ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, Killington

4.0/5  - basé sur 271 notations.
2617 Killington Road, 05751-9747, Killington, United States - Karte ansehen

Herzlich willkommen im Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, einem Freizeit-Resort in Killington, Vermont, umgeben von den malerischen Green Mountains. Unser Resort & Ski-Lodge ist ein Ort, an dem man sich das ganze Jahr über erholen oder den einmaligen Charme der umliegenden Dörfer entdecken kann. Andere Hotels in Killington, Vermont, können unseren luxuriösen Unterkünften nicht das Wasser reichen. Mit 103 komfortablen Gästezimmern, gastronomischen Einrichtungen vor Ort und Event-Services für Hochzeiten oder Tagungen in Killington, Vermont, ist die Killington Mountain Lodge das ideale Hotel für jeden Urlaub in Killington, Vermont.

Best Western Plus

Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Bar-Lounge
    Bar-Lounge
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Safe
    Safe
  • Massage
    Massage
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Gebildet aus de 275 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
111
Sehr gut
81
Befriedigend
42
Mangelhaft
25
Ungenügend
15
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
11
Familie Familie
107
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
6
Paare Paare
82
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
53
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"WE ARE BACK!!"

5
11/07/2018

we have always loved this place before it was remodeled, now its just simply amazing. The staff go out of their way for you! Huge thank you to Jess, Brianna, James and Max. Every time we saw them they seemed happy to see us and took care of our requests. Breakfast was fantastic as always with plenty of food. We even saw a bear!!!!!!!!!!!!! while hiking truly a authentic experience. after a few drink at the bar we soaked up in the hotub. thankyou again everyone we will BE BACK!

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you, HAHA, for your five-star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved the new remodeling. It is great to hear you found our Jess, Brianna, James and Max friendly and accommodating. We are glad that we helped make your vacation a pleasant one and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next vacation! –Kelly

"A recently "renovated" hotel that is in need of renovations"

1
09/07/2018

I recently visited this hotel as part of a hiking spa affiliated with the hotel. To put it bluntly, the hotel was terrible! I was not anticipating the amenities of a Ritz Carlton, but the place itself was dour and sad, no A/C in the corridors or half the rooms, a toothless gentleman at the front desk who didn't really know what he was doing, no valet to help with the bags, foul musty odors everywhere, etc. The swimming pool was being renovated and was unavailable -- during the summer when we needed it in 90 degree heat! Several other guests reports sparks coming out of light fixtures. All in all, an experience so bad that we cut our vacation short by two days just to get out of the hotel. I consider this hotel a fire trap. Please be wary of staying here!

kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear KML Guest 81elliotj: Thanks much for your feed back and the important time it took to write it. We are a Vermont Ski Lodge in rural Vermont and you are correct - not a Ritz Carlton. We are a busy ski and group hotel and the property does show to some extent this volume of guests thru the door. When the hotel was built, AC was not included so we have had to come up with a unique work-a-round and now our rooms have the small stand-a-lone units to cool. As we are a "Lodge" we don't have all the features that an up-scale hotel does - thus, no bellman. However, if asked, any of the desk staff can assist with the luggage trolly we offer. The desk gentleman may not have the ability to have dental work done and I will not guess about his situation. However, if he was not able to provide assistance to you, we would have done our best to find an alternate. The pool has taken a lot longer for construction than we had planned and I do apologize deeply for that. It is hard when you can not control the pace that a job is completed. As far as the "light fixture" not working correctly, it appeared that it did not happen in your room (or am I wrong) so I'm not able to provide a follow up comment. Just FYI- we would have sent maintenance immediately and have had it repaired or moved the guest to an alternate room. Thank you again for your feed back as guest comments are our life-line and allow us an opportunity to improve. Best Professional Regards, KB-DOS

"Wonderful service, beautiful hotel"

5
08/07/2018

We stayed here July 7th 2018. Arrived late in the evening but were greeted by James who really did make our stay more enjoyable starting by making check-in a breeze with his fun and positive attitude and then keeping the hot tub open a bit longer past the hours as he saw we were enjoying it. Very nice hotel. Clean beds and are comfy along with beautiful balcony views. Amazing fun game room with giant jenga, connect 4 and pool table. Will absolutely visit again. Great hotel and location but the staff and James are what really made it memorable.

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you, Mark, for your five-star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful view, your room and the clean and comfy beds. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience with James and found him so accommodating. We can't wait to see you again on your next vacation! --Kelly

"Very dated - grossly understaffed"

3
19/06/2018

Same person manned the bar, and wait staff, run to kitchen so people came to bar and thought it was on the self serve honour system! Pool closed - this SHOULD BE on the website. The luggage trolleys impossible to handle,wheels wouldn't work properly. Room - Bathroom door warped...wouldn't close, Previous guests dirty cups on balcony, underwear hanging in closet. Balcony railings and tables sticky, in need of a good cleaning. Beds were comfy enough Place needs repainting and updating Breakfast area - was supposed to be full buffet but instead you could make own toast but had to order hot items, which took a while. Had to go find some one to place order breakfast was in a conference like room with no ventilation. Coffee and hot water was slightly warm but by no means hot, even the fresh pot wasn't hot. Nice property for a hike, layout of the hotel is very nice and the area is beautiful

kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear Previous KML Guest Amanda M: Your observation is correct...we are in the middle of changing seasons and a good many of the winter staff have moved on and we are not quite busy enough to move forward with summer staffing. That is indeed why you would see 1 person doing many different jobs. We are lucky that we have dedicated staff able to do many jobs which make them more valuable to the company. So sorry this was a negative for you. The "Pool Closed" is unfortunately listed on our web site as we are re-tiling it. The luggage carts do have 1 end you drive and 1 end you pull and sometimes it can be hard to figure out which is which. Many of the maintenance/housekeeping issues may have been able to have been taken care of right there on the spot had we have been made aware at the time. However, we strive to have everything 100% perfect in the room and we obviously dropped the ball this time. I am so sorry about breakfast. We do offer a very nice American style buffet breakfast when there is a large enough number of guests in house. Please allow us to host you again and make sure we put out best foot forward this time so you can be pleased with your stay. In closing, we too think our location is great for a hike and the area is stunning. Best Regards, KB

"I've never stayed in a..."

4
18/06/2018

I've never stayed in a BW signature Collection. This was on par with a Marriott. I liked the wood and stone. The staff we exceptional. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. We had questions about the heat, restaurants, etc. and they answered them all. I feel like they were a little short staffed, which resulted in a lot of hustle.

kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest MattKaps: The Killington Mountain Lodge has just recently become a member of the BW Signature Collection and we are only 1 of 2 in their collection right now. Thank you so much for noticing that our design is quite upscale and making the notation that we were similar to a Marriott was very kind of you. Staffing is a challenge for a good many locations but we do try to make the best of the dedicated folks we have. That's why you will be seeing some staff doing different duties during the day as each person here wears "many hats". We hope you visit us again in the near future and find good things to say again! Best Regards, KB

"Enjoyable stay"

5
08/06/2018

Great, friendly staff. We had a wonderful stay at this lodge. The common areas with billiards, oversized jenga and connect four was a great place to gather and have the kids play. Wonderful breakfast too!

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Krista B thanks so much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Also great to hear you loved the fun games for the kids and our breakfast. We hope you will return again one day soon.

"Refurbished??? Not really, but OK anyway."

3
04/06/2018

The New Life Hiking Spa is located in this hotel and we just returned from a four day trip. The hotel has supposedly been recently renovated but there were still issues. Carpeting was worn and many windows did not open. THAT BEING SAID, this was not a bad place at all. The staff is awesome, the breakfast looked bountiful (didn't actually eat it as the spa provided food). The facilities were clean. The hot tub was really nice. They should downplay the renovation to avoid overinflating expectations.

kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear Killington Mountain Guest: Thank you for taking the time to offer your valuable feed back. All of the KML has been updated but the ski boots in the winter do take a bit of a toll on some locations of carpet. The windows do open but during the summer we offer each room climate controlled air conditioning and have found that some rooms leave the AC going and open a window also. Thus, we encourage our guests to take advantage of the AC and not open the windows in the summer. Thanks much for the kind comment about our staff. We certainly try to be memorable. And yes, the breakfast buffet is super each morning and many guests do enjoy it. I will pass along your comment to housekeeping that you found the facilities clean and we are very glad to hear you liked the hot tub. Have a great summer and thanks much for your comments! Regards, KB

"Love this place!"

5
17/05/2018

My family came to Vermont to visit friends. Found this hotel and so glad we did! We had a great time. The Staff was friendly, hot tub was very relaxing and the rooms were just what we needed. Can't wait to come back!

"No heat and no coffee"

3
14/05/2018

I read the multiple reviews before booking our room and figured we had a 50/50 chance on things being okay. The facility itself is a little beat up but I expect that from any ski lodge and could live with. We arrived after 10pm and our room was waiting for us. The one bad thing, we had no heat. It was a cool VT evening in May that felt more like March. Since we got in so late we didn't say anything about the heat thinking that we'd just get under the covers and would be fine. If the room were a normal temperature the bedding would have been fine but considering the room was exceptionally cold, the bedding was not sufficient and we all spent the night curled up in a ball trying to retain heat. We had an event to go to the next morning so we planned to leave the hotel at 8:30am. We went down to the breakfast room at 8:20am and they were out of coffee. We had asked but unfortunately since we only allowed ourselves enough time to toast some bread and grab a cup of coffee, we were not able to wait for them to bring more coffee. I wasn't expecting a lot but heat and coffee would have been nice. I think in the middle of ski season this resort would be a great time. The common areas were large and clean. The outside Jacuzzi area was beautiful and the multiple indoor fire places would add a nice warm touch in the middle of winter. If they could get the small details like heat and coffee down, I would give it a better rating.

kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear KML Guest Judy S: Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments regarding your recent stay. This feed back allows us to see where our efforts need to be focused to obtain the best possible outcome for all involved. First, you are correct, we do have a few "ding's" here and there (commercial areas/guest rooms) as one would expect after just wrapping up a very busy ski season and I am pleased that you were able to accept that. May can be either quite warm or very cool and the fact that your room did not offer heat was a definite issue. With out a doubt, if we could turn the clock back, I'm 100% confident that we could have brought you another blanket so hopefully you would have slept very comfortably. In the spring and fall, it is hard as the heat is off in anticipation for the need for AC. For future knowledge, we always have a staff associate at the front desk for emergencies just like yours. I feel bad that you were not able to grab a nice cup of coffee prior to your departure. Our coffee is great and it was a shame that your time line was so tight. Breakfast food and beverage replacement does take a bit of time for our staff to process depending on several things, one of which is the number of hotel guests that need the item at any given time. Judy, thank you again for your feed back. Please be aware that guest comments are our "life-line" and allows us to continue to improve across the board. Have a great summer and we look forward to hosting you should your lodging needs bring you to the central VT area. Regards, KB

"Not bad but not good either"

2
11/05/2018

I hate giving bad reviews, but I'm afraid I must. This hotel was just really run down. The window in our room was broken, the safe was broken, and there was a stain that looked like blood on the shower curtain. The people there were nice, but there was a lot of cleaning that needed to take place. On our first morning there, we left the room for probably 5 hours and came back to find that the room had still not been serviced. I had to call Housekeeping to have them come clean the room, after they asked me, "Do you still want the room serviced"? When we got back, although the room smelled good, there was some sand on the carpet, and some other things that clearly had not been vacuumed up. I don't drink, but my husband ordered a scotch at the bar and they said they didn't renew their liquor license in time so there was only beer and wine. He was kind of annoyed at this. Granted, we were there at the very end of the ski season, and I can tell myself that they were going to clean before the start of the summer season but... On a positive note, the breakfast was great and the snacks they put out at night in the lounge were yummy. The hot tub was great after several hours of hiking, but the place definitely needs some TLC before I would stay there again. Oh also- under their sign, it says there is a "Spa". I asked the front desk about it and they had no idea what I was talking about. They said there were some wellness classes coming in, and maybe that was the spa. I thought that was kind of odd.

kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Greetings Previous KML Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review which offers us the ability to revise our housekeeping and room maintenance process's to make sure that the negative things that you unfortunately experienced during your stay will be resolved and that the next guest's stay will not be impacted by same the issues your encountered. I also will apologize for the lack of a full service bar at the time you went to the Pub. The lack of liquor was a definite problem and has since been updated. Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and snacks in the Pub - it is a highlight for most folks too. The hot tub is one of our best features and we are very pleased to hear it helped you after a difficult hike. The word "Spa" may mean different things to different people. I am sorry that the staff associate that was speaking with you at the desk didn't try to qualify what in specific you were looking for by asking a few more questions. We do work directly with an individual that comes to the Lodge and does personal types of massage. We could have offered this service to you and also advised you of the upcoming Hiking Wellness program that will be rolled out very very soon. Guest communication is our lifeline and we do wish that when you are in the area, you give the Killington Mountain Lodge another try to make sure we put our best foot forward for ALL of your stay! Best Regards, K B. - Killington Mountain Lodge Director of Sales & Marketing

"Best place in town"

4
10/05/2018

Access road hotel, awesome setting with stone fireplaces, movie theatre , games and amazing “get your feed on” complimentary breakfast James the manger is amazing and accommodating too Thanks for awesome stay every time!!!

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Bean5683 thanks so much for taking time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that yuo loved our awesome stone fire places, movie theater, games, and breakfast. We thank you for your compliments about James, we will surely pass this along to him. You are welcome for the awesome stay, and please let us welcome you back again real soon.

"Found it after years of searching!"

1
07/05/2018

I've been travelling for business and leisure for more than 40 years, staying in thousands of properties. This dump is by far THE WORST hotel I've found in America, maybe anywhere in the western hemisphere. Let's start with the guest rooms. Do you like mold? Smells? Broken windows? Lights that won't turn on? Carpets which are older than you are? Floor lamps that don't work? How about a dehumidifier that's designed to vent to the outside (with a dryer hose attachment, hacked off by a pair of garden shears) sitting in the middle of the floor, venting right back into the room? If that's your dream vacation, you'll find all those here. How about a lobby with bare floors, and all the charm of a police station? Check. A 15-minute check-in? A disheveled desk clerk who can't figure out Best Western Rewards? No luggage carts? An honest-to-God dirt parking lot? Where else can you find that in America in 2018? Right here, believe it or not. The mold in the room was so bad my wife's allergies went into hyper-drive. We had to leave and find another property. And now I need to fight with VISA over the bill (we were told we would not be charged, but we were). Truly the most dreadful property I've stayed at in 40 years. Best Western should be ashamed of themselves for allowing this hellhole into their collection.

kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
We apologize for your poor experience and impression of us. We do thank you for your input and we have shared your review with our staff. As we assured you when we called you on the phone tp personally apologize, your card was charged in error and we have refunded the amount charged. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to use it so that no other guest has such an unhappy experience.

"Killington Ski Weekend"

3
30/04/2018

Overall the Killington Mountain Lodge does a good job for the money. Nothing too fancy but the hotel staff went out of their way to make the guests comfortable. Rooms are fine, nothing fancy. No in room temp control and a few toilet issues but otherwise an OK stay for the price.

kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

"Spring Break fun "

5
28/04/2018

This hotel is fabulous and we have James to thank! From the moment I called for reservations he set things in motion for this to be a special trip. I wanted a room/suite that I could bring my daughter, son in law and two grandchildren to. James made certain we had the exact room I wanted and set us up in a family suite that was wonderful! It was a corner room at the end of the hall, away from lobby noise. The room could not have been better. James was welcoming both in making my reservation and when we arrived! He had the room ready and couldn't have been more welcoming! My 3 year old granddaughter loved him and he even played hide and seek with her. He talked with her when she was sad and she got completely happy! The room was clean and very, very comfortable. The bedding was nice and comfortable, pillows fluffy and soft and our room even had two balconies! The price was amazing...we stayed two nights and wanted a third! The housekeeping staff, the lady at the bar...everyone we came in co tact with was absolutely wonderful! We will most definately be back!!

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Julie V thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so glad you chose to stay with us for some Spring Break fun. It's great to know how awesome of a stay you had, thanks so much for sharing. We will surely pass on your kind comments to James, he will be very happy to hear. We can't wait to welcome you back again next time for another excellent stay!

"My favorite Spot to Stay"

5
24/04/2018

I go up to Killington 10+ times in a season to snowboard. This is my favorite place to stay. Rooms are nice and comfy. Continental breakfast is delicious and I love the hot tub, great view of the mountain both day and night. Location is great, less than 5 mins from multiple lifts and tons of restaurants.

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
bgilroy51388 Thanks so much for the awesome five-star review! We are so happy you visit us so often and we have your favorite place to stay. We love all of your great feedback that you have shared. It's so good to hear you love the hot tub, the location and the nice and comfy rooms. We can't wait to welcome you back next time for another great stay.

"Great stay!"

5
16/04/2018

The location and facilities are great! My boyfriend and I chose this hotel because we aren't really bed-and-breakfast-type people, and we were looking more of a real hotel. This was the perfect place for our ski weekend, and we would definitely go back. I highly recommend it.

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
lliberman123 thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and the facilities. So happy this was the perfect place for you and we hope we will get to welcome you back again next time!

"Good stay!"

3
11/04/2018

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The two guys who checked us in could have been more friendly by saying things like "welcome" and "enjoy your stay". They didn't say much and did't make us feel welcome when we arrived. The place is a old lodge that has been updated. The rooms were clean and basic. Walls are a little thin. You could hear noise from other rooms and doors slamming. Good place to stay when visiting Killington. Good breakfast in the morning and the girl attendant was friendly when we checked out.

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thanks so much glennrr for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the unpleasant check in and we will address this. We appreciate your feedback and your candid comments as they help us to do our job better. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the attendant and had a friendly checkout. We do hope you will visit us again sometime.

"Ok for price but we won't be back "

3
09/04/2018

Our expectations weren't high for the price and location which were excellent. Breakfast was good value. However housekeeping really lets this place down - sporadic ‘cleaning' and retaliation when we didn't leave a tip one day as didn't have change - they cranked he heating up high - it was crazy hot when we came back! Vent to outdoors in room wall was blowing in cold air so got front desk to duct tape it closed - it worked but not what you expect! Beer cans floating in hot tub is gross - they should really restrict it. I wouldn't mind but I had little kids who wanted to go in there. It's a shame as this place has potential but we will pay more in future and stay elsewhere.

funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you Helen for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast of good value. We're so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns if you could reach out to us directly at the hotel. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

"Can't beat this for the price!"

5
02/04/2018

I know, it is a Best Western, but it felt more like a Marriott. We took a last minute quick overnight trip to Killington and picked this place based on the pictures and it didn't disappoint. Guests were enjoying the hot tub (we did not go in) in the freezing weather. The fire places made it feel like a legit ski lodge. You could walk across the street for a great burger, gyro, and craft beer. The rooms were on par with a Marriott courtyard and the buffet breakfast was substantial. Lastly, the staff were phenomenal. From check in to check out, they were on top of it. Just 5 minutes from the slopes and a block from multiple ski rental places if you are renting.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, mattkap! We're so pleased that you had such an excellent stay with us, and we're so happy you enjoyed the facilities, breakfast and our location! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

"I always enjoy staying here"

4
30/03/2018

Killington Mountain Lodge is one of the better places to stay on the Mt. Attentive staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. The shuttle to Snowshed is quick and convenient and most importantly, dependable. The driver, Gary, is a fountain of information on mountain conditions and local restaurants. The lodge itself is clean and comfortable, especially the beds. In the morning there is a great breakfast bar with a varied assortment fruits, cereals, eggs, etc. In the evening it's nice to pop into the bar for Long Trail or something to eat. Very relaxed and laid back. I'm looking forward to being back up there for some spring skiing.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, frnjan! We're so pleased that our staff provided you with excellent service, and that you loved your room and breakfast! We're happy that you loved every minute with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon!

"Great place to stay at Killington!"

4
28/03/2018

My family and I went to Killington for our Spring Break vacation. We stayed at the lodge for four nights. I will stay again if I ever come back. The hotel is pretty, the rooms are spacious, the breakfast is wonderful, and is very close to the ski mountain and restaurants. The hotel provides a shuttle to the mountain. The hotel personnel is very friendly. After skiing my kids enjoyed playing at the pool table or with the big connect four. The hotel also has a movie theater and a pool.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Mariela, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're so pleased that you had a great Spring Break stay with us, and that you loved our hotel, your room and breakfast! We can't wait to welcome you and your family back again soon!

"Great staff, sad room"

2
24/03/2018

Too many room issues to mention. Analog tv, portable heater, exhaust for humidifier in room not connected, cable and electrical outlets have gaps, cable for tv run externally around a door, possible mold in bathroom, cosmetic issues, etc.

kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear KML guest: Thank you for taking the time to report the issues listed above. It is our hope that each guest has a super stay but we fell short on yours obviously. We are just coming off a very busy ski season but of course, that is in no way an excuse for what you saw that was not up to standard. We will make sure to correct as much of your feed back as is possible and again, thanks much for your timely and honest feed back. Best regards, K

"Girls Trip"

4
22/03/2018

This hotel offers a lot of awesome perks including: breakfast with a waffle bar (delicious), giant outdoor hot tub, and a bar with games (giant checkers, giant jenga, pool). We didn't spend much time in the room but it looked like the prior occupants had a fun night in the room. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the pool area and one of the windows was broken so it wouldn't lock closed and the screen was dented. There was also some damage to the wall. But the sheets, beds, and bathroom were all clean. We notified the front desk of the window and they offered for us to change rooms. Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel and would stay here again.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you, Meredith, for taking the time to write this review! We're so pleased that overall you had a great stay with us, and that you enjoyed our amenities. We're sorry about the issues you faced in your room, and have passed this information along to our management team. We're happy that your overall experience with us was pleasant, and we can't wait to welcome you back again!

"Cozy and Friendly!"

5
20/03/2018

My family stayed here for 5 nights and we LOVED it! Check in was super easy, and we were welcomed into a lobby area with a huge fireplace. This place is so cozy with it's rustic mountain decor! On the first floor there is a pool table and some other games, a bar area, and another sitting area with a fireplace. In the evenings, we would come down and sit in the bar area or play games. You can order some food, have free hot chocolate, tea or coffee at any time during the day and the WIFI (free) is very good. On the main floor, they show 2 movies per night, one for kids at 7pm and one at 9pm. If you're into hot tubs, there's a huge hot tub outside with a fire pit. It was so pretty especially while snowing. For those who would prefer to stay indoors, there is also have an indoor pool! There is free breakfast in the mornings and it's actually quite good with lots of variety. There's always somewhere to sit (not over crowded) although it is most crowded at 7am since everyone is itching to get to the mountains by 9am. The rooms are nice, nothing too fancy, but clean. I didn't like the sheets on the beds so much as I would have preferred a nice thick duvet (it's just a covered comforter), but they were comfortable. The room comes equipped with coffee machines, a small fridge, a safe, and a hair dryer. If there was anything I could change, it would be the bed sizes... the double beds were a little "cozy" for us (family of 4) and maybe queen beds would be a little more comfortable. We've skied quite a bit on the west coast and Quebec. This was our very first ski trip in the East (Vermont). We felt very welcomed by the staff at the hotel and my kids (8 and 6 years old) had loads to do! I felt as if we were in a cozy little mountain chalet and that is exactly what I would want on a skiing trip! We will most definitely return to this hotel when we come back to Killington.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
STK23, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback! We are so pleased that you and your family had a five star experience with us, and that you loved all of our amenities. We love reading that our staff made you feel welcome and accommodated during your stay with us, and we cannot wait to welcome you and your family again!

"Powder ski trip at Killington"

5
16/03/2018

Very nice hotel. Accepts dogs. Very quiet room. Excellent breakfast served to prepaee you for a solid ski day. They provide free shuttle but also close to the ski resort. Coming back and relax in the hot tube after an amazing ski day. A place to stay if you want a great time before and after your ski day. ALL staff was agreable and very accomodating from booking until the end.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're so pleased to read that you had such an excellent stay with us, and that you enjoyed our hot tub after a long day on the slopes! We're also pleased to read that our staff made you feel warm and welcome during your stay. We would love to welcome you back next time you're visiting Killington!

"Clean and great location!"

4
15/03/2018

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is clean and in a great location. Breakfast was included and had good options. The hot tub was nice after a day of skiing. We would stay here again. Good value!

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Melanie, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your stay with us was great. We're pleased that you loved our location, breakfast, and hot tub! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

"Would not stay here again. It is falling apart"

2
14/03/2018

The manager ended up moving us and comping a room because it was awful the whole time we were there. Kids were permitted to run all over the hotel all hours of the night and nothing was ever done. The items in the rooms, like bed, drawers, bathroom items, were falling apart and I have picture proof. The beds were awful and I ended up going out and buying a pillow to sleep since they were so bad. The bar was packed with kids that were never kicked out and the shuttle took you to the bottom of the mountain by the kiddie trail so it was useless for novice people. The bartender was the only person who cared about the guests, but was hardly ever behind the bar. The cords for the television were hanging from the walls with tape and the rooms were NOT clean at all. Would not ever stay here again.

"Perfect location, great for families"

4
06/03/2018

Killington Mountain Lodge is a perfect location and a great facility for families. The management still has a few kinks to work out - but overall, it was a great place to stay. I really had no issues with the stay but since you are a small staff trying to manage a fully functioning lodge, it was noticeable and keeps you from getting a 5... and only those that have little patience and 'snotty' attitudes will get annoyed with the smaller details (bar opened a few minute late, food service was a bit slow but on the flip side, the breakfast was amazing, the constant fireplace was homey, the waffles were delicious and your poolman who also served as the facilities manager and live musician was charming as can be). Myself and my boys loved every minute.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, Dani! We're sorry that you felt our staff was not performing to their fullest, but they work very hard to make your stay comfortable and we truly appreciate your patience. We're happy that you loved every minute with us, and we would love to welcome you back soon!

"Family friendly resort"

5
06/03/2018

A little worn around the edges but absolutely family friendly, affordable and welcoming. Excellent access to the slopes. COMFY beds invite you to crash after a long day's skiing. The included hearty and tasty breakfast will fuel another full day of skiing. Welcoming and caring staff.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you, Felicity, for taking the time to leave this review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff helped make you feel warm and welcome. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

"Stay at Killington Mountain Lodge"

5
06/03/2018

Our stay at the KML was fabulous! Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the Lodge were very personable and assisted us as we expected. The breakfast buffet was delicious with varied food each of the two times we attended. We'll return in the near future and would highly recommend the KML to others!!

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Kevin, thank you so much for leaving this feedback! We're so happy that you felt comfortable during your stay, and that our staff helped make your stay even more special. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

"Rustic accommodations close to Skiing and Dining"

3
05/03/2018

When we looked into lodging to ski at Killington last weekend, we kept hearing friends say to stay at the Grand, and not to go elsewhere. Well the Grand was going to be a $600 difference for the weekend and we pretty much just needed a place to sleep, so we booked a room at the Killington Mountain Lodge for my husband and 17 year old son and I. I am glad we did. Our experience was just what I expected based on reviews - rustic, comfortable, and fun. We stayed in a Double Queen room which came with a mini fridge, tv, and desk area. The room was warm at night and overlooked the outdoor heated pool/hot tub. Yes, the brown carpet was a bit outdated and the sink was a bit of a challenge to turn off. There was a slight musky smell, but overall it felt clean, and the beds were comfortable. I expected all of this because of other people's reviews, so there was nothing to complain about. I have very sensitive allergies, and did not have any symptoms suggesting mold or mildew or smokers in the room. We used the outdoor pool which is mostly a very over-sized peanut shaped hot tub. It was always very hot and had constant bubbles. The water was a bit murky, but we did see them testing it. So we were hoping it was treated as there were a lot of people using it throughout our stay. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast. Each morning, scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, ham and sausages were served. There was a waffle making station, and cereals and fresh fruit. A coffee/tea/juice station was available for drinks. They did a decent job keeping the food fresh and refilled. There are a few games and a pool table upstairs next to the breakfast area, and several seating areas near large fireplaces if you want a place to hang out that isn't in your room. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we forgot our toothpaste to provide enough for our three night stay for three of us. I tend to be pretty picky about where I sleep, and because of the expected rustic "charm" of the lodging, I can say I would probably stay here again for the price paid and the value we received. It is a 3 minute drive to the slopes with a free and friendly shuttle available door to door if you choose to use it.

"Enjoyed our stay."

4
04/03/2018

We enjoyed our stay at Killington Mountain Lodge. The location is very convenient to get to base of Killington. The smell of the lit fire when you walk in which automatically makes you feel like you are at a ski lodge. When we initially arrived, they said that our room wasn't available but moved us to another room. Our room was comfortable (but there was a broken window... which didn't really bother us). There is always coffee/tea/hot chocolate available throughout the day which was a plus. There were even cookies and apple cider available in the afternoons which was a great treat after skiing. The free breakfast was a plus, and they seemed to have something for everyone. There was a make your own waffle station which was a bit hit. In the late afternoon/early evening, we took advantage of hanging around the rec room area to play pool/jenga/connect four. We picked this hotel solely on an outdoor hot tub which we did take advantage of, and it didn't disappoint. When you are sitting in the hot tub, you can see some of the trails on Killington. Overall, we had a great experience there. The facilities are dated, but that didn't bother us. We are planning to stay here again next year.

InnisfreeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for this excellent feedback! Our staff works very hard to make you feel welcome and warm at our hotel, and we're happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you again next year!

"BOOK IT!"

5
01/03/2018

Very nice Staff! We had an amazing 4 nights there! The price was reasonable. At arrival they told us that the jacuzzi wasn't working so they offered us a full refund or a very good discount. We decidet to do the discount. The nice surprise was that that they fixed the jacuzzi the next day! The breakfast was AMAZING, i really enjoyed their waffle station. The dinner at the hotelbar was the only -point i would give them since it was overpriced and the portion size was small. But other than that a great place. The bed was comfortable and the room was big and clean. Thank you for this great experience we will definitely be back!

"Great Service"

4
28/02/2018

I stayed at the Lodge for the Spartan Race weekend. I booked the wrong nights but the front desk took great care of me and made sure that I had a room for the nights that I needed. The hotel was neat and clean and the room spacious enough for a couple. I was happy with the hotel for the amount of time I spent there.

"OVER ALL NICE PLACE"

5
28/02/2018

Nice clean place, about a minute walk in ski boots to lift, we had one small problem (BROKEN TOILET SEAT) called the owner and he had some one out in a hour and had it all fixed up. nice laundry equipment that's in a closet (quiet) and good space in living room to wind down after skiing. I would recommend this to others

"Only place we'll stay!"

5
28/02/2018

For the past 3 years my boyfriend and I have stayed at KML for our anniversary weekend... I had stumbled upon the lodge through Groupon and thought we'd give it a whirl. Four years later, we refuse to stay anywhere else. The lodge may not be the most updated, and there are always a few bumps int he road but thats life and the staff, some in particular make up for it. Killington is an outdoors community so you shouldnt plan to spend all of your time inside and in our experience between the staff and accommodations it all balances out- when we have found ourselves inside KML has fun large games, like connect four, and jenga, a pool table and two beautiful fireplaces as well as a massive hot tub. They also offer a wonderful breakfast buffet and a cute bar help that set the perfect lodge atmosphere. I always forget her name, but the one woman down at the front desk in particular always deserves a special shutout from us- every year she goes above and beyond- making our stay extra special and taking the time to make us feel like more than just customers. This past year she had a anniversary card delivered and a bottle of champagne, not every place does that! The lodge is the perfect location, close to the mountain, hiking trails, local state park, etc. Theres a golf course right next door, for golfing or just a nice little morning or evening walk. We really cant say enough good things about our time at the lodge and always look forward to our next trip up.

"Best Presidents week ever!!"

5
28/02/2018

My entire family including 6 grandchildren and 8 adults stayed for the busiest week of the season and could not have had a better time. services were excellent and breakfast amazing. Rooms clwean and comfortable. Home away from Home for a week.