ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Continental Inn, El Cajon

3.5/5  - basé sur 272 notations.
650 N Mollison Avenue, 92021-5618, El Cajon, United States - Karte ansehen

Besuchen Sie dieses reine Nichtraucherhotel in El Cajon, Kalifornien, nur wenige Minuten von der Innenstadt von San Diego und zahlreichen Attraktionen im Süden von Kalifornien entfernt. Im Best Western Continental Inn finden Gäste alles für einen entspannten und angenehmen Aufenthalt im Süden von Kalifornien. Neben einer zentralen Lage zur Interstate 8 bietet dieses reine Nichtraucherhotel von El Cajon 95 neu renovierte Gästezimmer und Suiten sowie Zimmer mit Kochnische. Die geräumigen Zimmer verfügen über Kabel-/Satellitenfernsehen mit HBO® und kostenlosen High-Speed-Internetzugang. Beginnen Sie jeden Morgen mit einem kostenlosen kompletten Frühstück, und nutzen Sie anschließend die übrige Hotelausstattung oder erkunden Sie die Gegend von San Diego. Die Ausstattung des Hotels umfasst auch einen Swimmingpool (im Freien) und einen Whirlpool sowie Geschäftsdienste und Tagungseinrichtungen für 60 Gäste. Das Best Western Continental Inn liegt in der Nähe aller Attraktionen im Gebiet von San Diego. Weniger als 20 Minuten entfernt können Gäste einen entspannten Tag am Strand oder einen unterhaltsamen Nachmittag im Freizeitpark SeaWorld® verbringen. Der Zoo von San Diego und Balboa Park bieten Spaß und Unterhaltung für alle Altersgruppen. Die Altstadt von San Diego gewährt einen Einblick in die frühe Zeit des Goldrauschs im südlichen Kalifornien und zeigt die Anfänge von San Diego. Gäste können auch die nahe gelegenen Kasinos Viejas, Sycuan und Barona besuchen oder durch die unzähligen Geschäfte der Einkaufszentren Grossmont Center und Parkway Plaza bummeln. Auch die San Diego State University ist nur 10 km entfernt. Dies macht das Hotel ideal für Besucher der dort Studierenden. Das freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal des Best Western ContinentalInn freut sich darauf, Ihnen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt in El Cajon, Kalifornien, zu bereiten. Reservieren Sie noch heute zu einem günstigen Preis!

Best Western

Hotel Continental Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Freibad
    Freibad
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 274 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
82
Sehr gut
58
Befriedigend
50
Mangelhaft
45
Ungenügend
39
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Allein/Single Allein/Single
19
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
25
Familie Familie
126
Geschäftlich Geschäftlich
27
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
37
Geschäftsleute Geschäftsleute
28
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
29
Paare Paare
54
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
19
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Great breakfast"

4
18/07/2018

Overall the hotel was value for money, especially the hot breakfast. The room was spacious and it even had a range. On the down side, the pool and spa were a little green and the tile looked dirty, which was a shame as we normally spend more time in them. The property surrounds didn't look very attractive but the area seemed safe.

"Good value, but rundown property"

3
12/07/2018

The price was great compared to other nearby hotels and motels. But, it appears to be in a somewhat rundown condition. I can see why the price was cheaper than others. Also, it's right next to a freeway, so the room is somewhat noisy, with background noise of the freeway.

"surprised and disappointed"

2
09/07/2018

Got checked in fine. Room on 3rd floor...elevator is SLOW and creepy sounding, so we only used it that first time. (niece is a big wig at an Elevator Co....I told her to get on it!)We were greeted when we opened the door with someones left over food on the table and their shampoo in the shower. They gave us another room 2 doors down, however, we at first couldn't get in...funky locks. Only pull handle up not down. LOL Room was clean and had what we needed. Pool was in need of chemicals, it had been 117 and a crazy hot week. Pool needs to be shocked. Breakfast the same as anywhere----its edible. Coffee was GOOD. Nice staff however, this area is being overrun with homeless folks. A non-smoking facility with 9 cig butts in the stairwell. Told them about that Fri. Still there on Sunday checkout along with a new spit wad there. Singles or couple fine, New Denny's being built across the street 24hrs!

"College Visit"

2
08/06/2018

Came to check out the campus at SDC from Washington state. Went though AAA and gave them a price cap. We arrived at 3 on a Friday and there was a line of about 4 people and only one person working the desk. However, she was great and got us a room closer to the pool. The door on our room was iffy and our keys didn't work so we had to take them back to be reconfigured. We were hot (from traveling all day) so we went to the pool. Small pool and LOTS of kids. Pool was kinda dirty and it looked like towels were supposed to be provided but there were none all evening. There are a boys & girls bathrooms but only the girls was unlocked. Room was ok, but smelled weird. I always check for bed bugs and everything looked clean. We asked for a late check out (noon) because of our flight times. The elevator made some weird noises but we never got stuck ?? Probably won't stay here again but it wasn't very expensive...

"Ok place for price"

3
05/06/2018

Was an ok place to stay. It was not the most well kept hotel but worked for the price as we just needed a place to shower and sleep. Breakfast was reasonable. Would consider staying here again if back in the area.

"Good hotel, Convenient location"

4
29/05/2018

Good hotel with nice amenities. Located close to the freeway with plenty of restaurants within close proximity. Nearby gas station is convenient. Good breakfast with a good assortment of hot or cold food to choose from.

"Perfect"

5
03/04/2018

Staff was kind and polite..room was very nice and clean. Parking lot didn't have a bunch of wierdos hanging around.. staff was funny and made me feel like I was right at home..I would definitely stay here again and again

"Better then expected"

4
23/02/2018

Stayed here before a late night flight. Check in was fine and staff friendly. The room was on second floor (no elevator). The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The internet was surprisingly fast. They had coffee maker and microwave. No complaints for a short stay.

"The little things count"

5
18/02/2018

Good hotel-best western quality#1- much better than expected. Quiet room clean extra pillows nice and a little towel art like we had on the cruise! Full size tub, fridge and microwave. New 32” tv with direct tv lots of channels. Friendly service. No problems. Good experience.

"great place to stay"

5
02/01/2018

this was a solo stay for myself for new years eve, wanted to be safe and comfortable, i always stay at this best western. i love the staff and breakfast was hot and fresh. i will always stay here in the future.

"Simple Stay"

4
19/11/2017

Simple hotel, good stay. Easy access to gas station, food and dessert places. Rooms are nice, no huge complaints, had a small issue with hot water/shower but the hotel addressed and solved the issue quickly.

"Best Western"

4
13/11/2017

Good Hotel with reasonable rates. It was situated near highway 8. THe car noise was too much during the night and disturbed sleep. I will suggest other people to use this facility. Continental breakfast was fine in the AM

"Not A Typical Best Western Hotel"

2
25/10/2017

Horrible location, old and uncomfortable, musty and very noisy due to its being next to a freeway onramp. Had less than half the channels on our TV that we were supposed to have due to satellite issues. The hotel's intention was to offer us an upgrade to a mini suite until they said that portion of the hotel had no hot water. When you went to the lobby, sometimes there was someone there and other times no one was there. Breakfast was good.

Edward H, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Unfortunately for the TV issue, we had an entire circuit board stop working and due to the existing system being an old analog system our provider is unwilling to send anyone until they can schedule us for the digital upgrade. We are getting to upgrade all the rooms once we get the designs from our corporate designers. I do apologize about the front desk unoccupied at times. There are times the staff has to leave to assist guests with concerns and since there is only person staffed this can happen. With the hot water issue, our boiler may need to be replaced so we are waiting for supplier to make the determination. If you have any other concerns or question, please don't hesitate to contact me at 619-442-0601. Thank You, Edward A Huskins Manager

"Very Pleasant Stay"

4
21/10/2017

We had a wonderful stay... The room and bathroom was very nice and clean. We had a very good sleep and enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning... I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. Well done to management and staff.

"Not worth the money"

2
12/10/2017

front desk staff not friendly, no hot water in shower, broken ice machine, broken elevator. Not worth the money we paid, I have stayed here before but was not as bad. I checked out the next day and stayed at a hotel across the street and it was much much better and for a lot cheaper too, I am not complaining about the price but the quality is not there by any means.

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Dear John Putros, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 619-442-0601. Sincerely, Best Western Continental General Manager

"FSM"

2
23/09/2017

The room was comfortable, but woke up the very next day to bites on arms and legs. Had them come change the bedding, wanted to change rooms but because I booked through expedia couldn't change rooms. Although we didn't get bit the second night it was hard to sleep in that bed. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Hello FSM, I do apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Did they give any reason other than booking through a third party as to why they could not change rooms? Can you please let me know with whom you dealt with so I can address this? Please don't hesitate to contact me for anything I can assist with.

"Quiet and a Pleasant Staff"

4
05/09/2017

Mattress was a little more firm than I care for but amenities were there and always a pleasant staff! Used the pool and hot tub for my back. It could use more sweeping throughout the day but otherwise, well maintained.

"Best western"

4
04/09/2017

Everything look good inside the room the only problem was the swimming pool it was dirty. The room for the breakfast was too small for everyone to eat. I hope something can be done to have everything better

"Good location"

3
21/08/2017

We spent 14 days in Best Western hotel, it is good motel, with suitable breakfast, good location in the centre of the city service and cleanliness were good , quite place . I do not need to write long review to cover all services and satisfaction

"Baseball travel tournament"

3
14/08/2017

There wasn't a whole lot near where we were playing, so this location wasn't bad. I do think the price was a little high for El Cajon. Almost $200 a night. But, it was nice inside and the staff was extremely nice.

"Get a Helix or Jennings Suite only"

4
14/08/2017

Hotel is average nothing special it's a place to sleep. The price is worth it during the week but definitely not on the weekend. If you want Breakfast you need to go early its very small but it gets the job done. If your a member ask to get upgraded and pay the difference. I never had to anywhere else but here they make you.

"best western mollison"

4
14/08/2017

Enjoyed it very well. Book them directly and save $15. Booking.com over charged me. I frequently travel to San Diego for my daughter Softball travel team. I lived in El Cajon for three years and enjoy the area very much. family and friends. Its close to the freeway next to a gas station and centrally located in case she plays in nearby Santee. Don't stay in downtown. they charged me an additional $25 just for parking my car. I would recommend this place to the team, family and friends.

"nicer than the neighborhood"

4
13/08/2017

The hotel staff was nice. Breakfast was good, but there is no restroom in the lobby/breakfast area. Denny's across the street was nice, but the neighborhood made us feel a little uncomfortable.The beds were nice, but they were different in the two rooms in which we rented.

"Wouldn't go back"

2
12/08/2017

Overall the rooms cleanliness could be improved, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and there was a strange smell to the room. The refrigerator was very old and barely cooked the food put inside. The pool was also a disappointment as it is extremely small and often has a lot of trash in it from the trees surrounding it. The location of the hotel isn't the nicest. Some of the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was decent, no complaints there.

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Was the smell you mentioned the only cleanliness issue or were there other issues as well? I would like to have this addressed immediately so it does not occur again. So the microwave was not working properly, was the staff notified? We would have been able to replace it right away since we keep spares on site. Regarding the pool, during the afternoon the wind tends to pick up and indeed things get blown into it but we do try to keep up with that during the day.

"A little bit out of the way"

4
05/08/2017

If you're willing to do a little bit of driving, this is a good location for when you are vacationing in San Diego. It is somewhat removed from the major tourist attractions, but the difference in price between El Cajon and Hotel Circle in San Diego is considerable. The hotel is not particularly upscale, but it is more than adequate in every way.

"Highly Adequate"

4
05/08/2017

Check-in staff could be a little more warm in their welcome. Rooms were ok but use of the pool, you'll notice more attention needs to be given there. Breakfast was good it wasn't too noisy around the perimeter. Most conveniences are nearby.

"Home Away from HOme"

5
03/08/2017

When we decide to travel, Best Western is the only place we book because we know no one else will make our trip as wonderful and peaceful as them. After all, our annual "getaways" should be just that - a getaway from stress and daily routines. We love how Best Western is the only hotel that meets our needs. Specially when our autistic son has to be taken out of his routine, because to him, and us, Best Western Hotels are our home away from home. Thank you...

"Reservation Unexpectedly Cancelled"

1
01/08/2017

We had a room at this hotel booked months before our trip to San Diego. We arrived in the late afternoon, 2 young children in tow, after a full day of traveling from the midwest to find that we had no room. The manager advised the room was cancelled and already rebooked. I had my printed confirmation in hand. Something like this has never happened to me before, and finding a new room was challenging as this was over a busy weekend. The manager only gave me an insincere "Sorry", and didn't even offer to assist in helping me find lodging at another Best Western. We didn't feel too bad about not staying here - El Cajon looks pretty shady with some interesting people roaming the streets (to put it nicely). We learned our lesson and called ahead to all other lodging we had in place for the rest of the week to confirm our rooms. No other problems encountered elsewhere.

Edward H, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I can imagine how difficult it must have been finding other accommodations during that busy weekend since earlier we had other hotels calling us asking if we had vacancies as long us calling others for the same reason. I am happy to hear you were able find a location. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, we would like another chance to gain your trust. Thank You, General Manager

"Not bad just ugly"

3
29/07/2017

You get what you pay for... it was small, but fair for price. Perfect for Comic-Con. Wouldn't let me pay cash at check out. No real cable in room. Suites are just rooms with a half wall to separate the couch and beds.

"San Diego Stay"

2
26/07/2017

We did not feel safe as people were loitering and drinking in the parking lot. The rooms were large and it was a good price. We checked out immediately and paid the price of one night. Do not recommend.

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I apologize you did not feeling comfortable when checking in. We strive in providing a comfortable and safe environment for all of our guests. If we had been notified about people outside drinking and loitering the issue would have been addressed immediately. If there is anything I or the staff can do to assist you in the future don't hesitate to contact us anytime. Thank You, Management

"thank you"

5
25/07/2017

We had a a great experience, we will be staying here again and we will recommend it to family and friends. the location is perfect with lots of space and the pool is clean and heated! Breakfast is great here!

"Less than wonderdul"

2
23/07/2017

We stayed here while attending SDCC, and this hotel was definitely not worth the $179/night rate. The noise from the interstate was unbearable while trying to sleep. The room smelled musty and there was a rotten smell from the sink drain. The shower faucet was backwards and the water turned ice cold several times while showering. There were too many guests for the number of tables at breakfast. Our room door handle stuck and was very difficult to open. The desk clerk the night we arrived kept us waiting five minutes while she was on the phone without so much as an apology or welcome to the Best Western. The beds were reasonably comfortable, the parking and wifi were free, and the breakfast was decent. However, we would never stay here again.

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I apologize about the highway noise, measures have been taken to address this issue but there is only so much that can be done about the noise. About our Front Desk Clerk, I apologize and we are going to be implementing additional training to address this issue. Regarding the issues in the room, were these brought up to the front desk? We would have taken steps to resolve these issues immediately.

"Horrible location"

2
22/07/2017

Backs on to ugly, slimy storm channel and is on top of the freeway. Super loud. Front faces Chevron station. Breakfast room is crowded and chaotic. Internet cuts in and out and is super slow. Bathtub water tap leaking badly. Maids should report the problem and it should be fixed before next guest. One person only at check in. She was answering phone and trying to check in guests. 20 minutes waiting. Same at check out. No manager on duty during check In or check out. Rooms are nice, clean, beds very comfortable.

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sheila125, I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. Being next to the highway, steps have been taken to reduce noise but there is only so much that can be done. We do have standard rooms with 2 beds and suites in our three story building that is not right off the highway. We are working on getting our internet reliability improved. When we are at capacity, guests are welcome to take out the breakfast. If you have any other questions or concerns, contact us anytime, we would happy to assist you in anyway.

"Avoid staying at this hotel"

1
19/07/2017

Air conditioner would shut off randomly throughout the night, rooms are very outdated, the shower water would go from REALLY HOT to REALLY COLD without even touching the nozzle, breakfast room is so small that we had to leave and get breakfast elsewhere because there were no open tables and all the food was gone, and we had a package delivered for my husband's birthday and the hotel staff never notified us. We had to call and ask if they received a package and they said "oh ya we got it yesterday". do not stay at this hotel!

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I apologize about the water issue. We have been working on resolving the issue. Regarding the breakfast, while we are dine in only, we will forgo the dine in only policy so everyone can have a chance for breakfast. If there is anything I or the staff can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank You, Management

"Good Stay"

4
17/07/2017

I needed a handicap accessible room. I didn't realize I booked a room on the 2nd floor. The Front Desk Associate was kind enuff to help me carry my stuff up to the room. I took my stuff down to the first floor myself the next day with some difficulty. There were no elevators.

"Hotel is Ok, Just a little updating needed"

3
10/07/2017

This hotel is OK. Best Western Breakfasts are usually pretty good. I had to wait in the lobby for nearly 20 minutes before someone showed up. We rang the bell, knocked on the office door, called and no one answered. Finally a lady showed up and said she had to go lock up the laundry room. The hotel is a little dated from all the other Best Westerns we stayed at, but it is okay and is pretty clean.

"Very comfortable and clean"

4
09/07/2017

On first look the place looks like a motel more like a 2 star motel. But the place was very clean, everything in the room was functional. The rooms were on a smaller side, but had New clean sheets and new towels. Breakfast was as good as it can get at this level. I would not use the pool but that was not a priority for us.

"Very nice stay."

5
21/06/2017

Good location and stop point for going to tecate mexico. Beds very comfortable to sleep in. I loved that the room was already cool from heat. I really like new look of best western. Great job!!!!!!!!!

"Best western"

4
20/06/2017

Buster was a business though I was building a car dealership down the street the location was great service was good enjoyed my stay really like the fact that it had a kitchenette That way I didn't have to buy food every day I could cook

"Friendly Staff"

4
19/06/2017

We enjoyed the friendly staff at this BW, will consider it for future trips. From the moment we arrived the staff was very professional and courteous went out of their way to assure that we were taken care of

"GREAT TOWEL ANIMALS"

5
19/06/2017

I felt like I was on a cruise ship because the staff goes out of its way to make cute little swans out of towels. Makes you feel like this is a very expensive hotel.They even made the Kleenix do fun shapes. That's going above and beyond!

"Best Western - El Cajon CA"

4
15/06/2017

The room was clean and reasonably priced. They provided a hot complimentary breakfast of scrambled eggs, hash browns, etc. Several options of cereals plus whole milk and 2% milk as well as apple juice and orange juice. Free wireless Internet worked well also.

"Excessive freeway noise"

2
11/06/2017

Freeway and on ramp so loud that it prohibited sleep. The staff attempted to change rooms but said similar bed (king) not available, nor two queen beds. The hotel did not appear to be that full, very dissappointing.

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I apologize for the road noise, we have taken steps to try and reduce the noise with heavy duty curtains but there is only so much that can be done regarding the noise issue. If you stayed on the weekend we have been sold out the few weekends but with a standard room with one king bed they are all on the freeway side in our two story building. If there was anyway we could have changed you room to maybe an upgrade to a room in our three we would have not hesitated. We strive to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests.

"Very clean, worn out hotel with pleasant staff."

3
01/06/2017

We needed to stay in El Cajon for a couple days and this was the best rated in town. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant. The room was worn out with a sticky front door lock, broken shower curtain rod, broken lamps, bid multiplug adapter filled with plugs behind refrigerator. It appeared that one of the room cleanup ladies was out patching up the outside paint. Apparently there is no handyman. Constant road noise from the adjacent highway/dragstrip. If you're at all picky, this may not be your place. If you just need a clean room with not-fast free wifi, you'll be fine.

"Great 2 day stay"

4
30/05/2017

Great bilingual personnel and very helpful. Had a wonderful 2 day stay. The rooms had cable and free wifi. The iron came in handy and also the hair blow dryer. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets as white as could be.

"Good for short stays"

3
20/05/2017

The bigger the city the better Best Western hotels get, at least that's been my experience. The room we had was a bit small for double beds but it worked. Decor could have been better but it was very limited.

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If we can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 619-442-0601. Sincerely, Manager Best Western Continental Inn

"Don't stay here if on vacation"

1
12/05/2017

The manager himself was not very knowledgeable about the problems that were going on. No hot water. toilet loose on the floor. No channel guide for the TV. TV reception REALLY poor. Room not cleaned after first night. Ran out of toilet paper.

Edward H, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. As for the hot water, I was aware there was an issue that is why we had someone come out that day and we were assured the issue was fixed. We had no one mention it was still an issue until you brought to my attention again. The TV issue is also known that is why we have an appointment with our provider to see about the issues. Regarding the channel line up, one of our clerks gave out the last one to another guest that same so not being in the office for several days out of town I would not have known being that was my second day back. That issue too was rectified immediately. Again my apologies for the issues, it is our goal to provide a superior experience.

"El Cajon"

1
18/03/2017

Check in to room. Stayed at Mesa The week before and I was happy with that.. Mesa was full and the agent on the phone gave us El Cajon location. I have to go back on March 21,2017 back to that job in Lemon Grove. I hope Mesa Best Western is not full..

Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Greetings, I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. I do appreciate your input so we can work to improve future stays for our guests. If there are any other questions or concerns I can assist you with, don't hesitate to contact me.

"Best hotel ever....Please"

5
18/02/2017

Everything was great. Very nice and clean. Their breakfast was great!!!Not just cereal, eggs and sausages and more!!!! The employees had great customer service!! They made my stay very comfortably. In the future, if I need to stay at a motel I will choose this one again. Thank you for making my stay great!!!

"Best Western El Cajon CA"

3
30/12/2016

First of all- my initial reservation was cancelled without any reason. I have no cancellation confirmation via email. Only had my email confirming my reservation! Second- the website lacked actual pictures of the room for the type I selected: King/Suite. I was not happy with the size of the suite and very cramped when the sofabed is being used. The exit door must be blocked since the furniture must be moved to expand the sofabed. While it has small conveniences, microwave, fridge, bar sink, it's CRAMPED due to the sofabed in-use. Third: The bath water reeked of some sewer odor and it was nasty and horrible. I was not happy with the small and cramped facilities and would not stay at this location if needed to in the future.

"good budget motel for a single guest"

4
27/12/2016

Was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. Felt safe there, just stayed for one night. the air conditioner took some tweaking, but when I finally got it set to a comfortable level, I slept like a baby. All motel beds tend to be a tad on the hard side for my tastes, but for the price, it was more than worth it.

"Always a pleasure at bw"

5
19/11/2016

Best western is always a comfortable stay away from home. The only issue I've had is some don't take cash at all or prepaid visa/debt card s. Otherwise breakfeasts are almost always fulfilling and rooms as well as pools great cleanand comfortable! Jet tubs are the best!

"Great hoyel"

4
25/10/2016

We flew in for a family emergency. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and a very comfortable bed. We rested well even though our emotional turmoil. The pool was bus enough for 6 kids. The breakfast was great and filling. We plan to use this hotel again.

"Less than average in most respects"

3
23/10/2016

I am being generous to give this motel an average rating. The main reason being that we had a quiet room - even though it back up to the freeway and freeway onramp. Bed was good - so a good night sleep. Last cleaning of the room was terrible - rug was vacuumed in a very hit-and-miss fashion. Clock did not work. Refrigerator was off - check the plug - not plugged in the outlet had a triple plug in one socket and tape over the other socket. The triple plug had the ground lead snapped off. I played with the plugs and got the tv and refrigerator working. Spiders in the bathroom. Spa not working. Vending machine removed. Breakfast - SAD!!!

"First Stay"

3
06/10/2016

This hotel is within an easy 20 minute drive of downtown San Diego on most weekends. The hotel is a little older but the staff does a good job keeping it up and nice. The breakfast is simple but good and if its not what you are looking for there is a Denny's across the street. Overall my stay was very pleasant.

"Very Clean and Quiet!!!"

5
19/09/2016

After trying to find a last minute hotel in the San Diego area on a very busy weekend, that wasn't a flea-bag hotel, we found The Best Western Continental Inn, El Cajon. We were very pleased with the friendly welcome by the staff and the cleanliness of our room. The room was super clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was very quiet and easy to get some sleep. They had free breakfast which was very nice!

"An stress free get away"

5
01/08/2016

This summer, my family and I decided to go to San Diego for our small, but well deserved get-away, so, I booked at Best Western taking advanced of their promotional rates. Well, it has been the best decision made ever. From our quick check-in to our fast check-out we felt appreciated and welcomed. The receptionist accommodated our needs providing us with extra pillows and blankets for our children --- this was awesome. All I had to do was ask and not "beg" like I had to previously do at other hotels. She was very professional and courteous the entire time. I honestly appreciated her beautiful smile while providing her services. Thank you. The cafeteria/breakfast attendant was also fast and courteous when providing additional breakfast needs for our family. She didn't hesitate once when asked for any item. Thank you very much. I was able to digest my meal better by your assistance with my family "needs". Last, but not least, was the room attendant. She was able to accommodate me with extra bags for our dirty laundry at request. She was very helpful at making our stay peaceful and stress free. Thank you. I personally strongly recommend the Best Western Continental Inn to anybody looking for a great stress free get way. I know we'll be coming back.... THANK YOU VERY MUCH TO THE ENTIRE PERSONNEL.

"Not horrible but won't stay again"

2
25/07/2016

We stayed at this Best Western with a group of 10 in two different rooms. One room had 6, the other 4. The room with 6 was only given 3 towels per night. The do not have anyone working but the front desk help in the evenings so no one to bring more towels so you have to go get them yourself. This happened every night of our stay. The breakfast was adequate but they require ticket to eat and you have to get them every morning, they are not issued for your entire stay at the time of check-in. Then, you are asked for your tickets multiple times during your meal. The front desk staff were really nice and did the best they could do but they simply didn't have the staff to take care of the motel.

"Not too good"

2
27/06/2016

Very sketchy guests. Definitely a motel. Decent breakfast. My friend had a cockroach in her bathroom and I found dirty clothes in my dresser drawer. The rooms were okay. Comfy bed and surprisingly pretty quiet.

"Emergency Stay"

5
27/06/2016

We were in crisis as evacuees from wildfires. Everyone on staff treated us with empathy and kindness. Relatives were able to pay from long distance. The clean and comfortable room was a welcome respite. We would stay there again.

"It's OK"

3
17/06/2016

The rooms were clean and they provided breakfast. We stayed in a suite which was a single bed with a pull out. There were no extra blankets and pillows provided for pull out like in other hotels we have stayed at, kind of a pain to have to ask. The breakfast area is a joke. It is very small and hard to maneuver when it was a sold out night. They only have one person working the breakfast area and she seemed to have a hard time keeping up. Although there is a Dennys across the street which would be the best option.

"Visit"

2
10/05/2016

If you're looking for a place with exercise room, the website states this place as having an exercise room, which it doesn't. In general, the place is better than sleeping in your car, but i would have expected more from a best western.

"Good Staff but sketchy guest."

3
06/05/2016

Company paid hotel so I had no clue where I was going that day. First time in El Cajon. This is just outside of San Diego. Cheap but limited hotels around to save money. The location was not friendly.

"Clean and Efficient"

5
04/04/2016

This hotel was an excellent choice after a long relay race. My team stopped here to rest and refuel before heading home after a long and active weekend. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was excellent. I would recommend without hesitation.

Nicholas A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jenrader, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Best Western Continental Inn. Our team members will go great lengths to ensure the satisfaction of all our valued guests and we are elated to know that we were able to collectively exceed your expectations. Your commendation is our reward and your satisfaction is our priority. Thank you again for all that you do, we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Nicholas Aguirre Front Desk Manager Best Western Continental Inn

"Worst Best Western"

1
04/04/2016

Safety issues. Arrived at 2:00 a.m. on Friday night. There was a mixture of people partying and homeless people present in all areas. Men were standing on the balcony cat calling. Room was small and dated, similar to Motel 6. Linens were stained and had hair on them. In addition, I paid $100 for room rate, but that was with discount; another guest walked in and paid $175 without discount! I immediately reported the incidents, left hotel. Attempted to call manager several times, no answer or call back. Very disappointed. This hotel should not carry the Best Western logo.

"Convenient & easy freeway access"

4
22/03/2016

Stayed one night. Room was clean & bed was comfortable. Lighting in room not adequate or convenient. Breakfast was good & the coffee was GREAT! Best motel coffee ever--including much pricier places. You need a coupon go get into the breakfast room, but no one told us. Embarrassed--had to go get them at the front desk. Be sure to ask for them when you check in!!!

"BW"

3
15/01/2016

This just an average place to stay so don't expect more. The location and price made the decision for us since we have family in the area. The traffic noise from I-8 was noticeable but not offensive. The heater never worked. The sheets were average/

"Excellent value in El Cajon"

5
13/01/2016

This is an excellent Best Western. I am a Best Western rewards member and almost always stay at a Best Western when I am out of town. I average about 3 nights a month in a hotel in Southern Cal for business, and this hotel is a great value for this area. I have stayed in this hotel about 5 times, and it is always a great stay. It is clean and comfortable. Easy on and off the freeway, yet still quiet. Nic at the front desk will help you with any thing you need.

"Short Visit"

3
10/12/2015

Our room was clean. Reliable Wi-Fi in our room. It was A little noisy being right next to I 8 freeway. Average room size and arrangement but couldn't figure out the AC. Heat/Cool or any button resulted in the same thing, air blowing; but it was a reasonable value. Front office was understaffed and not pleasant

"Disgusting Room and No Place to Bathe"

2
07/12/2015

We checked in and it looked like a nice place despite the sketchy neighborhood. Immediately upon entering the room and turning on the lights, I saw something in plain sight on the floor behind the television stand which turned out to be a condom wrapper with a wad of chewing gum stuck to it. Though the room was comfortable otherwise, the shower could not hold a steady temperature going from very hot to very cold without warning. Try the nearby Days Inn if you have to stay in the area.

"So-so motel"

3
06/12/2015

Motel didn't live up to our experience of Best Western standards, and do not plan to get anything nutritious for breakfast here (was bare-bones continental style). The beds (2 queens) were WELL used. The furniture in our room was what would be expected of a Best Western but they had to cram it all into the room, so we had to move the table to get in the frog and move it back to get out the door. But it was clean and quiet in spite of being right next to the freeway.

"Good Hotel. Poor Management"

4
25/09/2015

I stayed there for 2nights during my visit to San Diego. My hotel experience for first during check-in was horrible. I had made reservation well in advance & I did call them to confirm my reservation on the day of arrival still when I reached there to check-in they said there is a fault in their system bcoz of which they are not able to give me a hotel room. It took me 45mins at the front desk and they adjusted me to one bed room for party of 4 people. Since it was so later in night I had to check in and was forced to sleep on the sofa bed ( very bad quality). They moved me to a 2bed room the next day after much discussion the morning ahead. The only good thing about the service was for the lady who serviced the breakfast area. I would give 4stars to her & her service. She was friendly and was fast in servicing the breakfast table. All in all if I remove the day 1 hassle its a good hotel with good breakfast option. For me it was value for money since I booked well in advance.

"poor"

2
15/09/2015

will not stay here again will not tell any one to stay here some of the guest made a mess at the pool and no one clean it for 2 day food all over the pool area. the TV didn't work the coffee maker didn't work the shower when use the hot water was cold and the cold water was hot .

"Over night stay"

3
06/09/2015

They should put seniors on bottom floor or at least give them that option, room was very hot and took forever to cool off...office should offer restroom availbility whem checking in, the person at frint desk at time of check in was not very friendly

"best western continental inn"

5
30/08/2015

I stayed at the Best Western Continental Inn on Saturday, August 29th, afternoon, until Sunday August 30th, morning, the temps outside were over 100° outside, but the air conditioners cooled the room down to a very comfortable 68°. Everything else -- the pool, the jacuzzi, the breakfast in the morning, the attention of the staff, was exemplary.

"Learn Customer Service"

1
30/08/2015

This hotel is terrible. Upon arrival, the beds were hastily made and sleeping in it felt like a cheap mattress of flea-market quality. The staff made no attempt to accommodate us when we went to have breakfast and the room was full. The antiquated A/C stopped working and the staff made no attempt to recompense the problem.