Buchen Sie Ihr Hotel


Schlafzimmer 1

Schlafzimmer 2

Schlafzimmer 3

Schlafzimmer 4

Schlafzimmer 5

Schlafzimmer 6

Schlafzimmer 7

Schlafzimmer 8

Schlafzimmer 9
Vorteilscode

Reiseziel

San Antonio, Etats-Unis

ANREISE

07/12/2022

ABREISE

08/12/2022

Schlafzimmer 1

2  Erwachsene0   Kind

Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, San Antonio

6900 N Interstate 35, 78218-4461, San Antonio, Etats-Unis - Siehe auf einer Karte
SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston - Aussenansicht Das SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston ist ideal in San Antonio Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston ist nur wenige Minuten von Fort Sam Houston, dem internationalen Flughafen von San Antonio und dem Riverwalk entfernt. Genießen Sie unsere extra großen Zimmer mit Kochnische, und nutzen Sie unseren Außenpool. Erleben Sie echte texanische Gastlichkeit während Ihres Aufenthalts in San Antonio.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses Frühstück
    Kostenloses Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage in der Anlage
    Klimaanlage in der Anlage
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
    24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
    Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 36 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
11
Sehr gut
7
Befriedigend
2
Mangelhaft
2
Ungenügend
14
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
1
Familie Familie
7
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
5
Paare Paare
1
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
1
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Amazing Staff & Cozy Rooms"

5
User 20/11/2022

We came to town for a quick getaway. The entire staff was amazing! The rooms were nice and clean. Housekeeping was limited but the housekeepers and front desk made sure that all your needs were taken care. We can't wait to go back

"Great experience, poor breakfast"

4
User 06/11/2022

The overall hotel was great! The room was good for the price we paid. The location was good, less than 10 minutes from food places and Wal-Mart. The staff was great and very helpful. Our only complaints was the room had a bad odor and there was dirty towels in the closet. We expected a better breakfast. All they had was bagels, cereals, beans and tortillas.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team deeply apologizes that we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

"Not satisfied at all"

1
User 04/11/2022

Uninformed staff, not friendly, dirty areas, paper thin walls, rooms did not appear clean, blackout shade that would not go up, odor in room, sheets on bed contained 2 sheets as bedding only, fear elevator would break down each time we were in it, wrong information on ending with breakfast with employees appearing indifferent to any questions or concerns. Extremely unhappy with experience,

"$25 extra for pet fee but totally worth it!"

5
M1ndy3, Charlotte, North Carolina 25/10/2022

Needed last minute accommodations after flying in to SAT for our daughter's graduation ceremony at Fort Sam Houston. Flight was delayed so we got into town much later than we expected. Was able to book online when we boarded and get confirmation in a matter of minutes. EVERYONE from front desk to house keeping was friendly. They acknowledged me immediately, greeted me with a smile every time, helped me with directions, and let me hang out in the lobby to catch up on emails after check in. The free Bfast was hot burritos, cold cereal, yogurt, etc. Bed was comfy and shower was hot with good pressure. But it was the amazing staff and ease of making a reservation made this visit exceptional.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team sincerely appreciates your feedback, and it was a pleasure to serve you during your stay. We were all thrilled to hear that we were able to make your trip just a little bit better and can't wait to serve you again.

"Hotel stay"

4
yoshidaj280, Houston, Texas 15/10/2022

I love the hotel stay and location was near all the areas I wanted to check out. A lot of good restaurants located near the hotels too. It was 12 minutes away from Lego land sea life and the river walk too.

"Dirty feeling room"

1
User 10/10/2022

We stayed here because it was pet friendly and could sleep 5. Immediately got a bad feeling coming into the room. Lights would not turn on. The bedsheets were on inside out so made us question if they had been cleaned. Sofa bed with a gross, stained mattress and springs popping through. Kitchen area, which we didn't use, but cabinets were sticky and not in good condition. Stove dirty. The window is so thin single pane, it was very loud with traffic and train at night. Shade was ripping and not in good condition. Bathroom shower with mildew and flooring was dirty especially in corners. The bathroom light switch had black ickiness on it . The mirror on the door was broken and the door had been taken off which they told us about and gave us a discount before we even saw the room. We were only there one night but that was enough for us. If it wasn't so late, we would have left. Didn't sleep too well because of the noise and dirtiness. Just not a nice place to stay. Daughter ran into a questionable drugged appearing character in the hallway as well. I'd choose another place for sure.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team regrets to hear about your experience. We are discussing your feedback as it relates to the condition and cleanliness of the guest room to see what the issues are and why this room was made available to rent if maintenance and housekeeping were still working on the room. Our deepest apologies and we appreciate your feedback.

"Dont Stay"

1
User 20/09/2022

The advertising online made the Hotel looks pretty decent but I will not recommend this hotel to none of my family or friends. There were no extra blanket for the pull out sofa bed, requested cover and never received them. Lighting was very low. One lamp was broken. The bottom wall panel was peeled off. the cleanness of the room was horrible. Room service just busted in without knocking.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Our staff came to deliver additional bedding to your room, but no one answered the door. Our team appreciates your feedback.

"It Was Ok"

2
User 01/08/2022

There was always cops or security next to my room. Both nights while staying there. Not sure what was the commotion. Also washer/dryer are outdated. Swimming pool was closed 2 days. Internet kept going off and on. I had 2 rooms. One room ac worked great the other one not so good. I wasn't so happy with this location.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team apologizes for any issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, another guest pulled our pool light out of its socket and our pool company wasn't able to get back out until today to repair it so the pool was unsafe to swim in. We hope to have other opportunity to serve you.

"Extremely Poor Management"

1
User 23/07/2022

Other than the manager Andrea and the 7 family members of hers that LIVE on property our stay would have been ok. Typical no class family thinking they own the property for the simple reason someone related has been promoted to a manager position . Pets roaming lose in the hallway, vehicle vandalism, Children brought to work behind the customer service desk,never room in the pool due to the manager and her family crowding . We won't waste our money with any best western on any trip due to the experience we had at the location in San Antonio 9600 interstate 35 owned by Joe Freyer. I'm not sure if he is aware of this or the hotels comforters,sheets and towels that were offered at a discounted price to my wife at 5am by the Andreas sister in the parking lot or not. Sickening environment with way too much favoritism And no regards to the guests that actually pay to stay there .

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
I'm not sure where you received the information in your feedback, but most of this is incorrect and false information. We apologize if we had to ask you to vacate premises due to illegal activity or some other reason, but this is false information. I'm more than happy to discuss these issues further if you would like to contact me directly at joe.freyer29621@gmail.com

"Very staisfied"

5
User 22/07/2022

I love the staff at this facility. The breakfast was amazing, and the rooms were very well kept and clean. My family and I had such a great experience. The pool was also very clean and fun. Cannot wait to go back!

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team sincerely appreciates your feedback and business. We hope to serve you again soon.

"Older hotel with friendly staff at check-in."

3
3Cynthia2022, Las Cruces, New Mexico 09/07/2022

Older outdated rooms. Stairwell carpet was very dirty several pieces of trash on stairs. Breakfast would have been satisfactory but most items were not maintained or refilled. Deadbolt was missing so we did not feel safe in room while we slept. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team sincerely appreciates your feedback and business. We apologize for the issues you experienced and have got them corrected. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

"Worse hotel EVER"

1
User 03/07/2022

This hotel doesn't even deserve 1 star!!!!! This was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at and truly the health Dept needs to check this place out. I could not believe that AAA and Wyndham/RCI recommended this place. Trust me, I have receipts on what I'm talking about. There was a homeless encampment outside in the back of the hotel. I noticed this the next morning I woke up. I didn't even sleep on the sheets. I've never had a hotel require me to pay upon check in. Then I realized it's probably because guests leave in the middle of the night. I was only in town for my son's graduation at Fort Sam the next day!!! The freezer had not been defrosted pre covid The lamp had been rusting pre and during covid Upholstery had never been cleaned before covid existed But the worse part was the homeless encampment. I thought it was just a home with a large backyard and it was junkie. That would have been the best scenario. When I check in Sunday afternoon the receptionist said breakfast stops at 10. When I went to breakfast it stopped at 9. When I got downstairs at 9:15 there was a styrofoam bowl with some sausage and a bowl of apples. Breakfast ended at 9, the last said the receptionist told me weekend hours!!! To get the full view of the pics please enlarge. I believe this place is a health hazard. I'm going to post this on as many review sites as possible. This was just on March 29, 2022!!!!!! Ridiculous.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
I'm very sorry that you are upset due to us having to ask you to leave due to smoking in the room and you did not receive your deposit back due to this. It is a very unfortunate situation when guests do not abide by hotel policies and then become upset when we enforce them. Our team appreciates your feedback and business.

"Near Morgan's Wonderland"

4
Gillum S, Mission, Texas 16/05/2022

We go to Morgan's Wonderland several times a year and SureStay Plus is very convenient distance from the park. It is cheaper than the locations that the park has as partners. The room is always clean. The furniture is dated and well used. The rooms we like have the bathroom in the middle and a bed on either side with its own TV, making it almost like a suite. There is a full-sized refrigerator. The is a nice full breakfast. We highly recommend here because of price and the staff.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team greatly appreciates the honest feedback, and it is our pleasure to serve you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Good location"

4
285scotte, Discovery Bay, United States 16/03/2022

This was a good value and great location to visit many pars of the city. Hotel was clean, staff friendly, and overall value was great. Parking can be tight if hotel is very full. If your looking for value and a big room witch will let you hang out comfortably for days this is the place to be.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team appreciates your honest feedback, and we look forward to serving you again.

"staff"

1
cpotter469, Princeton, Texas 26/02/2022

All staff were extremely helpful, especially the front desk employees, from booking direct to the whole stay was a very good Brittney and Andrea and all front desk were amazing. Will stay again in the future

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team was thrilled to share your feedback. I feel you meant to give us a 5 rating instead of 1 maybe? Either way, we were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon.

"very nice lodging"

5
User 16/01/2022

I recommend this Best Western for its pleasant staff and nice comfortable rooms that were clean and quiet. For being in a large metropolitan area the motel was easy to find and very easy to leave and return.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team genuinely appreciates your feedback and business. We hope to serve you again soon.

"Awful"

1
User 26/11/2021

The hotel and room were filthy. There were not bulbs in the lamps, nor blankets on the beds, only sheets. The hallway reeked of smoke. There were dead bugs in the elevator lights. The hotel required an $100 deposit in addition to the room fee, though the deposit was returned after 72 hours. If you look at the owner's responses to the negative reviews, he knows about the problems just doesn't fix anything.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Erik We're sorry you had a bad experience during your stay and appreciate your feedback. Hopefully you would give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

"Do not stay at this hotel!"

1
User 17/10/2021

The first room they sent me to had beds that had not been made. The second was dirty, smelled bad, paint coming off the walls, in bad condition. We were too busy on our trip to change hotels or we would have. We will not be back to this one. Have stayed at other Best Western hotels. This one is not up to any standard. (San Antonio, TX) just off the highway.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team sincerely apologizes for the issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing them to our attention so that we can address with our housekeeping team immediately. Occasionally a mistake is made and rooms that should have been put out of order in our system for maintenance, are missed and then accidently rented. We regret that this seems to be the case here and deeply apologize.

"GROSS"

1
shelliewhite, Sherman, Texas 27/09/2021

Don't stay here. Absolutely disgusting. Elevator was filthy and that was just the beginning. Opened to my floor and all i could smell was smoke or illegal drugs. Hallway floors stained all the way in either direction. The room was filthy. From the floor to the ceiling. Actually wiped certain areas for my belongings to set on. Layed down towels for my bathroom stuff. Actually found a joint on the bathroom door towel hook. They only came once to do towels. But the joint remained. Just a bad place. Very shady

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We apologize for your experience as this is not typical. Our team appreciates the feedback as we use it to improve our experiences for our guests

"Outstanding Staff!"

5
User 04/08/2021

The process of creating a reservation, checking in, and unfortunately cancelling was flawless. The staff had outstanding performance in creating the most tranquil experience with all the mishaps life throws at you. David, Brittany, and Andrea were beyond helpful. Kudos to them!

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you have another opportunity to stay with us.

"SureStay"

5
User 07/06/2021

I booked this trip with a month in advance and we decided to stay at SureStay because of the location. Upon arrival we were met by Andrea and she was very courteous. Had a small issue with the room and Nathan took care of it. Overall, it's worth the price for the room. Rooms are clean, no smoke or smell at all.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Gabriela, Our team appreciates your feedback and were pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to serve you again soon.

"A Less Than Expected Stay"

3
User 01/06/2021

I did not enjoy the stay at this hotel. There were some problems that I believe management needs to fix. Cleanliness is a must! The room should be completely free of any problems such as furniture be in good order, every detail of room should be clean, water pressure should be ideal.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for the low water pressure, unfortunately it was out of our control but has been fixed. Our team appreciates your feedback and we are constantly working to improve our guests satisfaction.

"Bad experience"

1
talalissa, Phoenix, Arizona 17/05/2021

Very bad experience. Rooms were dirty and food remainings were on the chairs and sofa. Very dirty carpet (stained) my heels and feet. Cheap low quality breakfast. The sink was clogged and wasn't fixed, the bathroom door won't close. No phones in the rooms

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for your experience and appreciate your feedback.

"Nice Hotel"

5
User 17/03/2021

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff were amazing and very friendly. We were always greeted with friendly staff every time we walked through the doors. The General Manager Joe was amazing as well. He is a very kind and caring person. We were surprised at how large the rooms are. Our room was clean and ready with clean bedding, towels and toiletries when we arrived. Breakfast was good and consisted of eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, muffins, Texas shaped waffles as well as 3 different juices, milk and coffee. The coffee was also available round the clock at a coffee bar near the front desk. My kids loved the outdoor pool as it was clean and well kept. This was all around a great place to stay.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Annie It was a pleasure to serve you and your family during your extended stay with us. Our team hopes things are going well for your in your new home.

"Winter Storm"

5
User 16/03/2021

I am so thankful that my daughter and I found this hotel during the winter storm in February. Our home was without power and water, and Sure Stay Plus made sure that we were taken care of, aswell as many other families we saw coming in. The room was cozy, we had a queen suite which allowed for my daughter to do all of her school work in the living room area. We can't wait to go back and stay again!

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Our team sincerely appreciates your feedback. It was an unfortunate situation for the entire state of Texas and much of the rest of the country. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.

"Worst Hotel Ever"

1
User 01/03/2021

Filthy hotel. I could literally see the dirt on the hallway carpets. There was hair on the tub, smudges and fingerprints on the mirrors, dust everywhere, bathroom hadn't been swept, hadn't been vacuumed, fridge wobbled, no remote for one tv and no back for the other remote. I paid my deposit in cash so I could get it back at checkout. This was not the case. They mail it to you. I was not informed of this at checkin. Called and made a formal complaint and the “owner” kept arguing with me when he called me back, saying I had to of been informed because all his staff informs guests of this at check in. I told him to check the cameras (that's even IF they work) and see that I was not informed. I called after that conversation and made another formal complaint on the so called “owner.” Do not stay here!

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Tasha, Our team sincerely apologizes that you had such a terrible experience here, this is not a typical guest experience and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Sincerely Joe Freyer

"Best experience ever"

4
rmartin2021, Corpus Christi, Texas 05/01/2021

Outstanding service by the only two staffers with whom I had contact. Expect some minor inconveniences due to Covid, but extremely helpful folks who really care about your comfort. I'll stay again in a heartbeat. Clean, comfortable, and relaxing experience.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and business. Our team takes great pride in delivering the best service possible under our current conditions and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Amazing place, amazing staff"

5
User 24/03/2020

This place is amazing. My wife, mother-in-law, and newborn son (2 days-1 month) and I stayed here for 29 days, and we were very impressed. The staff was amazing, friendly, and caring. The breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
It was our teams pleasure to serve you during your stay. Our team was thrilled to share your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"This place is a perfect example of a "bad hotel""

1
User 19/02/2020

I was visiting some friends who came in to town. We were devastated to see the uncleanliness around the hotel. No one was at the front desk and it seemed like forever when we finally got to speak to someone,about the dirty spotted blankets & towels that our friend had in her room. Place smelled of smoke and there was an uneasy feeling about this place. We made sure our colleagues checked out right away that next day.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team apologizes for any issues you may have encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we were unable to confirm that you actually stayed with us. Again, if you were a guest, we apologize for any issues, this is not a typical experience. General Manager Joe Freyer

"VETERAN CONCERN, NO PLACE FOR FAMILIES STAYED IN THIS HOTEL TO RECOVER FROM LUMBAR FRACTURE, NEEDED THE HANDICAP AMENIT"

1
User 11/02/2020

Warning this is not a real best western- This is a Franchise ran by a irresponsible manager by the name of Joe. He has gotten into.many confrontations with quest do to his incompetentway of handling hotel issues. When we first arrived, they had confusion charging our card, and ran it 3 times! Then apologized and had me pay at the end of that month instead. Trash, loud noises, alarm rung off due to people doing drugs and smoking inside of Lobby bathrooms! Lobby is always empty, no Security We were without breakfast for weeks on, both stays. We always paid on time millitary retired Witnessed manager and his girlfriend that worked their, get into a physical altercation and fight, had to send my children away swiftly! We complained due to sidewalks and trash outside building on walkways-Dog feces, drug debri, trash you name it- pictures below DISCORD AMONG STAFF & STAFF ARGUMENTS AND FIGHTS... COPS WERE AT PROPERTY NUMEROUS TIMES, DUE TO STAFF ALTERCATIONS! Hotel was drug infested, they don't clean outside and barely clean inside WE REFUSED HOUSEKEEPKNG Staff was unprofessional, untrustworthy WE WERE Left without breakfast weeks on,throughout our stay I can go on and on WE ARE Dealing with Corporate NOW. I WOULDN'T OF STAYED MY TERM IN THIS PLACE IF I HAD OF KNOWN THAT THIS WAS A FRANCHISE MORE LIKE(HALF WAY HOUSE) AND NOT"BESTWESTERN"

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Once again, we are very sorry that we had to ask you to leave because you refused to pay your outstanding balance since you were a guest here for over two months. Our team sincerely hopes you have found suitable accommodations elsewhere. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"No food, no service, no clean sheets!"

1
melinda8120, Rosharon, Texas 01/01/2020

There was no attendant at checkin or check out, no tv, no clean sheets, no food at breakfast, no coffee, fee charged for service animal, walls creaked and light switch did not work. Horrid place, no leadership, no staff, no food or amenities.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Melinda We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and appreciate you brining them to our attention so that we can correct them immediately. Our team sincerely hopes you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Stay at odd number rooms to hear less train noise"

4
Maria L, Laredo, Texas 01/01/2020

Rooms were very comfortable but if you are in the west side of the hotel the highway noise and train at scheduled hours can be too much. I was advised to choose odd numbers to help the noise outside. Breakfasts are good.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Maria We appreciate your feedback and business. Our team hopes to see you again soon. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Nice affordable stay"

4
Merranda M, Lawton, Oklahoma 30/12/2019

My family and I were here for a 2 night stay for my daughter's Navy Corpsman graduation. Our room was big and comfy and slept all 5 of us nicely. The hotel is in good proximity to the base and appropriately priced. My kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles!! The front desk staff were attentive and friendly.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Merranda Our team appreciates your business and feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you; and we appreciate your daughters service. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Not very clean"

2
athenamanrique, San Antonio, Texas 22/12/2019

There were stains on the towels, dead cricket behind the bed, chicken bones under the sink next to the trash can, tv remote didn't really work but no good channels, under the sink in the bathroom was a face towel

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team sincerely apologizes for the experience you shared. This is not a typical guest experience and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can correct the failure within our housekeeping department. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

"Great Place to Stay"

5
CNC9, Weslaco, Texas 16/12/2019

Great establishment with clean, well appointed rooms. Only 15 minutes from the Riverwalk. Very courteous and helpful staff. Good hot breakfast with eggs, sausages and waffles available. If going to San Antonio an inexpensive but great place to stay.

"Excellent service and quality rooms"

5
Monabelljacobo, San Antonio, Texas 07/12/2019

My first week at surestay went great. The beds are very comfortable, they have four pillows per bed, the covers are nice and thick, they keep you warm. The restroom is pretty big, has a hair dryer, the sheets and the towels were very clean. The kitchen area was comfortable to cook in, the hotel does provide pans and utensils if you ask for them. The room I stayed in had a living room with a desk where I did my work. The room was a very good size. I was accommodated very well. The breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruits, yogurt, coffee, and waffles. They don't offer all the options everyday, some days it was more continental than full breakfast. It was a great location and very peaceful!! Highly recommend for price and value!!!

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.