ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge

710 Lobdell Boulevard, 70806-2973, Baton Rouge, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge! The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge is ideally located in the center of Baton Rouge. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge where the service is personal and the amenities are comfortable and affordable. Guests staying at this Baton Rouge hotel will enjoy boutique style accommodations that offer a distinct French Quarter romantic ambiance. Fashioned with an indoor courtyard embellished with Louisiana artists work, this three-story atrium hotel features guest rooms with cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, is close to everywhere travelers want to be while visiting Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Spend the afternoon exploring Downtown Capitol Center, picnicking in Independence Park, catching a concert at Texas Club Concert Venue or enjoying Blue Bayou Water Park and Dixie Landin' Amusement Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at the nearby Mall of Louisiana. Louisiana State University is located close to the hotel making us the ideal lodging when attending sporting events or the visiting campus.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 380 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
149
Very Good
124
Average
61
Poor
24
Terrible
22
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
81
Couples Couples
127
Family Family
103
Friends getaway Friends getaway
31
Solo travel Solo travel
26
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"A Hidden Treasure!"

5
Athena R, San Marcos, United States 02/12/2019

We were very surprised at the beauty of this hotel. The style is amazing and the price is even better. The hotel is near the LSU campus but the noise was not a factor. Upon arriving you are greeted with the cuteness of the place--statues, ornate water fountain, beautiful gardens and inside does not disappoint either.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Athena, Thanks for your stay at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Janice. Hotel Manager.

"Good One Night Stay"

4
E7066VSlisas, Henderson, Nevada 27/10/2019

After a 10 hour drive it was nice to walk in to this hotel to a pleasant young man who booked a room for us on the first floor. The best way to describe the hotel lobby and our room is old style southern charm suiting Louisiana perfectly. The exterior and interior of this hotel is clean. Our king room was a large carpet free room with a charming vintage feel. Though the bed a bit bouncy it was comfortable and the bedding clean. The room was very quiet and we slept well. The TV was surprisingly small and was off centered to any area of the room to watch it(!?!)The room had a large eating area with a table and chairs, nice size counter, mini fridge, coffee and microwave. There were no restaurants(that I saw) to quickly walk to but its just a minute drive. Breakfast is included but we didn't try.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Guest, It is so delighting to see your happy stay at the Surestay Plus, Baton Rouge, Lousiana. Our team is excited to note that almost everything went out well with you. The room, the amenities, and the hospitality - we trust everything matched your expectations. We could not have asked for a better testimonial. Look forward to welcoming you again, soon. Sincerely, Sam Hotel Manager.

"It's okay"

3
Journey21537214971, New Orleans, Louisiana 08/10/2019

A/C didn't work all that great. The hotel needs some TLC. The rooms a beat up. The staff is very nice and helpful. Located near (maybe 5 miles away) Perkins Row, places to eat & things to do are a short drive away.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative sides of your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Sam. Hotel Manager

"Great Stay"

5
SaintGermain, Cut Off, Louisiana 22/09/2019

Great place to stay if taking in an LSU game, only 4 miles from stadium. Had an average breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Designed as a Mississippi steamboat dacore. Would have liked to have seen a few more items on breakfast bar.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. Thanks for the stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the rooms, service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Janice. Hotel Manager.

"Good quality for price"

4
EMH H, Shreveport, Louisiana 16/09/2019

Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Rooms very spacious, breakfast area big and open. Easy to get in and out of. Outdated decor/furniture but easy to look past because everything else about the stay is enjoyable. Would recommend and would stay again for price, quality and location.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. It is indeed a pleasure when our valued guest share their stay experience positively Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff. It also encourages us to achieve higher standards of service. Goes without saying, your feedback will surely motivate the team to constantly strive for excellence. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely, Janice. Hotel Manager

"Bugs"

1
paulasuek, Dallas, United States 12/09/2019

Found a large cockroach crawling across the floor. Good thing my wife was not with me as she hates bugs and would have freaked out if she had saw it. Parking is a pain as if you have to park in the back there is no back door to get into the hotel. You have to hike all the way around to the front of the hotel. So I hope you brought your hiking shoes.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience due to bugs and other issues. Thanks for bringing it to our notice. The hotel tries to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Sam. Hotel Manager.

"Great Hotel at a Great Price"

5
MatthewDHI, Lafayette, Louisiana 31/08/2019

Great older hotel, well maintained and spacious rooms. Dated but not outdated, has a vintage early 70's vibe but in great condition, charming, comfortable, recently updated bathrooms. Decent breakfast. Enjoyed my stay. Will stay again. I strongly recommend this hotel. The rates were so reasonable for the quality compared to so many other hotels in the area I've stayed at. As most people, I'm on a tight budget and I look for rooms at or below $75 per night. This hotel was below that but for quality above $100 per night. I've paid more for less at other hotels. Not right off the highway so no road noise or constant in and out. Very quiet property but near major roads for food and shopping very close. Contact hotel directly for their best price. Their rates were actually lower than Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and others. I found out after booking through Priceline. I will stay at this hotel from here on out any time I'm in BR for work.

bwbatonrouge, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Matthew, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. It's our team that makes our hotel special; who do all they can to delight our guests and ensure they carry everlasting and fond memories. I have shared your compliments with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations. We thank you once again for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us for a longer period in the future. With Regards Janice. Manager.

"Nice large rooms"

4
697grega, Adelaide, Australia 30/07/2019

We stayed one night, Extra large room with two double beds, table, lounge chairs Has steam room and spa ( although spa jets were just bubbles with no strength). Outdoor pool was fine. Room was quiet, beds were comfy. Brekkie was the same old predictable Best Western fare Overall vert good value for money

bwbatonrouge, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It was our privilege to have you with us at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. It is your valuable comments that help us improve our standards and services continuously. We strive every day to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay and a marvelous time at our resort. Thank you for your patronage and we are eagerly looking forward to serving you again very soon. Sincerely, Janice Hotel Manager

"Don't check-in at night"

3
User 12/07/2019

No one is at the desk after 8:00 AM. We had to search the area. After ringing the bell 5 different times, knocking on the back door, and asking hotel guests for information, finally, an employee walked through the front door. We got no apology or explanation. Almost left. ☹️

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Surestay Plus. We are disappointed to note the comment about the absence of the front desk staff. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in future. We have never received such an observation before. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Sam. Hotel Manager.

"Good price, outdated hotel"

3
BathshebaWilliams, Suffolk, Virginia 28/06/2019

Although the staff are very friendly and helpful, this hotel lacks a clean and modern feel. I understand the aesthetic but everything just looks dirty. A refresh would be nice especially on the furniture and bedding. The bathroom seemed dingy despite being clean.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. We have shared your nice comment with our staff and they received our commendations. I'm sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. I deeply regret that we let you down. We have engaged a professional team to check the housekeeping, cleanliness of the overall hotel and all the amenities and to ensure everything is in the finest condition. We're always working to get better. we request you to please visit our hotel again. Sincerely Sam Hotel Manager

"Spacious, Quiet, & Unique"

4
Tareesa S, Lake Charles, United States 25/06/2019

First impressions: this hotel is very unique. The outside looks like garden apartments with little faux balconies. Then when you walk in, there is a courtyard with a little fish pond and real plants. The units are surrounding in 3 levels overlooking the courtyard. It's neat. It is an older facility you can tell, but the uniqueness makes up for it. And they have made some updates, like hardwood flooring in the rooms for one! The room was VERY spacious with a little kitchenette and a sitting area, and on the opposite side was what looked like sealed french doors (and the aforementioned faux balcony) overlooking the pool in the back. The place was very quiet, the staff was very polite and attentive, and we had a great stay. Only a couple of negative things happened: the toilet seat had a couple of hairs on it and the AC had a slight leak that had puddled. The AC was tended to right away, and I'm sure the toilet would have been too, but I just cleaned it myself as I needed it right away. Other than this and the need for more updates, we enjoyed our stay.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge Hotel. We appreciate the kind remarks and are glad you enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay. We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are happy knowing our comfortable accommodations and cordial service enhanced your visit with us. SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. Maintenance was informed of your concerns in the room assigned to you and instructed to see what else can be done. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Sincerely Sam Hotel Manager

"Southern Hospitality and Charm"

5
User 25/06/2019

Very spacious, homey, confortable, and clean room. Hotel is great with a quiet, safe and comfortable atmosphere. The area and location very quiet and safe. The staff are helpful and friendly, honest and trustworthy. Very hospitable. The hotel has deep Louisiana, Southern charm with an inner courtyard and atrium, plants, fish pond, and rod iron decor and tables and chairs, statues, and fountains. Safe for families and kids love it! Huge saltwater outdoor pool with a cool underwater ocean mural. Will definitely come back!

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the ideal location. I must agree with you that our spacious room, quiet location, and friendly staff are very amazing. It is a pleasure to hear that your kids and family members enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Sam Hotel Manager.

"Well kept hidden Gem.."

5
JayP1976, Atlanta, Georgia 21/06/2019

Very well kept and Clean hotel. This hotel is truly a hidden Gem away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. We really enjoyed our stay here as the staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was great, very neat and clean hotel. Highly recommend.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. It's our team that makes our hotel special; who do all they can to delight our guests and ensure they carry everlasting and fond memories. I have shared your compliments with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations. We thank you once again for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us for a longer period in the future. With Regards Sam Hotel Manager.

"Southern Style Unique"

5
Global68343963570, Sugar Land, Texas 21/06/2019

Very unique southern charm hotel close to old town Baton Rouge but yet close to highways. Staff was very kind and attentive. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Lots of good cajun/seafood/steaks close by. Clean sparkling swim pool. This stay was special to us. Thanks!

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. Thanks for your kinds words and the special appreciation for our unique Southern Hospitality. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and a warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our hospitality still better. All the best and see you soon! Warm Regards, Janice Hotel Manager.

"Beautiful property"

4
User 19/06/2019

The hotel itself is extremely beautiful, classic French motif. Friendly staff. Quiet. Good breakfast, not much of a selection of hot items for breakfast. Cute rooms. Our bed was broken and by the time I realized it, it was late and didn't want to wake the kids.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Kelly, Thanks for staying at the Sure Stay Plus Hotel and the positive comments. Meanwhile, we also look at your observations telling us where to improve upon, which is important to us. For us, satisfied guests are our assets and we go that extra mile to serve them. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Janice. Hotel Manager

"Great place to stay, Cozy getaway!"

5
User 17/06/2019

My husband and I stayed just one night at a Sure Stay location and we had a great time. The service and staff were excellent! The appearance of the hotel was clean, safe and the decor was truly “southern”. I would recommend this place to anyone, esp...couples who just want to get away for a little quite weekend romance.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you! Thank you very much. We are thrilled to read such a wonderful comment about your stay at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. Full satisfaction is the ultimate reward which we expect from our guests and nice to note that we did it. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Janice, Hotel Manager.

"I won't be staying there again."

1
Linda M, Victoria, United States 22/05/2019

All the rooms face an inner atrium, which makes sound carry like crazy. I was kept awake until way past 2 am by loud talking, laughter, and yelling. The room phone was not working (no cords!) so I had to go to the front desk in person to ask them to keep it down. It made no difference.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had to deal with regarding the noise and the phone issue. It seems we were unable to meet your expectations in some areas. Management and desk staff was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests. As always, we will continue to put forth effort in our commitment to provide great accommodations and service. Sincerely Sam Manager

"A Great Find!"

5
Departure26586431094, Pineville, Louisiana 19/05/2019

This hotel is really a nice place to stay especially for the value! Friendly staff! Great service! Beds were smaller than expected but comfortable! The hair dryer in our room didn't work but that's the only problem we experienced. I would definitely stay again

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and we are really glad that you enjoyed it. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel location very convenient and your stay was a comfortable and memorable one. Once again thank you for your continued patronage. Sincerely, Sam. Manager.

"Excellent Stay"

5
K1844RAwilliamr, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 18/05/2019

It was an amazing stay. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent. The room were very large and spacious. Will definitely come back and stay here again next time I come to Baton Rouge.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager. at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge. Thanks for choosing us and it feels great that you liked the room and hospitality very much. We are also happy that the breakfast menu matched your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Janice. Hotel Manager.

"Very good hotel"

5
E T, The Hague, The Netherlands 14/05/2019

The appearance in- and outside of the hotel was very beautiful, the appearance of New Orleans. Big rooms, very comfortable beds, good swimming pool, excellent friendly staf. Clean. Breakfast was reasonable like every where, coffee not strong like every where.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay at SureStay Plus by B/W and the positive feedback. I'm glad that you found us a pleasant place to stay and that our staff was able to offer good service. We shall be always striving further towards bettering the guest experience at our hotel. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Sam. Manager

"Older Property; huge and quiet rooms"

3
onewickedb, Seattle, Washington 07/05/2019

I stayed one night in a room on the 3rd floor because I wanted peace and quiet and that's exactly what I got. I didn't hear the typical doors banging, outside conversations, elevator, etc. The room itself was huge, decorated in the old world way. The furniture does sag a bit and look older BUT it's all VERY comfortable and exactly what I needed. The WiFi in my room was weak. The breakfast items were not the best quality but typical (waffles, sausage, eggs, grits, fruit, small muffins). The staff was reserved for the most part but not negligent or rude. If you are a traveler that prefers quiet properties w lots of room space and doesn't mind older fixtures/furnishings and basic amenities, this location could work for you.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Surestay Plus Hotels by Best Western Baton Rouge. Thanks for the mixed feedback with the positives as well as otherwise. We are continuously improving and will definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Janice. Manager.

"Not so great hotel"

2
User 05/05/2019

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, my room was non smoking because I absolutely do not smoke and I don't like the smoke smell, I checked out on a Sunday, by Monday this hotel charged me an extra 100 dollars saying the room was smoked in, I spoke with the clerk named Sam if that was his real name and he told me he would have the manager Janice Jones call me back and I still have yet to have heard from anyone from that hotel, I absolutely do not smoke and do not appreciate someone telling me otherwise, I will not be returning to this hotel ever, my advice would be to pay in cash so they can't charge you for something you didn't do. I will also let all my family and friends know to not go this hotel ever.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Surestay Plus by Best Western Baton Rouge and the feedback. Our apologies for the inconveniences.due to the smoking smell. You can surely expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Sam Manager

"Older Bldg/Very Poor Ventilation"

3
diverrenko2, Mission, Texas 10/04/2019

For the age of the Hotel it's condition is adequate. It is overdue for renovations. Not at all worth the rate my wife and I were charged. If stuffy and stale smell for a high price does not bother you this place is great!

bwbatonrougela, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Surestay Plus by Best Western and thanks for the stay. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns. We will try to take up the issues for improvement and implementation. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Sam Manager.

"best motel ever"

5
Cynthia C, Amarillo, United States 08/04/2019

the breakfast was in an atrium. it was gorgeous with a koi pond. I liked the fact that there was no carpeting in the guest room. it made it seem cleaner. there was so many choices on the breakfast bar. I couldn't believe AAA only gave them a 2 diamond rating. there were several other Best Western motels on our trip that cost more but weren't near as nice..

bwbatonrougela, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Cynthia, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Jenise. Manager.

"Stay was okay"

3
Journey21537214971, New Orleans, Louisiana 30/03/2019

Waited for desk clerk to return from getting his food to get checked in then when checking out & asked if we needed a receipt desk clerk looked annoyed. We moved rooms due to bed size. Clerks were helpful but didn't have much of a personality. 1st rm had a musty smell & only 1 lamp worked in the 2nd. Beds & room was a great size & fridge kept drinks ice cold.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Surestay Plus and the feedback. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Sam Manager

"Exceeded our expectations!!"

5
Camper16251771425, Portage, Indiana 30/03/2019

What a hidden gem! Pictures don't serve justice for this hotel. So much charm for an unbeatable price. Definitely will stay again on our next trip down this way!! Breakfast could've had more choices but did the job nonetheless.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the B/W Surestay Plus, Baton Rouge. It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Jenise Manager.

"Cute hotel"

4
Katherine V, Taylor Texas, United States 11/03/2019

The hotel is very cute. The atmosphere is set as a french quarter hotel with an atrium. The hotel was very clean and it was in a quiet location. The room was very clean and spacious. It looks like it has been recently remodeled. It had community coffee in the room. It was a little noisy in the morning because of the roller kiddos but overall a great place to stay.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Katherine, Thanks for the stay at the Surestay Plus Hotel and the great feedback. It is really encouraging and empowering us to better our services. We feel proud when we get such reviews. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Jenise. Manager.

"Experience the Hotel"

5
FarAway30947757490, Wichita Falls, Texas 06/03/2019

Great Property. Comfortable Room . The breakfast was good. The hotel is in a great location easy access to the highway. Great customer service. A diamond in the rough. Check out the hotel for yourself.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Sure Stay Plus Hotel. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us and we appreciate your compliments. We cannot thank you enough for such high words of praise on your recent stay with us. For us, every guest is very special and it is our constant strives to make sure that they have a remarkable experience. I will definitely convey your appreciation to each of our team members. I am sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve our guests with warmth and courtesy. Thank you for your recommendations and we eagerly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Not Up To Brand Standard"

2
413arlanf, Dayton, Texas 04/03/2019

Guest Laundry and room phone out of order. Sofa and coffee table unsightly/broke-down and need replaced. The ONLY ice machine is on 2nd floor. BE OUT BY 11:00am OR YOU WILL BE CHARGED $10.00 AN HOUR OR ANY PORTION THERE OF. Best Western-Port Allen just a few miles west is cheaper and a better stay.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. Our sincere apologies. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we'll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"One of my favorite places"

5
Voyage19068927618, Alexandria, Louisiana 23/01/2019

We've stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are large. The beds are a bit lumpy but manageable. I like how the ladies do their job consistently. I have already made reservations for more stays

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I'm glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We'll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Quaint and Comfy!"

4
User 30/11/2018

A pleasant surprise! This place is “off the beating path,” but convenient to get to and easy to get to Women's Hospital. Upon arrival, you'll notice unique details in the chateau-style fencing, exterior lanterns, statues, and water fountain. Inside, the atrium is uniquely transformed to a New Orleans courtyard vibe. Overall, a lovely exterior and interior. The room was large and comfortable with refrigerator, coffee maker, good Community coffee, and more. The linens and textiles were classic and a slight bit dated, but the overly granite countertops and stone shower encasement more than make up for that. The pillows and mattresses were very comfy! Last, but not least, Sam! He's the manager. He greets with a big beautiful smile that exudes genuine kindness. He's very receptive to customers and takes pride in his jewel hotel! I'll definitely be a repeat customer.

bwbatonrouge, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know your thoughts following your visit. I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations here during your stay. Our team prides themselves on excellent guest service and accommodations. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy that. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you and your guest back soon. Sincerely, Sam

"Won't be back"

1
User 15/11/2018

The beds was horrible and tanks in the bed hit the wall made some kind of noise my restroom by the toilet in the shower cap leakingwhen you go up and down elevator it smell like something's burning in the elevator every time you go in thereyou called front desk you got to hang up and call like 6 or 7 times for somebody to pick up even if you driving to the location you still got to wait six or seven times for someone to pick up the phone the breakfast I made it was just it was your regular breakfast nothing fancy but I can say people friendly and it was quiet there but they seriously need to upgrade like the GM like needs to upgrade for real

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay at the Surestay Plus Hotel. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to the unpleasant attitude of the hotel staff. This issue is really serious and the concerned service staff has been counseled and warned to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. Also, the breakfast comment shall be taken positively. This is not a regular feature of our hotel and we request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"clean & quiet"

5
r w, Brashear, Texas 04/10/2018

A clean and quiet place to stay with a great breakfast! Not much shopping or restaurants in the immediate area, but it is only a short drive to downtown or LSU. We would stay here again on our next visit to Baton Rouge!

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager. at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest. It was a pleasure reading your review on your stay at the Sure Stay Plus,Baton Rouge. We are glad that we could live up to your expectations. Our team is committed to provide best of hospitality to our valuable guests. Our breakfast is well selected and we are happy that you liked it. Thank you for all your recommendations. Your words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to host you whenever you visit our city next. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Super clean and very nice rooms"

5
User 26/09/2018

We stayed in for 2 days and found the rooms super clean and well done. The front desk was courteous and very helpful. Breakfast is free and was pretty descent. The downstairs lobby is an atrium and unique and the hotel has pleasing French architecture. Nice one! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone and will definitely stay at the same place next time around.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager. at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It gives me extreme pleasure and satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at the Sure Stay Plus Hotel. Our endeavor is to continuously excel in guest satisfaction and comfort and we always seek the valuable feedback of our esteemed guests like yourself, to improve positively and excel even further. Thank you so much for your awesome feedback, and looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"More Cons that Pros"

1
mrandmrsnela, Monroe, Louisiana 23/09/2018

We literally just left after a one night stay. Apologies for any typos as I'm writing while this is fresh on my mind. No idea why no one leaves feedback or takes pictures, so hopefully my contribution will lend help to those who thoroughly research where they're staying. Background: I thought that it would be a great idea to bring my wife and child to a football game (LSU vs La Tech). They both have allergies so we called all around town looking for a hotel that has hardwood floors. From my research, there are only about 2 as an FYI (Surestay and Radisson). First, as someone has commented, there are 3 floors in total (all indoor). There is only one ice machine on 2nd. Not too big of a deal, they have an elevator and yes, it does smell due to being poorly ventilated. The foyer looks amazing. Almost reminds you of bourbon street. I opted not to swim though they do have a pool. Please, be aware that it is a saltwater pool (another kid had an allergic reaction). The decor is straight out of the 90s. Halls and corridors are carpeted. Rooms have wood laminate. Yes, the room we had (3rd floor) had a musky smell. somewhat like an Anytime Fitness. Not enough to make you gag but just enough to make you say "what the hell is that mildew smell?". The AC blows great. In fact, too great. The sheets were toilet paper thin. The beds are made with sheets instead of blankets so it was hard to stay warm. We brought our own towels which was great because there weren't many included. There was a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Now, the "good" part. The rooms are spacious but Very outdated (garage sell paintings on wall). I felt as though I was at my grandma's house. The office chair is bonded leather and is peeling bad. The mattresses were sunken in. There is a lace bed skirt. The furniture shows significant signs of wear and tear. The most up to date items were the flat screen TV, the bathroom sink area, fridge, microwave, coffe maker, and the floor - That is it. I was most disappointed at what was under the beds. Copious amounts of thick dust. Are the cleaners simply sweeping everything under here?! That was a major WTF moment right there. We found a baby bib, a clothes tag, and an earring sitting in dust. I know that'll be hard to believe so see pictures. As I mentioned earlier, this was a no-no given that my wife and daughter are highly allergic. Lastly, the walls are thin. When someone stomps down the hallway or screams loudly, you'll hear it. The breakfast was...kinda cool actually. However, there was only one waffle maker (long line). The menu consisted of 3 varieties of cereal, sausage links, waffles, white/wheat/raisin bread, grits, powdered eggs, apple/orange juice, decaf/caf. coffee and oranges/apples. Originally, the prices appeared reasonable ($120) for a 20 min drive to Tiger stadium. However, I'd say that they were still about $40 overpriced given the quality of the room themselves. Overall, I won't be staying here unless I'm desperate or they do a complete remodel. The exterior, staff, and internal courtyard (with live fish) were the reason why I gave it a 1/5.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager. at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Surestay Plus Hotel and the review. Really appreciate your kind gesture in mentioning the positives as well as pointing out the improvement points. We have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is really serious to us. We will be taking steps for overall improvement. Request your patronage and please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Very nice stay, but a couple of pointers...."

4
John B, Santa Fe, NM 08/08/2018

We were first given a room with 2 double (not queen) beds that had a strong cleaning smell. Front desk clerk Leroy was very helpful and got us another room with a king bed and no smell! He also gave us a dinner recommendation (Parrain's Seafood Restaurant) that was terrific! The room was very large, clean, and nicely appointed, although the wall-mounted AC unit was bit noisy. And, I would suggest a room away from the street if you like quiet. The elevator also had a strange smell, and we had no alternative as the stairs are for emergency use only. Breakfast was not fancy, but very decent. The area quite close to the hotel is rather "iffy", although we had no issues. Overall we had a very nice stay at a very good price.

bwbatonrouge, Hotel Manager. at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Sure Stay Plus Hotel Baton Rouge during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. Nice to hear the appreciation for Leroy. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Good stay"

5
SMD2017RJD, Louisiana's Cajun Bayou, Louisiana 17/07/2018

Very clean environment. Rooms were clean. We had a room with two beds. Kinda small to fit two people in the bed. Complementary breakfast is the morning was very good. Will stay again. They have great prices.

bwbatonrougela, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"A hidden gem..."

5
Charmilla, Alexandria, Louisiana 14/04/2018

It has been decades since I've been in this hotel. It used to be a bed and breakfast. It's now an all suite hotel. This place is well kept and clean. The rooms are huge and we slept well. We were impressed with the grounds as we entered the driveway. The professionalism of the front desk clerk, Leroy, was top notch both on the phone and in person. Breakfast was adequate with scrambled eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits, waffles, pastries, cereal, juice and coffee. The staff is professional and you can tell that they take pride in the facility. We will definitely stay here again.

bwbatonrouge, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. I hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Excellent"

4
User 21/02/2018

we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first time staying here and this experience was awesome. Everything was excellent , very friendly staff , very clean ,The staff at the hotel was very friendly and excellent with anything we needed. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to come again.

bwbatonrougela, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. I am so glad our location was perfect for your trip to Baton Rouge! Our staff is some of the best in the business and I'm thrilled to hear they made your stay so great! We love to recognize our staff when they make an impact on a guest so we will be sure to pass these words on to them. Thanks and we look forward to your next trip! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Excellent customer service"

4
User 12/12/2017

The hotel staff was courteous, happy and friendly. I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while in the area for work. Great customer service and friendly staff. Hotel was very clean and quite safe. the property itself was clean and well kept. Would definitely stay here on a return trip.

bwbatonrouge, webmaster at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I'm glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments.I'm very Happy that our hotel impressed you.We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Property is a little dated, but don't let that deter you from staying here."

5
Donna R, Slidell 05/09/2017

Although the property was not quite what I expected, it quickly proved to be an excellent choice. Very tasty breakfast, clean rooms, and polite, friendly staff. Slept very soundly, and felt secure here.

bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I'm glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We'll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.