Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, Atlanta

2451 Old National Pkwy, 30349-3247, Atlanta, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South - SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South is ideally located in the center of Atlanta. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Newly renovated in 2020, the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South offers all the amenities of a larger midscale hotel but at economical prices. We are located just minutes from the world’s busiest airport – Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Airport shuttle
    Airport shuttle
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 210 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
18
Very Good
30
Average
34
Poor
46
Terrible
82
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
40
Couples Couples
45
Family Family
45
Friends getaway Friends getaway
15
Solo travel Solo travel
38
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"My stay at SureStay Hotel"

4
User 09/05/2022

It's a great hotel for the money. The beds were fabulous and comfortable. Everything worked and it was kept clean. I'd give it 4 stars. The location was great too. I wasn't too far from my mother's house in Union City.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad you had a great time at our hotel. We certainly try our best to offer the best and certainly the most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"DIRTY"

1
Flyer539201, Charleston, South Carolina 09/05/2022

Filthy place, walls, sidewalk, rooms, elevator, hallways, were splattered, parking with multiple oil stains, trash everywhere. Ac unit was dirty. No blankets just sheets with dirty thin cover. Dirty un vacuumed carpet.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay at our hotel. Disappointed to see your feedback. We shall give more focus on cleanliness and the housekeeping staff has been taken to task. You can be assured of a nice stay. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Worst Western"

1
User 23/03/2022

No breakfast as advertised, $50 deposit required even for Diamond Status rewards member that was not required in the reservation. Uncaring staff at check in. Room smelled awful. Floor peeling up in elevator. No stairs to be found to get off of second floor in case of fire.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your comments with the concerned teams and will be retrained to become serious about guest experiences and services. We will look into this further and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest satisfaction is our commitment and we hope you will give one more opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"False advertisement"

1
User 03/03/2022

None of the advertised amenities (breakfast/ gym) were provided. Rooms were not clean. No blanket on bed just a duvet. Paid for 2 nights and at checkout rahmad the only employee working told me I had to wait for my ride hoke outside in the cold. He was very rude and told me he was just doing his but he didn't ask the gentleman across from me to wait outside. I watched him make several personal phone calls on speaker phone and be rude to any customer who was a minority. When I asked to speak to a manager I was told one wasn't available. Needless to say I'm very disappointed in the best western brand.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for being a guest at our hotel. Our apologies for the inconveniences you had with the stay. Our hospitality ensures a nice experience for our guests, but here something has really not worked. It is unfortunate that we could not provide you good staying experience which you really deserved. Kindly understand and give us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"You get what you pay for but my service was above good!"

5
lbyrd2006, Savannah, Georgia 28/01/2022

I have stayed in many hotels and motels, before you judge a place, please take under consideration your location and surroundings. I Did but had an Awesome stay there. I will recommend this place to stay.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you. Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Good for in and out use"

3
Chevy4444, Minneapolis, Minnesota 08/12/2021

I can tell they put money into updating this hotel. Wouldn't recommend family stay, good for short trips. Stay was decent. Front desk agents were not friendly checking in at night. Better staff in the daytime.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Your observations will definitely be taken into consideration. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Why was I put on DNR list? (Do not rent)"

2
User 21/10/2021

Placed on a DNR list for too much in/out traffic by me (I drive uber, lyft, etc so yes I was in/out alot.) I also apparently contributed to the homeless problem. (I have no idea what that means. ) Note said owner spoke to me about the issues. (Never met the owner. No one told me there was an issue. I was just told to get out!!

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"SureStay plus"

5
User 20/09/2021

Room was very nice!nice size TV!! Water was hot!! Bed was very comfortable! The only thing is the carpet is dirty and smell has smoke smell in them which makes the room smell! But just purchase a good air freshener or febreze and that will fix the problem!my stay was very comfortable! I work at night so I couldn't tell you if there's a lot of people that hang outside at night!

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I want to thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We're so glad you had such a good experience in College Park with us. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable room. Hopefully you will stay with us again soon. Thank you again for being our guest! Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Best Hotel Jus like home"

5
User 15/09/2021

Very nice staff the manager is fair and down to earth they will work with you for you experience to be how you wanted like a big family here. i stay all the time and i've never had issues very clean and laundry is 1.50 for washer and dryer

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you very much for your compliments of our hotel. We are excited to read such a wonderful comment about your stay. It is heartening to hear the satisfaction of our guests. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With best wishes, Hotel Manager.

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

1
User 15/09/2021

Do not stay at this Sure Stay by Best Western if you're visiting Atlanta. Room I stayed in smelled like smoke and the recliner had a cigarette burn as well as a stain that almost seems like a piece of furniture found in the dumpster. On top of that it seems like there's only 1 staff member working behind the counter. Stay away!!! Should've gone w/ Holiday Inn express instead.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Brandon, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.

"Worst Place I Have Ever Stayed"

1
User 29/08/2021

This is a sleazy MOTEL, not a hotel at all. Prostitution, Drugs, and other CRIMINAL activities take place around the clock here, and College Park Police sit right across the street and watch it go on!!

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Dirty and Disappointing"

2
rickyvkid, Tallahassee, Florida 04/08/2021

Needed a less expensive room for the night close to the airport. Should not have stopped here. The room smelled like mildew and marijuana combined. There were stains on the furniture, unfinished paint jobs on the wall, and noticeable dirt/scum behind the toilet. Both the evening and morning receptionists were not friendly. There was no free breakfast as advertised. Would not stay here again.

"Stay away"

1
User 30/06/2021

This property has a target customer, NOT us! Dirty bed cover and stained sheets. No breakfast, not even coffee! The $60 rate was $30 too much. The lot was full so the customer is there for this property. The furniture was re purposed.

"Mold, mold, mold"

1
Jillmoran1, Cape Coral, Florida 22/06/2021

Checked in and used the assigned bathroom....covered in mold. Went to desk and told them we were checking out. The manager came to our room and agreed to show us another room. While my husband went with him I called Best Western to complain as I thought they should know. While on the phone with corporate my husband returned and said he saw 4 other rooms...all had mold. Corporate made a reservation at another hotel. We accepted and immediately checked out and moved. Next hotel was perfect. My husband has COPD and had we stayed a shutter to think of what the consequences could have been.

"Best Hotel On Old National"

4
missy404687, College Park, Georgia 10/06/2021

Rooms are very clean. Housekeeping will clean everyday if you like. If you stay here be sure to tip them they deserve it. The location is convenient to the airport. There are plenty of fast food restaurants and shopping centers.

"Your guest service stink and your rooms smell like piss"

1
starsatee65, Atlanta, Georgia 29/04/2021

If your gonna allow females to sell themselves you should at least be nice to the guest while y'all are allowing illegal things happen around kids it's sick and beyond sad I complained and still nothing

"Customer service rivaled hotel accommodations"

3
User 21/04/2021

Customer service agent Tish that checked me in was very "lively" and active at 3 am...lol...but pleasant. Far as my hotel room? Ehhh...I gave it a 3 only for the agents because in actuality my room smelled like pure smoke...couldnt stand it ..and for it to be non smoking?? Whyd it still smell like somebodys chimney??...but at 3 am? Not much options.....now the lady who checked me out this morning (Patricia) .....now she was very pleasant AND helpful....and quite attentive.. She made sure all the i's were dotted and all the t's were crossed. I love employees like this....she made my heart smile even though my chest was tight being asthmatic... Like sheesh... The pollen is enough..... But Thanks my beautiful black queens... If nobody appreciates you... I do. ❤

"Terrible"

1
User 11/07/2020

Too much extracurricular activity going on in the middle of the night. Rude front desk clerk over night and rooms smelled. Not good for a new establishment when told of fireworks going off at 3am the over night desk clerk was to lazy to do anything about it

"Horrific Hotel - should be Unlawful"

1
Tracy H, South Carolina 11/11/2018

When the sign at desk says “if you don't let us know if you don't want your room within 10 minutes of checking in there's no refund”. You should run!!!! My husband and I stayed but it was nasty and we didn't sleep. Finally got up and went on to airport and slept in chairs. This place is your worst nightmare!!! Besides the nasty smell and trash everywhere the rooms, furniture and bedding is just dirty!!!! We were told by one employee- “this hotel is here for the locals to use hourly”. Your better off sleeping In Your car!!!

"OBVIOUS HEALTH CODE VIOLATIONS"

1
416AlisonD, Los Angeles, California 09/11/2018

SCARY PLACE! Filth, dirt, mold! Every wall was covered with streaks of something. Mold in the bathroom. Toilet had stains. Caked dirt everywhere. Burned out microwave. Completely stained ironing board.Sticky floor. Carpet covered in stains. Sheets had holes and stains. Hair on the bed. Holes in the wall. Lampshades stained. Beat up furniture. Looked like the scene from a gritty crime show where you'd find a dead prostitute from a drug overdose. I only ended up showing up at this hotel due to delays at the Atlanta airport lead to me missing my connecting flight. There was a convention in town and every hotel was booked.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.