Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, Baton Rouge

7959 Essen Park Avenue, 70809-7438, Baton Rouge, United States - See on a map
Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites - Guestroom The Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites is ideally located in the center of Baton Rouge. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

In accordance to National, State, and Local authorities’ breakfast is served in a bag to go each morning. Please pickup your breakfast in a bag to go by 9 a. m. each morning in our lobby. Stayover rooms are not provided housekeeping. The Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites is a beautiful three-story hotel located in the medical district close to major hospitals and near Louisiana State University. We offer an indoor pool and hot tub, gym and patio, along with a wonderful full hot breakfast buffet, including made to order waffles. Pool and spa is currently closed for repairs.

Best Western

Hotel LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 164 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
57
Very Good
45
Average
31
Poor
11
Terrible
20
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
39
Couples Couples
26
Family Family
48
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
12
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"If possible, seek another BW location"

1
Q1289RLalexs, San Antonio, Texas 04/05/2022

This hotel is nasty and very poorly managed. Upon arrival, I was given a keycard to a room which stunk like dirty feet. I told the front desk clerk I wanted a different room. She gave me another room, which didn't smell as bad, but the blow dryer in the room was not only “melted”, but the casing was cracked in half with exposed wiring. I took it to the front desk and was given another blow dryer. I wish I would've remembered to get a pic of it before having it swapped. The second night, the room stunk of cigarette smoke, and you'll love the pics attached. The smoke alarm was missing The blow dryer has probably never been cleaned The bathtub was dirty The wall across from the toilet has dried boogers and spit stains The bathroom light switch also operates the vent and the sound from the vent motor is loud enough to give anyone a headache The mattress is grossly stained, and so much for ironing my shirt on an ironing board without a cover. I left 3 messages for the joke-of-a-general manager; to no avail. He doesn't have the courtesy to return customer phone calls. I do appreciate the kindness and courtesy of Latoyria, front desk clerk. She was super nice and accommodating.

"Unsafe check-in procedure"

2
claviclwyatt, Shreveport, Louisiana 09/04/2022

I have stayed at this hotel three times, traveling on business. The third will be the last. The first time my experience was great, a good value for money. There is a hot breakfast available into 9, with coffee, milk, the standard fare of sausage and eggs with other choices as well. That was a selling point when booking the hotel. This room was a corner room on the second floor, at the front of the building and the side nearer to Essen Lane. The second time my experience was okay, but I got a room with some bugs in it (tiny cockroaches), and I did detect mold. This room was on the second floor toward the middle of the building, above the indoor pool I believe. The third time I had such a bad experience I will never stay at this hotel again. I would like to share it with other travelers. I arrived late, after 1 a.m., and checked in. The clerk did not direct me to my room, but the number was handwritten on the key card. I took the elevator to the second floor, and the room was about 2 doors down from the room where I stayed the first time. I arrived at the entry to "my" room, which had two doors side by side, its door and that of the adjoining room. Setting my bags down, I noticed a television was playing loudly. I was unhappy with that because I wanted to sleep in a quiet room. I opened the room door with the key, but the door would not open far because IT WAS BOLTED SHUT FROM THE INSIDE. The television I had heard outside the door was coming from the room. The room was occupied. I grabbed my bags, marched to the elevator, and went back to the lobby. I told the clerk, who spoke little English and was watching cartoons in Hindi, that he had given me an occupied room. I told him that put me in danger because the occupant could have been armed and, thinking me an intruder, shot me. If I were in the occupant's place, I would have, at the very least, have been frightened my room was opened by a stranger with a key. I asked the clerk, "How this could have happened? Didn't the hotel's system have some kind of prevention for this?" All I received for an answer was a blank stare and a grin. I was given a new room on the same floor, after requesting a different floor. This room was right next to the elevator. There was foot traffic throughout the night there, at 2 or 3 a.m., with people rattling on door knobs. The noise cranked up again at 8 a.m. as people leaving the hotel began using the elevator. The key fact that prompted this review is that I was given the key to an OCCUPIED ROOM that created the potential for a situation where my LIFE was in DANGER. I will not be staying here again.

Rocky Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your important detail-we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again.

"A wonderful trip"

5
User 08/04/2022

Had a very pleasant stay. Very clean and tidy as well as a kind and welcoming staff! I woke up late for breakfast but mat was on point and was able to grab me afew things to hold me over. The staff is just awesome thank you again Mat I will definitely be coming back!!!

Rocky Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Your review of your stay with us at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites is awesome ~ we are especially grateful for the "wonderful" comments you shared about Matt on our guest services team ~ he will be pleased to hear that his customer service and attention to detail was so appreciated! Can't wait for your return visit!

"Research"

5
gdufrene349, Raceland, Louisiana 30/03/2022

I am doing a research at LSU Pennington and have to travel there a few times. Having to be there early in morning I decided to find a hotel close and go the night before. This hotel was close. It is very clean, quite and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was hot and very good. Internet works very good also. Will stay here every time.

Rocky Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the awesome review of your stay at our Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites! Sounds like our place was the perfect location for all your needs. Love to hear that you enjoyed your room, our team members, and your breakfast as well! We hope you will come back and see us again soon ~ we really enjoyed hosting you!

"Pleasant experience"

4
User 24/03/2022

I was in town for a doctor's apt at our lady of the lake it is in walking distance from the hospital pluss perfect price and The staff was great the room was very clean fresh and cold perfect temperature to sleep like a baby well rested the breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was amazing we will definitely be back great family hotel thanks to all for the great experience

Rocky Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the "pleasant" review of your stay with us at our Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites! Sounds like our place was the perfect hospital location for your lodging needs in Baton Rouge. Our team members will be thrilled to know how much you appreciated their customer service. We are looking forward to the next time Baton Rouge is in your travel plans ~ please come back and stay with us again! We loved having you.

"Great service"

5
User 21/03/2022

The staff was very helpful and the check-in/out process was a breeze. Rooms were clean, cozy and quiet.Thank you for the excellent service! I would love to stay here again and would highly recommend this place.

Rocky Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
What a "great" review of your stay with us at our Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites! We love that you found our staff, registration, and service to be excellent. Also very pleased to here that our rooms were well suited for your needs. We are looking forward to having you with us on a future trips to Baton Rouge ~ hope it is soon!

"Room was dirty"

2
GregMerlyn, Austin 06/03/2022

To be fair, the front desk staff was very welcoming, and the breakfast buffet was adequate. But this was a one or two star experience at best. The room was dirty there were rings on the countertop where people had left their glassware. There weren't enough pillows and a spare pillow case was randomly laying across one of the beds and the floor was unvacuumed with crumbs everywhere. The little trays that are supposed to fit neatly in to the coffee maker to hold the coffee packets was the wrong size and didn't fit the coffee maker. I tried to plug into one of the outlets to charge my phone only to realize the next morning that it did not work and my phone had no charge. I would not stay here again.

Rocky Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our management will be pleased to hear that our front desk staff was welcoming, and the hot breakfast was adequate to start your day. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area!

"My stay was fantastic!!"

5
User 08/02/2022

My here was amazing!! Everything was clean and tidy. The housekeeping did an awesome job and were very polite! The hotel itself was in wonderful shape! The breakfast was great as well!! And the staff were very nice and helpful!

Rocky Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
What a "fantastic" review of your stay with us at our Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites! Our whole team would like to thank you for your kind words about our team members and our property. You have truly made our day. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again very soon whether it be for business or pleasure - we are here for you!

"Worst Western in the South"

1
Jim T, Bellmore, New York 24/01/2022

The lighting in the room was horrible and the stench of cigarettes very pronounced. Lamps were broken and when taken to the front desk were ignored. Requests for wake up calls were denied. Breakfast was very nice though! The bed was also comfortable but the overall experience was terrible. No one cleaned the room the morning following our first night. Getting towels was a challenge.

Rocky Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Please contact our manager Matt directly regarding your stay. 225-766-9493.

"All the basics and Covid taken seriously."

4
catherinecU4875EM, Johnson City, Tennessee 15/10/2021

The pool and breakfast area were limited, but they are taking Covid seriously. We had no problems and will stay again. The location is perfect to 2 interstates and 2 hospitals. Great for families after Covid.

"in the midst of remodeling"

3
Karen S, Barstow 10/10/2021

It was a difficult stay - between 2 hurricanes, NO power for several days due to those hurricanes. Three different employees assured me, at 2 different times that the power never goes off and yes, they had a generator. NO generator, in fact the emergency lights only lasted a day, you needed a flashlight to walk down the halls it was so dark. The GM thought it a good idea to play with folk's nightly rates. I booked at one rate and found when I went to check out, he had changed those rates, he had more than doubled my rates. He knew the hotel was filled with refugees and that there was nowhere for us to go. The owner and an employee stepped in and corrected the GM's games. Folks were trapped, every hotel within 100 miles was booked because of the hurricane. Also due to Covid they were NOT cleaning your rooms while you were checked in. If you wanted your room cleaned, you had to do it yourself. The 2nd floor is in a state of remodel and the 1st floor carpets are filthy. Cleaning consisted of maintenance spraying something from a common spray bottle on the carpet and dragging a wet string mop behind him.

"Do not stay here!"

1
User 07/10/2021

When I walked in to check in, no one was at the desk. I finally sat down and waited and looked at a dirty table. Worker showed up 5 min later. Bed was too firm and duvet was tucked too for under the mattress. I'm tall and the covers were too short for me. At check out, no one was at the desk. I had yell Hello for someone to come help me. Then they wouldn't give me the state rate. Overpriced for what you get!

"Harbor service"

1
User 13/09/2021

The manager A.J charge my card over 13 tims Unauthorized charges Still waiting on her manager to give me a call its been over 10 days know one have reached put I had to sleep in my car due to unauthorized charges I cannot book another hotel this hotel claimed the head of generator come to find out they did not have a generator and we was in the dark because of the be my husband and two grandchildren because I was unable to u my can

"Excellent"

5
Felisha M, Durham, North Carolina 09/09/2021

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights. They have very clean rooms, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are amazing, very helpful and friendly. The beds are so comfortable and the staff make you feel right at home. I had the pleasure of meeting the owners and they are amazing people that really care about their guest. I would highly recommend.

"Badly needs an update."

2
pnguin9999, Saint Louis, Missouri 17/08/2021

The pool was closed and this was not noted on the website. Even considering Covid restrictions, the bag breakfast was sad, the muffin was the size of a small cupcake, one flavor of Granola bar and if you ordered one of everything, you would still go away hungry. The hotel and rooms desperately need updating. There are very few 110 volt outlets.

"Mold everywhere."

1
Navigate63416599, Dallas, Texas 29/07/2021

I wish I can share the picture here. The AC was covered with the mold and, of course the smelled awful and felt humid. It was really late when we checked in so we were too tired to complain after 7 hours drive at that time. However we should have done it. Also there is more problems. The ice maker machine was out of order on the floor we stayed so we had to go to the first floor to grab ice. There was a water leak from AV vent at the lobby. The room faucet was not clean, which had tooth paste from the previous people. And there are three shampoo bottles for amenities. Where is body soap and conditioner? For sure, we wont come back here again ever!!!!

"Terrible stay"

1
megalebailey, Ocean Springs, Mississippi 26/07/2021

This is not hotel you wanna stay at ever I had overlooked the reviews at first. But everyone of the reviews were dead on terrible hotel, blood and bugs on beds, how does a hotel run out of towels and toilet paper

"Extreme Mold in rooms"

1
User 25/06/2021

We stayed at this hotel in late May. We had to leave our room as soon as we entered due to extreme mold smell. Could not breathe. Were given other rooms and they were still mold smelling. Hotel will not acknowledge the mold conditions and needs to rectify this problem.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
So sorry to hear, thanks for the feedback!

"STAY AWAY!"

1
gsmct, Dayton, Wyoming 01/06/2021

If you want room free from smells and mold….DO NOT stay here. If you want a TV that works, or a Phone that works. DO NOT stay here. Sad but true. The room was comped but compared to the piercing headache from sleeping next to mold….not worth it.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
So sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations while a guest of our hotel.

"Beware"

1
davet502, Centennial, United States 10/05/2021

Hotel is outdated, rooms are not clean, staff is not friendly. Pool was closed when all the other hotel pools are open. Heat & AC don't work and room smelled of mildew. No hot water and the towels wer

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying and providing feedback regarding your stay.

"Horrible experience!"

1
User 09/05/2021

I've never met more I professional staff, over charged after checking out, staff wasn't helpful at all to resolve issues that they themselves created, will never stay here again! Also there were roaches in the room, fridge didn't work well but mostly the staff is what ruined this trip and they didn't have any remorse or concern for they caused, most people are middle class hardworking who can't afford mistakes like they made and then just act like “oh well” and then even hang up the phone on a paying customer!!!

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
So sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. We wish you safe travels.

"Our stay was absolutely horrible"

1
User 20/04/2021

My family and I checked into this hotel. I was checked into a room that had not yet been cleaned. I had to get another room and that room had blood on the comforter and the bathroom walls. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom. The housekeeper just came and took the towel out. The toilet was nasty. I had to clean the toilet myself with the Clorox wipes I brought with me. My sister had blood on her comforter as well and we were in two separate room. We are in the middle of a pandemic, there is no way we should have been checked in a room like that. The front desk agent acted as if she couldn't tell what rooms were clean and which ones were dirty but she did try to help me out. I had to get fresh linen, strip the bed and make it myself. I went down to the front desk to speak to the manager and he just tried to brush me off. He told me that he is not the one who did it. It was obvious he did care that I slept on a bed with someone else's blood on it with my 5 month old baby who puts everything in his mouth. To say he is a manager he is HORRIBLE and very inconsiderate. Oh and not to mention the rooms smell bad. When I initially booked my reservation the hotel came up as a Fairfield Inn by Marriott not a Best Western. If I would've known that I wouldn't have stayed here.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Please call our General Manager Jamal to further discuss your stay.

"Pandemic"

3
User 19/04/2021

The Good: Staff was very helpful. The Bad: The Manager on duty was rude loud and obnoxious! The Ugly: It's pandemic during our stay and all of the hotel amenities were closed except for the fitness Center which I did not utilize.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate your letting us know what we need to improve on and apologize for the inconvenience.

"Great Stay!"

5
User 12/04/2021

Quick check in and check out, clean rooms and an AMAZING staff. Im excited to return to Baton Rouge thanks to the recommendations from the staff and the experience at the property. I felt safe and the area was soo nice and close to the interstate

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

"Run away"

1
LeslieF1060, Lynchburg, Virginia 03/04/2021

The linens were not clean, the shower didn't work, the toilet wouldn't flush, the carpet was sticky and frayed, there were no “clean rooms available” and I got charged for 7 nights instead of the one night I stayed. The staff didn't care or follow through on the reservation adjustment or they were just hoping to get away with the false charges! I'm off all Best Westerns over this horrible hotel. There are lots of other hotels in the area...DONT STAY HERE!

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Please accept our humble apologies and give our General Manager Jamal a call to further discuss the details of your stay.

"Awful Accommodation"

1
462ginas, Vinton, United States 29/03/2021

This was quite possibly the worst stay I have ever had in any hotel. There were no exterior lights when we arrived, ceiling shedding in sleeping area, paper peeling near tub, but the most stressful part was the ordering if the almost breakfast (you had to to fill in a sheet and return it to the front desk by 10, which was pointless because most options were elimnated) and, evidently no mattwr how many people were in your room ir how long your stay was , you were limited to TWO bath towels for your entire stay. Was told repeatedly that the guests had wiped them out. Tge 4 other hotels we have stayed in diluring the last 6 weeks hung us fresh towels on our door EVERYDAY ans all they asked was to leave dirties in the hall.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. Please give our General Manager Jamal call to further discuss.

"They tried. But housekeeping messed up bad!!"

3
User 19/03/2021

The rooms are gorgeous I love the color scheme it's very vibrant. But my issue is with housekeeping. Front desk is wonderful both ladies were really great. The only thing I have a problem with that this very moment is they said my room will be comped and it's not comped they have charged me.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us, please give our General Manager Jamal a call to further discuss.

"Front desk a.j. associate"

5
User 16/03/2021

Im from texas came down for a reunion she legit hit us up was very welcoming and completly accomidated us and my expectations are very high. I will be returning she also refered us to some great restaurant that were near by

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Wonderful to hear! Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

"Rude Employee"

2
LKraus123, Oxford, Michigan 22/02/2021

I have had the worst experience ever with an employee here. She was nasty and rude when we asked for forms to fill out for breakfast. I have 2 rooms in my name and needed the forms for the second room. She snapped at me over what room I was in. Very unprofessional. She also yelled at us about walking past the outside doors with a cigarette while she stood in the doorway smoking. She is an African American young lady with long braids. She has called down other employees to help her in front of me because she didn't want to help. I would leave this hotel if it wasn't for the fact that all others are sold out. I will be calling corporate. This is unacceptable behavior. She yelled at other guests in front of me and in general doesn't know what she is doing or how to treat people!!!!!! She had a friend come to the hotel last night and was drinking beer while she was working standing in front of the entrance.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
So sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations, please know that we have shared your review with our team and this should not occur again in the future.

"Last Night of Long Trip"

5
tuttlesth, Navarre, Florida 01/02/2021

This was the last night of a 2 week long unplanned trip. Arrived late again. Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Quiet and well appointed room. Easy access. 1st hot morning meal on the trip. great server and easy check-out.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites. We are hoping to have the opportunity to host you again at our hotel when you are in Baton Rouge. Till then safe travels!

"Nice location...clean....and available for the whole family. We had clean towels. Easy access to the interstate."

5
User 17/01/2021

Nice location...clean....and available for the whole family. We had clean towels. Easy access to the interstate. The staff was pleasant and practiced safety by wearing their mask. Everything was good.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for staying with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites! We appreciate your sharing your experience at our Baton Rouge hotel and our glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the futire!

"Dirty Room"

1
CoBIG-20, New Orleans, Louisiana 29/11/2020

Pros - Hotel location is great. Cons - Hotel and the room unpleasantly smell very musty. Even found a prophylactic wrapper in our room when we checked in. No internet the whole stay. Breakfast is just a bagged water and small sized muffin.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback and complementing our hotels great location. We are however sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations regarding your room and hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.

"EXTREMELY RUDE AND THIN WALLS"

1
Rachelle B, Lake Charles, Louisiana 28/08/2020

My husband has to stay in hotels a lot for work. He is a Diamond Rewards member for BW. We are currently displaced for Hurricane Laura and using rewards points because we can't go back home yet as our area is devastated. We booked a night, and decided to book two more when we arrived. I finally was able to get a good night's sleep when I heard a loud knock on our door. It was an employee of the hotel very rudely asking us why we haven't left the hotel. I informed him that we were booked for a few more days. He left, and less than ten minutes later the desk clerk came to our room and was very rude to us. He told us that he wasn't showing that we were booked. He asked me to come downstairs to sort it out. I went downstairs, where he said, "oh, i found your reservation." I'm upset because we are already dealing with our community being devastated and we received no hospitality at all from this hotel. Instead, they were snarky, tried to kick us out, and were rude from the beginning. In addition, the walls are thin and I can hear every conversation from the neighboring room. IF you like to be treated decently, then don't stay here.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying and letting us know. We are so sorry to hear about this and your home and community. As we have family and coworkers in the same position. Unfortunately, sometimes a long list of others that come before and after you make things difficult. Please bear with us as some our staff has not worked through or lived through a national disaster and is unsure of the situation. Thanks again and please know we will address.

"Great location to interstate"

4
User 14/08/2020

The hotel was convenient to hospitals and interstate . Stayed because of Dr appt in Baton Rouge. I live about an hour away , using the hotel close to my Dr ensures I will be on time . Employees were nice. Outside could have used a little cleaning. But overall good stay.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites when in Baton Rouge. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stays and hope to welcome you on many future visits. Thanks and Be Well!

"Excellent Staff"

5
lynchamym86318, Natchitoches, Louisiana 19/06/2020

The hotel is nice and the staff is exceptional! Everything was perfect! The pool was actually really clean! The hot tub however was out of order! The breakfast was awesome as well! Great trip! Thanks Best Western!

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback for future guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon to our Baton Rouge hotel.

"disappointing stay"

1
User 02/06/2020

unfriendly staff, room was barely clean, shower didin't drain, sink didn't drain and no breakfast with no explanation or help. The trash outside the door to get in hadn't been taken out in a whille. just overall kind of gross

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Hotel was nice staff not so nice"

4
ciaraharris9484, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 13/04/2020

Housekeeper sucked.. room was nice but the water would not go down in the tub. The Housekeeper sat in the room across from us and watched our door till we left. We will not be going back. So unprofessional

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Convient Location"

4
Carole J, Calhoun, Louisiana 17/03/2020

This property was in a convenient location for my particular trip to Baton Rouge. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, hence the main reason for my rating. The furnishings are a little worn in the breakfast room, but acceptable. Breakfast ends at 9:00 a.m. which is a little early compared to other hotels I've staying in, mostly ending at 10:00. Both mornings of my stay, when I went down to breakfast before 8:30, they were out of several items and did not replenish. A very strange occurrence with the television in our room could not be resolved. One particular channel gave the name and number which corresponded with the guide, but was not that channel. When we went down to the lobby, the tv on aired that partcular channel--correctly. A disturbance in the lobby between two employees was handled beautifully by the manager on duty. She was marvelous. I would stay there again.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Not Very Good"

1
User 16/11/2019

The hot tub was broken and the tub drain in the bathtub didn't plug. We spent over $100 on two rooms and tried to call in advance (several times) to confirm it before hand but no one answered. Would not recommend.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Awesome staff"

5
Sassyash, Lake Charles, Louisiana 09/10/2019

I was in Baton Rouge for business and stayed one night. The lobby was so attractive and modern, the staff was amazing and super friendly, the room was great and the bartender, Kevin, was awesome. Beds were comfy and the room was quiet. Everything was clean and the price is on point. Will stay there again for sure!

"Perfect overnight stop"

5
andreaselden, Tampa, Florida 13/07/2019

We stayed at the Fairfield for one night as we drove from Florida to California. It was a refreshing experience! Every employee, from the front desk clerk to maintenance, was kind, courteous and helpful. The beds and pillows were amazing!!! Breakfast included a variety of pastries, eggs and waffles which were continuously and quickly restocked.

"Nice peaceful Hotel. Great staff."

5
Ronald D, Evanston, Illinois 11/07/2019

I was riding my motorcycle from Mississippi to Houston, I was so tired I decide to look for a hotel, I picked this place since I'm a Marriott guy, as always I was not disappointed, The hotel was peaceful, bed was very nice.

"Needs renovation"

2
Y4654PHbethh, Summerville, United States 28/06/2019

There was a big discrepancy here in how amazing and helpful and friendly the staff were, and how subpar the rooms were. I feel bad giving a poor review. They really went above and beyond to try to make us have a great stay. They provided soccer-related goodies and extra snacks for our girls in the soccer tournament. But sadly, it wasn't enough to make me not try to stop you from staying here. First, the rooms are old and quite small. We selected the two queen beds with sleeper sofa for our family of 4. There were only two drawers in the room and about 3 square feet total of counter space. For a 4 night stay, it was VERY crowded in our room. Second, the room smelled bad! It was coming from the a/c unit. I had to wash all of our clean clothes when we got home because they reeked of our hotel room. Third, the hotel was not prepared to handle being fully-booked for the soccer tournament. Our toilet backed up, and they told me that all they can do is hand me a plunger! I had to plunge my own hotel toilet. Then, the sink didn't drain well. Every time you brushed your teeth or washed your hands, it was GROSS waiting for the water to go down. Finally, one day, we were gone for 12 hours, and returned at 9pm to find our room had not been cleaned. When I went down to tell them, you could tell from their reaction that I was the 39th person to tell them this. With so many people staying in such tight quarters, making the beds and removing the wet towels is everything!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.