Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Sure Hotel by Best Western Annemasse, Annemasse

10 Place Jean Deffaugt, 74100, Annemasse, France - See on a map
Sure Hotel by Best Western Annemasse - Breakfast Buffet The Sure Hotel by Best Western Annemasse is ideally located in the center of Annemasse. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Located near Geneva, the Sure Hotel by Best Western Annemasse welcomes you for an all comfort stay with a warm and family atmosphere. Our 3 Star hotel is located in the city center. With their contemporary and cozy style, our rooms will offer you an ideal setting for a wonderful night's sleep. At your disposal 24 hours a day, 7 days a week our team is here for you all along your stay.

Sure Hotel

Annemasse

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 148 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
27
Very Good
73
Average
21
Poor
14
Terrible
13
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
34
Couples Couples
47
Family Family
39
Friends getaway Friends getaway
10
Solo travel Solo travel
7
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Around the corner is a glowing carousel and lovely walks and bistros and charm."

5
User 22/02/2020

I arrived after much traveling and was tired and needed a shower. Everything was perfect. The square and environs are charming.I came from the Geneva Airport. I took a taxi both ways. Next time, I will figure out the train from the airport to Geneva and then the tram to Annemasse!

"Hotel where to stay !"

4
alainbr0ker1224, Geneva, Switzerland 16/11/2019

Hotel de la place has the best location in Annemasse. With a very helpful and nice employees at the front desk, you will sleep in an excellent beds. The hotel is surrounding by restaurants, bars and shops.. I strongly recommend this hotel.

"Nice, safe and warm"

5
User 13/10/2019

This is a good place to stay. Quiet rooms, excellent staff and are cyclist friendly with bike spots out the back. I didn't eat breakfast or use the WiFi but like I said great place to stay it's far away from the centre but if you've you're own transportation it's ok.

SureHotelAnnemasse, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear 827bike, Thank you for choosing our Hotel on your bike journey, and thank you for leaving a review! We were pleased to welcome you in the hotel and that you had a good night's sleep. We are located in the city center of Annemasse, which offers all the necessary commodities on foot, but is indeed a bit further from Geneva using the road dedicated to cyclists. We hope that you arrived at your destination on that long bike journey you were planning, and that you will choose the Sure Hotel in Annemasse for your next bike marathon :) Regards, Maxime General Manager

"Good value for money stay"

4
TrisIv, Italy 02/09/2019

We stayed there for one night. The rooms are ok, we had the family room which can accomodate up to 4 people. Room was dated but fairly clean. They have free parking and the location is quite central. Lots of restaurants and bar around as well as shopping. if you're on a butdget and don't expect to much thats the place to stay.

SureHotelAnnemasse, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear Trislv, Thank you for leaving a review on our Hotel. We are pleased that you spent a good night's sleep in Sure Hotel, in one of our rooms for up to four people and enjoyed our services. We are disapointed that you found the room dated, as our rooms offer recent furniture, as can be seen in the photos available online. We are very keen of receiving reviews, good or bad, in order to better ourselves and improve our customer's satisfaction. I would have been interested in knowing what gave you the impression of dated rooms. I hope this impression was given to you by the hairdryers available in our bathrooms, as we are going to change them in the very near future for new and recent ones. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel, Regards, Maxime General Manager

"Dirty and smelly"

1
Raffi S, Laval, Canada 21/08/2019

The front desk staff are helpful but that's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. It is a very dirty hotel. I have never seen such a thing in my life. There is so much dirt on carpets that I think they have not vacuumed for months! The lobby has a terrible smell. The rooms are filled with old furniture. Air condition did not work well during our stay. A terrible experience overall!

RenaudAnnemasse, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear Raffi Shnorhokian, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and for the level of service you received. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We are not a classic Best Western , we are the economic new brand of Best Western : Sure Hotel by Best Western. According to our corridor carpets, it often vacuumed, but I agree it is a little bit used. We check our AC system and didn't find any technical problem. Our team was disapointed to read your comment because you didn't give us the impression you were not satisfied of your saty when you were with us. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.  Sincerely, Renaud

"Girls City Break"

5
sassytomtom B, Stourbridge, United Kingdom 25/05/2019

This is a great hotel in a good location. It was a little tricky to find but we were told that there were flags outside it and that did the trick to locate it. We had a room for three and it was plenty big enough. The room was clean and beds were made each day and fresh towels provided. Could not fault it at all for what we paid.

Carole74100, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear sassytomtom B, Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions regarding your last stay in our establishment. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and the service received. All our team put every effort to continually provide the best service ever in order to make each customer feel home. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Annemasse. Sincerely, Renaud

"Basic hotel with loud bar next door"

2
GuillaumeM751, Ixelles, Belgium 17/02/2019

Hotel is v basic. Rooms clean and bed ok. Corridors and lobby needs refurbishment. Biggest problem is music from neighboring bar which went on till well after midnight. Breakfast is v basic too but for the price ok. One good thing is the parking !

Carole74100, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear GuillaumeM751, Thank you for choosing our house for your recent stay in Annemasse. You were not satisfied with your stay in our house and we apologize for that. Your remarks are very important for us to improve our quality of services. You were bothered by the noise of the nearby brewery, we apologize for the inconvenience. We work with them to avoid that this one-time problem does not happen anymore. Don't hesitate next time to ask for a quiet room located on the back side on high level. We will do our best to provide you a quiet space. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Renaud

"Wonderful experience"

5
candystephens16, Calgary, Canada 29/01/2019

Perfect location for being in the centre of Annemasse, we stayed there while visiting Geneva. The price was way more cost effective on our pockets versus staying in Geneva. Ahmed was an amazing help behind reception and went above and beyond to cater to our needs and help us with suggestions. Nice new building, spacious rooms and nice bathrooms too!

Carole74100, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear candystephens16 Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions regarding your last stay at Sure Hotel by Best Western Annemasse. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and the service received. All our team put every effort to continually provide the best service ever in order to make each customer feel home. Ahmed was very proud to read your feed back ! Sincerely, Renaud

"Comfortable"

3
User 11/10/2018

The hotel is old and sad, whit a terrible perfume in the main hall but people are very nice and friendly. The bed is really comfortable and I agreed the parking free of charge. The room was very clean.

Carole74100, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear dsenat957620, Thank you for choosing our house for your recent stay in Annemasse. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Renaud

"Great value!"

5
seg7, Auckland, New Zealand 22/09/2018

Hotel La Place is fantastic value for money. We researched hotel accommodation in both Geneva and Annemasse and given how much cheaper this hotel was we didn't have super high expectations of the quality. We were very pleasantly surprised! It was clean, modern, comfortable, quiet and the location in the heart of Annemasse was excellent. The hotel staff were also very professional and accommodating. You should absolutely stay here!

Carole74100, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear Seg7, Dear Gabriele Thank you for choosing Hotel La Place as your accommodation during your recent stay in Annemasse. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Renaud

"Good hotel Southeast of Geneva"

4
sleepy155, Sunny Isles Beach, Florida 05/09/2018

Good location 11km Southeast of Geneva. Hotel is located downtown with shopping and restaurants right out the front door. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Private bathroom. Good for avoiding the hustle and bustle of Geneva.

Carole74100, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear Sleepy155, Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions regarding your last stay at the hotel La Place. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and the service received. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Annemasse. Sincerely, Renaud

"An accidental stay...but sanity intact"

5
Rob D, London, United Kingdom 12/06/2018

Travelling back from a bit of cheeky late-season skiing (which was absolutely fabulous by the way) the beautiful and talented Mrs D and I encountered serious car trouble which resulted in ending up in the car park of the Monsieur Bricolage car park in Saint-Pierre-en-Faucigny. Following a panic realising none of our telephone numbers for recovery worked and panicking blindly, we eventually managed to make contact with the fine people at the AA who arranged to have our car recovered and find us a berth at the Hotel la Place. The introduction to this tale, although totally irrelevant, sets the context to this situation. We did not plan to stop in Annemasse, so we arrived stressed and to be honest not in a great mood. The hotel was in a central location, easy to find (especially good since we arrived on foot guided by the magic of Google Maps). However, we received a warm welcome, absolutely no quibble as to how we had arrived or as to our status as potential insurance fraudsters (we are not nor have we ever have been!). Our room was spacious and clean and just about as much as we would have wanted. The problem was that we did not know how long it would take for the car to be fixed - since we had the breakdown on the Saturday we had to wait at least until Monday. In the event we were there until the Wednesday, moved to a better room and since the staff knew the backstory and the state of limbo that we existed therein ,we were offered the opportunity to avail ourselves of facilities probably not normally offered - given the stressful situation, this kindness brought a tear to the eye of the beautiful and talented Mrs D. Despite this being quite an unwelcome stop on our way, I cannot praise the way we were treated by the staff highly enough and would like to take this opportunity to thank them once again. No, they did not pay me for this review. And six weeks later we got the car back.

Carole74100, Directeur général at Sure Hotel By Best Western Annemasse, responded to this review
Dear Rob D, Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions regarding your last stay at the hotel La Place. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and the service received. All our team put every effort to continually provide the best service ever in order to make each customer feel home. Your comment have touched all our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, this time not accidentaly, for your next visit to Annemasse. Sincerely, Renaud

"Dirty"

2
User 31/05/2018

If you can tolerate dirty hotel, skip this review. 1. At reception desk, one gentleman was on the phone 10 min. without acknowledging us. 2. As we entered our room, it had strong moldy smell. Wood floor was sticky. 3. Mattress had yellow and brown stains. 4. Toilet bowl had rust stain, never cleaned? But it is cheap, less than $100.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.