ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Docklands, Antwerpen

3.5/5  - basé sur 224 notations.
Kempischdok - Westkaai 84-90, 2000, Antwerpen, Belgium - See map

Best Western Hotel Docklands is a 3-Star deluxe hotel located between the historical part of the city center and the famous harbour of Antwerp. The close surroundings of the hotel offers sufficient parking space. Trendy bars and restaurants are located within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel has 38 cozy decorated rooms which were recently remodeled. All rooms are provided with refrigerator, safe, coffee and tea facilities- WIFI, hairdryer, desk and a bathroom with bath or shower. Our friendly staff will be very helpful to give answers to all your questions and to make sure that you will have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Breakfast is served fresh daily in our breakfast-room and in our cozy bar you will find the pride of Belgium - a wide variety of Belgian beers. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Docklands

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 224 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
38
Very Good
101
Average
45
Poor
23
Terrible
17
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
58
Couples Couples
99
Family Family
14
Friends getaway Friends getaway
26
Solo travel Solo travel
21
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"One star hotel for three star price "

1
18/04/2018

First of all, this hotel was located in a building site. It didn't even feel safe walking there and it was extremely loud. At check in we had to wait 15 minutes while the two people working in reception was arguing with another customer. At check in we asked if they had a night reception and the answer was "of course, we are not a hostel!". This was not true and everything was locked down when we came back at midnight. The room was under all critique. It smelled like mold, there was hair on my pillow, lights were broken in the bathroom, the "double bed" was two different beds put together where one of them were missing a mattress so you could feel the springs. The beds also slid apart during night and I ended up on the floor. This was the worst hotel I have ever sated in. We complained at checkout but I fear it was to deaf ears. I left shocked and angry.

An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear JJPTraveller, I am very sorry to read this review. As I helped you during you check out, you can be sure the necessary measures are taken! I ams very surprised with you comment about the "deaf ears" as I listened with all respect and offered you immediately free breakfast for 2 persons, but you refused kindly. Antwerp is going under a total make over for the moment and we know this is a lot to take, everybody will be very happy when it is all over, but we keep the strenght, knowing it will be very nice when everything is finished. We are 24/7 available, even if the reception is closed you can contact us via de telephone which is mentioned on the receptiondoor, elevator and in every room. Best Regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager

"Nice hotel, fair price"

4
09/04/2018

The hotel is good expect normal things, all works as expected. There is construction of new building ahead but its not a big issue - almost no noise behind the windows. The service was ok nothing to complain.

An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Peter, Many thanks for placing this lovelly review on our Tripadvisor page. It is nice to hear that everything was ok. We hope to welcome you back soon! BEST Regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager

"service re-invented"

4
05/04/2018

last minute booking. called that i would arrive around closing. due to delay i arrived 30 minutes after closing and staff stayed and waited. yes i repeat, 30 minutes AFTER closing time, staff waited for my arrival. the next morning i could not enter the hotel as a result of error on roomcard. staff, an, opened door and delivered extra key in case this stayed "broken". the wetter was good so i decided to go for lunch in the city. again, my expectations were so blown away. i was suggested many options. one was even called to see if it was open already. furthermore, i was even recommended where not to eat if i was looking for quality. can you imagine how you feel when you leave a place like this and staff makes such a huge difference? my compliments! rooms? i had 102 next to the elevator. very clean, modern and new looking interior. just experience this place yourself in the harbour-area. city and highway close by. you will be suprised.

An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guy, Many thanks for your fantastic review and compliments! It is always a pleasure to give our guests a good servcie! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings of our new neighbourhood. Please feel free to visit us again whenever you are back in Antwerp! Have a lovely weekend! BEST Regards, An Patteet

"Good Service and Good Breakfast"

4
29/12/2017

I stayed at Best Western Antwerp for 1.5 weeks and the staff were always welcoming. The room is quite big with bathtub and always clean when you reach after work.It also refill your shampoo,sopa etc daily. The open breakfast each morning offers lots of variety and the fresh orange juice is one to try. The only negative is construction just infront.

An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Dhanu G, Many thanks for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you are very satisfied with our service! Be always welcome. Best Wishes for the New Year!!!! Kind regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager

"BEWARE - No air conditioning and noise from construction"

1
16/10/2017

This is the worst Best Western hotel, I've ever stayed in. There is no air conditioning, only a small fan is provided. My stay was in August the room was hot, forcing you to open the windows, hundreds of mosquitoes eating you alive. To make matters worse there is a high rise building under construction across the street. Construction noise from 7:00 am until 5:00 pm

An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Kjellsa, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. It is true that we have no airconditioning and we mention this on our websites. Concerning the mosquitos, we now it necessary and we will take action. Hopefully you did enjoy our breakfast and was our staff welcoming. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager Best Western Hotel Docklands

"It is better to avoid this place for now"

2
13/10/2017

I was sleeping only one night there, but I'm very dispoonted with this hotel. First of all I found insect (bug) on the morning next to my bed. Just 5 meters in front of my windows there is huge construction zone and the workers start to use hammers and lifts noises from 7am :( - please check my pictures. Reception is closed at 10.30 PM so I nearly missed my check in - This is what I heard from reception desk. Anyway I give additional score for really good service in the morning and lovely receptionist ;)

An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Piotr, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We do state on the sites where we offer our hotel that tha reception closes at night, however, we do have a back up which you can call at any time. I also would like to thank you for the compliments, which is always nice to hear! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +3232310726. Best Regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager Best Western Hotel Docklands

"Pleasant hotel with friendly service"

4
27/07/2017

This hotel is located in the area 'het eilandje' near the harbour of Antwerp. This neighboorhood is on the rise, but currently not quite there yet. But if you are willing to accept road works and building activities, this hotel is a good place to stay if you want to see another side of Antwerp. The building activities won't bother you in the weekend! The staff is super friendly, nice buffet breakfast with fresh orange juice and good coffee. Rooms have all the amneties you need, however the room temperature is a bit to high to my taste. There's no airco, but a fan is available if needed. We stayed at a twinbedded room at the front of the hotel, 1st floor. Beds are comfortable, but have very soft mattrasses. Plenty of public parking space in the neighboorhood, only EUR 3,80 per day.

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Astlina, Many thanks for you lovely review! It is very nice to read that enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and that our staff was "super friendly" ! It was very nice having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager Best Western Hotel Docklands

"Be aware: no airco!!"

2
22/07/2017

I had a bad sleep in this hotel!!! And I am someone that can sleep in every hotel very easy... Outside about 20 degrees, no airco in the room, winter blankets on the bed, had to close the window to keep the mosquitos out.. unfortunately after I discovered their where mosquitos there where already in my room and kept me up all night, plus it was too warm... Learned my lesson, will pay attention when booking of a hotel has airco!

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We regret that you didn't talk to the reception staff. This way, when we are personally informed about your complaint, we can take immediate action, such as changing the blankets if they are to warm and show you that there is a fan in every room. Please do not hesitate too contact me if there are any more remarks. Kind regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager.

"Highly satisfied experience in the BW Docklands Hotel"

5
20/07/2017

I stay very often in this hotel due to my frequent business traveling to Antwerp. Very good price/quality ratio Highly service minded and friendly personnel Clean rooms, sufficiently furnished, not noisy. Very well located in the city: 5 minutes walking from the Willem Dok (many restaurants) and 20 minutes walk from the historic center of Antwerp. Public transport available to city center. Good breakfast Parking recently in lowest tariff zone in Antwerp (about €4 per day) No air conditioning, but only forced ventilation.

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Godefridus, We thank you very much for your top-score review! It is always very nice to hear that our guest are happy with our hotel in general! I will make sure that your compliments are given to our staff. Off course, it is a pleasure for us welcoming you every time! See you soon, Warm Regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager.

"perfect stay after Antwerp night life"

4
10/07/2017

Docklands hotel is a perfect base to start an evening out in Antwerp city center. It is in a quiet area and easy to park your car during the weekend. Also public transport is not too far. During summer you can also walk.

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Dirk, Many thanks for your lovely review! It is nice to see that you enjoyed your weekend whilst staying in our hotel. We are happy that you liked the location as we are situated in the newest quarter of Antwerp. We hope to welcome you back when you visit Antwerp again! Kind regards, Best Western Hotel Docklands

"Very nice hotel in an interesting area"

5
03/05/2017

Hotel is very comfortable, very good beds, quiet room, big shower, very nice view from the terrace (amazing works in progress), perfect breakfast, friendly staff who helped us with any kind of information, very close to MAS museum and the nice area Het Eilandje. Thanks a lot!

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing this top-review! We are very pleased to read that you had such a great stay in our hotel, that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was very helpful. It is also very refreshing and very nice to read that you liked the unique view we have now during the cosntruction works. It is amazing to see the progress as the works are evolving very fast. Please feel free to visit again on your next trip to our beautiful city. Warm regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager

"Dank u wel"

5
07/04/2017

I have been in Antwerp for 10 months on business and stayed at Best Western for the majority of my time, the staff here are very welcoming and friendly, breakfast service always fantastic and the rooms clean and spacious.. such good value for money and has been to a consistent high standard for my 10 months!

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks (dank u wel!) for you 5-star rating! We value your feedback, by telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am happy to hear that you always get a nice welcome and that you enjoy our breakfast. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. Kind regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager.

"Did the job"

4
17/02/2017

This is very functional hotel. It is more suited to budget or functional trips (we had a meeting round the corner) but it was perfectly adequate. Reception closes at night but plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Friendly staff.

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your 4-star rating. I am happy to read that you had a nice welcome by our staff! There are indeed many nice restaurants and bars at walking distance , glad you enjoyed this. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, An Patteet Front Office

"Nice hotel in a quiet city quarter"

4
18/10/2016

We stayed for one night in BW Docklands and were very satisfied. Nice room, good bed and well equiped bathroom. The breakfast was complete: fresh orange juice and a large variety of fresh products. The late check out gave us the possibility to enjoy all facilities. Good advice: park your car in front of the hotel (one day tarif 3.80 eur) and walk to the city center! Cinema Metropolis is at 5 min drive from hotel, great!

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager

"Very nice hotel. Better than advertised 3 stars"

5
25/08/2016

This hotel is very nice. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. I had the upgraded corner room and it was excellent, very large, clean and had its own balcony. The internet in this room was not so good but worked for general surfing. The breakfast is good and during the weekends is available until 12.00. No evening meals are available in the hotel. The hotel reception closes around 2030 - 2100. If you need to check in after 2100 then you must let the reception know and they will leave your key in he key deposit box outside. You can park outside the hotel on the street and costs 3.8 euro a day. The roads around the hotel are blocked, closed and under repair. This is an inconviniece when driving but did not make any difference to my hotel stay and I did not hear any building or roadworks after 1800. The city centre is probrably around 25 mins walk away. you can also hire a velo bike just outside the hotel. Within 5 mins walk you get to the docks and there are plenty of places to eat or drink there. overall I really enjoyed my week stay in this hotel and if I go back to Antwerp for work then I will stay again.

, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear sir, madam, We thank you for your 5 star rating for our hotel! I will inform my colleagues about your compliments, which is always nice to hear. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, An Patteet Best Western Hotel Docklands.

"Outstanding Southern Hospitality"

5
03/08/2016

Very satisfied with my stay at Best Western Shelbyville! Amazing staff and the rooms are very nice and clean! They have a big breakfast,lots to choose from! Will definitely stay here again and recomend this hotels for sure...Jeri and Terri were truley outstanding!

"Nice place Good LOCATION"

5
01/08/2016

Nice clean and big rooms, good staff, Perfect Location at the center off Antwerp Late Check in and check out possible Parking in the front, nice breakfast (sunday till 12hr) This hotel is realy recommended

, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear sir, We thank you for your 5 star rating for our hotel! I will inform my colleagues about your compliments, which is always nice to hear. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, An Patteet Best Western Hotel Docklands.

"Very noisy "

2
30/07/2016

Hotel is oke, breakfast, room, etc. Don't expect too much, but for the price is it definitely oke. One major point that kinda ruined it all is the noise from the neighbours, a pub. It is open till late (1am in Friday, 4am on Saturday!!) and you can sing along in your room quite easily. These sleepless nights ruined our activities during the day, because we were so tired.

, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you experienced a sleepless night. When checking in we always support our guest to call our emergency number so we can help you with any problems. When this happens and we get informed about it we can talk with the owner of the bar to put the volume down. We hope to welcome you again and if so, please do not hesitate to ask for a room in the back. Kind regards, An Patteet Best Western Hotel Docklands

"Happy to Find It"

3
29/06/2016

We flew from Oslo to Amsterdam, rented a car and began to drive, horrible traffic, Friday night. We tried to find a hotel for the night but no luck until we literally stumbled onto Hotel Docklands. The area is under construction which our Garmin did not take into consideration, closed roads, etc. We were trying to leave the area as we found the hotel by dumb luck, per the receptionist we took the last room which just happened to be a "superior" at $ 163.00 for the night. No lift, room was fairly spacious but "superior" is a stretch, the biggest redeeming factor was the breakfast, now that was "superior".

, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write about your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast! We do have an elevator which works perfectly just opposite of the staircase, we are very sorry that this was not clear. Hopefully we can welcome you again as our guest and please, do not hesitate to ask us anything! Kind regards, An Patteet Best Western Hotel Docklands.

"Ok"

3
29/06/2016

Stayed during the Expo which meant rooms at a premium and scarce. Arrived at the hotel around 9pm to find that they were about to close reception and lock the door for the night. Be warned, the immediate area is not the nicest at night and if you want a drink or food at the hotel at that time - forget it. The room itself and the hotel is of reasonable quality - and to explore the city during daylight from this hotel is easy and within walking distance to the city centre

, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write the review. We do not have a restaurant but at 10 meters you already find the first restaurant and when crossing the street, a 1-2 minute walk, you can find the Willemdok surrounded by lovely restaurants. There are delivery menu's available at the reception if you don't feel like going out. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, An Patteet Best Western Hotel Docklands.

"Abandoned"

2
27/04/2016

I have never stayed in a hotel that was closed at 6pm. Everything was shut up and the area is the middle of a building site. Finally a guest let us in, but everything closed, after 15 minutes a chap in a coat arrived opened reception and said that because we had booked 10 months in advance they thought we werent coming so cancelled the booking!. He reinstated it and in fairness the rooms were clean and comfortable, rooms with balconies overlooking a building site. It was a bit creepy coming back later that evening, as we seemed to be the only ones in the hotel. At breakfast which was ok, there were two other couples.

, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I understand your first impression and appologise for the discomfort. As Sunday is a very calm evening, it happens that the reception closes a bit early. Although the location, on a Sunday, can look pretty deserted, we are at 1 minute walk from the restaurants ànd it is a very safe neigboorhood. We hope to welcome you again so you experience our hotel as it should. Kind regards, An Patteet Best Western Hotel Docklands

"Nice Hotel in a Nice Area"

4
12/04/2016

This hotel is nicely located and in a good neighborhood. The room is small and the bathroom is very small. The price was appropriate for the room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. We had a nice stay and will stay again. We had an upper floor room with a balcony and loved opening the door to let in fresh air. The lower price compensates for the small bathroom. I think the very best feature was the breakfast with long open hours. Many places only offer breakfast for a short window or the quality is bad. They have a very nice breakfast open for several hours extra.

"Lovely little (smoking) terras."

4
09/02/2016

We enjoyed the view over Antwerp. Try to get a room on the top floor! Small room, small bathroom, good matras, good breakfast. Nice location to start exploring Antwerp. You can start your walk in every direction. You can not get lost, you will always find the Schelde (River).

"Short stay"

4
22/11/2015

We juist went to Antwerpen for two nights. Best Western Dock is à medium size hotel with good rooms and very god breakfast. IT is situated About 3 km from THE historic center of Antwerpen and you can park Tour Car free in THE streets. price quality rate is good.

"One night ...once."

2
22/10/2015

I'll be short, fair and clear: Welcoming your guests with a smile, warm greeting and giving explanations without haste: we did not get it. We felt as if we were supposed to get out of the reception area as quick as possible, not given the time to ask questions and were being patronized... my husband and I were too tired and not believing our ears/eyes and let's face it, too polite to say something about it to the receptionist. It was not going to serve us in any way anyway so... "just drop it honey" keeping Trip advisor in mind. We were also really clearly told that reception is closed at night, thank you for the info but mind your tone... the receptionist we had is clearly not the right man for the job. One other negative point: breakfast only from 07.00 on. (weekday) too late for us, so we could not enjoy our breakfast, pitty.. I checked : at weekends breakfast starts at 08.00... Both too late in my opinion certainly if you have to go to work or have an early meeting. Positive points: although our room was small it was big enough for 1 night and was tidy and clean. Good matrass. Calm area.

"There's nothing "Best" about this "Western"."

2
21/10/2015

Not overly friendly staff at the reception desk. Basic rooms. Poor quality WIFI to the extent that most of the time there was no WIFI. Noisy construction outside the window. No restaurant in the hotel. But still a 125 Euro price tag. There is better value to be had in this price range.

"Not a very nice welcome mat! Not a very nice manager !"

1
19/10/2015

The apartment, which had been booked on our behalf, was accessed through a separate door adjacent to the hotel lobby, leading of the street. The corridor leading to stairs to our apartment contained boxes of wall tiles and other building equipment and smelled damp and smoky. The bedroom which has black painted walls, a black wardrobe, black bed and black shelving unit was extremely dark as there was a vertical brick wall 4feet away from the only window. The waste bin still contained rubbish from the previous occupants, however the main problem was the awful smell of tobacco smoke in the room which had permeated all of the fabric in the room including the bedclothes. As non-smokers it was impossible for my wife and I to get to sleep for a long time, and each time we woke in the night the smell was overpowering. I reported this to the hotel manager who said he would ask housekeeping to pay particular attention to it. We asked to be moved to another room but were told the hotel was full. When we returned to our room after a day out in Antwerp (beautiful Rubens paintings in Antwerp cathedral incidentally), there was no sign whatsoever of any cleaning i.e. towels, bedclothes exactly as we had left them, waste bin with same rubbish untouched!. Unable to talk to manager as hotel reception shutters down and lobby locked at night. The next morning spoke to Hotel manager who claimed to have visited the room himself and could not smell smoke anywhere and expressed the opinion that we must have over sensitive noses! He also claimed the rooms had been cleaned by housekeeping, but they most definitely had not! We again requested a move but were again refused. The story of the welcome mat is even more disturbing! We informed the Manager on Saturday morning at 9.00am that somebody had trodden in a large pile of dog excrement at the base of the foyer steps and that this was being traipsed up the steps and all over the Best Western Welcome doormat and into the foyer, and that guests were having to try and dodge this mess to get into the hotel. "I will get it cleaned up" he said! HE NEVER DID! It was still the same when we left on Sunday. (see Photograph) I have never seen a worse front of hotel ever! The manager was totally rude, arrogant and obviously had no pride in his hotel whatsoever! Not what I would expect in a Best Western Hotel.

"Terrible Hotel"

1
07/10/2015

A very dirty and smelly hotel... Having the room cleaned did not help, we didn't even get fresh toilet paper. The room was also very small. No fridge, no anything. We expected more from a Best Western Hotel. Wouldn't recomend this one even to an enemy ;-). The maybe one positive thing was the terrace.

"Still one of the best places to stay in Antwerp"

4
16/09/2015

I have been coming to this hotel for quite a few years already, and think it still one of the best value for money places to stay in Antwerp. It is a simple no-nonsense but comfortable hotel with free parking around the hotel. Close to good restaurants, cosy bars, and close to the highway. Personnel friendly and efficient, rooms clean, bed comfortable, breakfast good with a good variety. Wifi is strong and free. In short, a good place to stay looking at value and money!

"One night in Antwerp"

4
22/08/2015

Got my room at a promotional rate, room was clean, bed comfortable, nice bathroom, safe in room. Missed a fridge though. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Free coffee/tea 24 hrs. Good location, not center but nice and safe neigbourhood (eilandje) I liked it.

"Apartment-suite prompts independence"

4
18/07/2015

Antwerp is one of our favorite small cities. The Best Western in Docklands is located about a 10-minute walk from the city center. The neighboring area is noted as being exciting and energetic but we didn't notice a lot of that. We benefited from the small kitchen in our apartment-suite (though the promised tea and coffee weren't provided) and took care of ourselves. We LOVED the breakfast as it went beyond the typical bread and cheese. For another work-weekend, we'd stay here again. Note: If you need a good work space, rent the apartment-suite. It's in the neighboring building and was recently remodeled. It includes a small lounge area (with basic kitchen facilities) and spacious bathroom (no tub), and a lovely bedroom with a lavishly comfortable bed!

"Good small city hotel"

4
26/05/2015

3 nights stayed during business trip in Antwerp. Helpfull reception, clean and quiet room. Breakfast is ok. Not so far to city center. You can reach to city center with only one bus and bus stop is just on corner at hotel gate. Mas museum and dockland area wery close and nice for walk.