the place was very nice.

John T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback - it is greatly appreciated. Thank you, also for choosing our hotel - we hope to see you again, soon!

"Drugs, Gunshots and a HORRENDOUS Hotel!"

1
30/11/2017

NEVER AGAIN - UNSAFE ! We stayed here last night on a layover from Lambert Airport and this place is HORRIBLE!! Completely run-down. The pictures IN NO WAY reflect the status of this facility. Ceilings are falling in, wires are hanging loose, drywall is deystroyed in areas. We checked in, went to our room, which smelled of smoke and marijuana, to be woken up about 11pm by a physical fight in the hallway, which, from what we could hear was drug related, and what sounded like a couple gun shots. We left when things temporarily quieted down about 3am out of concern for our safety. I have traveled globally, and stayed in all type of places, from hotels and motels, bed and breakfasts and hostels, and have NEVER seen such an awful facility. Do NOT stay here.

John T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport, responded to this review
I am very sorry for all of the issues that you faced during your stay with us. Our hotel has just completed major renovations, as well as a brand change, (the new name of our hotel is the SureStay Plus Hotel). I would encourage you to give our hotel "another chance" - I'm very confident you'll be happy with the improvements!

"Ghost place near Airport"

2
16/11/2017

I had to stay here for couple of days. First of all the good part: All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a nice Indian restaurant on the 11th Floor. Shuttle driver was super nice and friendly. It ends there. Now the hotel is quiet old and badly in need of renovation. They are doing something, but you may end up in a bad room. The room I got in the first day after a late night arrival was so horribly bad. It was stinking. Everything looked very old including the bedsheets, fittings even the ice bucket. No internet or phone reception inside that room (T Mobile). Next day they moved me in to a different room which was a bit better. But no elevator and you need to carry your bag through steps to floor-2. I got a nice staff helping me there. They have a good Indian restaurant on 11th floor with a good view of the city. Elevator is old and scary. One elevator dont work, while other does not have any indicators. You press 11 and pray, by the time you complete it will open in the restaurant. They sell under $80 plus tax a night. Breakfast is very average.