Buchen Sie Ihr Hotel


Schlafzimmer 1

Schlafzimmer 2

Schlafzimmer 3

Schlafzimmer 4

Schlafzimmer 5

Schlafzimmer 6

Schlafzimmer 7

Schlafzimmer 8

Schlafzimmer 9
Vorteilscode

Reiseziel

Golden, Etats-Unis

ANREISE

30/11/2022

ABREISE

01/12/2022

Schlafzimmer 1

2  Erwachsene0   Kind

Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Aiden Hotel by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, Golden

15059 W Colfax Avenue, 80401-4022, Golden, Etats-Unis - Siehe auf einer Karte
Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden - Pool - im Freien Das Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden ist ideal in Golden Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das stets faszinierende Aiden by Best Western Denver West/Golden bietet alles Notwendige für moderne Geschäftsreisende und anspruchsvolle Touristen. Gäste können sich auf moderne Annehmlichkeiten und einzigartige #BeYourSelfie-Momente freuen – ein einmaliges Erlebnis. Gewinnen Sie Eindrücke, die Sie mit den Menschen verbinden, mit denen Sie zusammen sein möchten, an den Orten, an denen Sie sein möchten.Genießen Sie die Sonne in den Ausläufern der Rocky Mountains, und machen Sie an lebendigen Orten Momentaufnahmen, in denen sich der vielseitige Charakter der freien Natur Colorados spiegelt. Aiden ist eine wunderbare Kulisse für einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt in einem Hotel im Boutique-Stil.Unser reines Nichtraucherhotel in der Nähe von Denver und dem historischen Golden ist perfekt für einen Urlaub in den Bergen. Die Lage an der Autobahn I-70 ist ideal; das berühmte Red Rocks Amphitheatre ist leicht erreichbar. Erkunden Sie die nahe gelegenen Skigebiete, bummeln Sie durch die Geschäfte der Colorado Mills Mall, besichtigen Sie die nahe gelegene Coors Golden Brewery oder besuchen Sie Dragster-Rennen auf dem Bandimere Speedway.Beginnen Sie den Tag mit unserem kostenlosen Frühstück mit der fantastischen Waffelbar des Aiden. Entspannen Sie in unserem Wannen-Whirlpool und der Sauna. Trainieren Sie in unserem Fitnessstudio, um aktiv zu bleiben. Nutzen Sie die lokalen Freizeitangebote oder schwimmen Sie ein paar Runden in unserem saisonal betriebenen Swimmingpool (im Freien).

Aiden

Hotel by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses Frühstück
    Kostenloses Frühstück
  • Beheizter Swimmingpool im Freien in der Anlage.
    Beheizter Swimmingpool im Freien in der Anlage.
  • Klimaanlage in der Anlage
    Klimaanlage in der Anlage
  • Cocktailbar in der Anlage oder max. 30 m vom Hotelfoyer
    Cocktailbar in der Anlage oder max. 30 m vom Hotelfoyer
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
    24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Sauna (Dampfsauna)
    Sauna (Dampfsauna)
  • Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
    Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal.
    Mehrsprachiges Personal.
  • Umweltfreundliches Hotel
    Umweltfreundliches Hotel
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 22 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
5
Sehr gut
5
Befriedigend
3
Mangelhaft
3
Ungenügend
6
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
1
Familie Familie
0
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
3
Paare Paare
1
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
2
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Refreshing and so Colorado!"

5
traceym769, Denver, Colorado 11/11/2022

How refreshing! If I could have slept in the lobby looking at the amazing calm, nature moutain scene behind the reception desks I would have! But in the room there is the continance of the great Colorado outdoor theme with mural of skiier on lift seeing their view. Clean! Comfortable beds! Pretty cool decor. Convenient to so many things and easy access to major roads so getting to Red Rocks or Denver is easy. Definitely highy recommend!!!

"Great stay"

5
User 10/11/2022

In town hiking, convenient to mountains. Room had stylish contemporary decor, very clean and comfy bed and bedding. Breakfast was fantastic with fresh blueberries, strawberries, pre made waffles and much more. Enjoyable stay.

"Any port?"

1
User 06/11/2022

I booked a room on line for my displaced tenant. Upon their arrival, Best Western was unable to find the reservation. Being an immediate need, my tenant paid for a room so that they could sleep somewhere. Now we have been charged for two rooms. It has now been two days and NOBODY at Best Western has showed any internet in correcting the situation. I'm amazed at their lack of concern. I will never stay at Best Western again and recommend others look for accommodations elsewhere as well. Don't choose any port during a storm.

"A great stay, close to everything!"

5
User 31/10/2022

This is a great place to stay. I-70 is super close so you can jump on the highway to get just about anywhere. Colorado Mills mall is across the street so lots of shopping and places to eat. You can also head West up I-70 and 470 to the mountains. I like the hotel, it's consistently good and has recently been remodeled.

"decent place"

4
tweylin, Singapore, Singapore 18/10/2022

functional place to stay...complimentary breakfast with fruits, ham, muesli. gym is a bit sparse but passable with a treadmill..check in was straight forward and there was a coffee machine that we could use.

"Weekend getaway"

2
469LeighAnn, Arlington, Texas 06/10/2022

Upon arrival we entered our room to a horrible smell and and a repair site. A water damaged cabinet and tools left as though trying to repair. We were moved next door to at least no smell, but pretty bad water leak stains and smoke detectors hanging from the wall. We were located on 1st floor, our friends on 3rd floor. No working elevators. This made getting your luggage up a bit inconvenient. Each night our keys did not work so we had to go to office in a different building to get new keys. Images are deceiving so be warned!

"Highly recommend"

1
User 04/10/2022

We will return here when in Golden. Was in a good area, clean, good price and accessibility to several places and highways making it easy to get where we wanted to go. Would recommend this hotel. Close to gas station also.

"Nothing Fancy"

2
WillyTRock, Prince George, Canada 26/09/2022

Just an average hotel at best. Staff was good but the room needs help. Very small bathroom with no sink (separate area), room 324 next to freeway so very noisy. Air vent very dusty and dead flys in the bathroom light fixture. Breakfast was not very good but maybe just bad timing on my part. Only ate there once on a three day stay. Lots of parking and close to I70 which was convenient to get to downtown Denver. There was a Circle K right beside the hotel which was nice and lots of restaurants within a easy drive.

"Colorado 2022"

3
Susan W, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 25/09/2022

The hotel appeared to be recently updated, there was no Hot tub available, and they only had an outdoor pool. Rooms were clean. Breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold breakfast foods. Coffee was good.

"Never stay here"

1
User 22/09/2022

I planned a trip for my boyfriend's birthday to Denver. We checked in, walked to the room. It smelled of pure bleach. We opened windows to see if we could handle it, and after an hour and 6 bug bites, we packed up and left. Disgusting. I called, talked to Jessica and she said she would approve a refund of 1 night. When my bank called to get the approval, they denied it. I called to talk to Bianca about 8 times and she never called me back. Terrible customer service, rooms were gross. Never again. We stayed at the courtyard by Marriot, which was great.

"Golden stay wasn't golden!"

1
Darren T, Issaquah, Washington 21/09/2022

Didn't get room we reserved because elevator was broken (I used a mobility scooter). The bathroom is exceptionally tiny! I've had airline lavatories bigger. Couldn't get most TV stations. There were no info booklets about the hotel or local amenities. no tv guide.

"Weekend Away"

4
User 19/09/2022

The hotel rooms were very nice and clean. They were a bit small compared to some rooms I have stayed in but still very comfortable. This hotel did offer a "hot" breakfast however it was not hot...room temperature at best. Overall it is located really well right off of I-70 and was easy to get to and from Bandimere Speedway and Red Rocks.

"Great find!"

4
jfletch05, Kansas City, Missouri 14/09/2022

This hotel seems newly renovated and I was surprised by how good of a find it was. The only bummer is that there were no fridges in the rooms, but besides that everything was clean and seemed new. The best part is the hotel lobby/breakfast are which is set up like a great work/hang space. The hotel is also near a ton of great stores for shopping. Will definitely stop there again when I'm passing through!

"Older hotel with remodel"

4
User 13/09/2022

We had a good stay, the hotel was an older hotel that had been remodeled Recently. Bed was clean, new furniture, new mirror and new shower. Room was cramped, due to old layout. Room was $188 a night. Although the room was clean and overall a great stay, I felt we overpaid. Hallway carpets were gross and the elevator was broken.

"Great beds but..."

3
User 13/09/2022

This hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable but it was loud, had non functioning outlets in the room by the mirror and had a poorly staffed breakfast time. The hotel ran out of coffee, eggs, salt and bowls before the posted breakfast hours were over.

"Don't do it. Look elsewhere if you want quality for a reasonable price."

1
User 21/08/2022

Dirty. Reservation confusion at the front desk. Rubbery breakfast. Old hotel that's covered in gray paint to make it look good for photos. Don't buy it at over $120 a night. This is not a hotel that comands an over $150 a night price.

"Not what I expected...and not in a good way!"

2
Scubaden, Punta Gorda, Florida 10/08/2022

Stayed her for 5 nights to attend conert at Red Rocks. The good: staff is friendly; excellent location with tons of resturants and shopping near by; 10 minute drive to Red Rocks; easy access to interstates; ok area around pool; fairly large rooms; nice breakfast area. The bad: this hotel is need of a major clean-up from rooms to outside area. This use to be a Day's Inn and it may have been a great hotel in its hey day, but its hey day has long passed. Dirty, dingy carpet everywhere. Walking down the hall, it felt like a real dive hotel! The streaming TV service is terrible even when the internet is working. No local national channels. Room service has to be requested because of what they say is Covid related. The same sham many hotels are using. You don't get Covid by walking into an empty room. If I can sit in a crowded plane without a mask, why can't the staff come into my room to exchange towels, change linens and clean without me asking to do so. Rediculous for what they charge here. Don't expect a different breakfast from the first one you had. For 5 mornings it was the same breakfast. Cold eggs, cold waffles, cold compost, etc. You get the idea. Staff is not to blame...it's the management. And how about offering toast, maybe bagels and sweetrolls? Give your customers a choice. The UGLY - please, please hire maintenance workers for landscaping and the pool. There's weeds everywhere in the shubbery and if it's not in the shubbery, than it's lying on the pool deck. The greenery is overgrown and full of weeds. Makes you wonder if the landsacpe staff knows what a weed is. The area outside the breakfast room needs a goor powerwashing and cushions for the chairs. Get a leaf blower and use it outside! The pool seems to be in good shape and it is maintained daily, but please re-install the pool light that is suppose to be in the pool instead of laying on its side outside the pool with the electrical connection exposed. A total safety hazard! Would I stay here again? For one night and one night only!!

"Comfortable"

4
User 08/08/2022

We stayed 5 days to attend a concert at Red Rocks and sightsee. The elevator and hallways could use some attention however our room was pleasant and very clean. Breakfast area and pool area were also nice. Definitely a good place for the price.

"Worst Best Western brand hotel ever"

1
skonorth, Minneapolis, Minnesota 01/08/2022

This is a run down dilapidated hotel recently rebranded as a Best Western. Our charge was listed as a Days Inn. No microwave in room, loud, noisy HVAC unit in our room and in the hallway. Had to turn it off to sleep. Broken cabinetry in the room (cabinet door over fridge) would not close.

"Great location and breakfast"

5
clairemedelman, Irvine, California 25/07/2022

This hotel has a great location, a trip to Red Rocks was only 10 or 15 minutes away for yoga in the morning. Breakfast at the hotel exceeded my expectations and even had hollandaise sauce! I was happy with the price and everything was great.

"Breakfast Poor - OK Hotel"

3
Lindsay B, Leeds, United Kingdom 18/07/2022

Breakfast was a bit poor, they did have a starbucks coffee machine in there which my husband liked but they didn't have any normal black tea. Door to block A was permanently open yet we weren't able to use our key to then get into the door at the bottom where our room was. Staff were lovely but no more than a one night stay here for me.

"Will not return"

1
User 06/07/2022

First, and last time staying at this hotel. It obviously looks like the building use to be an old hotel, but BW just painted over the old building. The hallway entering the B building looked like a long narrow hallway from a scary movie. The luggage cart looked like it was about 20 years old. The bathroom is a small room with the toilet and shower (shower was dirty). The sink is outside by the beds, which I know is the case for many BW hotels. The door did not even fit the frame correctly, and light from the hallway came in (this was noticeable for all the doors). I sprayed the entire room with Lysol. Had we not arrived so late at night, would have left, but after 12 hours of driving just was tired. No hair dryer in room, and when I went to the front desk, they could not give me one since housekeeping was not available. One tiny wastepaper basket, and we felt bad having to leave trash neatly on the counter since we had filled trash basket. Breakfast had fresh blueberries, which was nice, but I did not care for anything else. I used the Starbucks coffee machine, but when I went to taste the coffee, it tasted like soap. There are no microwaves in the rooms. I took pictures of the room before we left since this BW posts we could be charge $150 if any damage to room, but they will not come to room to do a walk thru. I have not had any bad reviews for BW hotels until now.

"Nice place to stay"

5
User 22/06/2022

My daughter and I were going to visit the Colorado School of Mines and needed to find a hotel near the school. This hotel is very close to the campus and the city of Golden. The room was very spacious, clean and inviting.

"An easy drive from the airport to West Denver, good place to sleep, not a place to hang out."

3
Stephen P, Minneapolis, Minnesota 16/05/2022

This proved to be a good choice for our trip to attend a filly memorial service. It is conveniently located, a straight shot from the airport on I-70 about 45 minutes west. It was convenient to all the events. It was not, however, a hole up and relax kind of place. The room was clean with good beds so it proved a good place to sleep. The room design is awkward for two people. The flow of the room meant we were always in each other's way. There was no guide to the cable TV so watching required an hour of surfing to figure out what to watch. We discovered when we arrived that the room phone had no dial tone. Two days along it is not fixed. Breakfast was very good. There were eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, granola and fruit including fresh strawberries and blueberries. I didn't see any pastries or bread ( not a problem for me). The coffee was good. The room didn't get cleaned the first day we were here. It remains to be seen whether it will happen today. Overall this was a very practical place for us for our specific purposes and for those purposes the service was adequate but for a general stay I might look elsewhere.

"Run far away"

1
ILGardengirl, DeKalb, IL 15/05/2022

Run far away from this place. Upon arriving the first night after a long day of traveling, we were given keys to our room, which was in another building. Once we got there our keys wouldn't work. We called down to the desk and the clerk said she would come (We assumed with new keys). When she got there she asked us to show her that our keys didn't work. When they didn't then we had to follow her with all of our stuff back down to the front desk. She then gave us keys to a different room. Both of the next two nights when we got to our room the keys didn't work and we had to go back down to the desk. We were told it was because they thought we had checked out. We were overcharged because they thought we were in two different rooms and we had to argue about getting a refund. Housekeeping came into our room twice without knocking. However they never came back to clean our room the entire time we were there. Room phone didn't work so we had to go down to the desk to get our own replacement towels. Kleenex empty and garbage not emptied. bathroom is super small. Pool was under construction. Cushions and umbrella from outside tables all over the ground. Man sleeping in the bench outside the window of the breakfast area. The beds are very comfortable. I would never stay here again. Too much inconvenience for a $200 a night hotel.

"Got what we paid for"

3
User 09/05/2022

The room was fine at first glance and was fairly cheap. We ended up having ants all over the room, towel racks were falling off the wall, and tv didn't work. Didn't feel very comfortable there. Our kids had trouble sleeping because of ants everywhere.

"Good for a stopover, wouldn't want to spend a week here. I'm"

3
User 14/03/2022

This hotel has had a facelift. They have worked hard to paint and make the hotel look new and fresh. When we arrived the front girl clerk was very nice (as well as when we checked out). The road noise was very loud ( this is beyond their control). They would have a good assortment for breakfast but the person who was in charge of it was very slow getting things out. One of the reasons I went with this room was it had a hot breakfast, I was disappointed when it came to that.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us and we will definitely look into your breakfast concern. I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"Excellent service"

5
User 11/03/2022

…..Great location and excellent customer service. !!!!The Rooms were perfect to fit all my family. We got three rooms. Very nice and clean… And the breakfast was delicious and very varied. Mall and restaurants very close to the hotel. …

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel was convenient for your traveling needs for you and your family. I hope you can visit us again in the future.

"Very laid back....recommendable"

5
User 28/02/2022

This is a great hotel. Under some renovation but it's quiet and peaceful and the staff are super laid back and friendly and polite. Had a small issue with room but it was promptly taken care of with no issues. I'd stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Hi Amber, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can visit us again in the future.

"Nice surprise!"

4
User 26/02/2022

Nice surprise. We had been traveling about 12 hours, exhausted, arrived around midnight. The Guest Services Attendant was very friendly! Lobby is very clean, newly remodeled and on trend. Our room was very simple and clean. Good breakfast, they served hot items. Which is great they are not still in COVID operations of grab and go items. Very fair price, $99! Ease in parking and locating our room.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to know we made your stay comfortable after a long drive. Your feedback is very important to us and our main goal is to make our guest happy. I hope you can visit us again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

"Worst hotel experience in over 30 years! False advertising of amenities!"

1
User 08/01/2022

This Aiden property advertises that there is a cocktail lounge, an exercise facility, weightlifting equipment, a stationary bike; an ice machine on every floor, and a gift shop. NONE of these exist. Worse, there is no hot water in the bath/shower. I was there for 15 days and endured lukewarm showers. The single shower mode is extremely weak. The TV has approximately 20 channels but it's a guessing game to find out what one is watching-clicking on Information doesn't work and the option for captions doesn't work. The exercise facility has 3 treadmills in a room approximately 10 x 10 ft. It is kept locked so to access it, you must contact the front desk and wait for them to open it. There is no weightlifting equipment. Additionally, the lock to the entrance door for building A is broken. Anyone can access it. Very unsafe. While the King size bed was great, the rooms are small and cramped. Best Western should definitely look into this property which advertises amenities that do not exist.

"Pay attention to amenities offered"

3
Dave A, Denver, Colorado, United States 06/01/2022

I recently stayed here after a remodel from a Days Inn property. The remodeled areas including my room was nice to see. My room was spacious and the bed very comfortable with the amenities I needed in the room. All furnishings in the room appear to be new. Breakfast selection was good with fresh fruits, hot foods though temp of food could be hotter and there wasn't a bread/bagel offering. One thing listed as an amenity was it's a smoke free property which is NOT. I had to walk past rooms which was apparent people were smoking in. It snowed that night and no floor mats in front of the entrances to the building so floor was very slippery....attention to details. For the price it is nice and would probably stay here again. My main concern was the nonsmoking property advertised when in fact it isnt.

"A gem in the city"

5
User 01/11/2021

We have passed by many times when it was the previous property. We decided to check it out. The exterior of the building is fun with murals of the Colorado experience. The lobby is amazing, cozy and welcoming. It is obvious that there is a lot of pride put into this hotel. The rooms are updated and the decor is fun. I love the hooks in the bathroom. Would definitely recommend and we are glad we stopped.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Your review just made my day, thank you so much for taking the time to write it. As you mentioned on your review, there is a lot of pride put into this property being inspired by our beautiful Colorado and all the activities that can done during every season. There are still more pieces being added to our property and improvements we are still working on and would love to have you back once everything is completed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will see you next time. :-)

"Noisy with stadium lightning"

3
Nadi A, Moab, Utah 14/10/2021

The office was not easy to locate especially at night as it is detached from the main building without any clear signage. Check-in without reservation was quick and they were pet friendly. Got to the newly renovated room and tried to close the darkening shades but there weren't any. Just a roll down shear type which provides zero privacy, given it was a ground floor unit. Turned the lights off and surprise! The parking lot lights lit up the room and combined with the noise from I-70 which is literally the back wall of the property made for a miserable night. At checkout I mentioned the blinds issue to the front desk clerk and she acted totally unaware. At $138, I expected a bit better. For Trip Advisor: Your review submission format, at least on an iphone is really poor. The character count is checked green so is the submit button and yet nothing happens. I am now on my PC and see a box to check that "I certify.... You can do better, put some effort into improving this part of your system.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Hi Nabi, I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory with the highway noise and the light. All of our rooms should have the blackout shade and if the front desk clerk seemed unaware of the issue that is probably why, the installers might of missed a room but we will double check on that. I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future and we can place you n a room facing the pool where it will be much quieter. :-)

"Ignore reviews prior to July 2021"

5
misspWestSlope_CO, WestSlope,CO 04/10/2021

First of all, prospective visitors should know that this property changed hands and was completely renovated in July of 2021. Seeing that information on the website, I decided to book a room for a recent visit in spite of some not so good older reviews. We needed to stay on the west side of the metro area with easy access to Hwy 93 (Golden/Boulder) and I-70 West. This location was perfect. We were a little hesitant about being right between I-70 and West Colfax, but it was easily accessible and we heard very little traffic noise. I don't know whether to rank this as a mid range or budget hotel. It is certainly nicer than most budget hotels but the price of our room was in the budget range for the Denver area at this time. We were able to leave the fan on all night for "white noise." Some heat/ac units click on and off loudly enough to disturb your sleep, but we did not have that problem with this one. I was unfamiliar with the Aiden name so looked it up. "Aiden is a trendy new collection of modern, suburban boutique hotels with a cool, laid-back personality. No two hotels are alike." The hotel's decor is cleanly modern with hard surface flooring in most areas. The breakfast area is very large and bright, with tables well spaced and an outdoor patio. Super clean! They had a good variety of breakfast items, along with Starbuck's coffee. The rooms have interior hallways accessed by key card. We stayed in a double queen room. It was spacious, and included expected amenities--flat screen tv, fridge and coffeemaker but no microwave. Our room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. We are sensitive to scented products and smells, and with Covid cleaning, some places are using products with heavy chemical odors or scents. Our room just smelled fresh and clean. Yay. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on! I wish I'd thought to look at the brand. We had an adequate number of clean white towels, and while I wouldn't say they were luxury plush, they were just fine. Check in and check out were handled by staff who were professional and courteous. The price was very reasonable. We didn't have pets with us this trip, but I noticed that the hotel does allow pets. With the hard surface flooring, I'm sure it makes it easier to keep clean! We would definitely stay here again.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and your experience staying in our brand new renovated Aiden hotel, I am happy to know that all our hard work during renovation has paid off. I appreciate you giving us an opportunity despite of all the old reviews, we are working really hard on changing the image the hotel had with the previous owners as a Days Inn and now with new ownership and new brand. Since you didn't have time to look at the mattress brand, I wanted to share with you that we have Serta mattresses. :-) Thank you so much for your feedback, we will see you next time you are in town.

"Clean comfortable hotel and friendly staff!"

5
User 14/08/2021

I stayed here with my teenage son for one week in early August 2021. Pleasant experience! We stayed in a suite (room 228) and were impressed with room size. Breakfast was great, pool was clean and clear. Maids weren't servicing rooms daily due to COVID, but towels, toiletries, etc were promptly brought to us by request. Thick walls to where we didn't hear guests next door. Beds are comfy with four large pillows each; roomy couch (that pulls into sofabed) in living room area; couldn't figure out how to pull sofabed out and called front desk; attendant came right up to our room to assist. Staff are very friendly. Convenient access to freeway. Already planning a return trip next year over spring break! Highly satisfied customer!

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Ms. Andrea, Your review just made my day, thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am so happy to know that we made your stay comfortable and memorable and that you will be returning to stay with us. My staff will be so happy to know that all their hard work does pay off. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we will see you next time. :-)

"Terrible smell."

1
User 26/02/2021

I am staying at this hotel for four nights. The room had one big issue, it stinks like bug killer. I was in room 205 but I ask for a change. I wanted to be where I can see my car and 205 had a unpleasant smell. The kind lady moved me to 206 which was a better room. The problem is the smell was in that room also. I went to front desk to complain about the odor. At the time of contact the front desk clerk said it was because of cleaner, it is stronger due to Covid and I took that as an answer I don't care what time of day that room and hallways stunk. Every morning I woke up with a headache and I went to bed with one. The weird think is when I left to go to my meetings a few blocks away, my headache was gone. The room was clean and the staff was nice, but honestly you need to figure out this unpleasant odor issue People should not have to smell that Every day. Yes, the odd stanch ruined the rating I give this hotel.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Hi Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time to fil out the review. I want to apologize if your stay was less than pleasant due to the strong smell in your room, I will make sure we look back at our cleaning procedures and chemicals to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Please accept my apologies and I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"Not a pleasant experience!"

2
SnowBirdGirl, Pennsylvania 14/01/2021

The room we were assigned smelled like "wet dog" to be blunt, so much that I had a headache the next morning and had to leave the room to resolve my oncoming nausea. Our room was right across the hall from the on-site laundry maintenance room and the door was always wide open - that was our view as we left our room. As a result, the hallway leading to outside on the first floor was very humid and damp, smelling like a laundry mat. We will not stay here again! Gross! Our travel was in July 2019 (trip advisor won't allow me to go back that far) - I just found the receipt and had always intended to write a review on our visit in order to spare other travelers.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Hi Snowbirdgirl, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize if the room was not up to par and it smelled like wet dog, did you mention anything to the front desk to request a room move? In regards to the laundry room door bein left open all the time, I have communicated this to the housekeeping department and we will make sure the door is closed at all times. We are under new ownership and management and will be making necessary improvements to the property, I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!"

1
User 09/12/2020

HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My son stayed here a few nights. The man at the front desk was so rude during the stay. I was charged $66 one night and the following night i was charged $166. i complained to front desk and the man told me thats just the way it is and if i didnt like it then oh well. Asked to speak with manager I was told there wasnt one. When asked why i was charged an additional 100 for the next night I was told thats policy and i should have been charged 100 extra the first night as well for a deposit. I have filed a claim with this Hotel. Now they are trying to say it was because my son smoked in the room. I made him take pictures when he left of the clean room, which I have. Nowwwwwwwwwwwwww The hotel is stating he smoked in that room because there were cig butts in the trash. The cig butts were put in the trash because he smoked outside and then put in his pocket so he wouldnt throw them on the ground because your not supposed to do that in Colorado. Do not stay here this is the worst Hotel. The are several places around to stay. Do yourself a favor and pass this one up. Service is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey. Unfortunately if a room smells like cigarette smoke we have to charge a smoking fee due to having to deep clean the room to take the smell out since we are a non smoking property. We do have smoking designated areas around the property with trash cans near by to dispose of the cigarette butts. I am sorry if we had to keep the deposit due to this incident and thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the interaction with the front desk host, we will address accordingly. I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"The halls, elevators, all common areas very very dirty. Jacuzzi was down, only thing I had to look forward to. Was not"

1
crusingthecountry, Macomb, Oklahoma 28/10/2020

The place was very dirty. Was not informed upon making reservations, that breakfast is a sack instead of hot. Was not told jacuzzi is down, the only thing I had to look forward to. The night person checking me in was rude. Room had WRONG remote control in it for the TV. I only hope that the sheets had actually BEEN CHANGED! I only stayed because it was over a death in the family, it was storming and freezing rain as I came in, and the bed appeared clean or I would have been asking for a refund and finding a different hotel!!

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, your feedback is important to us. I apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory, due to covid we are only doing to go breakfast bags and we had to close our spa. We recently changed ownership and will be making improvements to our property, I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future. Happy holidays.

"Don't stay here!"

1
myrtle1949, Ardmore, Oklahoma 04/10/2020

This review is for the Days Inn and Suites at 15059 W. Colfax Ave, Golden Colorado. I booked this hotel for my daughter online. When she arrived and entered the room it smelled like bug spray and mold and....there was BM in the toilet. So she checked out at the desk. Supposedly she was to be charged $100 only. They have charged her card $233. It's been a big pain to find the direct phone number. I went through 5 different numbers. She finally contacted them and they told her to send an email! So I surely don't recommend this hotel.

Christopher Kim, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Dear Myrtle949, We do apologize that the room was not up to your daughter's expectation. We do have a cleaning and inspection process, but this one must have fallen through the cracks as it is impossible to retain 100% efficiency. That being said, as I had explained already, the $233 authorization hold was only an authorization. While your daughter did book a 100% non-refundable reservation, we understand that things were not up to par and we did refund the remaining nights. Thank you for your understanding to the matter. Warmest Regards,

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.