Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, Baton Rouge

7959 Essen Park Avenue, 70809-7438, Baton Rouge, United States - See on a map
Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites - Exteror The Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites is ideally located in the center of Baton Rouge. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

In accordance to National, State, and Local authorities’ breakfast is served in a bag to go each morning. Please pickup your breakfast in a bag to go by 9 a. m. each morning in our lobby. Stayover rooms are not provided housekeeping. The Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites is a beautiful three-story hotel located in the medical district close to major hospitals and near Louisiana State University. We offer an indoor pool and hot tub, gym and patio, along with a wonderful full hot breakfast buffet, including made to order waffles.

Best Western

Hotel LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 132 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
49
Very Good
42
Average
28
Poor
7
Terrible
6
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
31
Couples Couples
26
Family Family
44
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
10
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"EXTREMELY RUDE AND THIN WALLS"

1
Rachelle B, Lake Charles, Louisiana 28/08/2020

My husband has to stay in hotels a lot for work. He is a Diamond Rewards member for BW. We are currently displaced for Hurricane Laura and using rewards points because we can't go back home yet as our area is devastated. We booked a night, and decided to book two more when we arrived. I finally was able to get a good night's sleep when I heard a loud knock on our door. It was an employee of the hotel very rudely asking us why we haven't left the hotel. I informed him that we were booked for a few more days. He left, and less than ten minutes later the desk clerk came to our room and was very rude to us. He told us that he wasn't showing that we were booked. He asked me to come downstairs to sort it out. I went downstairs, where he said, "oh, i found your reservation." I'm upset because we are already dealing with our community being devastated and we received no hospitality at all from this hotel. Instead, they were snarky, tried to kick us out, and were rude from the beginning. In addition, the walls are thin and I can hear every conversation from the neighboring room. IF you like to be treated decently, then don't stay here.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying and letting us know. We are so sorry to hear about this and your home and community. As we have family and coworkers in the same position. Unfortunately, sometimes a long list of others that come before and after you make things difficult. Please bear with us as some our staff has not worked through or lived through a national disaster and is unsure of the situation. Thanks again and please know we will address.

"Great location to interstate"

4
User 14/08/2020

The hotel was convenient to hospitals and interstate . Stayed because of Dr appt in Baton Rouge. I live about an hour away , using the hotel close to my Dr ensures I will be on time . Employees were nice. Outside could have used a little cleaning. But overall good stay.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites when in Baton Rouge. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stays and hope to welcome you on many future visits. Thanks and Be Well!

"Excellent Staff"

5
lynchamym86318, Natchitoches, Louisiana 19/06/2020

The hotel is nice and the staff is exceptional! Everything was perfect! The pool was actually really clean! The hot tub however was out of order! The breakfast was awesome as well! Great trip! Thanks Best Western!

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback for future guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon to our Baton Rouge hotel.

"disappointing stay"

1
User 02/06/2020

unfriendly staff, room was barely clean, shower didin't drain, sink didn't drain and no breakfast with no explanation or help. The trash outside the door to get in hadn't been taken out in a whille. just overall kind of gross

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Hotel was nice staff not so nice"

4
ciaraharris9484, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 13/04/2020

Housekeeper sucked.. room was nice but the water would not go down in the tub. The Housekeeper sat in the room across from us and watched our door till we left. We will not be going back. So unprofessional

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Convient Location"

4
Carole J, Calhoun, Louisiana 17/03/2020

This property was in a convenient location for my particular trip to Baton Rouge. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, hence the main reason for my rating. The furnishings are a little worn in the breakfast room, but acceptable. Breakfast ends at 9:00 a.m. which is a little early compared to other hotels I've staying in, mostly ending at 10:00. Both mornings of my stay, when I went down to breakfast before 8:30, they were out of several items and did not replenish. A very strange occurrence with the television in our room could not be resolved. One particular channel gave the name and number which corresponded with the guide, but was not that channel. When we went down to the lobby, the tv on aired that partcular channel--correctly. A disturbance in the lobby between two employees was handled beautifully by the manager on duty. She was marvelous. I would stay there again.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Not Very Good"

1
User 16/11/2019

The hot tub was broken and the tub drain in the bathtub didn't plug. We spent over $100 on two rooms and tried to call in advance (several times) to confirm it before hand but no one answered. Would not recommend.

Midge Powers, Sales at Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know that we are under new management and with that have a new General Manager here at the hotel. Jamal and team are eager to welcome you back to the hotel. Thanks!

"Awesome staff"

5
Sassyash, Lake Charles, Louisiana 09/10/2019

I was in Baton Rouge for business and stayed one night. The lobby was so attractive and modern, the staff was amazing and super friendly, the room was great and the bartender, Kevin, was awesome. Beds were comfy and the room was quiet. Everything was clean and the price is on point. Will stay there again for sure!

"Perfect overnight stop"

5
andreaselden, Tampa, Florida 13/07/2019

We stayed at the Fairfield for one night as we drove from Florida to California. It was a refreshing experience! Every employee, from the front desk clerk to maintenance, was kind, courteous and helpful. The beds and pillows were amazing!!! Breakfast included a variety of pastries, eggs and waffles which were continuously and quickly restocked.

"Nice peaceful Hotel. Great staff."

5
Ronald D, Evanston, Illinois 11/07/2019

I was riding my motorcycle from Mississippi to Houston, I was so tired I decide to look for a hotel, I picked this place since I'm a Marriott guy, as always I was not disappointed, The hotel was peaceful, bed was very nice.

"Needs renovation"

2
Y4654PHbethh, Summerville, United States 28/06/2019

There was a big discrepancy here in how amazing and helpful and friendly the staff were, and how subpar the rooms were. I feel bad giving a poor review. They really went above and beyond to try to make us have a great stay. They provided soccer-related goodies and extra snacks for our girls in the soccer tournament. But sadly, it wasn't enough to make me not try to stop you from staying here. First, the rooms are old and quite small. We selected the two queen beds with sleeper sofa for our family of 4. There were only two drawers in the room and about 3 square feet total of counter space. For a 4 night stay, it was VERY crowded in our room. Second, the room smelled bad! It was coming from the a/c unit. I had to wash all of our clean clothes when we got home because they reeked of our hotel room. Third, the hotel was not prepared to handle being fully-booked for the soccer tournament. Our toilet backed up, and they told me that all they can do is hand me a plunger! I had to plunge my own hotel toilet. Then, the sink didn't drain well. Every time you brushed your teeth or washed your hands, it was GROSS waiting for the water to go down. Finally, one day, we were gone for 12 hours, and returned at 9pm to find our room had not been cleaned. When I went down to tell them, you could tell from their reaction that I was the 39th person to tell them this. With so many people staying in such tight quarters, making the beds and removing the wet towels is everything!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.