Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Balan Village Motel Nowra, Bomaderry

4.0/5  - basé sur 126 notations.
Cnr Cambewarra Road & Princes Highway, 2541, Bomaderry, Australia - See map

Stay at this conveniently located Nowra motel, close to wonderful beaches, the magnificent scenery around Kangaroo Valley and Jervis Bay, as well as a selection of local wineries. Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra offers ground-floor accommodation in Nowra with parking right outside your door. Relax and unwind by the solar-heated pool, enjoy a drink from the bar, then dine at the Twisted Fig Restaurant. Other facilities at this Nowra motel include 24-hour check-in, room service and BBQ facilities. Corporate guests will also appreciate the fax and photocopying services. For excellent service, superb dining and a convenient location, make a reservation at Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra today and save!

Best Western

Hotel Balan Village Motel Nowra




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
based on 126 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Inside a Delightful Surprise"


This hotel has clean tidy rooms newly renovated. Bedding was good. Bathroom with water saving rain shower. Shower gel, shampoo and hand wash in squeeze packs smelt great. Quiet. Breakfast of fresh fruit delightful.

"Great value and super comfortable bed"


We booked this place last minute on a road trip with my wife and 2 kids. The separate room was fantastic and our kids loved having their own single beds each as well. Havibg a Chinese restaurant at the hotel was fantastic and for breakfast in the morning I walked across the road to the McDonalds Cafe and got a coffee. The shower was a little tricky to get to the right temperature but that is probably the only issue we had. The beds were super comfy. We would definitely stay again

"Quiet, very comfortable and beautifully appointed room."


Quiet room at rear of property. Four star. Extremely well appointed. Large screen tv with all channels. At door parking. Chinese restaurant on site. Wonderful host,nothing was too much trouble. Easy access to and from highway. Would definitely stay again when passing through. Five out of five for service, cleanliness and room amenities.

"Wonderful Stay"


We went down as a family to Nowra on a business trip. We required extra parking for a large trailer which this wonderful motel provided. The room was tidy, clean and comfortable. There was free wifi, a Chinese restaurant very close by and parking. The owner and staff were very nice and provided great customer service. It was great value and would recommend the motel to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

"Nice and easy"


We have stayed here on a number of occasions for sporting events, and the rooms are clean, easy and absolutely adequate for a quick stopover. Great value. We have had couple rooms as well as family rooms, both suitable.

"Great for families and couples as there is a pool and Chinese food on site as well as really dedicated staff"


The room was very similar to rooms in any hotel (we opted for the deluxe Queen room) clean, comfortable, large screen tv, new bathroom and free wifi and parking. What else would you expect. We were staying in Nowra for a night to see James Reyne and Josh Owen at the Shoal haven Entertainment Centre greatest night ever. We also dined at the Chinese onsite and were pleasantly surprised at the quality and freshness of the meals. You could probably order a meal and have it in your room however it was really nice sitting in the restaurant and there is a bar and outdoor area. The Staff here are very nice and would probably do anything for you if you ask. Thanks for a great experience Best Western

"Dated but nice"


The wife and I stayed here in February. The room we had was a little dated new TV though but the smell in the room was quite disgusting it was like a smell of the room being closed for too long so we had to open up the windows and air the room out, the kettle was disgusting so we had to go and buy new one for ourselves but apart from the room being dated and the smell it was quite nice

sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra, responded to this review
Dear Aaron S, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of completing extensive renovations so the issues you have addressed are certainly being addressed. I hope you may be able to visit us again and enjoy our lovely new rooms. Regards, Hotel Management

"Not that welcoming"


As this place was the first night of our road trip and it was very cheap ($117) we thought this is what you get. However as we travelled the Shoalhaven ,then the Saphire regions and motels were less than this and they were all lovely motels that we would go to again,then this place was very over priced. A toaster but no plate or knives so why provide a toaster. It was old small and grim.The outside was scruffy and the whole place needs TLC urgently !

sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra, responded to this review
Dear Katrine715, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay but I should tell you that we are in the process of renovating the property and we hope that the TLC will result in much higher satisfaction for our valued guests. Regards, Hotel Management

"Ghastly. Bathroom smelt "


Stayed one night as was travelling for work. Bathroom smelt terrible like dirty underwear. Bed was not comfortable at all, I arrived after 7pm and left before 9am so didn't see staff at all and used the self check in machine. Wifi isn't too bad but the noise from people leaving in their cars and the highway made my room noisy. Mosquito kept me up all night and no insect spray available for inside the rooms. Won't be staying again

sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra, responded to this review
Dear AhBea, Thank you for giving us your views. I am very sorry there were problems with your stay. We do have staff on-site 24/7 so we would have been able to assist with your concerns and perhaps allocate you to another room. I do hope you might give us another try when next in Nowra and we will do our very best to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied. Regards, Hotel Management

"Clean, cool and excellent value"


This hotel doesn't look like much when you drive in, but don't let this put you off. Our room was a good size with very modern furnishings and bathroom. Everything was very clean. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. It was a really hot day and the air-conditioning coped well, making our stay (and sleep!) comfortable, The pool, albeit small, was sparkling clean and a welcome amenity!

"Comfortable and convenient "


Stayed for one night - clean and comfortable room and motel in convenient location. Breakfast included made it better value. Had booked online for two adults and one child and said arrival time. Disappointed to get to the room and sofa bed not made up and no linen. Just last thing you want after a long day.

"Needs improving "


We stayed in a family room which had a double bed and two single beds. There was a tv but no batteries. Also, I couldn't get the telephone to work. There is also no allocated car space for each room and therefore we had to park our car infront of another room which made us feel very uncomfortable. There were a lot of shady sort of people who would stay up all night outside smoking and talking/fighting which made me feel very concerned for the safety of my family and I nearly called the police at one stage. My husband went cheap on the accommodation at Jervis Bay as we were only there for two nights but never again, next time we will pay more and stay elsewhere. Reception were friendly so I hope that they take on board these comments and it would be ashame for the business.

"Great value"


Comfortable pillow top mattress, clean room, parking outside of the room, friendly staff and a good price. Perfect for an overnight stay on a road trip between Sydney and Melbourne. Convenient location to drive to places for breakfast and dinner.

"Comfortable bed"


Front desk - John is very helpful. For business travellers it is important to note they expect payment upfronif you negotiate to pay on check out keep in mind the office opens late. Chinese restaurant on-site is good value for money and meals are nice; probably the best attribute of the hotel. My recommedation for BF is the McCafe across the road or drive to Berry. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Pleny of car parking available. For the price point I expect a higher level of general cleaniess, quality and attention to detail.

"Best in the Nowra Region"


I stayed at Balan Village Motel Nowra on the 4th December 2018. Was greeted by John who is a professional, polite and enthusiastic motel manager. My room was large, spacious and comfortable with multiple crisp clean towels and all the other necessities in clean condition and great working order. The bed was soft and comfortable and the bathroom facilities felt clean and hygienic. The aircon kept the temperature perfect. Doors were well secured. Parking was great - there are multiple spots, had no problems accessing the space.

"Nice but could be cleaner."


We booked into this motel for a night while we visited friends in Nowra, After a bit of a wait we finally got into the room, The room itself was clean with a very comfy bed. The bathroom was passable but the shower area could do with a good clean, Mould all over the bottom of the tiles in the shower, The bottle of hand wash that was on the wall was empty so maybe a small cake of soap would be handy. We got a car park outside our room when we first arrived but then we left to go for dinner and come back to our park taken by another guest so we had no choice but to park infront of someone else's room which we weren't real comfortable with, so when it's busy, as it was I'm guessing parking may be a problem. The young man at reception was very friendly and willing to help were he could, The housekeepers forgot to leave linen for the sofa bed (or even make it up for the guest) and a towel for my son but it wasn't a problem to grab them from reception, The guy even offered to come make it up for me but I declined. For the price I did expect it to be a little cleaner then it was??

"Overnight stay"


Considering it is $200/night it's not that good. Albeit the bed was super comfy and the room was spacious and clean. I still think it is overpriced for what it is (a motel room) Breakfast was plentiful. I will probably stay somewhere else next time.

"Not satisfied "


The room was clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were clean and tidy. Remote control for tv didn't even had battery. Breakfast was poor and not enough even for two families and it wasn't even 8:00 am. My husband is a chef and he didn't even touch the scrambled eggs. Cafe was too old fashioned and too dark. Workers couldn't speak English. Cutlery and plates were dirty our wet. Anyway I think it's better to cut the breakfast from the deals.

"3.5 star"


2 adults and 2 children stayed in a family room which had a queen sized bed in a seperate room and 2 single beds in the main livjng space in an alcove. The rooms look like they've been refurbished in the past year or two, bedding/linen was spotless and the room seemed clean enough. But even though the carpet looked newish too, there were a few too many stains for my liking and it was dark and felt like it was a bit grotty and a tad smelly so it wasn't quite 4 star, but better than 3. The exterior of the motel walls were a bit sooty looking, probably from exhaust fumes of cars reversing into carspots. Bathroom clean but toilet cistern was actually had deteriorating plastic cistern. Definitely due for replacement. Basic breakfast served, but not replenished fast enough. The motel was a solid 3.5 star motel, not fantastic but not bad, either.

"For a motel it's pretty good"


For a motel, it's good value. The Chinese restaurant isn't great but if it's cold outside it's a good option. The room was clean and has all the basics. For a cold night the heating is excellent. Good value for money.

"Pathetic Service"


The people who run this mitel care only about the money they treated their staff like slaves and spoke to them like crap I saw them evict guests after they complained about the price without even refunding them I will NEVER stay here nor recommend this motel to the RSPCA!! The cleaners were lovely friendly and so helpful and I have no idea why they would work for such rude owners Horrible public service from these owners 0/10

, Manager at Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra, responded to this review
Dear Pamela, Thank you for staying with us and your review. Your comments will be investigated by the owners, however your accusations and rude remarks are false and unhelpful. We do appreciate your review, but it is likely that you observed only one perspective and misunderstood what was going on with that particular guest. At Balan Village we treat everyone of our guests as friends, and will do everything that we can to make their stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We value a positive guest feedback. We also treat our staff with the upmost respect as they work hard everyday to ensure our guest rooms are spotlessly clean for every new visitor. Thank you John



Absolutely great room attendants happy friendly and so very helpful Room was spotless and a real credit to the cleaners, there was nothing I could fault in any way,they looked after me and my needs and we're always there to help with anything I needed...a great bunch of girls

, Manager at Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra, responded to this review
Hi Lloydy66! Thank you so much for your review and your kind words ! Im glad you found our rooms to be spotless, we are extremely proud of our housekeepers and the hard work they put in to ensure every room is spotlessly clean for every guest. Hope to see you again soon ! Kind Regards, John

"Very clean very polite staff"


This is the cleanest motel I have stayed in for a long time. It's a great location with friendly and helpful staff. My family enjoyed our stay, it was one of the best price family rooms available in the area through wotif

"Quiet and clean"


Its on a busy road but rooms are quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Nice greeting at reception. Rooms are clean and cosy. Good find. Will stay again. seperate dining and across road from fast food restaurants.just north of Nowra.

"Central location Good value"


Very clean motel on a busy traffic intersection but no issues with traffic noise. Reception very friendly, but they do charge1 1/2% surcharge for credit card payments. Breakfast was included in our room rate which was basic but adequate. There is a chinese restaurant on site with some fast food outlets nearby. Nowra would be a 5-10min drive from this location. Heading south we did strike some traffic congestion a 8/30am.

"Great Motel"


Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra. Good, convenient location, just opposites McDonald's and KFC, and a small restaurant next to it. You don't need to worry about meals. Neat and tidy rooms, super clean, comfortable, good size beds. It also provides continental breakfast in the morning. Short distance from Fitzroy Falls. Great stop before heading to Nowra.



A basic motel -a short stay of two night. Clean, comfortable rooms & a nice continental breakfast provided. Chef Tony's Chinese Restaurant is available on the premises for dine in or takeaway or you can pop a cross the road for McDonalds. A bit of distance to the CBD.

"friendly staff, allow for morning peak traffic going into Nowra"


Kathy at reception was super friendly and very helpful - we were really made to feel welcome. The room had all the basics you would expect. The towels were particularly good - large, thick and soft. Toiletries are supplied (shampoo, conditioner and shower gel) in large dispensers in the shower. Another dispenser near the basin had shaving cream, moisturiser and hand wash. Note that regular soap is not provided. The free wifi was easy to connect to and worked very well. The basic breakfast that was included was an unexpected bonus. There was a choice of cereals, fruits (fresh and tinned), 3 different types of bread for toasting and even some hot options: boiled eggs, bacon and baked beans. Although close to the highway traffic noise during the night was not a problem. The hotel is a few kilometres from the business area of Nowra so if you need to be there for a 9am start make sure you allow for serious traffic. Getting to the bridge over the river took much longer than expected at around 8.30am - worse than big city traffic!

"Kathy on reception was a joy to meet and so very helpfull. ."


Kathy on reception was very helpful and very nice. She did the best deal for us and was very understanding of our travel situation. I would go back again just to say Hello to Kathy. The room was spacious and very clean. We were very comfortable and I can't wait to go back.



Very clean motel style accommodation. Arrived late for checkin, management organised key pick up, nothing was too much trouble. The room we stayed in was immaculately clean. Breaky was included, not as sumptuous as some hotels, but very adequate. We ate at the Chinese restaurant onsite, it was nothing to rave over, but ok. Didn't try the pool as the weather was cold, very clean though. We did take advantage of the free wifi. The bed and pillows were very comfy, my wife wanted to take the pillows home, lol. When we paid for the accommodation it was $45 cheaper than quoted by, a bonus. You can hear some late night traffic noise, but bearable. Would stay here again.

"Average but very friendly staff"


Stayed here in the second week of the Easter break with my children. Staff are so lovely. Happy to go out of their way for you but unfortunately the place will let them down. It is a motel so didn't expect it to be fab but decor is tired. Carpet needs to be cleaned and the bathroom very dated. On the plus side there was a fridge. A microwave and kettle and toaster. So handy with kids. Beds were well made. Nice clean sheets and modern bedding. A tad disappointed with the pool as it stated it was solar heated which would have been nice this time of year. But it was freezing. No proper playground items for children. Had a small takeaway from the onsite Chinese restaurant 'Chef Tony's'. It was good. No complaints there. Laundry facilities were very handy.

"Suited our purpose"


Booked on on short notice - special rate and breakfast included. Nothing flash but was just what we needed as we had a weekend wedding to go to in Gerringong. As we had arrived a little early for check in our room was not ready so the Manager popped us into a very standard basic room which was behind the restaurant kitchen - all we could smell was the cooking smell. We asked the manager if we could just wait for our "booked" room as we couldn't stand the smell in the other. Finally our room was alot more modern and comfortable so we finally got what we had booked and paid for. Basic Continental Breakfast was a handy inclusion in the price. Cleanliness of rooms could be a little bit better, more attention to detail - particularly bathroom area. Gardens could do with a bit of an all round tidy up. Parking is a little confusing - we had to park way away from our room after returning from our function and it was pouring rain so it was a little frustrating

"Super clean and pleasant surprise "


Not sure what to expect as never needed to stay down here before but what a fantastic surprise this was. Friendly staff, super clean rooms, fresh white sheets and towels with comfy bed and pillows. Simple but ample breakfast all included. Highly recommend for anyone travelling through.

"Never fails to please"


My wife and I always stay at this motel and it is great value for money, with a choice of room type. Breakfast is included in the tariff and there is a good Chinese restaurant on site. If you want a night out and you enjoy good club food, the Bomaderry Bowls Club have a courtesy bus that will pick you up at the motel. Will we stay here again - definite yes.



Large clean rooms with a separate bedroom and other beds. Not far to local clubs such as the bowling club. Bomaderry is next to Nowra for shoppping. Complimentary breakfast available with various cereals fruit and breads. Fruit for 'gluten free 'visitors.

"Basic, but clean and good value"


We had an overnight stop, and the room had everything we needed to be comfortable, given that we weren't spending much time in the room. Staff at reception were very welcoming. Parking outside the door, room was very clean, although carpets looking a bit dated, We had a great night's sleep, with no road noise, despite the motel being on what could have been a noisy intersection. Layout of the room was great, with more than adequate power points, mirrors, etc. A very good continental was included, which we very much appreciated. There was an attached Chinese restaurant which seemed to be well patronised, but we didn't try it.

"Friendly, convenient and good value"


Our request for getting into our room one hour or so earlier was no problem when I rang beforehand. The young man at the reception was cheerful and friendly. We could park straight in front of our room - no stairs!. We had a sunny, large room with a little table and two chairs and everything was very clean, modern and had everything you need such as an iron and ironing board as well as mini fridge and coffee and tea facilities. I loved the big bathroom and the 'industrial ' strength hairdryer. The bed was comfy and despite situated very conveniently right on the corner of a major Hwy between Nowra and Berry, it was very quiet. It took us only 5 minutes from there into Nowra. They offer breakfast in their restaurant and I believe they have a heated pool, we didn't have time to use. There was also a safe play area for young children away from the general parking area.

"Enjoyable and friendly"


Nice large room, clean, fresh, beautifully furnished with modern decor, LARGE bathroom, very helpful and accommodating staff, quiet location, easy to find and good onsite parking, good value. Thank you

sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Balan Village Motel Nowra, responded to this review
Dear Digby W, Thank you for contacting us about this. I am sorry there was a mix up with your cancellation and a full refund has been credited to your credit card. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. Regards, Best Western Balan Village management

"Average "


The rooms are spacious and comfortable but are getting on in age. Carpets are stained. The bathrooms are dated. The WIFI is ok and fast enough. There is no breakfast at the restaurant. There is a McDonald across the street. Dinner at the Chinese restaurant attached to the motel was poor. They had no ice for drinks. Ordered satay chicken and special fried rice which was dished up within less than 5 minutes. Wonder when it was made. Give this one a miss.

sbm1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Balan Village Motel Nowra, responded to this review
Dear Kai Steinbeck, Thank you for the review. I am pleased you liked the free upgrade to a larger room that we gave you and found that our WiFi is good. We do offer breakfast by room service every morning and our experienced chefs cook everything to order at dinner and pride themselves on their prompt service. I do hope you might be able to consider staying with us again when you are next visiting Nowra. Regards, Owner

"Terrible and I didn't even get to stay."


We booked then had to cancel. They said they would but charged me anyway. Even due to circumstances where I had someone die that I had to attend to. We asked for a receipt and they can't to and told us to ask their HQ. This all pretty disgusting behaviour - two face, unsupported, tell me one thing and did something else. As I work for Telstra, I'll pursue scrapping them as a preferred supplier.

sbm1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Balan Village Motel Nowra, responded to this review
Dear Digby W, Thank you for contacting us about this. I am sorry there was a mix up with your cancellation and a full refund has been credited to your credit card. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. Regards, Best Western Balan Village management

"A nice stay"


We stayed for 1 night and we were very comfortable. It's a basic motel but that was all we needed. What was great was the family room which was a queen bed in 1 room and then in the main living area was 2 single beds. It's at a busy intersection but noise didn't bother us. Heating unit was effective and quiet, and the small kitchenette was all we needed for our 1 night stay. Shower was good but could have done without someone else's shaver heads in the shower. Motel overall was clean (including carpets) although some of the white linen was stained. It was good value for money and a comfortable stay.

"Not the best Best Western we have stayed in."


Based on the cost for 2 nights' accommodation for 3 adults, our expectations were not met. An added bonus was a surcharge for using a credit card for payment. On presentation the property looked a little run-down with broken light fittings and weeds in the garden beds. Our room had all windows open when we arrived, once closed the room smelt musty, there were patches in the walls that were not painted. Some power fitting were broken and the front door rattled in the wind. We found the hairdryer in the wardrobe furtherest from the bathroom. Bed was comfortable and air-con worked fine. TV was cheap and small. Free wifi was OK once we asked for the password. Our room was not very well cleaned during our stay with the bed being “pulled up” and bins not emptied. We must have stayed on a off day compared to other reviews. Not the best Best Western we have stayed in with better quality and value available elsewhere in the area.

"Lovely Staff"


The room was very clean and everything was really well set out. we would recommend this motel to anyone. There is a restaurant on site that was just lovely then staff were friendly and the food was lovely.

"Very comfortable"


Everything about my room was nice, clean and comfortable. Parking is convenient right outside my room. I felt safe and secure in this location. Staff were very friendly and helpful when I had any questions or special requests. They kindly placed me in the room I selected, which is very pleasant.

"Comfortable & friendly"


So happy to have stayed here after a horrible night elsewhere the night before. Nice hot showers, comfortable bed and plenty of space for your bags. Nice little table for eating at. Flat screen tv, and free wifi. Dinner and breakfast delivered to the door.

"Very clean, comfortable and accessible!"


Location: Easy to find and accessible, nearby McDonalds, KFC, supermarkets and only 10min drive from Berry where there are affordable restaurants and an IGA! There is also a Chinese restaurant on the property, didn't try the food but it looked popular! Price: Reasonably priced for what is expected Cleanliness: Very clean, everything worked, everything comfortable, nothing to complain about! Service: Staff was very helpful, asked us if everything was ok and did what they could to accomodate us - even late us late check out because my girlfriend was feeling sick on the morning of check out.

"Over night stay "


Basic living, clean and comfortable, car park for car, close to town only 5 mins drive to town also a restaurant at front of hotel for easy conveyance. Great night sleep bed was very comfortable and clean. If you are looking for basic and comfortable accommodation I would recommend

"Very good"


Clean and comfortable room. TV isn't great. Poor quality footer. WiFi is trash but that's normal for Australian motels Restaurant is sensational. I'll be going back just for that. Receptionist was quick and friendly

"Clean, comfortable and restaurant on premises"


Hospitality, clean, no small pieces of soap etc pump dispensers in shower and over sink. Restaurant on property, Tony's Chinese, great meal, attentive staff Natalie and Tony. would return without hesitation. Ideal location for my travel. Leaving early the next day and they had my breakfast ready the night before.

"Quite night sleep"


Was a easy a night stay, good staff and okay room. Comfortable bed, although the furniture was plain and very little milk in the fridge to make a coffee. Valued for its price if you don't expect too much extra. Located on the roundabout of highway but was quite at night.

"Value for money"


The rooms are clean neat and tidy with comfy beds, the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had friendly efficient staff with a good meal with the chef tony coming out to ensure that our meals were OK. Excellent service for a small motel.

"OK overnight stay"


Typical Best western, fairly old but a few improvements have been made. Only about 100 metres from the highway but the noise wasn't overly intrusive, especially with the old noisy air conditioner going. I thought $150 for a Saturday night was about $20 too much (no breakfast included). However do yourself a favour, eat dinner at the newly opened "Chef Tony Chinese restaurant that is in the hotel grounds. we went on the 2nd night they were opened & the food was absolutely brilliant.

"A Great Place to Stay helps make a great getaway"


I have been to Nowra a few times and this was my first stay at this motel and I wish I had come across this Motel previously. I loved the size of the rooms. There cleanliness and such a comfortable bed to sleep in after a long drive from Melbourne. I met one of the managers on arrival who was extremely friendly and helpful as he was rushing about to make sure everything was in order. Another I met later one evening and he asked if all was in order. A very good place to stay in a wonderful part of the world.

"a good nights sleep"


A last minute booking and not a problem. The staff were friendly and the rooms very nice. If you were expecting to have your little soaps and shampoos to take home or use, not here. They are on a dispenser for use and thinking about it, it makes good business sense. The room prices was higher than expected, but the standard of the rooms were very good.

"Good for an overnight"


The lady in reception was helpful and very pleasant. The room was pleasant but not memorable. There was a fair bit of road noise as the property is quite close to the main road. We did not try the restaurant, and breakfast was not offered. The asking price was $200 for a night which I thought excessive. A much better price was able to be negotiated. An entirely adequate, although not exceptional motel as

"Disabled access room good"


Although a step into room (a ramp was available but we didn't need it) the shower was really good. Shower chair provide is better than a fixed to wall seat. Rooms are older in style but well decorated. Wifi free. A/C older in style but functioned well. Temp was 36 degC one day! Helpful staff.

"Southcoast NSW Holiday"


This motel is well located on the main road and only a 3 min drive from the centre of town. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably well appointed. It would have been nice if the room had a toaster but other than that I couldn't fault it.

"Good for an overnight stop"


I stayed here overnight in October for 1 night on my way through to Canberra. The lady in the office was great, she was very helpful with us finding local cafes and shops. The room is what you'd expect from a Best Western, nothing amazing and modern but it was definitely clean and well maintained. I don't think I could do too much more then a night but that's just me. Overall we were happy with everything and had no problems.

"Horrible. "


Worst stay ever. Rudest staff the husband and wife. Pool was out of order the whole time, no power my daughters milk went sour and i stupidly gave her a bottle i was than up all night with a sick 10 month old vomiting and with gastro.. the rooms where hot and it was an over priced stay. I asked for a discount and got laughed at basically. And told i was stupid and my childs milk was my problem. Etc. In the end we got a $20 discount 20 pindly dollars. I will never reccomend this place id rather sleep in a bus shelter adleast id get better service there.

"Clean, well priced "


4 night stay. Good customer service, good value for money. Room was clean and tidy; amenities within room included iron, basic toiletries; good functional television. Even had a spa. Would advise for room away from pool to avoid noise from children.

"Good position, nice rooms."


If you are heading up or down the Southern coast of New South Wales this motel is located on the Princes Highway at Bomaderry. Keep an eye open for the signs as you might miss them if you are attentive. The rooms are large and clean, and the beds very comfortable. Wi fi is present and free but weak. The premises is situated close to the town of Nowra (5 mins drive) and has restaurants and other facilities nearby. Price is reasonable. Recommended.

"great stay"


great room awesome bed will stay again :)enjoyed being across from maccers and kfc :) nice and quiet. i have a new born and the staff where more then happy to put a microwave in the room for us. really pleased

"Great find"


Stayed overnight on an unexpected stop over in Nowra ! Found the Balan village motel and was very impressed with the room for the price ! Bed was better than home and room was clean and very quiet! Breakfast was fantastic, next time it won't be by accident ! This would be my pick in Nowra !

"Friendly management but where's my TV?"


What appears to be a husband and wife team, both seemed friendly and helpful. However aparently there had been a storm some time back and the TV wasntp picking up anything other than ABC. If i had been advised this on check in I wouldn't have stayed.