Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Bay City Inn & Suites, Bay City

501 7th Street, 77414, Bay City, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites - Welcome to the Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites The Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites is ideally located in the center of Bay City. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites in Bay City, Texas. We are conveniently located next to Bay City Civic Center, Matagorda Regional Medical Center and less than a mile to the Matagorda County Birding Nature Center and Le Tulle Park. If you are in the area for business, we are less than 15 minutes from STP and only slightly further to Tenaris, Oxea, Lyondell and Phillips 66. We are close to a few popular and scenic wedding venues and locations and would be happy to accommodate the bride, groom, and all their guests! Our hotel gives you easy access to the Texas Gulf Coast, Matagorda beach and all the activities the coast has to offer.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Bay City Inn & Suites




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 39 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"My four months stay"

tman6976, Midland, Michigan 26/10/2020

I arrived on June 12, 2020 for work at the Dunn Heat Exchanger shop in Bay City, Texas. I primarily worked the night shift which was 12 to 14 hours a night, 13 nights in a row with 1 off night. My stay was awesome at the hotel. The manager, Jessica, and the front desk person, Jennifer Rodriguez, made my stay more than comfortable. Everyone was very polite, respectful, made me feel welcome, professional, and it was just an overall great and awesome experience even with all the COVID 19 going on all around us. Everyone was safe, and the place was safe as it was always clean - fresh. I have zero complaints for the staff or the hotel as a whole. The only issue, if you want to call it an issue is the spotty WiFi. The manager gave me a WiFi booster, but it was hit and miss. That's the only "negative" about my stay. I thought the rooms were more than spacious, clean, comfortable. Troy Ashworth

Jessica Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Troy Ashworth, Thank you so much for such a wonderful rate and review. We strive to make everyone's stay the best they will ever have from the cleanliness of the rooms to the friendliness of the staff. My entire staff were just thrilled to hear that you gave us such a great review. During your visit we did all that we could to make your stay comfortable, so it is nice to know that our hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope have you come back and visit us again soon!


User 24/10/2020

Stay far away from this dump. It took about 20 minutes to even get checked in, then the room had the smallest two pillows I've ever seen in my life. Went to the front desk to ask for more and the lady rolled her eyes and told me “yeah I'm gonna have to go look for some and bring them to you later” when it was already 10pm and I was ready for bed. She showed up at my room 30 minutes later with her daughter to drop off more small pillows. The breakfast was a literal paper bag filled with a sausage biscuit that was super hard and cold. There's no ice in any of the ice machines and the whole staff was rude the entire stay. I would have preferred to sleep in my car.

Jessica Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Abby, As we pride ourselves on delivering an excellent hotel experience, we have certainly fallen short of that goal during your recent stay. I am very surprised to hear of your check in process being that long, but I will definitely get with my front desk clerks about this issue. We have had to make some changes due to Covid-19. Please know that this is not something that is the expectation of guests staying at our property nor how we want to represent the BW brand. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have an opportunity to regain your trust and better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve the next time you are in town.

"Aug. 22, 2020"

fredbright01, Dripping Springs, Texas 24/08/2020

A great stay. Beautiful hotel. Great location. The staff were great, very informative and outstandingly friendly. The cost was more competitive than several other hotels in the area. I will stay here again in the near future.

Jessica Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello fredbright01, Thank you so much for sharing this review. We greatly appreciate your continued business and hope to have you back soon.

"Another business trip"

User 17/02/2020

These people at this hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcome in right at home. The staff is very courteous and very helpful when it comes to answering any kind of questions about the area. And they always make sure that you have clean towels in your room even if you did not go out that day.

JessicaP6446, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Mr. Petty, What a fantastic review! Our team is so happy to see that our hard work to provide the cleanest rooms & superior customer care shines through reviews like yours. Whether it is your 1st, 10th or 100th visit, we aim to always exceed your expectations. When you are ready to make your next reservation contact us directly at 979-557-0678. We look forward to seeing you again! Have an excellent day! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, and for being a part of our Best Western family!


User 05/02/2020

Business stay at this location was extremely nice!!! Upon departure I left an expensive item in my room. Jessica at the front desk was exceptional ! I had UPS deliver the pre-paid packaging & label...but when Jessica called for a UPS pickup, they said it would be $10-$15 more. She kindly offered & delivered to a UPS location. I received pkg in 2 days. Hotel was clean, comfortable & SUPERIOR FRONT DESK help ! My hotel every time in Bay City !

JessicaP6446, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Roam44184603717, Thank you so much for your awesome review of the Best Western Plus Inn and Suites Bay City. We are so pleased to hear what a wonderful experience you were treated to while in the area. I am glad that you received your package. Our staff strive to provide each guest with a home away from home experience, complete with all the amenities needed to enjoy their stay. They are here to answer questions and anticipate anything that you may need. We are delighted to hear that you were treated to the hospitality that you deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Jessica P. - General Manager

"This is home away from home when I go to Bay City"

Escape53451353772, New Braunfels, Texas 13/01/2020

When I go to Bay City to visit my BFF who is battling cancer - this is the ONLY place I stay! I had an issue one time when their elevator was out and we were on the 3rd floor and they made it good for us. The rooms are nice, the people are very pleasant ! Make it your place to stay when visiting Bay City!

jperez44740, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greeting Escape53451353772, Thank so much for taking the time for such an awesome rate review. As always we appreciate your stay. We are so happy you have chosen us to be your home away from home. We always appreciate your feedback. It is always great to hear that you have had a pleasant stay.

"family christmas"

StellaH218, New Braunfels, Texas 09/12/2019

breakfast did not have much to choose from and what was there was not great, with thte exception of the waffles that you make fresh. Our key card did not work the second day. Nobody told us you had to renew them everyday.... really hard to get into hotel parking lot and then u turns to get into town. Not ideal ...

"Management needs training!"

F182MGluism, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 29/10/2019

Great rooms & friendly staff, but manager will screw up your billing especially if you're using BW traveler cards! So when you checkout Make Sure the receipt is right or you'll be waiting a week before anything gets fixed!

crosenkranz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to give us your valued feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and I assure you this issue have been taken care of if you have any other issues or concerns please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

"Great place to stay"

Maryanne2005, Bay City, Texas 16/10/2019

The front desk employee Lupe was awesome very nice as well as the manager crystal she was nice and helpful. Our housekeeper Letty was great very friendly, sweet made us feel like we were at home. She never complained or seemed like we were a bother to her. While we stayed there we asked if she could be the one to clean our room. She always made sure everything was right and always had a smile on her face. The new lady they hired for breakfast was great hope they never get rid of her, the front desk Lupe, Letty the housekeeper and the manager. Great job lady's keep up the good work. We definitely will be coming back

crosenkranz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future


User 16/10/2019

The eggs at breakfast where real eggs and Tasted great. They even had a good variety of cereals. The front desk staff were awesome and very friendly. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I will definitely stay here if I'm ever in town again

crosenkranz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your future travels

"Best Western it's not"

Keepsakefarm, Hutto, TX 16/09/2019

I had read the reviews and they were mostly good and my group of 13 only needed the basics anyway. But we were a group of retirees from 55-75 years old but mostly self sufficient people. Well, the elevator was broken and we were told that we had been informed of this. Nope. The first group to check in was put on the 3rd floor and told that NO they couldn't be moved. So they went to the next door hotel. I was told that I could move to the 1st floor but we stayed on 2 because some of the others have knee problems. Well, our room was right next to the broken elevator and that thing made noises like crazy. I went downstairs and asked if they could turn off whatever was straining to work and was flatly told that it was off. I had to insist and yes, it got turned off. The key kept not working so we had to walk down to stand in line to get that fixed. Breakfast was so so and the coffee terrible. And I was told that I would get a reduced price for staying there but NOOOO. Now I get to deal with contacting the company. The gals that were working the desk generally tried to make things better but my gut feeling is that management is lacking.

crosenkranz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing best western plus for your stay, We are sorry for any inconvenience you had while here. Thanks for leaving your review, here at best western plus we strive to make your stay the best and we apologize for any issues you have had. Your discount was applied and emailed to you. If you still have any issues please call our motel we will be happy to help you.

"Broken elevator and inattentive check-in"

CarolfromTX, Georgetown, Texas 15/09/2019

We were a party of four seniors. When we arrived there was no one at the front desk. We rang the bell, and a woman came to the front, carrying her phone, which was on speaker. A woman was speaking, non-stop, about pricing and other hotel matters. On and on she went, as the front desk clerk tried to check us in. It was so awkward, with the clerk asking softly for ID, and other info, and with us stuck listening to the phone lady droning on and on. So rude. And then the kicker. The elevator was broken, we were informed, and a repairman was not expected that weekend, and our room was on the third floor. My husband was nursing a bum knee, and one of us is nearly an octogenarian, so that was not going to work. To her credit, the front desk clerk canceled our reservation without hesitation. She also said someone was supposed to contact us about the broken elevator. No one had. We stayed at the very nice Fairfield Inn next door.

"Need Management Changes"

laural0ng2019, Cleburne, Texas 03/09/2019

I have written a formal review to the BW itself, but for those of you wanting a nice stay, do not stay at the BW Plus in Bay City. This place has gone down fast. Don't let the outside fool you as it is nice, but nothing but problems from the time of check-in until the time I received the bill for my stay. The management is not concerned obviously about the elevators being down for 3 weeks or more, but I am ADA compliance would be concerned. Need management to take ownership in their facility and address the problems and correct them. Water in floor, no sheets for fold out bed, no shampoo, trash not empty in stairway that you have to use due to non working elevators, and charging customers incorrectly...definitely calls for needing changes.

crosenkranz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. we know the elevators are not working and we are in commutations with the repair people and are getting it fixed as fast as we can. i apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. If you have any other issues please don't hesitate to call us at the hotel.

"Went downhill fast..."

DCM743, Austin, Texas 02/09/2019

We stayed at this property in early April and had a great stay. We booked at this property and had five other family members book at this location with us. When my wife checked in late Saturday night, she was told that the elevator was not working. When booking two weeks ago, we were not notified that the elevator was not working. We were booked on the third floor. I found out later that the elevator has not been working for over three weeks and they did not tell us at the time we booked the stay. My wife opted to stay and we lugged our kids and our luggage up three flights of stairs. We stayed in a suite with a fold out bed, and they failed to have bedding for the bed which meant an extra trip down stairs. After that I attempted to get ice from the ice machine on our floor and it was not working, and after calling the front desk the only one in the hotel that worked was on the first floor. When our other family members arrived one had a leaking refrigerator and the lady at the front desk did not want to bring them extra towels to clean the mess. They were also on the third floor and had to make extra trips for towels to clean up a mess that the hotel was responsible for. Throughout the stay there were a lot of other issues that came up which amounted to a horrible stay. I spoke to the property manager and was offered $40 off each night. overall it was a horrible stay and the one bright spot was the amazing customer service provided by Raven.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Shine of new property dulling"

Howard A, New Braunfels,TX, United States 27/08/2019

Stayed at this property when first opened, it was great. Things are slipping even though not obviuos. The first thing in morning is that front door would not open and staff person said they realized it but did not know why, however no visible or verbal mention of getting someone to fix problem, elevator was not working and associate related he found this out after being asked if he would be ok with second floor room


User 22/08/2019

Elevator was broken for over 2 weeks. Room on the 3rd floor. Room not cleaned for entire stay. Weed was left in plain view on a table near the elevator in a glass jar with a Blount next to it. Entire floor smelled of weed. Didn't tell front desk clerk because she wreaked of the weed smell also. Overall disgusted with the stay. The hotel is very nice and new just poorly managed.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Had some issues but they rectified it"

Escape53451353772, New Braunfels, Texas 19/08/2019

The elevator went out on Thursday, we arrived on Friday evening. The repairman didn't show to fix. Of course he's not scheduled to show until Monday again AND we were on the 3rd floor. But the folks at Best Western were very nice today and compensated us for our struggles of all the stairs and our baggage as we are repeat visitors with a good friend who is sick in this town. Well done BW!!


User 21/07/2019

I booked 2 rooms for July 19-20 I asked the hotel for an early check in which they accommodated me no problem. Jessica the GM was very nice. But after I got back to the hotel after my event my both my room the AC was leaking and had all my things that I had on the floor, shoes boxes clothes were soak and wet. I called the front desk to inform them of the matter and they moved me to another room which was awesome had no problems in that room. Another issue was I went to breakfast on Saturday morning around 730 still had 2 hours before breakfast was over, the eggs were hard and the breakfast sausage was sitting on grease, just about everything else was gone there were 2 pieces of bread left I made me toast and drank coffee and called a day. When I go stay at hotels the breakfast is what I look forward to that's the start of day. But I will say the beds were super comfy in fact we extended our stay another day. Oh and not let me forget the front desk clerk Lupe Thibodeaux was awesome she really cares about her guest and goes above and beyond to make sure the guest is happy. Thank you Jessica and Lupe. I will be back soon.

"Clean nice hotel, poor breakfast availability"

flomru, Austin, Texas 09/07/2019

Beautiful hotel, great clean room, but when we got down for breakfast at 8:30 (1 hour before breakfast time ends on weekend), most of the items were gone. Hot items featured gravy only (they brought some scrambled eggs when we were leaving). Waffles? Sorry, no batter. Juice cooler humming in the corner did not dispense any juice. I haven't seen any other complaints about breakfast, so I assume there was some kind of hiccup or they were short of stuff on Independence day weekend.

"Very Nice Property"

bureaucrat377, Coldspring, Texas 02/07/2019

I frequently remark how the front desk staff sets the tone for any stay. This was no exception. Jessica, at the front desk, did much to make our stay memorable. She was pleasant, engaging, and informative. The room was quiet and comfortable. The bed was exquisite. I enjoyed the breakfast. We will stay here again.

"4th time is "Not" a charm. Not too happy!"

User 27/06/2019

Stayed at this hotel on 4 different dates. Always given different check in information. Got a late room for my daughter, used CC, was over charged for 3 rooms, took almost a whole week to get it removed. 2nd visit was able to use different charge than the card used for reservation. 3rd visit was told the card used for reservation was already charged and couldn't change it. 4th visit was told would be an additional $25 incidental charge that was never advised on any other visits. On the 3rd and 4th stay, we were given the same exact room. Bathroom walls looked like the bathroom above may have flooded. Paint and construction debris on the floor. Toilet paper holder falling off the wall. Closet clothes rack falling off the wall. Water pressure in bathroom sink was barely there, took too long for hot water. I will cash in my rewards and won't be staying there again.

JessicaP6446, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and of the issue you raised. I reviewed your stays with us and see that you only stayed with us twice. One of your reservations was made through a third party, and we do require a personal credit card on file for incidentals. We try our best to make our guest that are booked through a 3rd parties aware the incidental fee upon checkin. May we forget there is also a plaque on the front desk counter. We always do our best to correct any issues as soon as possible if we are made aware of them. Your feedback plays an integral role in our efforts to further our service. I would like to assure you we have taken this matter to our staff so we may improve in the future. Although you said you would not be returning, we do welcome you back should you like to give us another try for a much better experience, as we believe in delivering the best! Have a great day.

"Typical Best Western"

Leigh B, Greenacres, United States 19/04/2019

The hotel was nice, comfortable bed, good AC, nice shower, OK hot breakfast, good location. Only problem was no pillows or blankets available for pull out sofa. The town is very cute and the hotel was close to a lot of interesting things to do. We would visit Bay City again.

JessicaP6446, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Leigh B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that your stay went well. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities for a better future stay. I apologize that you were not provided with an extra pillow or blanket as we do have them available for your convenience. We hope to get the pleasure to better accommodate you during your next visit to Bay City. Once again, thank you for your review and for choosing Best Western Plus Bay City for your stay.

"I was treated with genuine care and understanding"

p75154, Red Oak, Texas 04/04/2019

I arrived in Bay City about midnight for a work assignment the next day. The person at the front desk did everything I could ask to make me feel valued as a customer and asked me if it was OK to put me in a suite instead of a regular room. The room was clean on the first floor and quite close to the front desk. I also received a complimentary late check out at 12:30 pm without asking. Great Room, Friendly Staff, and a Cost that I felt was very fair for the stay!

JessicaP6446, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings p75154, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was an honor to serve you, and to have you as our guest. We are always striving to be memorable and exceptional. We are always here for you and want you to be happy. We look foward to seeing you in the future.

"Good night stay"

602zoec, Midland, Tx, United States 10/02/2019

I arrived at the Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites around 7pm.i had been on a 8 hour drive and was tired. The front desk got me checked in so I could get something to eat and get to bed. I slept so good I was ready to go the next morning!

"Great Place to Stay!!"

User 07/01/2019

Best Western in Bay City was great! It was very clean and had a great shower! The Mgr was very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. I had waffles! I'll be trying another Best Western the next time I travel.

"Christmas Holiday Stay"

Escape53451353772, New Braunfels, Texas 28/12/2018

We came into town to spend some Christmas Holiday time with Family and Friends. As always the Best Western Plus was so comfortable and clean. We have stayed here before and will always stay here in the future when traveling to Bay City. Thanks for making the trip so pleasant!

"Fishing Trip to Matagorda Bay"

User 28/12/2018

Had a lovely stay during a fishing trip to Matagorda Bay. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rose Mary even allowed us to check out late to accommodate our fishing schedule.


mitzijohnson, Saint Paul, Minnesota 23/12/2018

Great place to stay and good value for the money. Breakfast is a little lacking and inconsistent and at times the property seems more like a “men's dormitory” than a hotel. Crusty dialog and other dorm characteristics and large rigs often take multiple parking places by parking lengthways and take prime parking spots. Staff is friendly - few issues there.

"Great Stay"

cyn_mgmt1, Houston, Texas 13/09/2018

This is a new hotel in Bay City. We had a great experience. This will be my hotel of choice in Bay City in the future! They were very accommodating. Nice breakfast! Very clean room. I love the shampoo & conditioner dispenser. Yeah!

"Beautiful Hotel"

mrv440, Houston, Texas 20/08/2018

The Best Western Plus in Bay City is so nice and comfortable. The hotel looks brand new. The staff were pleasant. The bedding was very comfy as well. The lobby and breakfast area were immaculate and the breakfast presentation hit the spot. Very pleased with our experience at this hotel.

"Nice place"

Susan B, Austin, United States 13/08/2018

Stayed 2 nights. Very nice clean hotel. Staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good. There was a power outage our last night here and the staff handled it very well. The breakfast the first day had some low carb choices however the 2nd day they had breakfast burritos which I couldn't eat due to unknown carbs. I'm a diabetic. I mentioned it to Nelda the cook and she made me some scrambled eggs and sausage! Above and beyond in my opinion! Front desk staff was very good. Especially Mary Ann! We recommend this hotel for as anyone visiting the Bay City Tx area

Jessica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Susan B, .On behalf of our entire team, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately the power loss was something that was out of our control and multiple businesses were affected in our area, but I am pleased to hear that you our staff handled everything efficiently and professionally. As a team our goal is to provide a convenient and comfortable stay for all of our guest. I am delighted to know that you were able to enjoy the breakfast that Nelda prepared for you, and will be happy to share this with her. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends, we look foward to seeing them and welcoming you back as well.

"Bay City Best Western"

Lieana, Atascocita, Texas 13/08/2018

This hotel was the best I have been to in a very long time. As soon as we walked to the check in counter every one was extreamly friendly and helpful. Rose Mary Rodriguez checked us in and she was so sweet. The breakfast there was the best!!!! The eggs were actually real eggs (not those fake ones most hotels use that turn to rubber shortly after they are cooked) The rooms were very clean and the bathroom had shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner in a pump dispenser in the large shower. The only thing bad was it took the water a very long time to get warm, but with all the other things that were so great I still give it a 5 star.

Jessica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Lieana, What an AWESOME review!!!! I am pleased that you were able to take full advantage of our breakfast and the amenities we had to offer. However, I do apologize about the water taking a while to get warm. We were having maintenance on our waterlines, but am pleased to say that it is working properly once again. We value your feedback of your stay, as our staff takes great pride in knowing they did a wonderful job with our guests! Thank you for the 5 STAR. We hope you come back and see us soon.

"Robert Dinwiddie"

robertdinwiddietater, Perrin, Texas 28/07/2018

Everything was very nice and clean had great breakfast and the manager Rose Mary Rodriguez was great and very accommodating. All of the staff was great and very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had everything we needed. Great place to stay.

Jessica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Robert Dinwiddie, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I could not agree with you more, Rosemary is great. I will be sure to share your review with her, and the rest of the team. I am glad that were able to enjoy our beds and our amenities. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Great Place"

User 03/07/2018

Rose Mary took great care of us!! Everything was very clean && breakfast was great! I love the shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers in the bathroom. They make everything so much easier! I will be coming back here for sure.

Jessica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience here at the Best Western Plus Bay City. Rosemary is such an amazing asset to the hotel! Its wonderful that our hotel was impressive and we were able to make you feel wonderful when staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our shampoo and conditioner dispensers, I love them as well. Hope you can visit us again soon. Thanks again,

"Rose Mary is AWESOME! Great Service "

User 22/06/2018

Had a problem with 1st room & as soon as I told Rosemary about it, she got me into a better room. She and her whole staff were so friendly and courteous. Loved staying here. The rooms were nice and clean. Definitely will stay there again when in town.

Jessica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I want to start off and apologize for the issues you had experienced with your first room. We truly value you as a guest and are pleased to hear that you are willing to stay with us again. I am so happy that the team here at Best Western Plus Bay City really made sure you were well taken care of. We look foward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to town. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance. Thank you,

"Nice hotel with even better staff!"

Ashley G, Gardendale, Texas 05/06/2018

Very nice, well kept hotel, built in December 2017. We stayed in a king suite on the 3rd floor right after the Memorial Day weekend and had no problems getting into our room, even a little earlier than normal check in. The breakfast was very good! Not like most continental brakfasts, they had real eggs, biscuits and gravy and DIY waffles in the shape of Texas - along with your regular cereals, yogurt, etc. But the best part of our stay had to have been our interactions with the staff! Rosemary at the front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating to all of our needs! It's nice to be acknowledged in such a great way for being “frequent fliers” so to speak. She really was just the nicest front desk person we have ever had the pleasure of meeting! I would definitely recommend staying here over the other hotels in the area. You won't regret it!

Jessica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ashley G, Thank you for taking the time in completing such an awesome review of your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Bay City. It is feedback such as yours that helps us continue to strive and provide our guests with an unforgettable experience. I am sure that Rosemary along with the rest of our staff will be extremely excited to know that we had a major part in making your stay with a great one. We look foward to welcoming to our hotel again.

"Value for cost"

RoamingTnnana, Franklin, Tennessee 30/05/2018

Relatively new hotel that is a good value for rate charged. Friendly, efficient, courteous staff. Noticed several repeat guests at breakfast. Destiny and Rosemary very friendly. Bay City is really not on the bay but many of the towns along the water like Rockport and Fulton were so damaged by Harvey that we could not find accommodations.

Jessica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Bay City. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. I could not agree with you more about Rosemary and Destiny they are very friendly and genuinely care about our guest, as we all do. We hope to see you next trip to town.

"Good Property/ Bad Management."

gholmco, Colmesneil, Texas 08/05/2018

I stayed this time in order to try and have a problem with incorrect rate adjusted. I had stayed the previous week at this Inn. Being employed by the state, we have a state rate available. Prior to this stay, I was given our state rate. This time I informed the clerk I needed the state and was assured I would receive it. This person was not professional at all. She could not even read my drivers license. I had to read it to her. On checkout, with a different clerk, I did not receive the state rate. I was told the manager was not there, but she would be told of the problem and call me. The manager never called. I called to try and resolve this but the manager was never there. Like I said, I stayed at this Inn this time to try and resolve this. There was no manager again. I received a promise it would be taken care of, but still no resolution. I was ask to leave my receipt so the manager could fix it. Now I have no receipt and no state rate. Nice Property but not so nice management. Seems all they can do is avoid problems.

Jessica P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bay City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding your recent stays with us at Best Western Plus Bay City. I can assure you that I will be getting with my staff about the way they handled this situation. not relaying this message to me. We work hard to deliver a great customer experience, it is apparent in this case we fell short. I apologize that I missed you while you were here, and I will be more than happy to fix this situation for you. Being a brand new hotel, we are still trying to get everything in order. It is feedback such as yours that we are able to learn from and improve in areas that are needed. I hope that you will give us a chance to earn your trust back and to see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guest have grown so fond of. I would really like fix this issue for you, and hope to hear from you soon.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.