Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Prince George, Aéroport de Prince George

3387 Highway 16 W, V2N 5P8, Aéroport De Prince George, Canada - See on a map
Best Western Plus Prince George - Best Western Plus Prince George - Exterior The Best Western Plus Prince George is ideally located in the center of Aéroport de Prince George. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Prince George is B. C. 's Northern Capital and we're excited to welcome you. With something for every traveler, and convenient access from Highway 16 & 97, whether you are heading out West to Prince Rupert, North to Dawson Creek, East onto Alberta, or South to Vancouver, the Best Western Plus Prince George is the perfect choice for your next visit. We know you'll appreciate that all rates include a free full hot breakfast, parking, and Wi-Fi. Every room has a mini-fridge and microwave. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to the Industrial Businesses at the BCR Site as well as the UNBC and CNC campuses. Prince George Airport is 20 minutes by car. Stay healthy on the road in our spacious and well-appointed fitness center or, enjoy the comforts of home and upgrade to a room with a stove and oven for longer visits. Get outside for a round of golf at the nearby Pine Valley Golf Centre. Families will love our indoor hot tub and pool with twisty slide, the outdoor patio area and onsite self-serve laundry facilities. We have mini suites with two TV's or try one of our Loft Rooms. We're located minutes from Pine Centre Mall, Lheidli T'enneh Park, Overhang Indoor Rock Climbing, Gamer Changerz Virtual Reality Centre and the Prince George Farmers Market located downtown. We are also Pet Friendly! Locals can make the most of their weekend getaway by booking one of two rooms that feature a jetted tub, vaulted ceilings and fireplace, one of which includes a full kitchen. Close by is the Smart Centre Shopping Plaza, where you'll find essentials like Walmart, Home Depot, Old Navy, Canadian Tire and more, where you can do all your stocking up before heading home. Visit downtown and enjoy the nightlife at some of our premiere restaurants, enjoy a beverage at our local breweries or winery, or see a live show at Sonar, CN Centre or the Prince George Playhouse.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Prince George

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 9 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
3
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
0
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Very Clean and Well Appointed"

5
adventures4me, North Saanich, Canada 16/02/2021

HIGHLY RECOMMEND. We stayed one night. We were a little nervous about staying in a hotel (first stay since the start of the pandemic), but we'd already been on the road 12 hours and still had 5 hours to go. This hotel looked good online and was even better in person. Very new (or at least looked it) and exceptionally clean in both common areas like the lobby and halls and in the guest room. It had good plugin access for our truck, necessary for -30s overnight temperature. We forgot an extension cord but front desk were able to direct us to a nearby Canadian Tire. The rooms have laminate (?) floors which seem so much cleaner than carpeting and every counter, tabletop, surface, corner, and caulking in bathroom looked sparkling clean. We still used lysol wipes for high touch areas and surfaces, but it was probably not necessary. The bedding was clean, good quality and the bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were individually packaged and there were also sealed "bags to go" in a fridge so minimized the chance of guests contaminating each other's food. I wasn't comfortable eating in a common area since it would mean removing my mask and also exposing myself to others who had removed their mask and who might have come from higher risk areas than our home town. So we took the food back to our room and warmed it in the microwave in our room. Honestly, we'd probably have been ok in the eating area since it was spacious and the hotel already had us feeling comfortable with their cleaning protocols. The hotel had puppy friendly rooms which we planned to use on our return trip, but roads were good, so we pushed though. I was almost disappointed not to stay again, despite being eager to get back home with our new puppy. Great value, and even more importantly right now, very clean.

Catharine Burke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prince George, responded to this review
Hi adventures4me. Thank you for your really thorough review. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you really seemed to notice and appreciate the things we're doing for guest safety and cleanliness. You are right - we are newly opened, as of August 3rd, 2020! We hope to welcome you back again, with puppy this time!

"Great Hotel"

5
stephaniebL7450NP, Los Angeles, California 13/02/2021

We stayed for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The staff and manager were extremely helpful (even jumped our car when it wouldn't start in the cold). The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in and even the pillows were great. The room also had two Tv's, which may be a little over the top, but were good quality. Thanks for a great night.

Catharine Burke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prince George, responded to this review
Hi Stephanie. Thank you for sharing your comments! It sure was cold that morning - I am so glad I was able to help. Would you believe that I had to jump start another guests car not long after you left! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again!

"beyond expectations"

5
alexmau72, Fort St. John, Canada 20/01/2021

One of best Hotels I stayed in. Very new facility and clean. Looks great outside and inside, very modern. We were family of 5 in the room, which had 2 quin beds and sofa bed. Room was very clean, modern furniture and design. We were missing some bedding for sofa bed, after called service desk, everything was brought to our room without any delay. It was a pleasant stay, definitely will stay again.

Catharine Burke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prince George, responded to this review
Hi Alex. Thank you for your review. It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and the modern touches at the hotel. The Queen Mini-Suite is definitely the best option for your family of 5. We'll look forward to welcoming you back!

"Wonderful Hotel "

5
carlap54, Terrace, Canada 24/12/2020

This hotel is very easy to get to. It's quiet and has great staff. The beds are really comfortable and they have really good bedding. Staff is helpful and friendly. Great for people coming in from the West. Nice and close to Home Depot and good shopping. Easy to get on and off the highway

Catharine Burke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prince George, responded to this review
Hi Carlap54. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay, and our location. We also think it's ideal for folks coming into town to do some shopping without having head downtown. We hope you'll come again!

"Newest hotel in PG"

5
LLHH, Vancouver, Canada 17/11/2020

I hadn't stayed at this property before but thought I'd give it a try. Huge, spacious lobby. Modified grab n go breakfast which works. Excellent wifi and telus optik TV which was great. Huge TV, must have been a 60 inch. Great service from Rachel at the front desk. I'd ask for a room facing the back to avoid highway noise. Very good stay.

Catharine Burke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prince George, responded to this review
Hi LLHH. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and Rachelle - it's always nice for our staff to be recognized. If the highway noise is ever bothersome, we can also provide some complimentary ear plugs from the Front Desk. Hope to see you again!

"Very comfortable stay"

4
Serina_roker, Red Deer, Canada 10/11/2020

Friendly staff and very accommodating. Was quiet and bed/pillows were very comfortable. Would have given a 5 star if they had done a better job at cleaning rooms before arrival . Do to covid pool was closed which we weren't told until arrival but was to be expected. I would stay here again.

"Pleasure Stays"

4
peregr1ne, Burns Lake, Canada 06/11/2020

I am very happy with this facility. The room I had at my recent stay included a couch and I really prefer the large walk in shower that was also in this room. The bar fridge is just a little too small for a pizza box, but having the microwave is an excellent feature.

"Terrible room."

2
Steve B, Morinville, Canada 06/11/2020

Room was directly above where people smoke outside and the smell of smoke constantly lingered in the room. Two TV's and one did not work. Told it was a suite but the bed was not in a separate area. Room faced highway side and very noisy all night. Staff did not to care to ask us our preferences. When we phoned for the reservation and told them what we preferred they did not listen.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.