Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Center Hotel, Ankara

Olgunlar Street No:5, 06420, Ankara, Turkey - See on a map
Best Western Plus Center Hotel - Safe Tourism Certificate The Best Western Plus Center Hotel is ideally located in the center of Ankara. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Best Western Center Hotel is located in Kizilay, in the heart of Ankara, Turkey, on Kucukesat Street, Tunal? Hilmi Street, within walking distance of the Parliament. You can participate tirelessly in all important business meetings with the fact that it is the busiest central location of the city and its proximity to embassies and ministries to business centers. At the end of the day you can walk the streets of Kizilay for shopping, because of the nearest shopping mall, you can find all your needs and walk in the eye-catching glow of colorful streets. A pleasant journey awaits you in the history of Ankara and Turkey with the convenience of access to historical places such as Anatolian civilizations museum, Ankara Castle, Roman Bath ruins, Independence War museum, first Parliament. 32 km from the airport. Located just across the face of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey, Best Western Center Hotel is here to enjoy the privilege of detailing perfect harmony with hospitality. Each of our 57 rooms offers modern, spacious interiors and first-class amenities, each offering free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at our hotel can enjoy the day with a hot breakfast buffet every morning. Best Western Center Hotel features two restaurants and a bar. You can continue your day with the world cuisine specially prepared by our chefs. We enjoy hosting your important days with modern meeting rooms, 350-person seminars and many training and meeting rooms. Our friendly and helpful staff at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, which has a principle of making a difference and providing impeccable service with every touch, are ready to provide an unforgettable stay in Ankara.

Best Western Plus

Center Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
  • Valet parking
    Valet parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 63 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
51
Very Good
9
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
29
Couples Couples
8
Family Family
10
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
6
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"the most unfriendly and rude receptionist"

1
Shafiga R, Nuremberg, Germany 10/01/2022

The lady at the reception was extremely rude, she was gossiping about us in front of me and my sister in Turkish thinking that we do not understand her. I was shocked how unprofessional she was. She was very unfriendly and would never reply to "good morning" or "good evening". She also charged us for using mini bar, but we haven't (!!!). It was just 20 TL, so I paid because I didn't want to argue with her, but we paid for something we did not use. Also, the cleaning personal would leave our door open, even though we had valuable items in there (happened 3 times during 6 night stay). I often travel to Ankara on business and I have stayed in many hotels and in general even 3 star hotels are nice and staff is friendly, but unfortunately Best Western Plus hotel was not one of them.

MUSTAFA UĞUR ÖZMAY, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Hi,Mrs.Rzayeva Thank you very much for your comments at our hotel.Necessary measures will be taken in line with your complaints. We will be happy to welcome you again in our facility. Best Regards Mustafa Uğur ÖZMAY Front Office Manager

"Great Hotel"

5
User 08/10/2021

Hotel location was excellent. The facility was good, rooms were very clean. The staff was incredibly polite and helpful. Especially Mr. Cetin, who was very friendly with our son Davian. Great experience.

Çetin BİRCAN, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Hi dear, Thank you very much for your lovely thoughts about our hotel. We'd love to see you back at our hotel. Davian is a very special boy. We loved him very much. He's my best friend. Best Regards

"Nothing left to say"

2
User 02/10/2021

Apart from the staff in the breakfast room, every other aspect of my stay was awful. Problems arose from the moment of booking, when I informed the hotel I would be arriving at around 0230. I was messaged that I would need to pay for an extra night. I asked why, and was told that the night I arrive would need to be paid for and booked. This I had already done (arrival on 21st at 0230, hotel booked from 20th.) Upon arrival, check-in was fine, the night manager took my luggage himself to my room, as I had my baby with me. The issues were with house-keeping and reception staff. For the 7 nights I was there, housekeeping only and only emptied the bins and replaced the towels, and made the bed, and even that was after having to speak to reception to complain. There was no other cleaning at all. There was no vacuuming, no dusting. The next issue was heating up milk for my baby, and washing his bottles. I had already bought fresh milk from a supermarket nearby, I just needed the bottles washed and milk heated up. This was fine for the first 4 nights. The boy from the breakfast room would take the milk from my room in the evenings and heat it up, and bring it up to me. And in the mornings, the girl from the breakfast room would throughly wash and clean the bottle. From then on, I was told the kitchen is closed so it is impossible for the bottles to be washed or the milk to be heated. I asked what is the solution, and was told there is none. I even said it is fine to heat the milk up in the microwave. It is only when talk of escalating this to higher management and the owner arose, that they allowed me to wash the bottles myself and heat up the milk. The third and final straw was the wholly inadequate English speaking and understanding level of the female receptionist. I just cannot bring myself to write anymore about this experience. Don't get me wrong, aesthetically, the hotel is pleasing, the rooms are lovely, Mr Çetin (réception) and the breakfast room staff very helpful and accommodating, however the rest of the team and their attitudes let everything go to waste, especially the blonde woman and Ahmet from reception. If you can avoid this hotel, please do so.

Çetin BİRCAN, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Hi dear visiter It is not true that you are overcharged. Your online reservation is between 20.09 - 25.09. However, you stayed for another day and your check-out was on 26.09. For this reason, another 1 day's wages have been charged. Please be comfortable with this. Thank you for conveying your staff disturbances.Be sure to take these into account and give the necessary warnings to the staff. Thank you for staying with us. Best Regards

"Nice Hotel, Professional Staff"

5
HamidRebel, Shiraz, Iran 24/09/2021

Because of my business, I have so many trips to Ankara recently and every single time I book my flight, I make contact with this hotel's manager to reserve a room. This is simply the best option for you to stay in Ankara. Located in one of the best places in Ankara with lovely environment and easy access to historical and monumental places, metro station, shopping malls, great restaurants, etc. This hotel's staff are very committed and professional and helpful. Rooms are clean and prices are really reasonable.

Çetin BİRCAN, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Hamid Thank you on behalf of our hotel and staff for your valuable comment. We are always happy that you are satisfied with our hotel. Best regards

"Perfect location and very nice hotel."

5
elisN2307YD, Baku, Azerbaijan 06/09/2021

+ perfect location ( within walking distance to restaurants, cafes, clothing stores and shopping mall, metro station), polite and helpful staff, cleanliness, nice room, good breakfast. - bad internet ( the connection is constantly cut off, you have to reconnect to the Internet againg wnd again).

Çetin BİRCAN, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest We thank you on the behalf of our hotel and personnels for your valuable comments. Seeing you content about your accomodation made us happy too. We would like to tell you that we would be very happy to have you on our hotel on your next trips to Ankara. Best Regards,

"Wonderful"

5
User 14/08/2021

Wonderful stay, best location, best bars, restaurant and pubs are around in the heart of Ankara ,Anka mall very close, it is located in the center of shopping area, comfortable rooms and mini bar and safe available.

Çetin BİRCAN, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest We thank you on the behalf of our hotel and personnels for your valuable comments. Seeing you content about your accomodation made us happy too. We would like to tell you that we would be very happy to have you on our hotel on your next trips to Ankara. Best Regards,

"best western plus center hotel , Ankara"

5
User 17/01/2021

this is the best hotel I stayed in Ankara, the best for your buck and the most friendly staff and Nice hotel and the room was clean and warm and close to downtown with walking distance Puls u will enjoy the stay this hotel will always be in my Buck list when I am back in Ankara it will be my first pick,so glad that i enjoyed my stay,I thank the hotel staff and the management for great hotel,keep up the good work and Excellency.thx

Çetin BİRCAN, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr.Galalh We thank you on the behalf of our hotel and personnels for your valuable comments. Seeing you content about your accomodation made us happy too. We would like to tell you that we would be very happy to have you on our hotel on your next trips to Turkey. Best Regards,

"Perfect"

5
User 14/10/2020

This hotel is a very welcoming and warm place to stay. Perfect location, small but comfortable and clean room, good breakfast, the parking place for the car and nice and helpful staff. And for incredibly low prices.

Çetin BİRCAN, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Eyseev, Thank you on behalf of our hotel and staff for your valuable comments.We would like to inform you that we will be happy to welcome you back to our hotel during your visits to Ankara. Best regards

"."

5
User 06/10/2020

It was amazing experince all staff professional and friendly my room was so clean and food was delicious . I recommend it to everyone. Specially I really appreciate to receptionist Rabia for all her service that done for me Definitely will be back !

Çetin BİRCAN, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Best Western Plus Center Hotel, responded to this review
Mrs. Berfin, We thank you on the behalf of our hotel and it's personnels for your valuable comments. Seeing you content about your accomodation made us happy too. We would like to tell you that we would be very happy to have you on our hotel on your next trips to Turkey. Regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.