ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Bakersfield North, Bakersfield

3.0/5  - basé sur 677 notations.
2620 Buck Owens Boulevard, 93308-6310, Bakersfield, United States - See map

Come enjoy our warm family atmosphere at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Bakersfield North. This hotel is ideally located off 99 North and 99 South. Take advantage of our Junction Restaurant and Bar on premises with Karaoke. We have Stay-N-Fly options with complimentary shuttle service to the Meadows Field Airport, Greyhound Bus Station & Amtrak Station. You can also enjoy being less than 10 minutes from the Convention Center, the Historical Fox Theater, many businesses and shopping centers. Located just outside Bakersfield the Auto Club Famoso Raceway is a quarter mile asphalt drag strip that regularly hosts NHRA sanctioned events and is home of the Bakersfield March Meet. We are located next to Buck Owens Crystal Palace.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Bakersfield North

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 676 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
140
Very Good
176
Average
145
Poor
101
Terrible
114
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
102
Couples Couples
214
Family Family
212
Friends getaway Friends getaway
67
Solo travel Solo travel
44
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Decent"

4
06/08/2018

Nice hotel. Great big room. Only disappointment was the remote for the tv would not work, and I called the desk 3 times about it. Nobody was ever sent to fix the problem. Luckily, I had my laptop with me, so I watched Netflix on the wifi

"Name change."

4
20/07/2018

My one night at SureStay by Best Western in Bakersfield was very pleasant.The room was huge - had a desk, an arm chair, and a table with chairs. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The staff at reception was friendly and helpful. My one complaint is that between the time I booked at the Red Lion hotel and the time I arrived the motel had changed ownership and signage so it was difficult to find. It would have been helpful to receive a notice about the change - or at least a sign on the motel "formerly Red Lion". Breakfast was served at the adjacent restaurant and was fine.

"Refused to cancel / refund a reservation within 10 minutes of booking."

1
18/07/2018

I booked a room at this hotel on my iPhone as we pulled in to the parking lot thinking it was a pet friendly hotel, as it had appeared in our search results for pet friendly hotels in Bakersfield. We walked into the lobby within 10 minutes of booking the room only to find out we were mistaken about their pet policy. They then refused to let us cancel and refund the reservation we just made minutes earlier, claiming it was a non-refundable reservation so we were just out of luck; they would be keeping our money and we would not be allowed to stay. Truly sickening business practices in place here, have a little human decency!

Araceli P, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Bakersfield North, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At SureStay we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Because of the pet policy , I have authorized an immediate credit to your credit card. If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661 800 0009. Sincerely, Aracely P Manager SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Bakersfield North

"Updates really needed"

2
14/07/2018

Ok,so this property was recently purchased from the Red Lion chain. It is extremely outdated. First room they put me in had a faulty a/c unit and a dime sized burn hole through the center of the top sheet on the bed, fully disable when the bed was made. (Nonsmoking room) So. They moved me. The a/c unit is either on or it is off so the room is roasting or frigid. The tv randomly "freezes" and will not change channels. Asked for a maintenance guy and he never showed up. This place is affordable and the desk staff is super nice.

Araceli P, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Bakersfield North, responded to this review
Dear Lilcarlover, Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. We hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for falling short on our high service standards.We just converted from Red Lion to SureStay Plus by Best Western. While we are in the process of remodeling we will do our best to always deliver a smooth experience during your visit. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with better exceptional service. We also thank you for recognizing the friendly Staff. If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661 800 0009. Sincerely, Araceli P. Manager

"Red Lion"

5
11/06/2018

My friend and I stayed one night at the Red Lion Hotel! It was very inviting and clean , nicely decorated rooms. We had 2 queen beds in our room. Lots of pillows and comfortable bed, made for a good night's sleep! Centrally located near Hwy 99.

Araceli P, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Bakersfield North, responded to this review
Dear Pam Ql, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 661 800 0009. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the Review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Araceli P. Manager SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Bakersfield North

"Average but Fine"

3
25/05/2018

The room was a decent size. The bed despite having a broken base was comfortable. The room was clean, the TV was large, and there was a microwave oven. The fridge seemed to have an intermittant on/off problem. The shower had one of those plastic curtains with the shower over the bath, and we do not like them. No hotel should be using these. The tap fittings were very old and were very difficult to use. Access to the pool was easy through the garden facing ranch slider doors. The room was fitted with aircon, which was old and very noisey. The walls were thin so noise from the adjoining rooms was very easily heard, but the noise from the floor above was even worse. Buck Owens Crystal Palace was next door, and what an amazing place that was.

"3 strikes your OUT!!"

1
23/05/2018

Third time staying here in 2018 for a local venue. The rooms are desperately outdated and uncomfortable. The staff isn't helpful, charged us twice which I had to spend a lot of time fixing. The room keys never work, even after the first time. We gave it a second try, gave us a key to a room that was a storage unit. Shame on us for giving it a third try, no cable TV what so ever for 3 days. Im all about you get what you pay for. I have no problem spending 300.00 a night but even at this rate its not worth it. Other moderately priced hotels in the area that I would rather try.

"If Bakersfield then here!"

5
13/04/2018

Very spacious, fully equipped & comfortable room, hotel itself is a kind of high level motel. We stayed 1 night on the way from Arizona to SF & were satisfied, nice garden, swimming pool (not used in winter), free parking & great breakfast included - you can order from 6 item menu, you pay just drinks (coffee, tea - 1$ each), we were really satisfied.

"Good rate, needs remodel"

3
25/03/2018

I appreciated the special rate I was given and the 2 free breakfasts. Don't expect anything other than basic here. Our neighbors were noisy. Hotel needs an upgrade. It was close to our event at the venue next door.

"Drive through"

1
14/03/2018

Not worth Your money. Staff didn't really seem to care for their job, not at all for customers. Big size on the room, and that's about all the positive there was. Free wi-fi, I understand why; there was no wi-fi at all. Noticed the front desk twice without any respons at all. Breakfast boring, new staff but still not interesting in the customers. Save Your money,drive through Bakersfield.