ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Prinsen Hotel, Aalborg

3.5/5  - basé sur 118 notations.
Prinsens gade 14-16, 9000, Aalborg, Denmark - See map
Best Western Prinsen Hotel - Best Western Prinsen Hotel The Best Western Prinsen Hotel is ideally located in the center of Aalborg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Best Western Hotel Prinsen, centrally located in Aalborg city. One minute walk from Aalborg train and bus station. Pick shuttle bus Aalborg Airport stops a few minutes walk from the hotel and runs three times per hour with only a fifteen minute drive to the airport. Taxi stand opposite the hotel. Aalborghallen is opposite the hotel. Strøget, museums, shops and Jomfru Ane Gade is a short walk from the hotel. Next to the hotel there is an ATM, a hairdresser and a shopping center with cinema and many restaurants. The hotel has free parking. The hotel is 100% smoke-free. Best Western Hotel Prinsen has 25 rooms, all with shower, toilet and cable TV, all tastefully decorated in contemporary design, elevator, library, business center, bar and breakfast room is tastefully decorated with modern art. The hotel is full of cozy charm, personality, smiling and friendly service. Breakfast is included in the price, as is free internet and free newspapers and does not have any type of environmental fee, nor credit card charge and Quick Check-Out When you choose to stay at a Best Western hotel you can always call our toll free number and make your reservation. A big Scandinavian breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. Environmental fees will not be charged and there is free Wi-Fi. Join our loyalty program, Best Western Rewards®, for free and you can reserve your room with your Best Western Rewards® card (only available for Scandinavian BWR cardholders in Scandinavia), no credit card needed. Guests who book through www. bestwestern. com do not pay debit card fees either. Remember you earn full Best Western Rewards® point when you book via our reservation center and www. bestwestern. com. Make your online reservation today.

Best Western

Prinsen Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 118 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
19
Very Good
30
Average
40
Poor
22
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
36
Couples Couples
38
Family Family
18
Friends getaway Friends getaway
8
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"mixed experiences"

3
29/09/2018

I stayed here another time, and the staff were not so helpful or kind. Also room was not good. This hotel can be great, but can be awful. If I went back I'd pay more for a room that I know would be at least average.

Prinsen H, Manager at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Vanessa Thank you for your review, we have some problems with finding your reservation in our system. It would help us a lot to know, what happened under your stay and how we can improve our services ? Best Regards Best Western Prinsen Hotel

"Aalborg"

5
03/09/2018

Because of its fantastic employees, i would recomend this hotel again to everyone. Breakfast was good, with a lot of Danish traditional food to try. Parking was a bit of a problem till the Hotel staff quickly found a solution

Prinsen H, Receptionist at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Hello dear Nitesh! Thank you so very much for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your stay here was good and that we could help you regarding the parking issue. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, thank you! We hope to welcome you back at our hotel some time soon! We wish you a good day. Kind regards, Julie

"Too close to the street to miss the morning traffic."

3
09/08/2018

A simple, clean, basic hotel room with incredibly bad WiFi connectivity and a bathroom door that opens only until it, literally, hits the toilet. To shut the bathroom door, plan on sitting sideways on the loo. We won't be back.

Prinsen H, Receptionist at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Hello dear guest, We are sad to hear that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay here with us and that you won't come back. We do have some rooms with small bathrooms because it is an old building. Did you tell anyone in the reception about this issue? Maybe we could have moved you to another room. Nonetheless, we want to thank you for your review. It is your feedback and your opinion that helps us do better. We wish you a good weekend. Kind regards, Julie

"Wasn't as good as promised"

1
31/07/2018

The room was too hot and we even had the window open. The room was too small. The bathroom wasn't good cleaned, we found some hair in the shower and was so tiny that you could take a shower while taking a pee. We couldn't close the door of the bathroom because was too warm inside. The bed was the worst bed ever. The breakfast wasn't bad, really basic breakfast but ok. The parking was bad, we had to park in the back yard and there was not room to begin with. Really bad experience .

Prinsen H, Receptionist at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Anerol59, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay here at our hotel. About the cleaning - that should never have happened, we apologize! But did you inform anyone in the reception about these issues? We would have been happy to help you. We have several ventilation fans because of this surprisingly hot Danish summer, and we would have been happy to lend you one - and maybe we could have offered you another room as well. We apologize for your bad experience and wish you a good day. Best regards, Julie

"exceptional staff"

3
17/06/2018

Room was fine - airy and clean. Staff at reception desk (and cleaners) friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent/average. There is no air con so hot weather was difficult. WiFi worked intermittently and there was a fair amount of noise from outside/other guests.

Prinsen H, Receptionist at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your review. You feedback is very important to us, as we strive to make our guests' experience at Prinsen Hotel as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you the next time you come to Aalborg!

"Great for one night"

4
23/05/2018

For a one night stay I think this hotel is great. We booked for 3 people in one room and it costs us around £150. There were 3 single beds, 2 joined to make it look like a double bed and a single bed. The location of the hotel is great it is near to a lot of attractions like city centre, park of music. Woman and the swan and also the bus station and train station is close by. A lot of restaurants near by as well. The room has a small tv which only comedy central worked and the rest of the channel there was no signal. Enough storage to hang clothes, toilet is ok nothing special. One thing I loved was the lift, it's a very old lift and you can see the mechanical bits of it. For some reason I found it fascinating. The reception ladies were alright, the one in the morning is quite moody but the one in the afternoon/evening was quite friendly. Breakfast was included and it was ok. It's continental breakfast. You have differ t juices like apple and orange and hot drinks as well. At night if you leave the window open it can get so noisy, people on their super bikes and cars with their loud exhausts, quite difficult to sleep. But once the window is closed and you are ok to suffer the heat as there is no AC the noise is not that loud. For a one night stay even 2 it's ok to stay here. I would recommend it.

Prinsen H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Aiguille Thanks for the awesome review, ! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.

"Value for money, location"

3
12/11/2017

Has the basic facilities, value for money, good location and nice breakfast. On the down-side parking is difficult, room is average and somewhat small, facilities are average, but you have a bed for the night. Friendly service though!

Prinsen H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.

"Good value for money, Excellent downtown location, Friendly atmosphere:)"

5
16/08/2017

Have been coming back many many times, excellent location next to central station+busses and easy commute to airport. Downtown Aalborg with walking distances to +75 restaurants, supermarkets, cinema, cafe's and tourist attractions. Rooms of varying sizes, but nice beds and all very clean with multi-channel TV and coffee/tee-facilities. Excellent breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, meat-cuts, jam, cereals, juices, youghurt, fresh fruit, coffees and teas and more. Ideal for business as well as pleasure, good value for money, secure parking available literally 10 feet from entrance. Old world charm hotel, good friendly service, fast check-in/out. Will definitely return!:)

Prinsen H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Niels Thor, Thank you for your very nice feedback regarding your recent stay at Prinsen Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are happy to know, that you have been coming back to us many times and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Camilla L. Receptionist Best Western Prinsen Hotel

"Do not stay here"

2
22/07/2017

I would say this hotel is more like a hostel you can maybe use if you have an early train as it lays close to the trainstation. Otherwise I would never stay here. The lobby is more like a small cheap reception and the hotel facilities comes to a chocolate vending machine. I wonder how they ever got to be a Best Western hotel. Turned out there was no parking availiable, - in the yard I could see, that the hotel has 4 spaces which includes staff parking. Also said there was public parking on site, but it turned out to be in a dodgy location a good walk away. I would say that it is grave misinformation that the hotel offers parking. You can use the public parking in town. I asked for late check out when I booked, was told it was not possible at all. When I arrived it turned out that the reception could have offered something, but not when I got a no in advance. It was not because they were booked, just because they did not want to offer any service. Very bad I think. Then I was offered a half day price, which turned out to be 2/3 price for 3 hours late check out. The room was extremely small, smaller and less comfortable than even the cheap Cab- Dan offers in town. The bed was not level so you had the feeling of falling out, the bedsheet was too small for the bed (90 cm bed) so when you turned in bed it came off. The TV was put in a location where you actually could not watch it from the bed, also the window curtain were in front of it. The shower offers a curtain experience which sticks to you when you shower, the shower was so small that to function it really needed a door. The shampoo container in the shower actually contained soap. It is very difficult to sleep as you can hear everything from the other rooms, doors banging and people walking in the staircase. The only positive remarks I have is that the wifi worked well and the receptionist was friendly when I arrived.

Prinsen H, Receptionschef at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us we are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

"A bed."

3
12/05/2017

There was a conference in Aalborg on the day I needed a room. The last room available in Aalborg city centre was in this hotel. Family room. I was lucky also to get 1 out of the 6 parking spaces in the back of the Hotel. Easy check in. Clean room, small TV, coffee facilities, bathroom a bit cramped. Okay WIFI. Room facing the street have traffic noise. Very basic breakfast.

Prinsen H, General Manager at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Brian We appreciate that you have taken time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. Your comments will be taken into consideration. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Best Western Prinsen Hotel

"Great Great Value for Money - Absolute Central Location"

5
24/01/2017

Excellent service, very clean, attention to details, friendly staff, full 3-star quality, rooms with coffee/tea facilities, TV with loads of channels, comfortable beds, extra cushions/linnen, superb breakfast buffet and cosy lounge. Located 100 meter from Central Train Station and Bus Station! +40 restaurants within easy walking distance less than 1 km, affordable supermarket Kennidy Arcade 150 meters. Parking at the hotel, distance 10 meters to entrance! Old world charm hotel, has been here "always", everybody in Aalborg knws it, situated in The Prince's Street. Nice change from new "no-personality" hotels. Ideal for private or business visits to Aalborg!

Prinsen H, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Kære Gæst, Mange tak for de fine ord om vores hotel. Vi er glade for at De har nydt Deres ophold hos os, og håber at se Dem igen i fremtiden. De bedste hilsner, Laura, Best Western Prinsen Hotel

"A block away from Bus and Train terminals"

4
27/10/2016

Extremely well located. A block away from the Bus and Train terminals, Also a short walk from the downtown shops and restaurants. Very clean and quiet. Reasonably continental breakfast.Very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Prinsen H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Constantino Solano, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"conveniently located"

3
17/08/2016

Closes at 10 p.m., you can ask for a code to enter Parking not available, however I found one in front of the Hotel by chance. Small room, everything worked, however no place to relax Decent breakfast

Prinsen H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Friedemann Thank you for your response. The reception only closes at 10 p.m. 3 weekdays the rest of the week we have open reception during the night. Regarding parking just ask for it by check inn and we will be helpfull in our parking lots or we will refer to the nearest parking. We hope it has been a pleasant stay, despite these inconvenience. Best Regards Best Western Prinsen Hotel

"Best Western Prinsen Hotel"

4
15/08/2016

Excellent location and proximity. Friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed already twice in the past three years. Little improvements are needed, but on the whole very enjoyable experience and would stay again and recommend it to others.

Prinsen H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely,

"Sub-standard"

2
12/03/2016

Cheesy and not well- maintained cheapish hotel. Small rooms, worn down and dirty. Old interior without class or style. If you just need a bed and don't expect anything special.. Friendly staff though and portie let us use his parking spot for free

Prinsen H, Chef  at Best Western Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Christian Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We appreciate your review. In this matter we just like to underline that our guests to contact reception if they find any unsatisfaction in the rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4598133733. Best Regards Best Western Prinsen Hotel Alice

"Conference visit and sightseeing in Aalborg, Close to everything in Aalborg city"

4
10/03/2016

I have been in a lot of best western hotels, around the world. but Prinsen Hotel was one of the best hotels i have been, not because of the stars, but the staff was so helpfully. It was my first time in Denmark, they helped me a lot and the breakfast was incredible with the Danish Breakfast they had. Very Close to the ''Central Station, Aalborg Conference hall, Jomfru Anne street'' I will stay at Hotel Prinsen again. Thank's for the good hospitality and i will come again. Christoffer J.

Prinsen H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Christoffer Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate happy guests and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Reception Best Western Prinsen Hotel

"Always a smiling and kind employees and clean and tidy rooms"

5
23/02/2016

This is my second stay at Prinsens Hotel and again a great experience. The employees recognize me and are always very helpful and smiling. The rooms are nice, clean and tidy, this together with a great breakfast and high speed wifi this is all I need. Thank you for your hospitality and cosy atmosphere. I will be back

Prinsen H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate happy guests and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a nice weekend. Kind regards, Nikolai Sacher

"Really good to see the improvements happening."

4
01/02/2016

I've been staying hear at the Prinsen for over a year now. Travelling in and out every week. Its not a premier hotel and does not state to be. However, that said I have watched this hotel realise the need for change and embark on that journey. Rooms being refurbished, Internet upgrade and external improvements, (external colour scheme not so good but functional I guess). The staff (Alice, Nicolai, Henrik and Stefan) are a credit to the hotel. A willingness to please and address any complaint you have. If your looking for a reasonably priced hotel with great beds (they are the most comfortable I've had from most hotels) and staff willing to go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible....look no further.

Prinsen H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Phil It's a pleasure to host you in our hotel and count on you as a regular guest. We appreciate your feedback and not only this review, but also the daily feedback that you are so kind to share with us. Truly a joy to have you as a guest in our hotel and we hope to continue the good cooperation. Kind regards, Nikolai Sacher

"Nice location - great room for the price"

3
26/11/2015

Stayed there for a night last weekend when visiting family in the area. This is a tiny hotel but comes at a reasonable price (in Denmark everything is expensive). We had a room on third floor and used the stairs to get up and down. I am not sure if there is a lift, but everybody seems to be using the stairs. The room was smallish, the TV very small as was the bathroom - but everything worked and the free wifi provided by the hotel was fast and reliable. There is a spacious breakfast room with a basic assortment along with coffee and tea available for the guests all morning. The biggest plus for this hotel must be that it is located very close to the train station, less than a minute walk away. But, be aware that parking facilities are scarce and somewhat difficult to use. You get there on the other side of the building by entering a narrow port and then hoping to find a slot in there... if not you will have to reverse out on the narrow street again without bumping into the masonry on your way out. We were lucky to find a slot, but when we needed to leave the hotel again, three other cars was parked in the remaining space blocking our exit completely. Although the staff arranged for everybody to move their cars upon our request, it seems like an unnecessary hazzle.

Prinsen H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind and detailed evaluation of our hotel. It is very nice of you to give us a good description of how you felt when staying at the hotel. We thrive that you get value for money at Best Western Hotel Prinsen and we are constantly improving and developing the hotel and service. Just to mention a few examples: We have in 2015 renovated the breakfast room and TV room, decorated the walls with lively and colourful paintings of a local artist, renovated the front and back of the building, updated the interior of the rooms as well as started the full renovation of all room with new paint etc. When visiting us, we always try our utmost to give an excellent service, for example helping guest with parking. The aim of our three star hotel is to give guests a four star service. We will be happy to see your and your family soon again.

"Practical location and decent hotel"

3
08/11/2015

Fine hotel for a short stay. Great location, bang downtown with and away from the extremely noisy Jomfru Ane Gade. The bus to the airport stops very close to the hotel and the main busterminal and railway station are very close to the hotel. Small and a bit worn room. The bed was a little uncomfortable but ok. Internet worked ok, but a little slow at first. Typical tasty Danish breakfast. I would stay again for a short trip, but it would be nice with a better mattress for better sleep.

Prinsen H, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Kære Tak, fordi du udfyldte spørgeskemaet vedrørende dit nylige ophold hos os. Vi sætter stor pris på at have dig som kunde, og din feedback er vigtig for os. Vi håber, at du kommer tilbage, og vi glæder os til at se dig igen.

"Great Value in the heart of Aalborg"

5
04/11/2015

This hotel was a great experience. Very fast check in and very fast check out. Great breakfast in cosy environment. The rooms are nice and free coffee and internet was offered and the internet worked perfectly with high speed. Alice in the front office was very helpful and offered free parking. The personal atmosphere and personal "touch" in this hotel is great value for money.

Prinsen H, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is extremely important for us to get this feedbacks, so we can meet our clients needs . Thank you again for taking the time. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Not my best hotel experience."

2
07/10/2015

This is a worn out hotel, and the one night we spent here was quite enough. The hotel feels really shabby, with broken carpets and dirty rooms. The beds weren't even slightly comfortable. The walls in our room were paper thin, and with a party going on next door all night it really sucked that there wasn't a 24/7 reception service. The location of the hotel on the other hand, is good. I would not stay here again.

Prinsen H, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sirs, We are sorry not to have met your expectations. Regarding noise and disturbances from neighbours as well as lack of cleaning in your room, we can only encourage you to immediate take contact with our reception and/or the management while staying in our hotel. During the night, 22.00-07.00 our night receptionist, who lives next door, is available for immediate response and can help guests with al matters. Actually, the hotel is undergoing a general modernisation and renovation right now. The breakfast room is already up dated. The walls are now decorated with paintings from a local artist and you can follow the exhibition of this artist on our Facebook site. The front and backside of the hotel is being painted as well as rooms are painted and refurnished with new carpet. We hope to see you here again soon. Best regards, Best Western Hotel Prinsen, Nikolai

"Enjoyable visit, free oarking"

3
14/09/2015

I stayed here for one night while visiting friends in the area. The front desk lady was friendly, helps us find where to park and gave us a map of the area. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was fresh and delicious, I would definitely stay here again.

Prinsen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Milika Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Horrible experience (twice)"

1
06/02/2015

From Feb. 4th to 6th, 2015, my colleague and I stayed at Best Western Prinsen Hotel in Aalborg. On the first day, I reported that the shower in my room was unusable because the nozzle leaked and sprayed water in all directions, especially backwards toward the ceiling. Reception clerk said it would be fixed during the day. On the second (and last) day, the shower hadn't been repaired. This resulted in a major flooding of the bathroom... On the first day my colleague reported she had no hot water in her bathroom and had to take a freezing cold shower (in Denmark, freezing IS freezing). Then, guess what: she had to take another freezing shower on day 2, despite assurances from receptionist that problem would be corrected on day 1. We wanted to refuse to pay, but hotel had cashed amount due on day 1 for the entire stay. Reception was closed when we left (early) on Feb. 6th, 2015 and we couldn't follow suite.

"Location/value for money, excellent!"

4
26/10/2014

Situated close to the railway and bus stations, this budget hotel fitted the bill perfectly. I requested a quiet en-suite room and stayed happily for 2 nights. Alice in reception was very helpful, the town centre and zoo were close, the Wifi was excellent, the tv had English-speaking channels, the bed was comfy and the continental breakfast super. Previous reviews from business visitors on expenses suggest that they view this hotel differently from myself, an independent self-financing traveller.

"Disappointed"

2
11/09/2014

I read the reviews of this hotel and noted the location and since it is a Best Western I booked it for 3 nights. Thankfully, we only stayed one night and found another hotel. Yes the staff were friendly. Yes it is centrally located. BUT, it is a worn out tired hotel with the worst beds we have ever slept in. Very narrow. Yes there is parking, but the total spaces is 6 and when we returned about 8pm all were taken. We were fortunate to make a creative parking space for the evening. We were told if all the parking spaces were taken we could find parking on the street. None was available. Breakfast was good and the space for that was pleasant. We did enjoy the bells for the nearby chuch.