Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Zander K Hotel, Bergen

Zander Kaaes gate 8, 5015, Bergen, Norway - See on a map
Zander K Hotel - Zander K Hotel - Exterior The Zander K Hotel is ideally located in the center of Bergen. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

ZANDER K - DESIGN HOTEL FOR URBAN ADVENTURERS Since its opening in March 2017, Zander K Hotel has established itself as one hippest hotels in Bergen – a status reinforced by its nomination in Wallpaper* as one of the world’s most urban hotels. Guests are treated to the very best of Nordic design and local produce, and the vibrant lobby is a popular haunt for both locals and visitors. The hotel is located a stone's throw from Bergen railway station, and both the airport bus and city light-rail stop nearby.

WorldHotels CRAFTED

Zander K Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
based on 560 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
197
Very Good
228
Average
89
Poor
32
Terrible
14
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
79
Couples Couples
220
Family Family
81
Friends getaway Friends getaway
69
Solo travel Solo travel
38
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"We're satistied"

4
banyquatro, Algard, Norway 04/04/2021

There are plus & minus of Zander K Hotel. Plus: 1. Service from Vera is the best. 2. Location is good. In the middle of sentrum. 3. Breakfast is fantastic 4. Bedroom is clean Minus: 1. They dont have their own parking space. We must park our car in ByGaragen and that is around 5-7 minutes from the hotel. The price is 180kr/day. 2. They dont have minibar in the room. That is a mus actually! 3. And they dont have toothbrush & toothpaste.

Yiyi Wang, Guest Services / Front Office at Zander K Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it that you mentioned both the plus and minus of our hotel, and we will make sure to keep the good service and improve the minus parts. Thanks a lot for letting us know that the service from vera is great, so as the breakfast and room :) We wish you a fabulous day and hope to see you again. Best regards, Yiyi, Zander K.

"A very bad experience"

1
User 24/02/2021

I have stayed many hundred nights in this hotel before. No during the pandemic, it was incredible dirty, noisy and seemed to have given up. The bar was closed so the guests have bought alcohol at Vinmonopolet, there was room parties everywhere, I could not sleep even one night during my 2 week stay. The corridors were never vacuumed, incredibly filthy and disgusting. The breakfast was sad, they put out the food early and then it gets dry.

Yiyi Wang, Guest Services / Front Office at Zander K Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Cecilie, I'm so sorry to know what you have experienced in our hotel during the corona period. We are trying very hard to maintain our good standard and service even though the situation makes it very difficult. We will however never ever give up our good service, and customer satisfaction is always our first priority! We are sorry that it had been a bit confusing due to the rapid regulation change from Bergen kommune, but we are always trying to find solutions to make our hotel nice and clean and breakfast good and fresh. We do not want to lose you, please let us know again the next time you shall stay with us in advance, we will make sure that everything will be right again for you. Sincerely, Yiyi, 1st receptionist, Zander K.

"Stay for a night with my wife"

5
MatteoST, Oslo, Norway 27/12/2020

Romantic dinner with my wife. Relaxing atmosphere, jazz music, and cordial staff. If you are in Bergen, or plan to come, pay this hotel a visit. An hidden gem in the middle of the city center. Tasteful dishes, I highly recommend the cod.

Yiyi Wang, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Zander K Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Matteo, thank you so much for writing us such a brilliant review. Your satisfaction means a lot to us especially during this pandemic. We are so grateful that you would like to recommend us to the future guests. It would be our great honor if we could welcome you back to us again. Have a wonderful 2021! Best regards, Yiyi, 1st receptionist, Zander K.

"Well design hotel at its best"

5
punyaveenapalai, Bangkok, Thailand 23/08/2020

The outstanding part of this hotel was the design. We liked the designed of this hotel so much. The location was also very convenient as it was located next to the train/bus station. The breakfast was varieties and high quality. Highly recommended.

Yiyi Wang, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Zander K Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for choosing hotel Zander K for your stay in Bergen. It is so nice to hear that you loved our design :) We love your review and recommendation ! Best wishes, Yiyi, 1st receptionist, Zander K.

"Good location "

4
mollymJ5329YD, London, United Kingdom 20/08/2020

Great location, yummy breakfast and friendly staff. I agree with comments previously regarding the basic room. Bathroom was good but bedroom had been done up with just the basics. No fridge, very small table. It a balancing act between with great location and being noisy, 10 second walk to the train station but it is noisy because of that.

Yiyi Wang, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Zander K Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Zander K for your short stay in Bergen. We are so grateful that you spent time writing this good review afterwards. We especially thank you for mentioning our central but quiet location, yummy breakfast and kind staff :) We would love to see you again the next time you travel to Bergen. Have a brilliant day! Best wishes, Yiyi, 1st receptionist, Zander K.

"God value for money"

4
User 14/08/2020

Room war berry basic as I don't spend much time in the room anyway. There are a few hangers but no drawers anywhere to put your clothes so it's not great for putting away your clothes. The desk space is not big. Bed was ok in terms of mattress and comfort. Location was very nice in centrum. Quiet by night. God service. It is god value for money.

Yiyi Wang, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Zander K Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Toni, thank you for your kind review. We like it that you enjoyed our central but quiet location and good customer service :) Thank you for consider us good value for money. We will keep improving! Best regards, Yiyi, 1st receptionist, Zander K.

"Great stay in Bergen!"

4
bun2018, Stavanger, Norway 15/07/2020

We booked at the Zander K hotel since it was pretty new and nice. It was next to the Railway station and close to the bus station. It was also close to the city center. Due to the ongoing covid-19 situation there was no cleaning og rooms if you stayed less than 3 days. You could get clean towels whenever you wanted. No problem. We got what we wanted for breakfast. The only change was that you had to order it from a waiter. However, everything was new and fresh. The beds were very confortable. We can highly recommend this hotel.

Yiyi Wang, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Zander K Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your great review after your stay with us in Zander K :) We especially appreciate it that you mentioned our attention and effort to reduce Covid-19. We are trying all our best to provide our guests the best service and at the same time helping the country to control this unfortunate pandemic. We thank you again for your understanding and recommendation! We really hope you can come back to us again when we no longer have such restrictions and we would love to provide you even better hotel experience! Best regards, Yiyi, 1st receptionist, Zander K.

"Convenient to rail station"

4
sari80, Iowa 04/03/2020

We reserved this hotel because of its proximity to the train station in Bergen. It was also very convenient to the downtown area. Just a few minutes walk. The breakfast was included with our room and it was very good with many food selections. The room itself was a little disappointing. The bathroom was nice, but I thought the rest of the room was very small. The furnishings were very spare and cheap looking, and the unfinished, rusty looking concrete ceiling was very unappealing. The hotel seems to take great pride in the room decor, but I can't say that I was impressed. But I would recommend the hotel for the breakfast and the location.

Yiyi Wang, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Zander K Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for recommending us since we have good breakfast and excellent location. We are sorry that our design is not of your taste. Our hotel has a minimalist and futurist Nordic style, which is enjoyed by many of our guests, but we respect the fact that this is not for everyone. We will then recommend some of our family hotels, such as Bergen Børs or Terminus hotel (right next to us). We are sure one of our family hotels will be the right one for you :) We wish you a wonderful winter 2020 in good health and great happiness :) Best regards, Yiyi, 1st receptionist, Zander K Hotel.

"Wonderful stay!"

5
Davis H, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 29/02/2020

Very cozy hotel very conveniently located, just steps from the train station (I never heard noise from it), and a quick walk to the city center. This hotel has the most comfortable bed I have EVER had in a hotel!! Wonderful breakfast buffet with so many choices! Friendly staff!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.