ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, Willcox

1100 W Rex Allen Drive, 85643-1014, Willcox, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox - Aussenansicht Das SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox ist ideal in Willcox Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox befindet sich in der Nähe der Interstate 10 an der Ausfahrt 340. Wir sind bekannt für unser freundliches Personal und saubere, frisch renovierte Gästezimmer. Das SureStay Plus ist ein beliebtes Ziel für Gäste, die zum Wandern im Chiricahua National Monument Park oder Fort Bowie Park in die Region Willcox kommen oder eines der 17 Weingebiete der Region besuchen. Wir sind nur wenige Minuten entfernt von der historischen Stadtmitte mit Willcox Cowboy Museum, Rex Allen Museum und Willcox Historic Theater. Unser Hotel bietet Gästen einen Swimmingpool im Freien (saisonal geöffnet), kostenloses drahtloses Internet (Wi-Fi), Tagungseinrichtungen und ein kostenloses komplettes warmes Frühstück, das jeden Morgen serviert wird. Das Personal ist Willcox-Botschafter und gibt gern Empfehlungen zu Restaurants oder zur besten Route zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten vor Ort.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Willcox

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 57 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
29
Sehr gut
20
Befriedigend
8
Mangelhaft
0
Ungenügend
0
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
7
Familie Familie
12
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
4
Paare Paare
13
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
1
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"A solid choice"

3
Valerie C, Princeton, New Jersey 23/03/2020

We chose this hotel to go hiking in Chiricahua National Monument. The room was clean, the shower solid, and the mattress was comfortable. The staff was helpful. But there were three negatives that made this place "average." First, the wifi did not work well -- we kept getting dropped. I was told that this was due to the location of our room and that it's not throughout the hotel. Second, even though this is a non-smoking hotel; a number of the occupants haven't bought into this. We had a number of different folks hanging outside our room smoking -- it was disgusting to walk out and into a smoke cloud. Finally, there was no fruit at breakfast, which is always a downer for me.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Valerie, I am sorry to hear that you had problems with other guests smoking. It is very hard to stop guests from smoking even though we are a smoke free hotel, but we do try our best to keep people from smoking outside the rooms. Had we known about the problem we would have addressed it immediately.. As for the internet, we have already contacted our provider and we are having the issue fixed. I am glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, and we hope that you will come stay with us again so that we can provide you with an even better stay.

"Clean and Comfortable"

4
ccrowe3, Lakeside, California 23/03/2020

Our room was acceptably clean although a little dated, and it could ave used a new coat of paint. The electric plug at the sink was inoperable as was the in room coffee maker. My biggest beef were the vast number of people smoking just outside their rooms and the literally hundreds of cigarette butts in the parking lot, stairwells and all around the property.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear about the problems you had during your stay. At the time of your stay we had a very large group of county workers staying with us, and unfortunately there were quite a few smokers in that group. We have since taken steps to eliminate that issue as well as the problem with cigarette butts around the property caused by it. Once again thank you and we truly hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay.

"Nice motel"

4
Quigc, Garnett, Kansas 15/03/2020

Clean and comfortable room. Had a good breakfast for motel food. We did have an upstairs room which was not easy to carry luggage upstairs since we are senior citizens. The staff were very nice and helpful. The location was close to interstate.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
We are glad to hear that you had a good stay. If you are coming back through please let us know when you make your reservation and we will do our best to make sure you have a ground floor room. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!

"Overnight stay"

4
User 15/03/2020

The staff was great the room was ready at check in and they have a wonderful breakfast we were there to see family and traveled with family from New Mexico I was comfortable with the stay and the price they gave my husband a military discount and we tend to stick to places that support our troops

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that we can become your go-to for any future visits you have in Willcox.

"Decent but make sure you don't get room 108"

4
User 11/03/2020

We decided to stay in Willcox for the night as we are traveling around and hiking. Based on the reviews of this place we stopped in to see if they had availability and they did! Front desk service was superb. Very friendly. The pool was closed which was a bit of a bummer but it was ok. The room left something to be desired. Trim coming up from the floor and some missing on the wall. Room 108 is right across the hall from the soda and ice machines. This wasn't a huge issue until 4am when we were woken up by someone using the ice machine then again over the next few hours. The room has zero natural light due to its location. Overall this place was decent for the night, just avoid this room and probably the two on either side of it.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear about the problems you had with your stay. We do normally try not to put guests in that room for that very reason, unfortunately we were completely booked on the night of your stay and we had very few choices. I am very glad that other than that your stay was enjoyable, and we hope that you will come stay with us again and give us a chance to provide you with a better stay.

"Excellent stay for a more than reasonable price!"

5
Eva S, Phoenix, Arizona 29/02/2020

Although we frequent Best Western brand hotels, this was our first time at a SureStay Plus and I wasn't sure what to expect -- mainly because the price was so reasonable! We were happy as could be. Not only was the room clean and nicely spacious, but the bed was comfortable, too. I asked for a first floor room and we had an easy-to-access room with easy parking. We were in the Willcox area to see the Sandhill Cranes but saw none except on the way into the area from Tombstone. What we did find were some great local Arizona wineries -- and that more than made up for no cranes. In any case, the hotel was great, friendly staff, delicious hot breakfast (incredible sausages!), and a good location right by the Double S Steakhouse which was recommended for dinner by the owner of a vineyard we visited.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Eva, Thank you for that wonderful review. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay! I'm sorry to hear that you didn't spot any of the cranes, but i'm glad that you had a chance to explore some of our local attractions. Once again thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.

"SureStay Sure was GREAT!"

5
Dreamer29658047670, Lexington, South Carolina 20/02/2020

First time at a SureStay Plus hotel and if all are as nice as this one...!! The front desk staff was super friendly, made sure I was in a quiet room since he knew we had been traveling for three days. He checked my BW Rewards to be sure I was properly registered for any promotions. The bed and pillows were so comfortable I'd buy them! I got the best nights sleep of our trip and arrived at my destination well rested. The property is older however it is well maintained and has a nice charm. Would absolutely stay again!

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for that wonderful review! We are so happy that we were able to provide you with a restful stay, and we hope that you will visit us again if you are ever back this way.

"All Good"

5
Ann S, Vacaville 12/02/2020

The place was really very nice. It was clean, it had very comfortable beds, and I felt safe. Those are my #'s 1-2-3. The breakfast was pretty darn good too. Those hotel breakfasts are often very bland and tasteless. This one was quite tasty. It could use a little updating, especially in the bathroom area. But other than that, I give it a thumbs up. Good value for the money! ALSO - very nice people working the front desk. All Good!

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Ann, We are so glad that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations! We hope that you will choose us again if you are ever back in the area!

"Good Standard Room With Excellent Breakfast"

3
LouiseAndRay, Grand Rapids, Michigan 11/02/2020

Location: Willcox AZ, Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western. Dates of Stay: 2020, nights of Feb 7 & 8. Class of Hotel: standard Summary: Nice budget / standard hotel with standard amenities and inexpensive but tasteful room furnishings; excellent breakfast with hot food. Would I stay there again? Yes. (My basic 3 rating hotel room: comfortable bed; fridge, microwave, & wi-fi; solid shower; good heating / cooling unit; 40”+ flat panel TV with more than 40 channels.) Sleep Friendliness - Room Darkness: Good. Has standard light blocking pull curtains. Bed Comfort: Good Environment Noise: Quiet Clean: Yes. Customer Service: Good. Amenities: TV size: (estimated) 42” flat panel. TV service: Okay. 42 channels. Picture was not HD. Has: Microwave; Fridge; Coffeemaker; Hairdryer; Wi-fi; Good heater / AC unit. Furniture: One side table with chair and one upholstered chair. Luggage stand: One. Iron: Yes. Pool: Yes. Closed for the winter. Hot tub: No Amenities Missing: None. Breakfast: Very good breakfast with eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, waffles (you make them), yogurt, etc. Room Look and Feel: Pleasant with wood furnishings and Southwest colors. Smaller room. Pluses: Miscellaneous:

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay, and we hope you will come stay with us again.

"Better than home"

5
Passenger61504200949, Spurger, Texas 09/02/2020

The front office staff made me feel welcome and special as soon as I walked through the door. Everything was outstanding. The room, the bed, the pillows, the towels...oh man...the towels!! The breakfast. Excellent stay and excellent value. Will stay here again!

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for those kind words! Nothing makes us happier than when one of our guests lets us know that we made their stay that much more special. We look forward to having you back!

"Best hotel in small Arizona town"

3
JerrySanDiego, San Diego 09/02/2020

When looking for a hotel in the Wilcox area I think this one is the best for price value, providing a typical quality room and an excellent included breakfast. Also giving out USA Today newspaper is a plus.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are back in Willcox.

"We had some noisy neighbors but our bill was reduced to compensate for it."

3
610vicc, Cashmere, Washington 04/02/2020

It's a nice enough place but it seems to me like there was more noise from neighbors than should have been the case. If we'd had quieter people in nearby rooms it wouldn't have been as much of a problem but my wife didn't sleep much. Not much insulation in the walls, apparently. My wife mentioned it and our bill was reduced by an amount that I think was very fair.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
We are so sorry that you were disturbed by other guests. Unfortunately sometimes there will be some who are not as respectful to others as they should be. Please be sure to always let the front desk know immediately any time anything is disturbing your stay so that we can address it right away. We only wish we would have known so that we could have ensured that your wife could have gotten a better nights sleep. I am glad that we were able to compensate for the problem and make it right though, and that the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope that you will come stay with us again again give us another chance to provide you with a better stay.

"Good stay though a bit pricey."

4
User 03/02/2020

Good room, though a bit pricey for the area. Close to the main highway. Great breakfast, however we got into the eating room very early in the morning just after the hot items were put out. Not sure if the hot food sits and gets cold.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you had a good stay, and that you enjoyed our fresh hot breakfast. We hope that you will choose us again if you are ever back in the area.

"Good Clean Quiet Safe Hotel in the Middle of Nowhere"

5
hoover4, Knoxville Tennessee 27/01/2020

This motel (with outside doors) is affordable, yet is is clean, safe, quiet and very acceptable for interstate travelers needing to stop for the night. Breakfast was fully adequate, too. It was a surprise to discover the actual old town still surviving a couple of miles off the interstate as we looked for a laundromat (yes) and restaurant (great at Big Tex BBQ). I gave this motel an excellent rating because it was affordable, yet it is much better than fully adequate.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you had a good stay and that you had a chance to explore our small town. We hope that you will choose us again if you are ever back this way!

"On a road trip out west."

5
T2469FKalana, Olney, Maryland 26/01/2020

This was probably one of the nicest "budget" motels that I have ever stayed at. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite nice. The breakfast was really good with quite a few options. Also, make sure you check out the quaint historiec section of downtown.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to explore our little town. We hope to see you again.

"Fine for one night"

3
M_H_Pine, Hermosa Beach, California 25/01/2020

Fine for one night just passing through. The hotel is older, but it was clean. The room was on the back side of the motel so it was quiet. The rooms on the front side might get noise from the road, but I think I would have felt safer staying and parking on the front side of the motel. There were some questionable characters staying in one of the rooms on the back side which can happen anywhere, but the back felt desolate. I can't say that the area is unsafe, but there is not much going on there. If passing through I would probably pick a different town to stay in. On the plus side there was a Pizza Hut in walking distance. The breakfast could use improvement. The coffee was very weak.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you felt uneasy. We will definitely use what you have said here to try and make improvements for our future guests. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again.

"Great stay at very clean roadside"

5
Bzy_Mom_of_2Boyz, Fallbrook, California 22/01/2020

This motel was super clean and well maintained with a good breakfast too. Enjoyed nice coffee and juice too. Plus pets are welcome for nominal fee. Good value and comfy large room, make this a solid choice when traveling through Arizona.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello, We are happy to hear that you had a great stay, and are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope that you will come stay with us again.

"UNDER COVERS IN WILLCOX, good place to park your carcass"

4
836charlesg, abra susojos,new mex, United States 20/01/2020

WILLCOX,AZ milemarker 343 on Interstate 10. Small SW town with limited lodging options vis-a-vis Tucson (70 miles down the road) However, Best Western Inns are renting for more than double the price of this one in Willcox. So, if you want to go undercover sooner at half the price.STAY at the Best Western in WILLCOX,AZ The amenities are essentially the same but I paid 65 dollars for a 2 queen sized beds room plus the continental breakfast. I was in town for the WINGS over WILLCOX and though there was a census of 27,000 sandhill cranes, I saw more than a I had expected at several locations. Lot of activities at this time of year Jan 17-19. In addition to the thousands of cranes, I took a Farm Tour, it was eye opening. If anyone wants to see modern day farms and farm practices, Do this. Tour included visits to cornfields, corn processing through steam cooking, feedlots , pistachio orchards, tomato greenhouses, cotton fields and a thoroughbred farm with over 300 "heavy" thoroughbred mares in the queue for foaling. This tour was worth every penny ($60) and included a lunch at Bonita Grain farm .

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Charles, We are so glad to to hear that, not only did you enjoy your stay with us, but you were also able to see some of our local attractions! We hope that you will stay with us again if you decide to come back and explore this area again!

"Kinda noisy"

3
joancL1112BV, Reserve, New Mexico 22/12/2019

First off, the clerk who checked us in was great. Our reservation had not posted but he booked us into a room without charging us then called us about an hour later to let us know the prepaid reservation had come through. The room was nicely furnished, although the bed was a bit on the soft side for us. The Wi-Fi did not connect despite a booster being mounted right outside our room. The noise from outside/other guests was pretty loud, but once everyone was settled in, it quieted down. We were in the row of rooms facing Rex Allen Blvd.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Joan, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests. I only wish we would have known so that we could have tried to solve the problem. We get very upset when our guests are unhappy. I am glad that we were able to make your check in as smooth as possible though and we hope you would consider staying with us again if you are ever back this way.

"Good stay and rate."

4
OntarioCanuck1, Georgetown, Canada 16/12/2019

Easy access from highway, restaurants and gas nearby, friendly front desk staff, good rooms, ok wifi, lots of parking, clean rooms, good breakfast with very friendly host. Good stay especially at reasonable rates. All staff friendly

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for those kind words! We are so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, and we hope that you will come stay with us again!

"Great staff, clean rooms and vegan items for breakfast."

5
User 29/11/2019

Front desk was very helpful. They found my Best Western account and gave us an upgrade to a king size room. Breakfast staff was very helpful and checked with every guest to insure they had everything they needed. There were many options for a vegan diet.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Thomas, thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our breakfast! We try very hard to provide the best possible experience and nothing makes us happier than when a guest lets us know that we succeeded. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again.

"Great Location, Comfy Beds, Yummy Breakfast"

5
User 22/11/2019

We stayed at the SureStay Hotel on our way to visit Chiricahua National Monument. The location was conveniently located, right next to the freeway and was quick and easy to get to our next destination. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfy and clean and the breakfast was delicious and was ready early enough for us to get a bright and early start the next day. A great value, too!

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Marlene, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our breakfast! Please come see us again if you are ever back this way.

"Nice Older Motel in Willcox"

4
Bob L, Calgary, Canada 15/11/2019

On a recent trip to do some birding in Southern Arizona we stayed at the SureStay Plus in Willcox. It is quite an old motel but it have been renovated and modernized to be a pretty decent place to stay. The rooms are not huge but have everything one needs. There is a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. The queen beds were very comfortable and the shower was very good. The included breakfast served beside the reception area was better than average. There were good waffles, eggs and sausage, along with yogurt, cereals etc. Our only complaint was that it was quite noisy due to traffic. The hotel is located right beside a busy road, which was reasonably quiet from about 10 PM to about 4:30 AM, but then it got quite busy and noisy. Nevertheless, I think that it is good value for the price.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that we could provide a comfortable base for your birding trip, and we hope that you will come stay with us again if you are ever back in the area.

"Pleasantly surprised"

4
Maureen S, London, Canada 14/11/2019

This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and inviting. We had two queen sized beds with fridge, microwave with a flat screened TV. Close to the hwy but not noisy. The decor looked updated and free parking, wi-fi and a hot breakfast in the morning. Restaurants and gas stations were near by.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Maureen, I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We hope that you will come stay with us again if you are ever back this way.

"Second Chance"

5
Margaret G, Tucson 04/11/2019

Stayed there several years ago, and swore I would never stay there again, because it was really bad. It was closed down for a couple of years. BW was recently renovated, and others stated it was nice, so decided to give it a second chance. Glad I did. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds, pillows and plush towels. The only problem I had was while taking a shower, the water would go from hot to ice cold, so I would have to re-adjust the water temp. Price was decent. I will definitely stay here again.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Margaret, We are so glad you decided to give us a chance! And we are even happier that you had a great experience! I will look into the shower situation right away, so that your next stay will be even better. We look forward to seeing you again!

"great room"

4
Sandra F, St Marys 03/11/2019

The room was nice and clean. it accomadated 4 of us. the food was acceptable. The staff were all very friendly. The cost was more than reasonable. We ended up booking it for two nights instead of one.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Sandra, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough that you decided to stay an extra night. I hope that you will come stay with us again soon.

"Arizona Vacation"

5
E4336ZKrichardb, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma 29/10/2019

Traveling to Tombstone but highway was shut down, so we stopped in Wilcox. Wasn't a planned stop but, very pleased with the price, location and everything about the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Thank

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
We are glad that we could provide a comfortable stop for you during that highway closer. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, that you will choose to stay with us again.

"Surely stay here!"

5
Connie6870, Tucson, Arizona 24/10/2019

The location is close to the Chiricahua National Monument. The staff was friendly, helpful and eager to please their guests, especially Marvin at the front desk. The rooms were very clean and the bed linens were changed each day. The breakfast had hot items and there was a good variety. The price of the room was extremely fair. I would recommend this hotel and brand, and plan to look for more SureStay locations.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Please come see us again if you are ever back this way.

"Super Hospitality"

5
William G, Yuma, Arizona 21/10/2019

From checkin to checkout, the staff went out of their way to make sure that all went well for us. A older hotel, but everything was clean. The pool area was attended to daily. The grounds were well kept up. Our room was clean and comfy. The breakfast staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was typical fare, pastries, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, etc, but everything was hot and fresh, best sausage gravy I've had at a hotel in a while! Would definitely return.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our efforts have made our guests stay enjoyable. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again.

"Super comfy and very accommodating!"

5
User 15/10/2019

My family and stop here to rest. Maria was super accommodating and friendly. The room was great! Beds were amazingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend for a quick stay! Maria thank you so much again!!

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to get a good nights rest, and we hope you will stop again if you are ever back this way.

"Clean and comfortable at a great price!"

5
857debh, Mesa, Arizona 10/10/2019

We stayed here on fall break for a trip to Chiricahua National Monument and would definitely stay again. The hotel, while not fancy, appeared clean, safe and we felt comfortable walking to a nearby restaurant at night. The room appeared updated, clean and comfortable. Our room was in the back so we heard no road noise at night. The A/C worked well. Each bed had four pillows which is always appreciated. The internet worked well which is a bonus when traveling with teenagers. The TV had all the basic cable channels, plus several HBO. The shower was especially great, very hot with excellent water pressure. The included breakfast was good in that there was something for everyone- waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads and pastries. The staff were all very nice and as a nice parting touch we were offered bottles of water for the road at checkout.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Nothing makes us happier than to know that we succeeded in providing an excellent stay for our guests! I will pass your kind words on to the entire staff and i know that they would join me in saying thank you and we hope to see you again!

"a GOOD VALUE"

3
robertdD7805FI, Uvalde, Texas 08/10/2019

This was originally a Best Western, then Quality Inn, then Travelodge, then back to Quality Inn, now it is a Sure Stay, in the Best Western family. The carpets need a good cleaning and a sticky mess, possibly spilled soda on the nightstand, did not get cleaned up, but I would stay here again in the future. The room was clean otherwise. It is a 2 story motel, no elevator and outside entrances. It looks like it was built in the 60s or 70s. It was a slow night when I stayed there and front desk clerk was putting everyone on the first floor so we wouldn't have to worry about hearing footsteps above us. I will consider staying here again, but hopefully the carpets get a good cleaning and housekeeping pays more attention to detail. The breakfast was great!!

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Allow me to apologize for falling short on the cleanliness of your room. thank you for bringing these problems to our attention. I will be discussing this with the housekeeping staff so that it can be addressed to prevent this situation in the future. On a positive note we are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we are very happy that you would consider giving us another chance to provide you with an even better stay. Once again , thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

"Great Base Camp"

5
krlynn, tucson az 01/10/2019

This was a safe, comfortable and clean place to stay while working in Willcox. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were quiet with very comfortable beds. It is conveniently located along I-10 near Safeway and a variety of restaurants. This new, less expensive brand of Best Western may not have all the bells and whistles but it is very nice for the price.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad that we were able to meet all of your needs, and we hope that we will be your hotel of choice if you are ever back in Willcox.

"A hidden gem."

5
Fotodaze, Los Angeles, California 01/10/2019

For anyone traveling in Arizona along the ten, a stop at the Sure Spot in Willcox will be a pleasure. Excellent room with new beds, wonderful shower, great hot breakfast, and reasonable price. Can't be beat.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms and had a great stay! We hope that you will choose us again!

"I find this Inn amazing."

5
User 25/09/2019

I find this Inn amazing,the staff was kind and thoughtful, especially the lady who checked me in Loralyn was fabulous, she was attentive, she made certain I had everything I needed, she was informative, and super cheerful, I would love to visit this place again soon, and Loralyn keep up the fantastic job.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

"This Hotel is a Gem"

5
kaye780, Tucson, Arizona 05/09/2019

I was looking for a quick overnight stay, arriving late and leaving early. So I wan't expecting much. BUT, once I arrived, I wished I would have stayed longer. This hotel may not look like much from the outside but it is really quite a gem. Very large, clean and updated rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to all who travel to (or through) Wilcox, AZ.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff, I'm sure it will put a smile on all of their faces. We hope to see you again if you are ever back this way.

"Good place to stay"

4
RichardJenkins, Swansea, United Kingdom 28/05/2019

The Quality Inn is a perfectly good option for a stay in Willcox. The room featured a fridge, HD TV with lots of channels, AC and free Wi-Fi. The complimentary breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, waffles, bread, yoghurt, pastries and fruit. The use of non-eco-friendly friendly paper plates and plastic cutlery isn't ideal.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave areview. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon.

"Great Hotel"

4
4givN, Peterborough, Ontario 23/05/2019

This Choice hotel is one we always choose on our way our West. Shayne was very friendly and welcoming, and made the check-in process a pleasure. The rooms are clean, and the beds are very comfortable, however we did not get our preferred room on the way back, and found that those beds were not as good as those at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately, farm harvesters had all those rooms occupied. The WiFi and TV worked fine, however there was a new A/C unit in this room, and there was not an option to just run the fan! We always like the fan running at night to drown out any noise, so we "fooled" it by setting the cool temperature to 90, which worked great!! Also in this room, the clock radio had a ridiculously bright blue light, which illuminated the entire room when we turned out the lights. We had to place something in front of it to be able to sleep. Breakfast is very good, with plenty of choices that are always being restocked. The girl that looks after the breakfast area is very friendly and good at her job. We absolutely would return to this hotel in the future, but we have heard that it will be leaving the Choice family. Very sad to hear this, but it should continue to do well.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! I'm sorry about the clock in the the room, we do apologize, we had no idea that they were that bright when we ordered them and we are already looking into replacing them. You are correct about us changing brands, but I do hope that you will come stay with us again even though we won't be a Choice hotel anymore. Once again, thank you, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

"Nothing fancy"

3
waynelV5937CI, Baltimore, Maryland 03/05/2019

Nothing fancy, standard Quality Inn. Room was located in the back and was quiet. It could use some updating, looks a little tired, but clean. Reasonably priced, Not many places to eat in the area. There is a McDonalds across the street.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We agree that it is time to do some updating, and to do that we have decided to replace all of the furnishings in all of the rooms. We hope that you will come see us again and see how great the rooms will look when we are done! Shayne Boyce Assistant General Manager

"Best of the trip"

5
User 30/04/2019

Great hotel for the rate best we stayed at so far. We got a nice clean room (it could use a little up dating) but for the price you can not bet it. The breakfast had two eggs two meats far more the we have seen. Staff very welcoming

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Keith, thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay! As for our rooms needing a little updating, we agree, and that is why we are in the middle of putting in all new furnishings in all of our rooms. I hope that you will be able to come stay with us again so that you can see all of the wonderful changes we are making. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again!

"PLEASANTLY SURPRISED"

5
Maureen S, London, Canada 08/04/2019

This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and inviting. We had two queen sized beds with fridge, microwave with a flat screened TV. Close to the hwy but not noisy. The decor looked updated and free parking, wi-fi and a hot breakfast in the morning. Restaurants and gas stations were near by.

SBoyce361, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Willcox, responded to this review
Hello Maureen, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again as we will be making more improvements and we would love for you to see them!

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.