ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Of Huron, Huron

4.0/5  - basé sur 144 notations.
2000 Dakota Avenue S, 57350-4027, Huron, United States - Karte ansehen
Best Western Of Huron - Lobbyansicht Das Best Western Of Huron ist ideal in Huron Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Willkommen im Best Western of Huron!Dieses Hotel in Huron, SD, ist ein günstig gelegenes Ausflugsziel für einen Familienurlaub im Splash Central. Besuchen Sie die hiesigen Attraktionen, darunter World's Largest Pheasant, Pyle Haus, das Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum und die South Dakota State Fair. Viele unserer Gäste kommen wegen der Fasanenjagd in unser Hotel in Huron. Ob Sie aus sportlichen Gründen hier sind oder einfach nur dem Alltag entfliehen möchten, das freundliche Personal in unserer Anlage sorgt dafür, dass Sie sich wie zu Hause fühlen. Unser Hotel in South Dakota liegt inmitten einer reizvollen Landschaft. Es gibt nichts Schöneres als einen Urlaub in einer Gegend, die fernab liegt vom städtischen Trubel. Unsere Lage in der Stadt erleichtert es Gästen unseres Hotels in Huron, die Gegend zu erkunden. Unser Hotel ist bekannt für seine sauberen Zimmer und das freundliche Personal. Die Möglichkeit, problemlos Geschäftliches zu erledigen, ist ein wichtiger Grund, warum viele Geschäftsreisende sich für unser Hotel entscheiden. Da Geschäftsstandorte schnell und einfach zu erreichen sind, bleibt mehr Zeit für Freizeitaktivitäten oder zum Ausschlafen am Morgen. Die State Fair bringt Reisende aus dem ganzen Bundesstaat in unser Hotel in Huron. Ob Sie wegen eines Turniers hier sind oder den größten Fasan der Welt jagen möchten, wir heißen Sie in Ihrem zweiten Zuhause willkommen. Hier erwarten Sie luxuriöses Bettzeug, saubere geräumige Zimmer und der beste Service der Stadt. Einige unserer Hotelgäste kommen wegen einer Tagung, National Guard Meetings oder Versammlung im Government Center nach Huron. Unsere Lage, unser Personal und die gute Führung unserer Anlage machen unser Haus zu einem beliebten Ziel für viele Reisende. Die meisten unserer Gästesind Geschäftsreisende, die uns immer wieder besuchen. Besondere Veranstaltungen wie die Jagdsaison und die Messe ziehen auch Urlaubsgäste an. Ganz gleich, aus welchem Grund Sie in der Stadt sind, Sie verdienen ein komfortables Zimmer während Ihres Aufenthalts. Genau das versprechen wir unseren Gästen. Buchen Sie noch heute Ihr Zimmer im Best Western of Huron, und freuen Sie sich auf einen entspannenden Aufenthalt! Wir wünschen einen schönen Aufenthalt.

Best Western

Hotel Of Huron

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Gebildet aus de 144 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
46
Sehr gut
59
Befriedigend
21
Mangelhaft
10
Ungenügend
8
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Allein/Single Allein/Single
6
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
7
Familie Familie
39
Geschäftlich Geschäftlich
36
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
70
Geschäftsleute Geschäftsleute
42
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
48
Paare Paare
17
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
6
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Good Place to Stay"

5
16/08/2018

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with ample selection. Appearance of exterior and interior was good. Good price value. The only negative is some lingering cigarette smoke smell in the lobby and halls.

"Awesome deal!"

5
19/06/2018

Got an amazing price for this very large room! $64/night, included sofa, kitchenette and large room. Haven't found anything even close to this quality at this price. Next closest hotel was $139/night.

"Best place to stay in Huron"

5
05/05/2018

Very courteous staff and excellent service. Appearance of hotel and rooms are great. Really enjoyed staying here. Cleaning staff does an superb job of keeping room to highest standards of cleanliness, hats off to them.

"For A Best Western - Should be more to the Super8/AmericInn Standard"

2
04/05/2018

As you enter the front lobby you are greeted with Cigarette smoke...considering it is a Non-Smoking hotel. I believe it comes from the Residence behind the front desk. Rooms are highly out dated Water pressure in showers SUCK A complete re-model and some new paint/carpet fumigation would do this Hotel/Motel some good!

huronbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a response. We value feedback from our guests. While we do have some smoking rooms in the hotel, I apologize for any smoke smell that may have come in from outside the hotel. We are always working to upgrade our property for our guests and thank you for your suggestions. Best Western of Huron

"BUsiness Trip"

5
06/04/2018

My stay was great. The king size bed was very comfortable and the staff was great. I forgot my toothbrush but the staff was very quick to help me out. The large Jacuzzi tub in the room was great and breakfast was great as well.

"Truley Best"

5
31/03/2018

Nicest hotel in town.When you walk into lobby you see a China cabinet with local moments a nicely decorated lobby that is very inviting. Rooms are spacious including the bathroom that has a strong shower.Bedding very comfortable that helped me get a great nights sleep.Housekeeping does such a neat job on top of it. I chose a 1st floor room that had double access to hallway and parking space. Breakfast was made special with these fantastic large cinnamon sticky rolls with a caramel frosting so fresh. Staff was simply the best very helpful with directions or emailing your receipts.

"Great basic bread and butter hotel"

4
12/03/2018

Pillows could be updated , staff was very caring and had excellent service , close to Walmart , food , and downtown Huron . Breakfast was average , good cinnamon rolls , . Could use a good deep cleaning from the winter mess , if you need a good basic hotel this is it

"Good Experience"

4
27/12/2017

The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was good and the caramel rolls were a very big hit. Breakfast area was clean and the staff was monitoring consistently. We had a minor issue with our door and the staff handled this immediately.

"Best Western Huron SD"

5
16/12/2017

I travel quite a bit. My stay at the Best Western in Huron SD exceeded my expectations. The staff was a delight to be around and recommended the best dining in town.The rooms had a outside and inside entrance. My quality of sleep was perfect. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Huron SD. Don't forget to taste one of the free monster Carmel rolls Thank you Best Western of Huron Lou

"A standard Best Western"

4
08/12/2017

I stayed in Huron recently for a very long time — it felt like the town went through at least three seasons during my stay — and I weathered all of those seasons from my room on the second floor of the Best Western. It is probably the best lodging Huron has to offer. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is decent. The internet is fast. No real complaints. I even did the laundry. That was fine, too. It is definitely an early-rising hotel. The place is filled with pheasant hunters and construction workers, all of whom seem to congregate for breakfast by 6:10 a.m. If you aren't wearing camouflage or Carhartt, you will definitely stand out here — or anywhere in Huron, for that matter. The staff members are friendly, but they have the air of a forgetful family tending to a B&B during low season. Often, nobody is behind the front desk. Sometimes, if one peers through the door behind the front desk, there seems to be a group of friends back there, playing cards or shooting the breeze or just talking about pheasant hunting. But, it's never a problem to say “Hello,” and then a worker will assemble quickly with a smile. If that's the biggest problem with a hotel, so be it. The Best Western in Huron is a very adequate home too far away from home.

"Lovely Hotel for Meetings & Hunting"

5
26/10/2017

Loved staying in Huron with our large group to do some workshops and then have a day of hunting together. Really nice staff and awesome amenities. It is a great spot to stay if you are going hunting near the area and don't want to spend a huge portion of the day driving - stay in Huron!

"Business Travel"

5
19/10/2017

Always look forward to staying here,,,,,great, friendly people. Breakfast is fantastic,,,,room is clean and comfortable Been staying here when in the area,,,always come back because I know what I'm getting and they appreciate my business,

"Clean room with a comfortable bed. What more can you ask for?!!"

4
18/10/2017

Check in was easy and I was provided with my receipt right away so I didn't have to check out the next morning. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room I stayed in had a door to the parking lot and a door to the hallway so it was convenient to take things in from my car and also to go to breakfast without going out in the cold rainy weather. I love that there was a recliner in the room! The bathroom was roomy and the shower worked well. It was all around a very good experience!

"Good Stay"

5
12/10/2017

For Huron, this hotel is the best. It was clean, newly refinished and the staff was polite and professional. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you need to spend the night in Huron. In my future business trips to Huron, I will stay at the Best Western Huron.

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the kind review. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear you will be staying with us in the future. If there is ever anything we can do to improve your stay please let us know. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

"Clean Room, Recliner!!!!, Hot Tub"

4
10/10/2017

I stayed here for one night for a business trip, staff was helpful, room was clean. There was an actual recliner in the room, which made the stay more relaxing. I also noticed convenient outside entrances to some of the lower level rooms. Which is a nice feature for hunters.

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, our guests feedback helps us to improve. Thank you for your business, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, many guests really like the outside doors, especially during hunting season. We hope to see you again the next time you come to town.

"Poor service"

1
16/09/2017

There is brown water that comes out of the faucet . Housekeeping staff cannot read the do not disturb sign on your door . Hotel lost reservation and was without a room for one night. Did not offer any type of service to rectify their mistake.

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your response and will work on making imporvements. We had an issue with our hot water heater going out. Once it was repaired the water had to run a little to get the water filtered out, causing the water to briefly come out brown. I have reminded our housekeeping staff again not to go in any rooms. I apologize for those incidents. The original reservation was made for Thursday, when I talked to staff they had told me that you had called and added friday night. It could be that the front desk staff misunderstood and I apologize we didn't get it right. There was never a reservation made for you on Wednesday. We would like to do better in the future if you ever do choose to stay with us again, please talk to me directly. Once again thank you for your response and business. Lance Porter

"Just Okay"

2
13/09/2017

When we checked in, lobby very sparse and weren't sure about breakfast, which was included. Would advise you to get upstairs as insulation quite thin. We were downstairs and heard everything. Room was clean.

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it. With the races going on we had a lot of late night traffic coming back to the hotel, I am sorry that it was so noisy. Hopefully you were informed that we do offer complimentary breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve on our breakfast offerings. Once again thank you for your input. If you are in town again we hope you will stay with us and that we will be able to improve upon your stay. Thanks, Lance Porter

"Nice and updated"

4
02/09/2017

Every area of the hotel looked very nice and modern. It was very clean. Employees were very friendly, and the continental breakfast was good with a larger selection. My one complaint would be that my bed was very uncomfortable. There were two queen bed's and the other bed was Ok.

"A Good Place to Stay"

5
14/08/2017

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very motorcycle friendly. They allowed parking under canape and supplied rage for cleaning up the bike. The only draw back was the lobby and hallways had some smell of stale cigarette smoke.

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
We enjoy all the bikes coming through on the way to Sturgis and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We still have a few smoking rooms, but will be going completely non-smoking as we continue to renovate. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again next year.

"Loved the jetted tub in the bedroom."

4
13/07/2017

Yes, there is a hot tub in the bedroom--and after getting there (from Houston to Denver to Sioux Falls to Huron) I needed the TLC tub. Four poster bed, ironing board & iron, little kitchen, little fridge, microwave. We asked to extra pillows, more hangers, etc. etc... Staff would not take TIPS offered. Breakfast needs a little work. Would stay there again if I ever need to be in the middle of nowhere. All in all, a pleasant surprise.

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for your taking the time to fill out a response. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please look us up if you ever make it back this way. Thanks, Lance Porter

"One-night stay"

2
11/07/2017

There were quite a few incidences that happened during our stay. First the positives... the beds were very comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well. The high-speed internet was functional. On the negative side, all of our lamps had been unplugged and then replugged into the wrong outlets so none of them turned on. The phone was completely unplugged from the wall. This could have been from the previous guests though. Our tub drain took an hour to drain from a 15 minute shower. We also found a tube of chapstick next to the bed which made us question the cleanliness of the room.

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to respond, it lets us know where we need to make improvements. We just installed new carpeting and I believe that things did not get plugged in properly when finished. I am sorry that your shower did not function properly, and for the garbage found in the bathroom. We try to continue working with our staff to prevent these issues and apologize for not catching those issues. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Lance Porter

"Pleasantly suprised!"

5
07/07/2017

Updated, clean & comfy, breakfast was just as expected, the staff was great and it was an easy drive to the fairgrounds. The only negatives were the internet didn't have great reception in my room and it was a bit noisy. I could hear people going up and down the hall on the level above me. Overall, I would definitely stay here again!!

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us to improve in the future. We are looking into options for improving our internet, we know that is a big priority for our guests. Once again thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks, Lance Porter Front Desk Manager

"Best Hotel in Huron!"

4
07/07/2017

We've tried them all and have found this to be the best hotel in Huron. The facility is the nicest and best kept-up, the staff is the friendliest, the breakfast is the best, etc.! We always try to stay here whenever we are in the area!

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words Charleen. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you make it to Huron. Lance Porter front desk manager

"Best Western Review"

2
03/07/2017

Whole place smelled like smoke. Dirty carpet. Breakfast not fresh. Cooling unit didn't work correctly - couldn't get the fan to run continually on that setting. Cleaning staff made us leave room to clean - wouldn't come back when we left for the day and we were there for 4 nights. (Wanted to clean at 9:30 am - feel sorry for those when check out is 11 am!)

huronbestwestern, Front Office Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I am sorry that you felt rushed by our cleaning staff, we will be doing some extra training to address this issue for the future. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to improve. Lance Porter Front Desk Manager

"Friendly Staff, Nice Room"

5
06/06/2017

The Gentleman who checked me in after Midnight was super friendly, talkative, and made me feel at home. The free breakfast spread had a nice variety of items available; eggs, biscuits and gravy, french toast and more. WiFi in the room was very responsive and had good speed. The room itself was quite comfortable. Bottom line, I'd stay here again.

huronbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay and your business. Your feedback helps us to find ways to improve and to continue what we do well. We appreciate the kind words, I will pass along the compliment to our night auditor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Once again Thank You. Lance Porter, front desk manager

"Good for family trips to Huron"

4
21/05/2017

We've stayed here the last few times we've been in Huron visiting family. It's not a fancy place, but the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast works for us. A couple of favorite amenities are that you can use the Nordby Center for working out and they have a meeting room that we've used for family get-togethers.

huronbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Of Huron, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to respond, we appreciate your feedback and are always looking to improve. I am glad to hear the staff provided you with a positive experience and enjoyed the amenities. We really appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you come to town. Sincerely, Lance Porter, manager

"Misserable"

1
05/03/2017

Managment sucked. The hotel reeked of smoke. Dirty. Everything was broken. The heating unit kicked in like every 30 seconds and sounded like a freight train. The only good part of my stay was leaving.

"Bed Bug Experience"

2
23/02/2017

I woke up to a bed bug feeding on me. It will be hard for me to return to this property even though I was treated sympathetically. The clerk refunded my charges and would have the manager contact me. It's been 24hours as of this writing and I have not heard from the manager yet.

"Nice for a budget hotel."

3
14/02/2017

Stayed here last time I was in Huron. It's on the edge of town, but things are being built around it. Pretty nice hotel for a budget brand. People in Huron are pretty friendly and this extends to the Best Western. Good staff aand good prices.

"Service with a Smile"

5
06/02/2017

Had a great experience with all three desk people that worked. They were energetic and cheerful. The breakfast set up was very inviting and the food was excellent. I liked the ability to control my own heat. It was perfect.

"I'm a busy man"

5
14/01/2017

The staff at this BW are the nicest people to get you through a busy day. they are friendly and helpful to find a place to eat in a great little town. The room was clean and the bed was great. I well stay there again when I go to Huron.

"Dog friendly- but the room may smell like the dog before you"

3
27/09/2016

Friendly staff and nice rooms- but you can tell the place is used by hunters with dogs. Room didn't overtly smell, but there was a hunting dog smell near the bed and the wall. Advised the staff and they said they would do a deep clean after we left. I believe that they will. Gd 1-ply again.

"Biker Friendly"

4
22/08/2016

We only were traveling through and stayed one night. The desk clerk saw that we were on a motorcycle, and moved us to a first floor room with an external door. Nice for carrying luggage without wheels, and to watch our bike. Room was clean, as was the entire hotel. Breakfast was good, with a pretty good selection of hot items, French toast, scrambled eggs, or biscuits and gravy. This was nice, as I get tired of waffles. Also they pointed out the local restaurants and bars which were also nice. We stayed here a year ago, and if anything the hotel has improved. Also, the bed was very comfortable.

"Neat and tidy"

4
21/08/2016

This was a good place to stay for the things we need to do in the area. The staff was cordial and went out of their way to help. The breakfast was excellent, especially the caramel rolls. They also let us park our motorcycles under the canopy to protect them.

"Motorcycle Friendly"

5
15/08/2016

A very clean pleasant place to stay. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items. Very good value with AARP membership. We especially appreciated the plastic bag of motorcycle cleaning rags available upon check.

"Huron Hotel"

4
10/08/2016

I really thought this was one of the better deals we got on our trip to Colorado. The building itself was modern and up to date. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Riding our motorcycles the front desk staff allowed us to park under their awning. That was a nice touch. It is in a good location for food and gas. I would stay there again

"Great place to stay"

5
04/08/2016

The front desk staff and the motel accomodations are very nice. Will stay here again. Also, they offer free passes to the Nordby recreation facility which is close by, and a great place to work out. I also enjoyed the morning breakfast. The room was clean and very comfortable. A nice place to stay while you are in Huron, SD.

"A recliner, too!"

4
19/07/2016

My sick friend and I booked a room with an outside entrance for easy access. When we opened the door, there was a recliner! Steve, the owner of this Best Western, told me that all the king rooms have one. To us, it was heaven sent. My friend was able to relax and rejuvenate in the quiet room complete with cable and wifi. Everyone was very friendly and so accommodating. We will be booking again soon for our next gathering.

"High School Reunion"

5
08/07/2016

when I'm in Huron , I always stay at this hotel. The staff is very helpful and they seem to go out of their way to help if you have questions. The rooms are very comfortable and some have an exit door to the parking lot. The location is great......there's a grocery store just across the street. There's a pharmacy just down the street. there are restaurants very near by and there's a straight shot on Dakota Ave to downtown Huron.. I will definitely stay there again when I'm next in Huron.

"2.5 stars"

3
16/06/2016

This is somewhere between poor to average for a best western When you first step in the lobby, be ready to get smack in the face with an overwhelming smell of smoke. The rooms are okay. The bed was arranged like maybe someone forgot to arrange the pillows or something. It is clean enough, but not the greatest. They do have a mini refrigerator and microwave. If this is the best in Huron, then I would be nervous to see what the hotels look like.

"Acceptable ... but they may be in the process of upgrading"

3
09/06/2016

I stayed here for 3 nights. I was a little concerned when the first thing I saw was an "out of order" sign on a Coke machine, then on one of the rest rooms off the main lobby. There was another on the spa which looked as if they might be upgrading it. The building appeared to be older, however, the room was comfortable and the furnishings seemed newish. Good television, there was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Housekeeping was a bit sloppy, after using 2 of the styrofoam coffee cups the first night they were removed but none left to use the following night. Same thing the next day after I had gone to the lobby for new cups. They do offer to not change sheets for environmental reasons (a good thing) but tossed a bar of soap and remaining shampoo which seems to defeat the purpose of conservation. WiFi was slow but it did work. Breakfast seemed a little below what I normally find. Scrambled eggs, thin french toast and gravy plus various cereals and stuff to put in a toaster. Certainly in the acceptable range. Located on a main north/south highway and about a mile south of a main east/west highway.

"Comfortable bed"

4
05/06/2016

Nice atmosphere and good breakfast. I usually do not sleep well in hotel beds but I slept all night long in this one. TV does swivel so can see it wherever in the room. They do have comfortable easy chair in the room to sit on. Also shower had good pressure, tub in high sides which does make it harder to get into.

"Decent Hotel...Still Smells of Smoke"

3
24/05/2016

There are few options in Huron. Based on reviews, this hotel is about the best option. I stayed there for three days. The hotel must have been a motel with smoking once upon a time. The mail floor rooms still have exterior entrance which I'm never very comfortable with. The room was very noisy both from above and from the highway outside my door. The hotel had been remodeled, but the smoke smell is still there. The morning breakfast was ok. There was no milk the first morning which seemed odd. The milk the second morning was nearly expired and tasted of plastic. The shower needed a new shower head as very little water was able to get through the nozzle. The staff was friendly and offered free passes to the local gym...definitely a welcome surprise.

"Mark"

4
16/05/2016

Older hotel but clean and comfortable. Did not see any fitness equipment, but when I inquired at the desk, they gave me a pass to local fitness center. Breakfast was ok, not a very big selection. Overall not bad for the price.

"More than we expected"

5
03/05/2016

Clean rooms. found lighting a bit dim. Great breakfast - much more than continental. Good location, services within walking distance. We found the staff very helpful - whether asking questions/referrals to local businesses, and out of the ordinary service - like calling us before our arrival to ensure the room booked (smoking) was what we wanted.

"Nice "

4
23/04/2016

This is a nice motel. It is not fancy, but it is clean which means a lot. Breakfast is complimentary. It is easy to locate as is on the Main Street through Huron. Staff is pleasant and friendly. They have an outside door for some of the rooms which is convenient.

"Good Value!!"

4
13/04/2016

BW Huron is a great place to stay if you are looking for an economical, comfortable and clean place to stay. The desk staff are awesome and continuously go the extra mile to help guests. The breakfast is average and the coffee is hot. If your looking for a place with all the bells and whistles, this might not be for you, but, if your looking for a nice comfortable place to sleep that won't break the bank, then this is the place to go!!!

"Stayed over night for business in the area"

4
30/03/2016

The motel is located right on the main street going through the middle of town. The staff was very pleasant. The room was quiet. They were very accommodating when I requested a room on the main floor. Breakfast was available with lots of choices. It was not a fancy motel but was very nice. I plan to stay here whenever I am in Huron on business.

"Accommodating stay"

4
19/03/2016

We stayed as a group for an event in town. Staff were accommodating of us gathering in the lobby and having children around. The rooms were dated in appearance. There was no pool which was disappointing, but there was a small hot tub. The rooms had little noise so it was a quiet environment. The rooms were clean.

"RE:Nice"

4
25/02/2016

This is a nice hotel that offers a business rate. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. You need to reheat your breakfast in the microwave, because it usually isn't warm enough. The internet does work in the rooms.

"Business trip for Tamarac Apartments"

5
29/01/2016

love staying here the staff is great and they know our names and we know theirs. Never have any issues. Calling and booking a room is always easy and they know exactly what we need when we call. great staff

"Room Rating"

3
14/01/2016

The room smelled and I doubt it was truly cleaned. There was a red straw on the carpet in plain site with a lot of particles which is an indication the carpet was not vacuumed. In addition, a pillowcase had "red" blood stains and the sheets had hair. The bathtub was full of hair as well as the floor. The vanity top felt gritty and had dried water stains so I am guessing this was not cleaned either. I cleaned things myself as I doubt another room would probably be just as dirty.

"very nice"

5
07/01/2016

Hotel very nice. Hot tub room and 4 poster bed especially nice. we have stayed here many times in the past and have always been happy. Breakfast also very good and very many choices.. would recommend highly and will stay again

"Excellent Place to Stay!"

5
04/01/2016

This hotel is a quaint place in a quaint town that is perfect for a short or long stay. The sauna was nice, and the breakfast was delicious. Beds are comfy, and the staff is friendly. Such a nice place to relax after business.

"OK place of stay"

3
23/12/2015

The overall score would be 6 out ten at best. When I first walked in the lobby it smelt like smoke and burning sage. The desk help was very friendly and told me of a great steak house walking distance from the hotel. When I got to my room, it had smelt like a pair of dirty socks had been laying around for a month, therefore all of my clothes smelled the same when I left. I was given an older room. The heat/air supply was working but noisy. The showers were luke warm, with a shower head that had no pressure, but the bed was very comfortable and had no problems sleeping once I got past the initial smell. The price range was the same as the rest of the Best Western hotels in the state that I have stayed in. But given the appearance of the room and the odor, it could have been a little cheaper.

"Nice hotel"

4
16/11/2015

Clean room, very accommodating front desk. Let us park our motorcycles right outside the lobby where they could keep an eye on them. Breakfast was good. They have both smoking and non smoking rooms so make sure you request accordingly as the first room they gave us was a smoking room and upon entering it we knew we weren't staying in it. Smoke would nearly knock you down. Only real downside was it's a bit pricey and they don't give any discounts (AARP/AAA etc.) during "Pheasant hunting" season so finding a room in South Dakota in late October/November is a challenge. Dogs and hunters everywhere.

"Decent but not clean"

2
12/10/2015

The first night in my room, the sheets on the bed were dirty...very dirty. Luckily, they leave the door open to the housekeeping storage room so I was able to find clean sheets at night and made the bed with them. The shower curtain had a lot of mold. Otherwise the place was average but I have to give it a poor rating due to the dirty sheets and mold. The staff was polite but I will stay somewhere else next time because of the cleanliness issues.

"Stay in Huron SD"

4
12/10/2015

Good, clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Arrived late, but they accommodated anyway. Breakfast was acceptable. Location is on the main strip, within walking distance of downtown, and most restaurants. Would recommend for a stay in Huron SD.

"Don't do it"

1
22/09/2015

I walk through the front door to check in and I was created by a dog. Not exactly the first thing I'd like to see when entering the hotel I'm about to stay in. The nonsmoking room smelled like it used to be a smoking room and also smelled like a cheap shaving cream. The shower curtain was filthy. I couldn't find the channel listing and decided to check the desk drawer. I found a playboy, penthouse and hustler magazine. I will not be back.

"Beautiful room"

4
01/09/2015

We were very impressed with the beautiful furnishings in our room. The king bed had a very comfortable mattress and the jaccuzzi tub and solid mahogany furniture was truly beautiful. When we arrived the check in desk and breakfast room were not very impressive, so I was a little worried even though it is AAA approved, but we were very pleasantly surprised when we entered our room.

"Okay experience, except if it rains"

3
07/08/2015

I stayed there with a co-worker for two nights. Everything was okay for the first night and the first day. However, the second night, there was a thunderstorm that came through while we were out to dinner. When we got back to the room, the A/C unit wasn't working. When I went to check on it. the floor around the unit was wet and when I pulled back the curtains, the window ledge had a good amount of water. My co-worker had put her bags on the floor by the unit and her bags were wet enough that some of her clothes were wet. We notified the front desk and received little assistance (they said they could not give us a new room, due to all of the rooms being booked and the front desk staff did not know anything about the A/C unit, nor did they offer a fan for the evening) and we were not comped or partially refunded for the night. We ended up drying my co-worker's clothes around the room and then went down to the front desk to ask for towels, so we could clean up the room before going to bed.

"stay in Huron Best Western"

3
07/08/2015

it was ok for the money, beds not too comfy. nothing for the kiddos to do, breakfast was ok, close to food. air conditioner a little loud. pillows a little hard. We have stayed in nicer Best Western Hotels

"Good Hotel except near time of Sturgis"

4
03/08/2015

Motorcyclists ruin the peace of early mornings when the Sturgis event is near time. They ruin the parking by taking up a place (or two) (they could double up). Most have a friendly attitude. Many do not, they are either drunk, hung over or foul mouthed (these are in the minority.