ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, Bellmawr

341 S Black Horse Pike Ste B, 08031-2307, Bellmawr, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr is ideally located in the center of Bellmawr. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr offers affordable and comfortable accommodations with free high-speed Wi-Fi, a complimentary continental breakfast, business center and fitness center. We are 15 minutes to the Philadelphia International Airport and Philadelphia Downtown. All the sports stadiums are just 10 minutes from the hotel. We are conveniently located on Exit 3 of New Jersey Turnpike and Exit 28 of Highway 295.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 404 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
64
Very Good
113
Average
110
Poor
57
Terrible
60
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
68
Couples Couples
90
Family Family
158
Friends getaway Friends getaway
38
Solo travel Solo travel
39
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Baba Jee"

1
User 29/07/2019

This Hotel is not a Customer Oriented, ONLY Money Maker. I cancelled my booking with in 5 minutes as this Hotel was showing in Philadelphia search, while after booking it was shown in NJ.,I got reply back from the my cancellation confirm, but the Hotel charged full room price from my credit card.

BharatP574, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Thanks for sharing the feedback. Unfortunately you did not cancel the reservation before arrival day or same day. You called Hotel next day for cancellation. Hotel still gave you 25% refund as a courtesy.

"Do not stay here"

1
User 22/07/2019

first of all we requested a non-smoking room, that we did not get. we could not switch rooms when we complained about it. the room was only 1/2 light and It was smelly, cobwebs in the room and ants. concerning breakfast: I had a dry beagle with grape jelly on it because the choice were not much else. It was the worst experience of all the Best Western experiences that I have had. to top it off, my final bill was more than $105. Way to much for what I got. Never again!

BharatP574, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Not coming back "

1
User 02/07/2019

Doing this review while I'm at this hotel.Smell of the room is horrible!Wifi not working!Manager insisted it is working.Really?! Seating furnitures in the receiving area looks old and dirty. Disappointed!

BharatP574, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Price was right plus its close to battleship and aquarium"

3
bluecard21, Wilder, Vermont 16/06/2019

Nea Philadelhia and the NJ adventure aquarium and the Battleship of NJ.Can be traffic around 8am so plan ahead if you are driving around or want to travel to Philadelphia.Bring own toothpaste/toothbru

BharatP574, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Rude check in and paper thin walls!"

1
User 08/06/2019

This hotel is pathetic The young lady that checked me in basically was one of the rudest human beings I've ever met. Secondly at 1 in the morning the people next door we're still blaring the television. So I simply put the fan on to drown them out. When I tried to talk to the owner the next morning he said you should have called the front desk. That means I would have to talk with the rude young lady. No I will never stay there again! I own a company called Mangorock. I travel throughout the United States and the world and I don't think I've ever been to a hotel that was this disgusting Come to think of it I believe there was one I stayed at for one night in Guatemala!

BharatP574, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"New bathrooms"

3
User 21/05/2019

Nice new bathrooms. Rooms just remodeled. No elevator. Just 15 minutes out side of Philadelphia. No eggs or meat at breakfast. Room smelled like stale pot. Would stay again. Fair value. Do not forget air freshener

BharatP574, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
our business is very important to us and we value your feedback .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in future. We glade you like our clean room and comfortable bed. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us .We appreciates your loyalty to our brand

"Right off the highway"

4
PhatDiva, Linden, New Jersey 20/05/2019

I didn't know what to expect being this was a lower end motel type lodging in the Best Western Family of hotels. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. I actually slept well. The people over my head kept walking and running what seemed like all night. My guess is the walls are Pper thin because I also heard the shower running and it seemed like it was mine. LOL

BharatP574, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us .We appreciates your loyalty to our brand

"Top 5 south jersey"

5
Excursion22685940819, Bellmawr, New Jersey 12/05/2019

Currently living room to room and this place is always the cleanest and most relaxing place to stay. Comparing rates it is the best place to stay for your money's worth. It is also in a great location for work travel.

BharatP574, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in future. We glade you like our clean room and comfortable bed. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us .We appreciates your loyalty to our brand

"Very nice stay"

4
User 02/04/2019

We booked this room at the last minute via Expedia. Being unfamiliar with the area, we really had no idea what to expect. Although the outside of the hotel was less than impressive, we were pleasantly surprised with our room here. It was spacious, clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast was another bonus -- waffles, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee. We also used the indoor pool and hot tub.

BharatP574, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in future. We glade you like our clean room and comfortable bed. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us .We appreciates your loyalty to our brand

"Smoke"

1
Traveler56030514215, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 01/04/2019

Couldn't stay the whole night because upon my return to the room the smell of weed & cigarettes were horrible. If it was just in the hallway I could have dealt with that but when opening my room door the smell was very apparent.

BharatP574, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Stay somewhere else"

2
BlueTucson, Syracuse, New York 25/02/2019

I came to this hotel looking for nothing more than a comfortable night's sleep after a day of traveling, and breakfast in the morning. This hotel failed at both. The walls were paper thin, allowing us to hear all the details of the arguments and baby crying occurring next door (after 1:00 am). The blankets were also paper thin and my kids and I were cold all night. There was water on the floor in the bathroom, I couldn't connect to the internet with the code I had been given by the front desk, and when I went for breakfast in the morning, there was nothing but cheap bagels, cream cheese, and cereal with no milk. I definitely will not be booking a SureStay hotel in the future.

BharatP574, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Bedbugs infested stay"

1
User 24/11/2018

I have stayed here before when it was Howard Johnson and had bedbug bites before and took a chance again since they have renovated and changed to sure stay, and it happened for second time. Bedbugs bites on my head and face. Don't stay here. Bedbugs are everywhere. Stay away!!!!!!

"Great Hotel and very close to everything. Great Value !!"

5
DannyWasserman, Virginia Beach, Virginia 13/11/2018

We stayed here since we needed a close hotel near the Lincoln Financial Field to watch the Eagles play the Cowboys. It was very clean and the host was super friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was just right to get in and out. We would stay there again.

BharatP574, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in future. We glade you like our clean room and comfortable bed. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us .We appreciates your loyalty to our brand

"Home away from home"

5
gingerw8, Runnemede, New Jersey 06/11/2018

Looking for a last minute place and found Sure Stay. Staff and management are friendly and very welcoming. during our stay there renovation was in progress but they still managed to accommodate our needs.

BharatP574, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us .We appreciates your loyalty to our brand

"Better than expected"

4
TileGuy39, Waterford, Connecticut 25/10/2018

I booked this hotel for a last minute trip to the Cherry Hill area. SureStay is a new brand of Best Western which is used by Super 8, Motel 6, and Econolodge range hotels. I am BW Diamond Select and want to get as many points as I can when I travel for work, so I took a chance with this hotel. The very dated former Howard Johnson exterior is a little scary when you first arrive, but once you get into the recently renovated room (I stayed in 107) it really isn't that bad. The room was very recently renovated and very clean. The HVAC unit was older but ran well and didn't make any funny noises. I would have liked a softer bed and harder pillows, but it was tolerable. Internet strength was strong and consistent. Breakfast was just OK with lots of carbs, some hot eggs and meat would have been nice. With a little more TLC this hotel has potential.

BharatP574, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback .By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in future. We are glade you liked our recently renovated and clean room. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us .We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Never would recommend this Hotel to anyone"

1
red318, Boston, Massachusetts 15/08/2018

The room was overpowering with the smell of some sort of spray. Almost smelled like they were trying to cover up some sort of "Other Smell". I wish I had looked at the room before paying for it. The woman at the desk did show me 2 more rooms but both were smelling the same. She told me I could open the window a little if I needed to. Well.... the window had no screen and we were on ground level. Turning on the AC didn't help either. Very old dirty units! Made matters worse. We couldn't wait to get out of there!!!

Bharat P, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at .856.931.0700.

"Good location for business in Philadelphia - and not Philly prices!"

3
Marilyn E, Berkeley Heights, New Jersey 30/07/2018

Nice staff and especially Vijay was very helpful. Price was very good. Location was good because very near the bridge to Philadelphia. Plenty of stores and places to eat in the area. the hotel itself was OK but for the price and location - it suited our needs. Would stay here again if the need arises. The staff was great and very helpful.

Bharat P, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Dear Marilyn, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for your and other guests in the future. We glad you like our well-trained staff. You are the right, a lot of our guests like our location as we are so close to Philadelphia. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"I'm Sure I don't want to Stay here again "

1
Ellinas25, Charlotte, North Carolina 08/07/2018

This is a Best Western hotel. I say that because no one would ever know that otherwise. It used to be a Howard Johnson. It should have remained The front desk is woefully under trained. I had to help them check me in and at check out they had to call the owner to help. The air conditioning units are old and noisy and ineffective. The room was still dirty from a previous guest. Want breakfast? Go to the dunkin doughnuts across the street. This hotel doesn't even have the most basic items.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Low cost Philly option"

4
tjltc, boston 28/05/2018

Hotel going through a re-branding, so construction going on. Large rooms, smaller dated bathrooms. Clean and quiet rooms with easy location to Longwood Gardens and Philly area. Restaurants and convenience stores close by. Friendly staff , check in / out was smooth. Breakfast is basic, and not what is shown on the BW site, but passable for the price of the room. Will stay again when in the area.

"overview"

4
S4098YTandreab, Potomac, Maryland 02/01/2018

Staff was very helpful and kind. Hotel is run down and old. rooms were clean. Breakfast was subpar... not stocked at 6:45am and it opened at 6am

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
It means so much to have earned your business. We appreciate the feedback regarding our staff and breakfast. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to further improve guest experience for future visitors.

"Just as expected"

4
Zriffith12345, Towanda, Pennsylvania 01/12/2017

Purchased two rooms for the four of us. I was happy with the price and location. We came up for a Eagles game. Had acouple options for food that would deliver. The internet was slow, our room was pretty clean as I usually do an inspection of the room once I enter. Everything was clean, tv worked, beds seemed clean, had towels, breakfast was alright(nothing great) and was pretty roomy. Now my sister room was similar but had a dirty bathroom as it seemed sand/dirt was left behind in the bathroom.

Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
Zriffith12345, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness of Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area Hotel. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the internet as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable

"Rmitchell09"

5
robertmN7457ZG, Pennsauken, New Jersey 23/11/2017

Staff very nice except for the evening clerk. Also i stay there often and check in around evening and am always put on the second floor which can be a bother if I have multiple bags.

Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
robertmN7457ZG, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We wish you would have informed the front desk which floor you want, so we can transfer you in a room that suits your comfort. We look forward to serving you again!

"Very bad experience overall"

1
trerellj, Rochester, New York 17/11/2017

Very run down. No elevator for guest who had suitcases. Carpets had stains and smelled bad. Upgrades were rushed. The young lady that worked at night was very rude when I expressed my concerns. I had to switch rooms because the one we got first had stains on white sheets. That's horrible. Just overall a horrible experience to have traveled all day.

Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
trerellj, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

"Great Hospitality At Howard Johnson Express."

5
williamwS9132RJ, Brantford, Canada 12/10/2017

A couple of us travelled from Canada to New Jersey for a concert, stayed here, great service, clean rooms, fast check in, will definitely be back next year. Everything we needed was within walking distance from the hotel.

Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this review
williamwS9132RJ, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area Hotel. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.