Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, Palm Beach Shores

181 Ocean Avenue, 33404-5761, Palm Beach Shores, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas - Aussenansicht Das Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas ist ideal in Palm Beach Shores Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas bietet 260 Suiten mit vollem Serviceangebot, direkt am Meer in Palm Beach Shores. Jede Suite verfügt über eine voll ausgestattete Küche, ein übergroßes Bad, einen separaten Ess- und Wohnbereich, zwei 47''-Flachbildfernseher im Schlafzimmer und einen 49''Zoll-Fernseher im Wohnzimmer sowie Pay-per-View-Filme. Kostenloses High-Speed-WLAN, neue Lampen in der Suite mit USB-Ladeanschlüssen. Islander Grill and Tiki Bar, Live-Unterhaltung im Islander Grill jeden Abend, sieben Tage pro Woche. Day Spa mit Maniküre, Pediküre und vielen individuellen Behandlungen. Gemäß dem Mandat von Palm Beach County müssen in allen öffentlichen Bereichen Masken getragen werden.

WorldHotels Distinctive

Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Freibad
    Freibad
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Lounge / Bar
    Lounge / Bar
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Gebildet aus de 2208 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
964
Sehr gut
622
Befriedigend
341
Mangelhaft
143
Ungenügend
138
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
48
Familie Familie
786
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
20
Paare Paare
827
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
125
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Fraudulent points transfer"

1
jaydE1836CG, Dillon, Colorado 08/04/2021

My points were stolen and I was not refunded the points back, just a horrible theft of money, They did not notify me of the reservation till AFTER the stay. If they had sent notice before the date I could have canceled and not lost $1800 in points

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of this incident. As an RCI-affiliated resort, we recommend that you work directly with RCI to discuss the situation with your Points. As an owner, you can also contact our Concierge Services Department to discuss helping you with a future booking.

"Palm Beach Shores Resort"

4
User 07/04/2021

Nice location, beach access and area restaurants perfect to walk to. Palm Beach Shores island is a beautiful place for a relaxing, yet things to do vacation. Beach access great! Resort a little busy at times being a RCI affiliate resort. Elevator is so slow. Glad we were on second floor, but view not very good. Pool area nice with tiki bar right there. I would return.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your compliments and valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

"Love Palm Beach Shores"

5
KBSullivan, Springfield, Virginia 06/04/2021

We love the old school vibe of Palm Beach Shores. If looking for super fancy, this is not the place for you. But if you want a comfortable room, staff that greets you with a smile, restaurants within walking distance, great beach and pool, then this is the place for you. Great place for couples or families. We look forward to our stay at Palm Beach Shores.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thanks a lot, KBSullivan. We love that you love our resort. You were able to feel comfortable and safe during your stay and you got to relax in our swimming pool and beach. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

"A BEACH RESORT THAT YOU CAN'T SIT ON BEACH!!"

1
User 05/04/2021

was not advised i would hv to rent chairs & umbrella at $35+tx per day(yikes that's high) but i checked in on sunday & was told chairs were sold out for the week already?! 1 staff member suggested i go buy a chair & umbrella & go to public beach next door??! did not go to a beach resort to lug my own stuff to beach & room everyday then hv to leave it there cause i flew also noise round pool throughout the night with no security personnel anywhere in site to stop it. i mean a bunch with guitar having a sing along at 12:30am then same night 3 teens blasting music on their phones at 2:30am etc,etc throughout the week. units are nice location is awesome but would never stay at this resort again.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Hi there. Thanks for visiting Palm Beach Shores Resort this year. We are sorry if you were not aware of the chair and cabana rentals. On our resort's website, it states "The covered cabanas and umbrellas with chairs are only $30.00 per day for a set. Weekly rates are also available. An authorized vendor is available to supply our guests with any other safety-approved equipment at an additional charge. Guests may use their own beach equipment on the north or south side of the resort, within the resort's private beach area that offers food and beverage service." We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We wish you better future vacations for the next time you visit South Florida.

"Looking for a beach, Tiki bar and pool this is your place"

4
eggegm, NH 30/03/2021

Spacious rooms, nice bed but pillows need to be replaced or have better options. Tiki bar personnel are very friendly with excellent service. Beautiful beach with miles for walking or just laying out. Music in dinning room needs to move out of the 1940 and 50's. Excellent restaurants walking distance most with music for your choosing.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for visiting Palm Beach Shores Resort this year. We are happy to know that you liked our private beach access, tiki bar, and swimming pool Not to mention, you were able to hear our wonderful entertainers during your stay. See you again soon. Take care.

"Great Vacation"

5
Jane B, Little Falls 29/03/2021

Our week long stay in two bedroom suite was wonderful. The staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. The resort location is great with easy access to pool, beach, restaurants, and stores. The beach set ups were well worth the added weekly charge and units and entire resort well maintained. It was great to have Tiki Bar and restaurant on site. We took advantage of a fishing excursion - next time want to do the senses cruise also. Being able to see and hear the ocean from our balcony was a highlight. We will definitely be back,

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Wow! What a fantastic 5-star review! Thank you so much. We hope to welcome you back again for another memorable stay.

"Beach Vacation"

3
johnmL792RQ, Staten Island, New York 28/03/2021

We picked this hotel for its beach location and it is in a great location. Service was excellent by the staff on site. The hotel definitely needs updating though and the worst part of the experience is that when you first arrive they tell you in order to get a parking pass (which you pay 10 dollars a day for ) you have to sign up for a very harassing timeshare "update on current timeshare market" What a horror!

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.

"Great location and good service"

4
CBob007, Crosslake, Minnesota 28/03/2021

I have stayed at this resort several times in the past 8 years. It is in a great location on the beach and close to several restaurants and bars in walking distance. The Sailfish Marina was my favorite with a nice restaurant, outside tiki bar, and fishing charters. Groceries, shopping, and other activities are a short drive away. Downtown Palm Beach is about 15 minutes. The resort itself has a restaurant, spa, small tiki bar, and small fitness center. It's a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are starting to show their wear, but are kept clean. An assortment of paint touch ups, tile repair, and updated furniture are about due. For timeshares this is really no longer Gold Crown, but I would still return.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
CBob007, thanks for visiting us again this year. 8 years is a long time to keep returning to Palm Beach Shores Resort and we greatly appreciate it. Till next time.

"Vacation"

5
wfehardscaping, Collegeville, Pennsylvania 28/03/2021

This is our 4th time at Palm Beach shores and we love it here and the surrounding area especially Sailfish Marina. As usual the staff was very accommodating and we LOVE Lisa at the Tiki Bar. Troy and the crew at the beach were awesome as well.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you so very much. It is phenomenal to know that you had a good time in South Florida. Lisa is amazing, too. See you again soon.

"Nice resort"

5
danooley, Spotsylvania, Virginia 25/03/2021

Nice resort, we'll come back. The pool deck and tiki bar are very cool and had a great vibe. The beach is fantastic, clean and very well kept up. The resort is a little quirky, but is a good family location.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Vacation Village Resorts. We value your opinion. It would be great to have the opportunity to serve you again.

"Time share exchange to Palm Beach shores resort"

5
Mark M, concord, United States 25/03/2021

This resort has a professional and friendly staff. It has easy beach access and a large pool. There are numerous restaurants within short walking distance. The town of Palm Beach Shores is delightful for bike riding and walking

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. It is so good to know that you liked our professional and friendly staff, as well as our large swimming pool and restaurant. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again in the future. Take care.

"Happy customers!!"

5
User 23/03/2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Palm Beach Shores resort. The staff is so helpful and courteous. The room was clean and inviting. The microwave is also a convection, baking, and broiling unit, so there was no problem not having an oven. If you have room in your luggage, I suggest bringing a non-stick pan. We made breakfast each morning and after we bought a non-stick pan, egg making was so much easier! There are many restaurants within walking distance, as well as an ice cream and treats place and others with t-shirts, swim suits, etc. We enjoyed walking down to the intercoastal where we could watch anywhere from large ships to little speed boats coming and going. We could walk there either down the beach or down the sidewalk. There is also the Sail Fish marina within walking distance. They have a nice indoor/outdoor restaurant too. You can also watch the fisherman cleaning their fish as the pelicans wait for their parts. I have a suggestion for the resort: Please put a showerhead in the bathtub and a shower curtain so women have a place to shave their legs in the shower. The small shower doesn't work so well. Also add some towel bars under the sink area - there is room there for the hand towels and wash clothes. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and will be back sometime soon!

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
THANK YOU! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort. It was memorable and unique. Your satisfaction with our spacious suites, amenities, onsite restaurant and staff means the world to us. We believe many of our future guests will benefit from reading your online review. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

"PBSR is GRRRREAT!"

5
David P, Kissimmee, Florida 12/03/2021

We have been coming to PBSR for years and have never been disappointed. We plan to come here for as many years as we can. We also send friends and family here and they are always delighted. The Tiki Bar is world quality and Liza, the waitress/bar tender, is pleasant.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for visiting us this year, David P. Your online review gives us great joy. It is fantastic to know that you liked Palm Beach Shores Resort to the fullest. We hope to continue to be your home away from home for years to come.

"Nice place to warm up during winter."

5
Lu K, Naperville, Illinois 10/03/2021

It was a nice and clean place, rooms are large, overall staff was very pleasant, the staff at the tiki bar were very friendly and efficient. The building is within walking distance to restaurants, a coffee shop, a Wings store, and a Publix not far from the location. The building itself looks a bit dated but we would stay there again.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thanks for your comments. We are delighted to know that you liked our cleanliness, spacious rooms, and onsite amenities. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Till next time.

"Old, needs updating resort"

2
User 08/03/2021

Resort is old and badly needs to be updated. Only has a partial kitchen which is so small and cramped to do any kind of meal preparation. The only good thing about the resort is its location to the beach. Beautiful beach which is available from all the other resorts nearby.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you thought the suites looked outdated. We are continuously working on the updates and upgrades of our older suites. It is certainly a work in progress. Hopefully, on your next visit to Palm Beach Shores Resort, you will be able to see the nice upgrades. And at least you liked the private beach we have available for our guests and owners.

"Palm Beach Shores Resort on Singer Island"

5
OOSHIE326, Georgetown, Massachusetts 04/03/2021

PBS is a smaller timeshare resort right on the ocean. Patsy the front desk manager and Carol, the Activities Concierge are both wonderful and so kind and helpful. At the resort, you have a pool with a Tiki Bar for food and drinks for purchase. Lisa is great at the bar. Also if you prefer you can walk down to the Beach. There are chairs, umbrellas and cabanas for purchase if you choose. PBS is an older resort that has been well maintained. People are cleaning all the time. If there is any problem at all, no matter how small, someone, usually Mickey, is on it in minutes. Then later you receive a follow up call to be sure the problem was solved, even if it was for a box of Kleenex. PBS also has an indoor restaurant with nightly specials and music, a Spa, a store, and a gym. Nino and Peter were helpful at the front desk as well and Willie and Michelle were great. Even Jack the Bellman. Everyone remembers your name too. Usually they have activities, but all has been scaled down due to COVID. Masks were required at the resort and everyone seemed compliant with their masks. The area also has plenty to do, but we were looking not to run around. PBS was perfect.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
THANK YOU, thank you, and thank you. This is a fantastic 5-star review on our resort and love how happy you with us. We have shared your comments with the staff you mentioned as well as the General Manager and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Stay safe.

"Don't miss Marco and Lilian!"

5
Pat D, Ridgewood, New Jersey 04/03/2021

The restaurant has music every night, it is open to the public. There's a different group every night. Food is great! However, check out Mayco and Lilian they are amazing, so talented take requests from BeeGee's Salsa, Motown just can't imagine anything they can't do . Very talented beautiful couple! Check them out www.maycol.we

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback on our resort, Pat D. We value your opinion and are delighted to know that you liked our onsite restaurant, entertainment, friendly staff. Thank you. We will be sure to share your comments and review with them and the General Manager. Come back again soon.

"All great except..."

3
User 28/02/2021

The location and cleanliness of this resort was great. Located in short walk from restaurants, stores, 7-11. Pool was clean and well set up To allow covid distancing. Beach was beautiful. The front desk however was not accommodating. We arrived around lunch and they asked us to keep luggage in hot car instead of storing it for us. I told them at check in that although I had three units we only had one car. I even signed a paper saying that I only had one car. At check out I was charged 10 dollars per day per unit for three cars. I was also charged 11 dollars in two of the units for watching movies. When they looked into it they said we watched less than one min in each movies. So basically we were changing channels and must have hit a movie. Very confusing. I also asked to take a yoga mat from the gym to use since I am not comfortable in a gym due to covid. I was told no right away. Even though there were 5 mats and they were NEVER used. One night we were watching tv and chatting in our room. It was only 915 when we received knock on door telling us to be quiet. No music. No screaming. Just watching news and talking. On the other hand the pool bar staff and convince store staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Hi Christine M - thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have forwarded your review to the General Manager and hope to make it up to you in the future if you choose to return to Palm Beach Shores Resort again.

"Would go back again yes"

4
User 24/02/2021

It's easy to use the pool and beach facilities and it's convenient to have a restaurant and bar right on grounds or you can go right back to your room. Needs a upgrade. They need to work on replacing the microwave, dishwasher and the patio door which is very hard to open and close.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your review on our resort. We love your review title as well as your positive comments. It is wonderful to know that you liked our swimming pool, private beach, and amenities. We are currently in the process of updating some of our older suites and we know that the next time you visit Palm Beach Shores Resort, you are going to love those changes and updates. Till next time.

"Excellent service, cleanliness and location. All of the staff are very helpful, the pool and beach are central."

5
RK7755, Bridgetown, Barbados 18/02/2021

My wife and I had a great time at the resort. Everyone was helpful and the location is perfect. The marina is close by, there is a restaurant on site and a close walk away. The rooms were clean but could use a bit upgrade. The housekeeping were very responsive. Very enjoyable

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, RK7755. It is wonderful to know that you and your wife had a great time here at Palm Beach Shores Resort. Sounds like you made new memories, too. How sweet. See you again soon.

"Wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable vacation"

5
User 16/02/2021

We loved our trip to Palm Beach Shores Resort. The unit was large, clean and had everything we needed. The pool was clean and heated with plenty of lounge chairs. The tiki bar staff was very friendly. We loved that they served drinks and food pool side. The food was delicious! Try the crispy grouper sandwich or add it to the goat cheese salad - yum! The private beach was perfect with chairs, umbrellas, and mini cabanas. The staff was kind and very helpful. They had great restaurant recommendations. We will definitely go back!

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your experience at Palm Beach Shores Resort. Sounds like you had a blast! This makes us very happy. Please come back again soon.

"Great beach location"

5
sandikelly93, Chicago, Illinois 15/02/2021

You must pick up your parking pass at the timeshare desk. It is best to ask them for NO CONTACT at that point . Otherwise they will call you at eight am and annoy you the entire week. Spend your week enjoying the ocean, restaurant and entertainment. There are many restaurants across the street as well as shops.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for visiting Palm Beach Shores Resort this year. It sounds like you enjoyed our location, amenities, and service. Fantastic! We cannot wait to host you again in the future.

"love this place!"

5
User 14/02/2021

Love all of the vacation village properties from MA to FL ! friendly staff, rooms are great and clean. grounds were clean and appealing and the ocean was just beautiful. We've been here twice and will be back !

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Wow! What a fantastic 5-star review! Thank you so much. It is so good to know that you liked all of our Vacation Village Resorts properties and not just this one. We cannot wait to welcome you back again for another memorable stay.

"Beautiful setting"

5
psl126, Alpharetta, Georgia 14/02/2021

Very nice resort and area. Activities on site. Beach front property Good restaurant on site as nearby within walking distance Difficult to get as RCI exchange. Internet poor, drops connection frequently Would definitely return

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. It was lovely hosting you. Sounds like you had a memorable Florida vacation. Great! We cannot wait to serve you again.

"Palm Beach Shore Resort- beach situation so-so due to rental of chairs."

4
Terri B, Erlanger, Kentucky 10/02/2021

Excellent Place for couples. Nice pool and chairs around pool. Easy access to beach BUT wish you could use your own chairs on beach right by the resort - due to the contract with the people who rent chairs at the beach we have to go way over to the side....that just doesn't seem right when you own at the resort. The rental chairs / umbrellas, etc take up the ENTIRE area of beach for the resort. Not right at all. $ 35.00 a day is really steep when you're there for 2 weeks or more.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback, Terri B. We are happy to know that you liked our resort. Sounds like you had a phenomenal South Florida vacation. With regards to the rental chairs/umbrella, the rates are established by an authorized vendor, not Palm Beach Shores Resort. They offer daily rates, as well as weekly rates. Guests and owners are not required to use the rental equipment during their stay. As mentioned on our resort's website: "Guests may use their own beach equipment on the north or south side of the resort, within the resort's private beach area that offer food and beverage service. For the safety of all guests, you cannot bring your own beach umbrella. Only approved commercial quality and weighted umbrellas used by the beach attendant are permitted." We hope to serve you again soon. Stay safe.

"Quaint and Quiet but a tad outdated..."

3
User 09/02/2021

The staff was Great! The resort is outdated and "tired" and has seen better days. It's clean and the bed sleeps GREAT but the units really need updating, especially in the bathrooms. Be warned though... if you are lucky to get a pool/ocean facing room, there is also the resort mascot that is a bird in a cage by the pool area that SCREECHES, luckily not all the time! Several eateries within walking distance and a really nice walking path down the street that goes along the coastline. The BEST PART of this resort is that it is beachfront and the walkability of the beach!

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. At least you liked our cleanliness and amenities. Many of our guests and owners value our convenient location as it is right in front of the beach and nearby to some shops and restaurants. Come back again soon.

"Terrific and something different"

4
User 08/02/2021

the staff is very accommodating. But because of Covid some things are missing. They have stopping cleaning your room and have stopped all games and fun things that happen at the resort. Not enough chairs by the pool. Again, staff is helpful. Can not fit two fry pans on the stove burners. If you can serve food and drinks outside you can have games and music. Resort is nice.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing to stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort this year for your vacation. Yes, due to the current pandemic we have had to limit some of our amenities. Our private beach and swimming pool are still available. The number of chairs at the pool is limited to ensure social distancing. Housekeeping services are limited, but all suites are thoroughly sanitized and cleaned before the next guest checks into them. At least you liked our staff and entertainment. We hope to see you again in the future. Stay safe.

"Last Minute girls trip!"

4
Lance M, Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin 07/02/2021

Our needs were 100% met. Our room was a good size for 2 women to share, cook, play cards, drink & enjoy the warm weather. We had a lousy view & our balcony had no sunshine. But hey we booked 12 days out! Easy access to beach, nice bathroom facilities by pool (short walk from beach). A few outlet issues & refrigerator froze a few items. Other than that, no complaints. Service was super friendly & prompt. Resort is very clean! Common area bathroom always smelled freshly cleaned & was stocked. Trash was always emptied & never over following. Valet & bell service was exceptional. We will definitely stay here again!

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Wow! Another 5-star review on our resort! Thank you so very much. It was a pleasure having you as our guest this year. Your complete satisfaction with ur location, staff, amenities, and accommodations means the world to us. We can't wait to host you again!

"Oldie but goodie"

3
RNYClakelanier, Gainesville, Georgia 07/02/2021

This was a suite hotel, converted to T/S in the 90's. Roomy enough for a couple, if you have small children, that might work. But two adult couples have to share a smaller space and bathroom. Bathroom is almost as large as bedroom, but shower is tiny and awkward. It is on Singer Island, a great location for a quiet walk, along the beach or south to the cut for boat traffic. Staff very helpful and friendly, restaurant and bar prices a little high, but in keeping with a resort on the beach.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for this very detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to share all the positive aspects of our resort that made your stay so much more memorable. Your comments help us to continue to work on those areas that may need improvement. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

"Not Happy and disappointed."

1
Wander54753157200, Rochester Hills, Michigan 26/01/2021

$10 charge to park your car in the lot. Out dated furniture. Would not give us a upgrade for a bigger unit without charging us $349.00 per night! Park next to resort had alot of very foul mouthed people in it day and night. I am disabled but got a unit the furthest away from elevator.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your vacation stay at our resort. We believe in transparency and that is why the parking fee is clearly stated on both the resort reservations, as well as the resort's website. Also, as stated on our resort's website, "Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas has designated suites that meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. Please advise the staff of your needs when making reservations so that we can provide you with the best service." Any other special requests like that of being closer to the elevator must have been made at least two weeks prior to your check-in date and we would have been able to grant your request if we had the availability. We care for all of our guests and owners, especially those who may be disabled. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager for further review. We hope to make it up to you in the future should you choose to return to Palm Beach Shores Resort. Stay well.

"Nice but small"

5
James R, White Plains, Md, United States 23/01/2021

Our one bedroom was quite small an there were no washer/dryer..Location was very good ,Easyndrive to West Palm beach and Worth Ave. Palm Beach gardens Mall is a few miles North with major shopping and restaurants.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time in South Florida. As stated on our resort's website, "Shared washers and dryers are located on floors 2 & 6. They are coin operated." We are sorry if you were not aware of this prior to your check in. We love how much you enjoyed our resort's location. Come back again soon. Stay safe, too.

"Needs heat"

4
Anna J, Fredericksburg, Virginia 19/01/2021

There is no heat in the building and my room was chilly. If you turn it to heat in your unit it actually blows colder air and gets even colder quickly. I didn't find this out until complaining to the front desk. They should have some instructions or something by the unit so you know what will happen if you try to turn the heat on that doesn't exist. I understand Florida doesn't get that cold. It was definitely cold enough to warrant heat.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Anna J, thanks for your review. We apologize for the issue you had with putting the heater on in your suite. Usually, if a guest needs assistance with the temperature in the unit, it is best to contact the front desk immediately so that someone from maintenance can help with this. Other that this heat problem, we hope the rest of your Florida stay went well. Till next time.

"Great location expect STRONG push on timeshare sales"

3
enjoyingourchildren, Olympia, Washington 19/01/2021

The hotel grounds and location is wonderful with 5 restaurants within walking distance as well as on property restaurant. Hotel common areas in good condition and very clean. Individual units while large have outdated, uncomfortable furnishings. Mold growing on outside patios and if room is facing the park expect homeless arguments to be your morning wake up. 5 days in a row we had to open our door to ask the cleaning staff not to tell down the hallway to each other and slam the housekeeping door every 30 seconds before 8am. I understand they have a job to do but they had little to no concern for customers. This includes their manager who continued barking orders until I quietly asked them.for peace. Expect to be pushed to concierge for parking pass and PUSHED into a $20 charge hold on a credit card to secure your "$80 credit for breakfast or dinner" No shows are charged $20. Had to decline several times and get somewhat angry to get the parking permit, which by the way is charged $10 a day for valet or self park. Just be warned if you have no interest in the "pitch". We didn't as our timeshare through RCI is already difficult to use. No interest in purchasing another one or partake in a "free" meal. No thank you means no. I feel a hotel should not make clients feel uncomfortable and they do. Pool is wonderful but if not outside by 9am expect all seats to be taken. Pool staff is amazing. Beach services include rentals for chairs, umbrellas and water toys. Overall nice place but the push for timeshare sales, extremely loud cleaning staff and uncomfortable furnishings while inside on a rainy day gave this place a mediocre rating.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thanks for your honest, detailed review on our resort. We value your opinion as it helps us in determining what areas of our resort need improvement and which areas we are doing exceptionally well. We apologize if the presentation was not what you expected. We realize the prospect of purchasing a timeshare is a big decision and that is why we try to take as much time as we can to present the many benefits of vacation ownership. Our years of experience have taught us just how important it is to take time to reconnect with family and friends and we believe a vacation at one of our resorts provides the perfect opportunity.

"Nice but over due for renovations"

4
sthompsen, Atlanta, Georgia 18/01/2021

This is what I would call a "classic" resort. It is a bit of a step back in time, but not in a totally bad way. They have some caged parrots around the pool and a lounge singer in the on site restaurant in the evening. Things that are pleasnt but rarely seen anymore. The furniture and decor is also dated but clean and in good repair. The location is nice. Singer Island is beautiful and the beach is wide and clean. It is nice to watch the boats going in and out of the inlet. Get a room on a high floor. Not all room face the water.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your review on our resort. It was a pleasure hosting you at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We're happy to hear that you liked our parrots and amenities onsite. It sounds like you had a very relaxing vacation and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

"Pbs"

5
SunnyB-N, Norwalk, CT 18/01/2021

One of our favorite resorts. Location right on the beach. Very good amenities. On site restaurant is reasonably priced and serves very good food. Good restaurants nearby are Pelican Cafe, Raindancer steakhouse, okeechobee steakhouse, Limoncello. Sail fish Marina has water tours, a restaurant with good food and views plus a cute gift shop. Valets are very good and friendly.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Wow! What a fantastic 5-star review! Thank you so much. It was a pleasure hosting you during your vacation. It sounds like you were able to do a lot of sight-seeing too, which is great! We hope to welcome you back again for another memorable stay.

"Nice beach, rough check in, and not so clean room"

3
CRossMinnesota, East Bethel, Minnesota 17/01/2021

After checking in, I needed to get my parking permit from another person. That's when the sales pitch started. I thought about doing it, just to get up to my room, but then decided to hold off. The lady wasn't very pleased at my reversal. It then was very weird and she seemed upset. The next issue was the "sales calls" we'd get...at 7:45am! I ended up unplugging our room phone so we wouldn't go woke up. Another issue was the cleanliness of the room. We found hair and cheetos on the floor. It was clear as day, so it makes me wonder how "clean" the rooms really are. The last issue was the parking fees that I don't recall. Two days after our stay, we ended up seeing a $60 fee on our credit card. We called and they said it was the $10 per night parking fee they charge. They said we should've used valet as it's the same fee. Funny thing is that their valet parking spots were taking up about half the parking lot and they were mostly empty. I wonder if others even know about this fee? That's a fee I don't remember seeing or hearing about...? The view was ok and the path to the private beach was nice. We spent about 90% of our days at the beach just soaking up the sun. That was our main reason for this vaca.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely hosting you this year. We are sorry if we did not meet all of your expectations. We have forwarded this review to the resort's General Manager. We sincerely wish you good future vacations.

"Palm Beach Shores"

4
nb29707, Ft. Mill, Sc 10/01/2021

It is a nice place, a little dated as other reviewers have said. Location is great! Stayed during Covid-19 so activities are pretty much nonexistent . They discontinued outdoor daytime music but kept the inside night music??? Don't settle for a second floor if possible. Pink wall balcony is all you see sitting down in living room. Appliances need up dating. Location is great, well mantained and friendly , helpful Staff.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value your opinion on our resort. It is true - due to the current pandemic, we have had to limit many of our activities and amenities. But they are slowly being reopened as the state, and local county permits it. We care for the safety and well being of all of our guests, owners, and staff. We hope to see you again soon.

"Great Location and nice resort"

4
Suzy-Tim, Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey 04/01/2021

The location of this resort was great, within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. It was right on the beach, had a fantastic outdoor bar. Plenty of outdoor activities to do close, snorkeling, the beach and boating. The only issue I had was the hotel did not provide shampoo, cream rinse or cream and when I asked was told it was due to COVID. It would have been nice if the website was updated with this information. The hotel did give these to me after I insisted. There are extra charges for parking and cleaning. Again, due to COVID, our rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis but we were still charged.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas for your recent vacation. We value your opinion. For your knowledge, "Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas does not provide shampoo or body wash. We recommend that you bring your own toiletries." This is stated on our resort's website, too. Furthermore, before the COVID-19 pandemic, daily housekeeping was made available, but since then it is not and there is no charge for it. It would be great to have the opportunity to serve you again.

"Very nice location"

5
SqBidness, Clarkston, Michigan 04/01/2021

This is a nice resort. The staff work hard to keep it up although it is a little dated. It was clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The location is fantastic - right on the beach. The pool chairs are limited due to Covid and they go quickly each day. There is a restaurant and Tiki Bar on site that are good - good service and food. We would return.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
It was a pleasure having you as our guest this year. Thanks for telling us how much you liked our resort. We can 't wait to host you again!

"Beautiful but needs updates"

4
Mark B, Kissimmee, Florida 31/12/2020

This is a great location and beautiful resort however the fixtures and appliances are aged and need to be updated. All rooms on the 1st and 2d floor DO NOT have balconies that you can sit down and enjoy the view because there is a 40 inch wall blocking it. Request rooms 3 and above if you want a view.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Hello Mark B! Thank you for your online review on our resort. It was a pleasure hosting you at Palm Beach Shores Resort this year. We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. But at least you liked our location and amenities. We strive to provide the best possible service and accommodations to all of our guests. We wish you great future vacations.

"Day Spa and Restaurant review--I didn't stay here"

5
User 30/12/2020

Had a fantastic manicure and pedicure at the day spa here. The spa was very clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. I would highly recommend it. Also, ate here twice and the lobster bisque is excellent. Staff very friendly.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your review on our Day Spa and onsite restaurant, The Islander Grill and Tiki Bar. We love how much you enjoyed the spa services as well as the delicious meal that was prepared for you. Hopefully, in the future, you will consider staying at our resort, too. Till next time and Happy New Year!

"Beautiful, clean, and great service!"

5
flipflop650, Taylorsville, Kentucky 30/12/2020

We were so pleasantly surprised with our stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort and vacation villas. The resort is very old and ornate, maybe even the original resort on Singer Island, so it is “Old Florida” style. The old Spanish tiles throughout the lobby add to the historical feel. We were there for the holidays and it was decorated so tastefully........just gorgeous. The staff is very friendly, professional, and accommodating. I asked for fresh towels and within 2 minutes they were at my door. The restaurant here was awesome......they have specials every night. I highly recommend the broiled snapper on Wednesday nights......it was the best, freshest fish. Our room was so clean and comfortable......the kitchen was well stocked for preparing meals. This resort is oceanfront, beautiful, clean, with a wonderful restaurant and great, hardworking staff. They were constantly cleaning the elevators and public spaces. You can't go wrong here, in my opinion.

Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this review
Thank you for your review on our resort. It was a pleasure having you as our guest this year. It is good to know that you were pleasantly surprised by Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas. You were able to feel comfortable and safe while on your holiday vacation here. You got to see all of our beautiful decorations. Fantastic! Come back again soon for another memorable Florida stay.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.