ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Porte Sud De Geneve, Archamps

4.0/5  - basé sur 485 notations.
Site D'Archamps, 74160, Archamps, France - See map

At the gateway to Geneva, easy to reach from the A40 Motorway Exit, the Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve is a newly built luxury hotel which opened in June 2003, combines calm, comfort and modernity around a central landscaped patio. Our 84 spacious rooms and six junior suites are all air-conditioned with built in private work space, high band with Internet link-up plus satellite TV channels and mini-bar. The restaurant L'Avenue boasts a refined and varied cuisine with dinning room, private lounge and banqueting hall services. The piano bar is undoubtedly the ideal place to meet and talk. The indoor swimming pool, the sauna and the gym will all add to your personal well-being. Business facilities are at your disposal in the lobby with photocopier, fax, Internet access, periodicals and newspapers. The seminar and conference facilities include both lecture halls and single level rooms to accommodate groups of five to 450 persons with easy inside access. Weather permitting, the restaurant, bar and swimming pool all open out on to the patio terraces. We are within walking distance to E. I. P. M. - Archamps, European Training Institute. A little further away at seven kilometers is Parc des Eaux Vives- Geneva, Parc de la Bati- Geneva, Art and History Museum of Geneva, Geneva Theatre and the Galerie Fert- Geneva. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Porte Sud De Geneve

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
based on 487 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
111
Very Good
234
Average
102
Poor
27
Terrible
13
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
156
Couples Couples
204
Family Family
69
Friends getaway Friends getaway
30
Solo travel Solo travel
22
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Middle of the road hotel"

3
11/07/2018

Had an average stay but hotel was certainly nothing special - good location for access to the road network and proximity to Geneva. Is located in the middle of a semi industrial estate and has basic facilities you would expect from a hotel.

"Reasonable stay for the price"

4
05/07/2018

The room was average but quite acceptable. Clean, comfortable temperature and a good view of nearby mountains. Parking was free and easily accessible. Dinner was tasty but very expensive for the quantity of food delivered. The sign at the entrance was washed out and difficult to see so we drove by it initially.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Robert, Thank you for your kind commentary ! It is a real pleasure to hear this from our guest. Have you tasted our Breakfastl? If not, we invite you to taste it for the next time. We hope to see you very soon. Best regards, Geoffrey GAUTIER - Marketing Manager BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève

"Dated but alright."

3
03/06/2018

The rooms look dated but clean and well maintained. The same can be said for most of the hotel. The breakfast had a good variety of products, the only thing that I wonder is if it's a normal thing in France for pancakes to be served cold at breakfast (since I think most people would prefer warm pancakes). There isn't much in the direct area of the hotel but you are relatively quickly in Geneva and there are several villages and nature parks on a short drive distance that are worth seeing. I didn't get to see the price during my visit since it was paid for me, but I can imagine the price to be an important argument to choose this hotel (over anything slightly more north over the border in Switzerland)

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are really sorry again to hear that the decoration of the room did not agree with you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make you discover another style on your next visite to Genève Yours Sincerely Geoffrey GAUTIER - Responsable Marketing BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève

"Bar and restaurant are a joke"

2
26/05/2018

The check-in, check-out, and room were fine. Bed comfortable. The issue with this hotel is twofold. The kitchen closes at 2130 so if you arrive any time after 2100 your chances of getting a meal in the restaurant are pretty much zero. The bar has some bizarre rule that you can only have alcohol with a meal. I suspect this is due to some licensing issue but this was not the case when i visited a year ago. The other issue is it is only staffed by waiters/waitresses so there is no-one behind the bar. The sign on the bar states it closes at 2230. We (a group of 8) ended up taking a taxi into downtown Geneva for a couple of beers after the meal. The meal itself was ok but I felt my steak was poor quality and cooked to medium rather than the rare i asked for. The bread did not come with butter and was slightly stale. The staff were friendly and professional. I would probably opt to stay in downtown Geneva next time.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Lan J, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback after your stay in BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room. Thank you for your compliments on our staff we are very pleased to read that they were helpful. We are very sorry to hear that from our restaurant. Be sure that we have made a procedural reminder so that these incidents do not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Warm Regards Geoffrey GAUTIER - Responsable marketing BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève

"Modern hotel, ideal for a stopover"

4
25/04/2018

Hotel Best Western Porte Genève Porte du Sud is located on the Southern outskirts of Geneva on the French side, near the highway in a Techno Park. The location is quiet with nothing no shops or restaurants next to the hotel. There is not connection to public transport. A car is necessary. The hotel has a number of Tesla charging stations for electric cars. The rooms are modern and comfortably equipped. Somewhat unfortunate is the access in the standard double rooms to the bathroom and toilet which right next and very close to the bed. A kettle is placed in the rooms. W_LAN works fine. A refrigerator is not available. Breakfast is plentiful but rather expensive with a price tag of € 17.-. The restaurant has a small menu with cheese specialties from the region. The prices are rather high as well. As an alternative, a Steakhouse "Buffalo Bill" is one mile away towards the border crossing to Switzerland. The hotel is an interesting option as the rates are considerably lower than in neighboring Geneva. When crossing the border caution is advised, since a large number of speed traps are set along the country road.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
DEAR Riesst, Thank you for your glowing 4* feedback! We are delighted that you found BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève superbly located. We are very lucky to be in the way from Genève Thank you for your kind words on both your room and our staff, we will be sure to let her know that you were appreciate of his warm welcome. We hope to see you again in the near future! Best Regards Geoffrey GAUTIER - Responsable Marketing BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève

"Good service hotel"

4
19/04/2018

Back again this round for meeting and again, service is good.,kind to provide me a room in the morning. For a biz traveller, after a long haul trip, a quick hot water shower is helping to recover ..thanks

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear BC H, Thank you for sharing your feedback about BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève We are pleased that you found our hotel nice and your bathroom comfortable. . We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards Geoffrey GAUTIER - Responsable Marketing BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève

"Nice reception and nice room"

4
16/01/2018

Clean and good foods ..worth a try.. Quit and with nice Jura Mountain View.. Fantastic scenery. Reception is very helpful and able to try her best to provide us a room before noon. Just a bit far from Geneva down town but With a car is not so bad

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at The Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had a terrific experience with us and that you were impressed by our staff and service. At The Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve we pride ourselves on creating special experiences for all of our guests. I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team and we hope to welcome you back to The Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve in the very near future. Best wishes, Geoffrey GAUTIER - Marketing Manager Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve

"Good service "

3
14/01/2018

We were welcomed by an extremely nice person on the front desk and generally the service was excellent. The room however was extremely tired and in need of renovation. The corridors and lifts are also in need of a make over. The hotel itself is fine, but, at least for our stay, overpriced

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Joe, We thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor and are sorry to learn that you was disapointed with our rooms. We have taken good note about your comments and we thank you for helping us to improve our service. What a pleasure to read all your fabulous comments on our staff. In attend of the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve Warm regards. Geoffrey GAUTIER - Responsable Marketing Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve

"Student Workshop"

5
25/11/2017

Incredibly polite personnel , reception, restaurant etc, Perfect internet connection, WC and Bathroom are separate and by itself quite spacey. The room temperature was comfortable and warm. The beds were very nice, the ambiance as well. The breakfast was abundant and delicious, the dinner was appropriate to the hotel level. The location is calm and enabling a good business or workshop conditions. I grade this hotel with 5/5 points Excellent and I recommend it for everyone !

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear GGateva, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with such fantastic feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our friendly and professional team is thankful for your comments in regards to your experience with us. Thank you again for your brilliant review, we so look forward to welcoming you back to our home again. Geoffrey GAUTIER - Market Manager Best Western Porte Sud De Genève

"Not a 4 Star room"

3
07/11/2017

We booked a mini suite. It had a large double bed and a separate area with a sofa, two chairs, table and TV. The room was warm, quiet and large enough. But... empty minibar; no glasses, bottle opener/corkscrew; only one bedside table; no dressing gowns; the TV had a light next to it, so to watch TV the sitting area had to be dark; uncomfortable chairs; TV had no international channels; old fashioned bath and shower; minimal toiletries; 2 teabags, paper cups; no coffee maker; one wall light was broken. Downstairs, the bar area was desolate and the restaurant looked institutional - we did not eat there, but I tracked down a corkscrew from a waitress! Staff were good but the whole place was without soul and atmosphere. Good location for Technopole and Geneva. Signposting is minimal though. We've recently stayed at the NH Hotel by the airport. It is much better than the Best Western.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I thank you for having taken time to write down your experience and please rest assured that your observations and concerns have been forwarded to the concerned departments in order to improve our services where and if required. Hoping to have a fair chance to welcome you back and to return your stay impeccable, With best wishes, Geoffrey GAUTIER - Market Manager Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve

"My business trip"

5
06/11/2017

Location is very good: out of the traffic and in a green area. People are effective and efficient - great! The room was clean and comfortable. Perhaps ... too hot. Breakfast adequate to the level of the hotel. Also the car parking is good. In conclusion ... to return!

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Tatai, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at The Best Western Porte Sud De Genève I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team and we hope to welcome you back to The Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve in the very near future. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had a terrific experience with us and that you were impressed by our staff and service. At The Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve we pride ourselves on creating special experiences for all of our guests. Best wishes, Geoffrey GAUTIER - Marketing Manager Best Western Porte Sud De Genève

"Quiet hotel, very good located, pets are welcome"

4
18/09/2017

The hotel is very good located, just nearby to the motorway and is well isolated. There was no noise at all noticeable! Breakfast has absolutely everything you need. All staff members are very friendly. The hotel is surrounded by nice green lawn and plants.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Wolfgang, Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind words further to your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève. We are also extremely lucky to have dedicated staffs who genuinely want to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Genève home. Best regards, Geoffrey GAUTIER - Market manager BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève

"Perfect and quiet stay"

4
23/08/2017

Very quiet stay. Nice staff. Perfect rooms but lack a refrigerator. We enjoyed the presence of a pool, even though small, but stays open till 22:00 which was pretty relaxing after a long day. Very convenient for our trip because it was in the center for our trip to lausanne then annecy and chamonix.

"Very nice"

4
20/08/2017

Very nice room. Friendly staff. It looked like the hotel was busy but our room and corridor were quiet. Really convenient access from the motorway but not too close to the motorway. One of the fire exit doors had mattresses piled up in front of it so it would be unuseable. Surely this is not a good idea.

"Stopover "

4
28/07/2017

As we approached the hotel after riding for 6 hrs we were surprised the hotel was open it looked derelict on the approach thankfully it was open we just needed a shower and a drink, the receptionist after greeting us turned and carried on a full blown conversation with her comrade very rude we stood there gobsmacked when they had finished chatting she reengaged us without apologising. Room was a little tired with beige carpets stained as you'd expect. Shower was good.hairdryer was wall type useless according to the boss. No other sensible option on eating but to try in house restaurant which was very good although at 7 o'clock we were the only guests i would recommend it. Not sure why we weren't allowed a bottle of wine until 7 o'clock glass only maybe it's a local custom.

"Disappointed"

4
23/07/2017

Nice hotel in a lovely setting with friendly and helpful staff but let down by the restaurant not being open on a weekend during the summer, just a very limited microwave menu you collect from reception and eat in your room.

"Comfortable night, quiet surroundings"

4
23/07/2017

The toilet is separate from the bathroom, which is OK in itself except there is no washbasin in it. This means you have to touch the doorhandle with dirty hands in order to go and wash your hands in the bathroom. Please install washbasins in your toilets!

"Very focused staff"

1
01/07/2017

We came to the bar on a Saturday at 3pm. Seeing no one was serving, I asked to the three ladies standing at the front desk who were chatting if we could order a drink. The reply I got was : “Not before 5pm”. I guess the management need to review how they recruit their staff or explain the front desk staff they can actually also serve customers when they are not busy checking-in customers...

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Florian, First of all, thank you very much for the detailed comments. I would also like to reassure you that the necessary actions have been taken to resolve the different inconveniences and to avoid recurrence of the situation. I am truly sorry for not having been aware of your disappointment during your stay as this would have allowed us to find the appropriate resolution with immediate effect and ensure your entire satisfaction. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Hotel as this will be an opportunity to prove that your experience is rather an exception that a rule and to show the high quality of service we aim to offer all our guests. I remain personally at your entire disposal and will be happy to assist with your next booking with us. Regards. Geoffrey GAUTIER - Market Manager Longitude Hotels

"quick stay in Geneva"

4
30/06/2017

quick stay, during my trip trough suisse i stopped in this hotel. the lady at the frontdesk was very nice and helpfull. Room was ready before actuall check in time, very kind and friendely she helped me and gave me my room

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Frederiek, Thank you for your kind comments on this website. I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the attention to details outstanding. We are also pleased to have such a nice feedback concerning our team ,who will be very happy to learn about it. I really hope to welcome the opportunity to see you back at the Hotel in a not very distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me for any future reservations. I will surely be glad to asssist you any time. (bestwesterngeneve) Kind regards, Geoffrey GAUTIER - Market Manager Longitude Hotels

"an acceptable business hotel near Geneva"

3
06/06/2017

This hotel situated in a quiet business area is convenient for reasonably priced accomodation near Geneva. Decent breakfast , decent restaurant and acceptable rooms with separate toilets . no press , no daily replenishment of ammenities kits .

"Good hotel if you travel by car"

3
25/05/2017

We had 1 night stop at this hotel on our way to Italy. The rooms are good and clean, but somewhat old. The hotel is close to the freeway, so it is easy to stop there. The breakfast is good. If you need dinner, you better eat before arriving to the hotel.

"Good hotel in Archamps "

4
12/05/2017

Good hotel not far from Geneva airport (less than 20 km). I stayed there 3 nights for training , room are clean , fitness room is available, restaurant is good and breakfast is served as a buffet .wi fi covers all the hotel area . Staff is professional and cordial . Position is far from the center , so better to have a car .

Jean-Marie L, Manager at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
We are so glad to read your comments and do hope to welcome you again. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Kindest regards

"4 stars?"

1
10/05/2017

Brief stay for work. Hotel so close to Geneva. Old structure. It looks like dirty. Above all moquette. Intolerable WC in a room apart from bathroom. Bad choice. Worst ratio quality/price. Too expensive. Not recommended.

Jean-Marie L, Manager at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
I'm sincerely sorry that none of ours services & amenities have given you satisfaction. Despite the severity of your comment, I hope you will give us a second chance to prove you that our services might be truly different than those you have experienced. Don't hesitate to contact me for this next stay ! Kindest regards

"Acceptable but very dated"

3
03/04/2017

Stayed here while in transit on a business trip recently. The first impression you get is one of a hotel from the 80's which has been kept going with minimal updating. In fairness, the room was clean and spacious with fairly good wifi. However no fridge, mini-bar but a single complimentary bottle of water on the desk. The room was too warm for comfort and aircon didn't seem to want to do anything other than warm further. Slept with the window open for comfort, but this let in a fairly high level of noise - so not a great night sleep either. Breakfast was pretty good - but the cost of €16 for breakfast was far too high and had I noticed this cost when I checked in, I would not have paid that for breakfast as it was far from value for money. Overall, not a great stay and I will not be hurrying back.

"Average. Needs attention. "

3
15/03/2017

At first sight this hotel gives the impression of being old and outdated outside; dull and poorly decorated inside. My room was a mixture of faded brown and orange - it was like I had fallen asleep and woken up back in 1980. During my overnight stay I warmed to the place as it has everything you need and the staff are friendly and efficient. Restaurant food was good at both dinner and breakfast with English menus and good selections. Considering the proximity to Geneva then the food prices are reasonable. WiFi was excellent with high speed and plenty of bandwidth. I think I may return, but the place really does need a make-over.

"Terrible"

1
11/02/2017

We stayed in this hotel as a stop over to the Alps. We weren't expecting much but even our low expectations were not met. First impressions were a dated reception and that the restaurant was closed at weekends through winter. Not a great start. The first thing that hit you about the room was a very strong stench. To me it smelt of mould or damp (although I couldn't see any evidence of this). Certainly it was unpleasant whatever its source. The room was very dated and shabby, more 2 star than 5! Even for a quick stop, you would do much better to go almost anywhere else I think!

"It's OK"

3
23/12/2016

It's OK, nothing too bad or good. Staff are friendly but not that helpful. Internet connection was average. It's a sleepy little place where nothing much is around. I landed on Sunday evening, couldn't find anything to eat even in the hotel! So better to have a car if you stay here. Restaurant menu is limited but food was fine.

"Business travel for 5 nights"

4
20/11/2016

The staff were very helpful. Enjoyed my stay in your hotel. Do not have English menu in the restaurant. I did not have dinner in your restaurant because of this. So I had to go somewhere else where I can get English menu.

"Quiet, good for an overnight stop"

4
10/10/2016

This is clearly a business / meeting hotel on a large business park, so somewhat lacking in charm despite being a very modern and striking building. Friendly reception on arrival, quick service in the bar and a good meal in the restaurant. the room was unbearably hot as it faced into the sun and the aircon was not working. Other than this, everythng worked and the bed was comfortable. Good for an overnight stop,

"Excellent apart from a few things....."

4
01/10/2016

We were driving back from Rome to London with just this one overnight stay - 500 miles both days. This was a good 'half-way house' - if you want/need to get from Rome to London in pretty quick time. We have a farmhouse [Laguscello] near Rome that we rent out to holiday guests. This Summer a stray cat adopted the place and they all fed him.......He wasn't going to move on and our farmhouse is rarely occupied during winter and it can get very cold. To cut a long story short - we have adopted him and brought him back to England. This hotel is VERY animal friendly. It was late and we were tired. Reception and room service was great. Two minor issues: It had been cold the previous week so they had cut off the air-con and the shower didn't work. I guess it is is marketing itself as a business/conference type hotel [it is located on a business park] but it is more than just that.

"Quite transit hotel"

5
20/08/2016

Spent one night in this hotel and experienced a good quality of services on room, reception and also on restaurant level. They are fast and effective on service level and try to fulfill the guests special requests. The rooms are nice and clean. The foods pretty nice.

Jean-Marie L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Dear sir, thank you very much for the glowing reviews on Best Western Porte Sud de Genève. I personally hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay. Kindest regards regards

"Average hotel"

3
10/07/2016

In France by very near to Geneva. In a very green area. Normal rooms with very ordinary furniture. Free and fast wifi. Restaurant below average with very young and unexperienced staff. Breakfast in lowest tier of a four star hotel.

"BUSINESS STAY IN ARCHAMPS"

4
18/06/2016

Arrived late, left early in the morning. As usual a nice place to sty for business. Internet, AC plug close to the bed, room service in case of need. The presence of restaurant with good choices makes your life easier in case you arrive not too late. Only a bit of remark: pretty slow elevators and no easy to understand were the stairs are in case you wish to avoid it.

"Geneva get-a-way"

3
08/06/2016

The hotel is kind of out there a ways if you don't have a rental vehicle, especially on Sundays. Some of the staff seem very lazy and need to learn what customer service is. Their breakfast seems over priced at 16 Euro a person, with little to no other options available. Nice views. comfy bed and big rooms, No fridge or microwave.

"Don't recommend this hotel"

2
21/05/2016

Don't recommend this hotel to anyone even my enemies The staff was very rude and nit helpful room very small and not cleaned well The lication is in the middle of nowhere.. After 8 pm everything is closed even the gas stations(i had to drive to Geneva to fill my car

"Average accommodation proximity to Geneva"

3
21/05/2016

Good 3 star hotel with good connectivity to Geneva. Average rooms, reasonable breakfast and service needs to be significantly improved. Opening hours of the restaurant is not okay as the only closeby restaurant is a good 10 minute walk

"Outstanding breakfast buffet - most of the rest can be improved"

3
17/05/2016

The breakfast is just oustanding: great choice, many organic options and very fresh. Just avoid the cappuccino from the machine which is a health risk. Rooms were clean and spacious, just furniture, bathroom and wallpaper could benefit from a make-over. There is a small indoor pool and a sauna, both good - the gym: also a make-over candidate. The dinner menu is limited and pretty expensive. Free WiFi. Room was pretty expensive, breakfast was charged on top (however, kids ate for free).

"Could do better"

3
10/05/2016

Visited here in a business trip, stayed for 2 nights, the location is good with lovely scenery. The room was clean but the carpet did have very visible stains and cigarette burns in it. The shower was not too impressive, more of a drip than a shower. Furthermore, on the 2nd day they did not even replace the bottle of water I'd drunk the night before, I would at least expect to have a bottle of water replaced. The breakfast and food were OK and no issues here, however for a large beer in the bar a price of €8.50 to me is too excessive.

"Does not have 24 hour restaurant"

3
03/05/2016

We visited this hotel on the way back from the Alps as there is a Tesla Supercharger there. Everything we read about the hotel told us there was a 24 restaurant but this was not true. What they have is prepared meals which are heated up. They tasted good to me, but one of us is vegetarian and there was no option for this! The room was clean and spacious. Wifi was one of the fastest I have ever experienced in a hotel and free too!

"Business trip"

4
29/04/2016

I like all services offered. In particular the breakfast is simply amazing for its huge variety of choice! I also appreciate the efficiency of the WiFi signal that is always good in all corner of the hotel. Next time I'll try Sauna and Swimming pool !

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Geppetto63 Thank you so much for your message shared with everyone. This is a real encouragement for all of us trying to do our best to make your travel and stay with us in BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de genève a great experience. I am really happy that you find so many good points I share your compliments with my team that find in your comments a real recognition. Merci ! Our concept is generous, we want to welcome you as we would with friends or family. Your satisfaction is our reward today. Book your stay at BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève is not only the place to settle down your bags, it's welcome at home, we take care of you, your stay before during and after. We create custom links with our guests in order to enchant your stay. Thank you, I hope to welcome you again soon. I remain at your entire disposal and I wish you a real nice day, Best regards Geoffrey GAUTIER Marketing manager

"Modern hotel in tranquil location"

4
23/04/2016

The best Western Hotel Technopark Archamps is located right on the Swiss border. The great benefit of staying in neighboring France is the far lower rate compared to Geneva hotel rates. A vehicle is required. The journey takes 20 minutes to Geneva, but beware of clogged roads during peak hours. The rooms are modern and spacious, the beds are comfortable and the overall standard is that of a good 4-star property. The bathroom is fresh and bright. The quiet location allows to sleep with an open window. A kettle is provided and the free Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. The breakfast is rich and abundantly served with good quality with items with a choice of cereals, yogurt and dried fruit Fresh bread rolls and various cakes ae offered, as well as various kinds of cheese and cold cuts from the Savoy region. The price of the breakfast of € 16 is justified. It is advisable to book the hotel with breakfast included which is possible on some hotel portals. The restaurant offers among others typical regional dishes of which the main component is cheese, such as "Tartiflette" (potato, bacon, onion and cheese au gratin). The prices are situated in the upper segment and are based on the higher price level of nearby Switzerland. In the bar a beer costs € 7.50. Alternative restaurants are found in nearby Collonges sous Salève which is in 5 km distance. Close to the border is a Steakhouse "Buffalo Grill", and next to the Ibis budget a Brasserie with a high price level. The hotel has a gym, sauna and an indoor swimming pool. Free parking spaces are sufficiently available. There is nothing in walking distance, except a large cinema complex. The next grocery shop or fast food joint is in 10-minutes driving distance,

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Riesst, Hello and thank you for letting us this comment so nice! "Modern hotel in tranquil location" - only compliments ! As you see we are keen also to treat every detail not only the practical aspects of each stay of our visitors. Whether with professional and attentive service of our team, or presentation and product selection for our buffet breakfast room , we always want to work to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible ! Thank you very much for your recommendation ! Do not hesitate to contact us to find out about offers and promotions directly or on our website ! See you soon! Best regards, Geoffrey GAUTIER - Marketing Manager

"Average place"

3
13/03/2016

Average place. Receptionist speaks English ok. Rest of the staff no English. Room is small; but good enough for two people. No ironing board in the room. Breakfast is average. If you are looking for a place to sleep in the night it is worth it. Do not expect anything great.

"Good stopover"

4
13/02/2016

We stopped over for just one night. Very easy to find, just off motorway. Large, modern and clean rooms and bathroom. Quiet, despite proximity to motorway. Good value, they offered a second room for 50 euros. The restaurant was much better than we expected, we enjoyed our meal. Breakfast at 16 euros was OK - but expensive if you just want a coffee and some toast. Should you have a Tesla, there are a number of loading bays in the (locked) car park.

"super kind Personnel at Reception, rich breakfast, clean and organized sport center"

5
08/02/2016

super kind Personnel at Reception, rich breakfast, clean and organized sport center. In my opinion the only thing I feel to suggest you is to make sure doors don't slump when Customers are going out of the room early in the morning. Sometimes it is a question of good education but also if you have luggage it is not easy to prevent slumping of doors

"Very good"

4
28/01/2016

The hotel is strategically located, with easy access to Geneva, Annecy, Chamonix and Lyon. Very good breakfast and dinner at the restaurant L´avenue. Friendly staff. Easy and free parking, efficient wi-fi.

"Nice Hotel on the way to France"

4
08/12/2015

Easy to go to the hotel, free parking. Very helpful and friendly staff, big room with good equipment, very clean, nice bathroom, well equipped. Breakfast buffet with good selection and good quality, especially fresh squeezed orange juice! Good experience, I will come back next time I stay in this area!

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you next time. A big thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Geneva and for taking the time to give your opinion on the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and all the services of the BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève Cordially The direction

"Very good hotel ideally placed and priced for Geneva or Annecy and surrounding area."

4
05/11/2015

We were staging through and needed a couple of nights stop over before moving on to Italy. This hotel is placed just OUTSIDE Switzerland on the French side of the border and is ideal if you have business in Geneva or want to go sight seeing to Annecy and the like. Reception was excellent with polite, courteous English speaking people. Book in was quick and efficient. Our room was immaculately clean, quiet and comfortable. Free WiFi worked well, as did the air conditioning. We didn't stay for breakfast or have an evening meal so cannot comment, but if it is of the standard of the rest of the hotel, I have no doubt it will be good. We would recommend this hotel for it's price, location, cleanliness, staff and great nights sleep!

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Hello, We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and all the services of the BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève and look forward to welcoming you next time. A big thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Geneva and for taking the time to answer our questionnaire. Best regards and thank you again The direction

"To far from Geneve"

4
20/10/2015

Nice hotel. Comfortable and very clean rooms. Easy to get to traveling by car heading towards Geneve. This hotel is actually in France and a 40-50 minute bus ride from Geneve. If you don't have a car find something else, we did. Would recommend this hotel for anyone that has a car.

"Love this hotel"

5
13/10/2015

Very friendly, smiling and welcoming staff, comfortable room and, above all, amazing breakfast. I usually stay in this hotel on business trip and I always enjoy my time there. Hope to try the Restaurant dinner suggestions next time.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Hello, A big thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Geneva and for taking the time to answer our questionnaire. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and all the services of the BEST WESTERN Porte Sud de Genève and look forward to welcoming you next time. Cordially The direction

"Very comfortable and affordable alternative for Geneva "

4
29/09/2015

It's in a more industrial area but don't let that worry you. This is a very nice hotel with mountain views within a few kilometers of Geneva. Much better value for money than anything we saw for Geneva. Friendly staff, good food and affordable restaurants nearby. Free parking and wi fi. A winner!

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Hello,   Thank you very much for your comment and your compliments that you have shared with all our employees. We are delighted that you enjoyed our new rooms. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward! Looking forward to welcoming you soon. See you very soon The direction

"excellant stay"

5
29/09/2015

?t was beautiful, friendy service and very helpful staff. Specialy the Hotel Director was very kind and very professional.Front Office and Reception also the service and food at the restaurant excellent too.. My best Thanks to all if them. Bravooo

"Good alternative to expensive places with less comfort in Geneva"

4
02/09/2015

The BW Hotel Archamps is just across the border in France. It features state of the art business hotel comfort for rate you won't find in expensive Geneva. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a complete selection of everything you want.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait partager votre expérience concernant votre dernier séjour au Best Western Porte Sud de Genève. Nous sommes heureux que son confort tout autant que la qualité et le contenu du petit déjeuner buffet vous aient procuré entière satisfaction. D'ici une dizaine de jours, le petit déjeuner en chambre sera lui aussi nettement amélioré, tant en matière de présentation que de contenu. Ce sont ainsi six options sans supplément que les clients pourront rajouter à leur commande. Vous redisant notre plaisir à vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous, l'ensemble des collaborateurs et moi-même vous assurons de nos meilleurs services. Cordialement

"Mr Warham"

2
31/08/2015

We had an overnight stay here while passing through Genève, was generally fine until breakfast when we encountered possibly the rudest most impatient waiter in France glad it was only one night may have gone hungry the next time

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for informing me of the bad treatment you received during your breakfast time. Please, accept my apologies if the behavior of our waiter on duty this morning was so inappropriate. I hope you will not judge us definitively on this unfortunate incident and you will give us a chance to show how your first experience is fortunately not representative of our usual expertise and friendly know-be. I hope to welcome you very soon and assure you of our best services, I remain, Kindest regards JM Laurent Managing Director Direct line : 33(0)4.50.31.80.50 P : 33(0)6.84.77.50.12 Mail : [email protected]

"Convenient stop-over on the way south"

3
14/08/2015

We stayed here on our way south to Italy and onwards to Greece. I chose the hotel because it was not far from the motorway. Our room was comfortable but not large. We had a very good dinner in the restaurant and the free secure parking (there is a compound which is locked at night) was another reason for choosing this hotel.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Dear M. Milton Keynes, and Mrs., Thank you on behalf of all of our team for the positive comments about your last stay with us. We are happy to have you get complete satisfaction. Your testimony is for us the greatest rewards. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Best Western Porte Sud de Genève **** Kindest regards

"Very good"

4
29/07/2015

The hotel was very close the motorway and after driving 650 miles from Cambridge UK we were pleased with the secure parking for starters as we were on our way to Greece and were fully loaded. When we checked in it was friendly efficient and full of banter the barman was fantastic and looked after us well we sat outside in the sunshine with a glass of beer and washed away 650 miles fantastic.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank on behalf of all of Hôtel Best Western Porte Sud de Genève **** team for the very positive comments about your last stay with us. Espececially, many thanks for your special mention concerning our barman who knew how to welcome you with professionalism and friendliness. Your satisfaction is really the best reward. We hope to welcome soon for your next stopover in haute Savoie. Jean-Marie Laurent Managing Director

"Well located hotel near the Alps"

5
26/07/2015

Been here each summer for the last 5 years and will definately come back. Nice hotel in connection with transit, or as a base for exploring the Alps / Geneva areas. Easy to get here. Good parking. The hotel has good standard, is well maintained. The pool is very welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean - good beds & air conditioning. Decent restaurant with good food and welcoming waiters. The staff is phenomenal - very welcome that many at the hotel speak English.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Many thanks taking the time to publish appreciation regarding your last stay with us. All of Best Western Porte Sud de Genève **** team joins me in thanking you for your sopositive comments. They are really our greatest satisfaction. We will be happy to welcome you next summer 2016. Until you next comming. We still worked for your comfort. Kindest regards. Jean-Marie Laurent Managing director

"Good stopover"

4
25/05/2015

Used hotel as airport stopover, Had a good allover experience all staff were extremely helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Ate in the restaurant food was very nice and good quality, breakfast was good. Only thing there is no mini bar in room but not a big deal. Maybe more suited to business or airport stopover. I would stay there again.

Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Porte du Sud de Geneve, responded to this review
Hello,   Thank you very much for your comment and your compliments that you have shared with all our employees. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward! Looking forward to welcoming you soon. See you very soon the Direction

"A greatly improved Hotel Restaurant"

4
20/04/2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last ten years on our way to and from family in Italy. We have had no complaints about the comfortable beds, the quiet rooms etc and chose the hotel for its secure locked parking. There is the added advantage of an indoor swimming pool. It is conveniently located near to the motorway. However we have had problems with the meals in the restaurant. The food standards fell and we had to eat elsewhere. We were very pleased to find the food and wines have returned to their previous good quality. We tried the goat's cheese and scallop tart starters. Both were delicious with complementary sauces and tastefully garnished. Our mains were the entrecote and rack of lamb. Both were perfectly cooked and accompanied with fresh veggies and salad. I also enjoyed the cheese plate, a selection of 4 good local cheeses with salad. The wines by the glass were from the region and good value for money. It was not a cheap meal ( you can easily find places to eat close by which serve more economical fare) but was worth the extra you pay for good quality local food cooked with care.

"En Suisse"

5
17/10/2014

Easy location to find on the edge of town. Lots of parking. Restaurant very good although breakfast buffet is pricey at E16. No problems at all. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely return and recommend this property.

"Great place near Geneva"

4
09/09/2014

Clean, moderately priced, and very easy to get to with free parking. Great breakfast. Easy to get into Geneva from the south. After arriving from the U.S. and looking for a quiet place to recover, the Best Western Port Sud in Archamps fit the need perfectly.