Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Plaza Residence Almere, BW Signature Collection Hotel, Almere

Mandelaplein 1, 1314 CG, Almere, Netherlands - See on a map
Plaza Residence Almere, BW Signature Collection - Plaza Residence Almere, Best Western Signature Collection The Plaza Residence Almere, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Almere. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Plaza Residence Almere, BW Signature Collection consists of 141 luxurious, fully equipped apartments in the center of Almere. The apartments have their own washing machine and dryer per floor. The apartments are located right next to the train and bus station and opposite the World Trade Center of Almere. By train it is 20 minutes to Amsterdam Central Station. There are apartments with and without separate bedrooms.

BW Signature Collection

Plaza Residence Almere, Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
based on 59 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
35
Very Good
14
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
12
Couples Couples
6
Family Family
9
Friends getaway Friends getaway
14
Solo travel Solo travel
2
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Excellent centrally located hotel"

5
Jfre70562, Vlaardingen, The Netherlands 15/08/2020

Comfortable room, sealed windows so reliant on the HVAC system, but that worked fine. Breakfast well organised in pre-booked shifts to support social distancing, and some good views of the area from the upper floors. Staff very friendly and helpful, and the location couldn't be more convenient for the station and city centre.

"Location & nice hotel"

5
MizzE_77, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia 29/06/2020

Great location, near the bus & train station. Shopping mall is within 5 minutes walking distance. Primark is just behind the hotel. Cafes & restaurants are very near too. Nice buffet breakfast & very big room. This hotel is recommended.

"Location, staff & service"

4
User 29/02/2020

This is a very good hotel. The location is great as it's close to the train and bus station in the middle of town. The hotel is new and that gives it a plus. It's clean looking and staff is very friendly. On the downside we have mentioned to the housekeeping staff to do more rigorous cleaning under the beds because of some accumulated dust. Overall it was a great hotel.

"Good business hotel"

5
jmartinzuma, Santa Pola, Spain 03/02/2020

Great hotel, good location, beautiful rooms, great staff, good breakfast. Good quality of internet, you have the train station very near (50 meters) and only twenty minutes to amsterdam. 100% recommendable.

"Great and big Hotel"

5
wolframHeerlen, Heerlen, The Netherlands 01/02/2020

Very nice and new/new looking, clean hotel directly behind the train station. Good rooms for a reasonable price and friendly and helpful staff. Felt very welcome and recognized as a Best Western Rewards Member.

"This isn't Amsterdam....lol"

5
leonarda304, Alcorcon, Spain 10/12/2019

I knew it was not Amsterdam but as it is only a short train ride away it matters not. Hotel is very nice and staff very friendly. Not the best time of year weather wise as it seems to change by the hour and the wind freezes you to the bone.....not the hotels fault...lol Almere has a great shopping area with plenty of bars and eateries.

Traveler00249278570, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Almere, responded to this review
Dear Leonarda, Wow! We would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased with the compliment about the staffand the location of the hotel. We are also happy to hear that you had a nice vacation despite the weather :). We hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Carolina G Front Office Manager Best western Plus Plaza Almere

"Such friendly staff and clean accommodations"

5
User 22/11/2019

We stayed for a week and really enjoyed this hotel and the location. Not only is it right at the train and bus station but there is So much to do right outside the hotel with all the shopping, restaurants, we were also very happy to see a play area by the restaurants. The kids loved the rock wall and trampolines. Judi (I believe her full name is Juditza) was so friendly and helpful was always so willing to help in any way. The breakfast at the hotel was also good. Something different and fresh each day.

Traveler00249278570, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Almere, responded to this review
Dear, We would like to thank you on behalf of our intire tean for your lovely review. We are so grateful that we could give you this experience and that you had a nice week with us. It is also very good to hear that you loved the location of the hotel and enjoyed the city of Almere. We hope to welcome you soon back again! Kind regards, Carolina G Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Plaza Almere

"NICE STAY!"

5
CarnivalMiami, Miami 16/11/2019

Nice stay in the heart of Almere! Nice rooms, tidy, clean, just hotel is without gym. The only concern about room is not reaching set temperature. Breakfast is really good. General evaluation is extremely good!

Traveler00249278570, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Almere, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our and comfortable accommodations and received 5-star service from our staff. It brings me great pride to hear that you loved the hotel and the breakfast. We are sorry that the temperature was not good in the room, we will give this through to the manager. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Carolina G Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Plaza Almere

"Excellent Hotel"

5
User 11/11/2019

We stayed here while visiting family, the location is ideal next to the train station, but you couldn't hear any of the noise from it, the little self service shop on the ground floor was very useful too. The room we had was lovely, it was mostly windows which gave a beautiful view.

Traveler00249278570, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Almere, responded to this review
Dear Louise, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our and comfortable accommodations and received 5-star service from our staff. It brings me great pride to hear that you loved the hotel and the service shop. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Carolina G Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Plaza Almere

"Solid business hotel with attractive value for money"

4
anonymousS865QP, Zurich, Switzerland 10/11/2019

The BW Almere is conveniently located right next to Almere Central Station. For a 4 star, it has comparatively spacious rooms with standard offerings (bottle of water, coffee). Railway noise is not a problem due to triple glazing. Breakfast is standard, the local restaurant offers a fair selection of food. The bar area is a little sad, being located on the ground floor next to the reception and the entrance. Good enough for watching football, but there is no privacy for business talks. Value for money is very good, for instance when compared to Amsterdam hotels. However, guests should not expect the comforts of a city 4 star or 5 star. The BW is a solid business hotel for short term stays, with the added asset of a direct (29 minutes) train to Schiphol.

Traveler00249278570, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Almere, responded to this review
Dear Anonymous, First of all thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Plaza Almere on Tripadvisor. Your comment is very precious for us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and we hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Carolina G Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Plaza Almere

"Poor internet"

1
RENERONO, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 01/11/2019

Stay for 2 nights, staff not really friendly, specious room, simple but nice breakfast. Internet very poor , really disturbing my stay, location far from city but near to train station and easy connection to city. Too many access door to room and difficult to push luggages

Traveler00249278570, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Almere, responded to this review
Dear Renerono First of all thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Plaza Almere on Tripadvisor. Your comment is very precious for us to understand why you did not fully enjoy your stay. I am very sorry to hear we did not reach your expectations as much as we aimed to. Be sure your feedback will be taken in consideration by my team to change and improve our guests experience. Kind Regards Carolina G Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.