Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3

Laura Ashley The Iliffe, Coventry

London Road, CV3 4EQ, Coventry, Great Britain - Siehe auf einer Karte
Laura Ashley The Iliffe - Aussenansicht Das Laura Ashley The Iliffe ist ideal in Coventry Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Luxuriöser Boutique-Komfort in Coventry3Entspannen und erholen Sie sich in wunderschöner Umgebung im Laura Ashley The Iliffe. Dieses modernisierte Tudor-Herrenhaus ist heute ein elegantes Boutique-Hotel, das heimischen Komfort bietet. Viele der ursprünglichen viktorianischen Merkmale, einschließlich aufwendiger Holzvertäfelung, Stabkreuzfenstern und dekorativer Kamine, sind erhalten geblieben. Das Hotel befindet sich inmitten einer 1,2 Hektar großen Gartenanlage, in der Sie vor dem Frühstück oder Abendessen in unserem stilvollen Restaurant spazierengehen können. Das Hotel liegt nur 5 km vom Stadtzentrum von Coventry entfernt, ideal für Gäste, die die Coventry Cathedral, das War Memorial Park und das Coventry Transport Museum besuchen möchten. Auch wenn Sie Ihr Team in der Ricoh Arena anfeuern, eine Ausstellung im NEC besuchen oder einen Familienausflug zum Warwick Castle machen möchten, haben Sie es nicht weit. Unsere 17 Deluxe-Schlafzimmer sind exquisit eingerichtet, mit stilvollen Möbeln und kleinen Annehmlichkeiten wie Bettwäsche aus ägyptischer Baumwolle und Matratzen mit extra gepolsterter Auflage, die nach einem anstrengenden Tag voller Sightseeing, Shopping oder Geschäftstreffen erholsamen Schlaf versprechen. Es stehen zwei Zimmerkategorien zur Auswahl: Superior und Deluxe. Die Einrichtung und Raumtextilien von Laura Ashley im gesamten Hotel wurden von der großen, geschwungenen Treppe inspiriert, die nach oben zu den Gästezimmern führt. Entstanden ist eine luxuriöse und schöne Unterkunft, in der man einfach und bequem entspannen kann.

WorldHotels Distinctive

Laura Ashley The Iliffe




Vorteile des Hotels

  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 65 Gästebewertungen
Sehr gut
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
Familie Familie
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
Paare Paare
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden

"Laura Ashley Luxury "

Sean H, Coventry, United Kingdom 04/10/2020

Came here to celebrate my partners 50th birthday. What a hidden gem The Iliffe is, from the fantastic surroundings to the very attentive staff you could not wish for better. I'd spent the previous week in an email conversation with the Very helpful Chrissy to arrange the afternoon tea and other extras, when we arrived Chrissy was on reception and my word she was on top of everything from sorting us out with the tea to keeping us updated with room being ready and getting us an afternoon drink sorted from the bar. We were led into the Willows restaurant where Sarah started to look after us ( and sort drinks from the bar, by the way she is fantastic at making cocktails) My partner absolutely loves afternoon tea, myself, I'm a bit of a take it or leave it bloke rather leave it to be fair, but I really really enjoyed this afternoon tea the cakes are all made by the chef on site so the scones were still warm, and the cakes had that just made taste. After the tea we had a drink in the bar where Sarah made my partners first cocktail and Chrissy came to us to tell us the room was ready. We stayed in the Laura Ashley Suite, my partner well she was absolutely blown away, it just ticked all of the boxes, four poster bed, dressing gowns, fizz in the room with gorgeous glasses, chocolates, she loved it. We went back to the Willows for our evening meal, with the knowledgeable and friendly Abigail looking after us, ham hock terrine, rump steak cooked to perfection and panacotta for dessert, then a final nightcap served to us by Sarah, then a very restful night. We will definitely be returning here again, feel very chilled and very well looked after, good staff make a hotel, and a huge difference to your experience, the staff at the Iliffe gave fantastic customer service and then eclipsed it. Thank you Chrissy, Sarah, Abigail and all the staff that we never got to learn your names for a Truly Fantastic stay.

"Not for me."

QuietlyConsidered, United Kingdom 22/09/2020

This was my first time staying at a Laura Ashley branded hotel and I'm sorry to say the experience did not meet my expectations. Maybe my expectations of a Laura Ashley hotel are too high or maybe the hotel has let the Laura Ashley brand down. I'm not sure which, but either way I'm unlikely to revisit. I'll list a brief personal overview of my visit so you can decide if my experience would be a concern for yourself, or not: Hotel location was easy to find, with parking to the rear. Signage guides you from the car park to the rear entrance. I'm not sure why the signage wouldn't guide guests through to the grander front entrance however. Upon entering the foyer at the front of the building, there was no one to be seen; only a small unoccupied desk at the front with no signage to say where to check in. A lady then appeared from a back office to the side of the bar and checked get me in but tried to charge me again for a fully paid room (booked via Expedia) and revealed the price the booking company paid in the process. Whilst I appreciate the booking company needs to make their percentage, I feel it's unprofessional to reveal that cost to the guest. Once checked in I was told directions to my room. Up stairs and to the left. No lift, no offer if baggage service. Not that I required it personally but those who do, be aware this does not seem to be on offer. The room itself was fine, but as this is an old building, the floorboards creak and the furniture is of the ‘brown wooden' variety and felt dated to me. The mattress was ok, however the linens were not of a high standard. Breakfast wasn't much better either. The poached eggs were over cooked and toast was supplied without butter. The server also tried to take away my plate before I was finished. Check out was easy, as there were no charges to pay. I ate out. Anyway there's my tuppence worth.

"Small bed"

G6469FClisas, Retford, United Kingdom 20/09/2020

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends, first impression was wow. Had to wait for while for a receptionist to be found to check in even tho did it online. Given room 6 which yes is beautiful, nice decor and bathroom yet no toilet roll holder. We were only given one set of towels. On arriving back at night time the problem with the super small bed came apparent. It was tiny for this type of hotel (not cheap) larger beds in cheaper hotels. Road noise is awful, room had sun on all day so was warm and stuffy so had to open window. Was like sleeping on the M1 all night. Breakfast was ok, limited continental no weetabix, cooked breakfast was ok.


User 13/09/2020

We had our wedding here and it was so perfect. Nicola and the team helped us plan every detail and nothing was too much trouble. The manager was so friendly and did everything to make our day perfect. The bedroom was immaculately clean and the hotel is simply stunning. All the staff were so friendly and made our stay incredible! Our wedding was during uncertain times but the hotel had so many precautions in place to make everybody feel safe and comfortable. Thank you so much for everything. The Ryan's x

The Chace Hotel, Other at Laura Ashley Hotel The Iliffe, responded to this review
Dear Katie Thank you so much for your lovely review, we had such a great day as a team making sure your wedding day was the best it could be. I will pass on all of your comments to the team. Please do come in and see us again soon Kindest Regards Chris Bowron Hotel Manager

"Beautiful afternoon tea"

User 11/09/2020

Took my mother for afternoon tea in this beautiful hotel. The service was wonderful, our waitress was really friendly and efficient. The afternoon tea is very good value and delicious. I would highly recommend the afternoon tea here because of the quality, the service and hotel itself is quite grand and tastefully decorated.

The Chace Hotel, Other at Laura Ashley Hotel The Iliffe, responded to this review
Thank you For your wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to read such amazing comments, I will be sure to pass on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kindest Regards Chris Bowron Hotel Manager

"Excellent venue and amazing staff"

User 14/08/2020

I booked The Iliffe for a corporate event this week. The venue is stunning and the rooms light, classically modern and airy. We were able to use the grounds for some of our workshops which was lovely as the weather was glorious. The food was excellent and under the circumstances you would never know we were in the midst of a pandemic! All of the staff absolutely went out of their way to ensure that we had everything on hand and you could just tell that they love their jobs. They even went the extra mile and went out to buy specific refreshments that one of our guests requested. Would 100% recommend this for a corporate event or personal stay. We will definitely be using them again. Thank you all so much.

"Refuse Refund Covid"

KazLyn452, Coventry, United Kingdom 22/07/2020

Bought my youngest daughter, and Son in Law, an Afternoon Tea. Present for First Wedding Anniversary. Not been able to use the Voucher due to Covid. The Hotel and Tearoom refuse to give me a refund £50. All they will offer is a bottle of Prosecco for whenever they do open. Sale of Goods act and refuse refund.

The Chace Hotel, Other at Laura Ashley Hotel The Iliffe, responded to this review
Dear Kazlyn452 Thank you for your review, as you are aware I tried several times to have a conversation with yourself in order to rectify the issue in hand. As this was refused I refunded the amount that you paid £40, and never refused to do so. As the voucher had not expired and the company who issues the voucher on our behalf had explained there was no grounds for a refund as this could still be used up until the end of the year, and as we have extended all voucher expiry dates by 6 months due to Covid this would have allowed you to use the voucher till August 2021. I appreciate this was brought as a present for an anniversary however with Covid I am sure you can understand we have gone above and beyond with all offers to ensure all guests can use the vouchers they have purchased in a reasonable tim and not be rushed with time deadlines. I am so sorry you feel this was not handled correctly however on this occasion I must state myself and my team did everything we could to help you rectify the situation, however as you refused several times to speak to myself this was not possible. Kindest Regards Chris Bowron Hotel Manager

"Great hotel - bad bed"

Fez747, Greater London, United Kingdom 18/07/2020

Nice looking hotel done upon by Laura Ashley designers (or so they say?) Staff were friendly and breakfast was okay. Rooms were nice and comfortable, but the the night was ruined by the size of the bed. For those stupid reason, even the best superior rooms, have tiny 4.6' double beds which are the smallest you can get. Even premier inn/trave lodge have wider beds. Beds are fine if you are single occupant or you are both tiny, but any normal people or those on the larger size are recommended not to stay here and find a cheaper hotel, with a nicer and bigger bed. Upon complaining to the reception staff and asking for an upgrade they explained that all beds were this size, as they use laura ashley beds and the designer wanted to make the rooms look bigger! Big shame, nice hotel, but in the end of the day if the bed and sleep was poor, why bother staying. A simple fix, if they can be bothered.


326lewiss, Lancashire, United Kingdom 15/03/2020

We were here with a wedding and had a great experience. The room (19) was nice albeit not massive. The hotel itself is beautiful and will look amazing in the photos. Breakfast was really nice. Staff were very helpful, always smiling, always working hard.

ChaceHotel, General Manager at Laura Ashley Hotel The Iliffe, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we pride ourselves on weddings and events and I was pleased you enjoyed the experience at the hotel. Please do come and visit us again soon Kind Regards Chris Bowron Hotel Manager

"Laura Ashley heaven"

Sue C, Little Haywood 05/03/2020

I have to admit I am a great Laura Ashley fan and when I Googled somewhere to stay in Coventry and this came up, well it had to be done. The hotel is a lovely old building, but on the edge of the city so location is not picturesque. The room was delightful, bathroom I felt a bit sparse with limited places to put your toiletries. Meals were upstairs in the tea room as they were holding a wedding event on the Sunday, so there was a delay in drinks arriving & food wasn't piping hot when it arrived. We sat in the foyer for a drink after, but this was a little cold even though we sat by an open fire, very quiet and I felt lacked a bit of atmosphere. Staff were lovely though.

"The worst customer service imaginable - avoid this hotel"

Susan B, York 05/03/2020

Took them four days to reply to my enquiry about a problem with room booking (phone and email messages). Their attitude shows total disregard for customers and a preference for profit over customer satisfaction. I have again emailed raising my concerns and, to date, have had no response.

"Beautiful tea room and food"

Robs292433, Hardingstone, United Kingdom 01/03/2020

The downstairs tea room was really pretty and the delicious 3 tier afternoon tea was perfect. The only drawback was there was only 2 waitresses on and although getting our food was quick, service after that was a slow. The vegetarian options were just as lovely as the meat options. Plenty of parking and polite staff.

"Beautifully decorated inside - just what you would expect"

coventrytravellers, Coventry, England 28/02/2020

The outside lets down the inside in terms of looks and decor. It's a great showcase for Laura Ashley and subsequently tempted me into a store for the first time in a very long time. The rooms and bathrooms look beautiful. However a broken loo seat and some very cold areas when walking around the hotel don't make it welcoming in places. Afternoon tea had been booked early, but the main dinishing room was busy which was a bonus and looked lovely. Sadly service was very slow and although we had pre-booked our table wasn't ready on arrival. It felt like the staff were friendly but inexperienced and things took longer than they should have done. The tea was expensive for what it was and the sweet elements very sweet. However the boxes to take left overs home were beautiful and a nice touch. Would go for the surroundings again, but not sure about the food which is a bit of a shame. Time to train staff properly and improve the food and outside of the hotel. Get this right and it will be sitting pretty for 2021 and visitors for the City of Culture year.

"Avoid at all costs"

divotdave, somerset 20/02/2020

A few positive things to say about his hotel but not many, firstly the room was very nicely decorated, lovely bathroom and comfy bed, nothing to complain about there. Unfortunately once we left the room and descended to the bar and restaurant things went downhill. It took ages to get a drink and order food but eventually my steak, ok but barely warm, and my wife's pork loin, very dry, arrived. In a good establishment we would have sent the food back but we already had the impression that we might never get it back if we did so we tucked in. Not a good experience. After a nights sleep we were looking forward to a full english before another long drive. We went down to breakfast at 8.30, breakfast finishes at 9.30, We went to the breakfast buffet table to find a tray marked 'Bread' with no bread in it, a tray marked 'Croissants' with no Croissants in it and no cereal bowls. We sat at the table for quite a while before a waitress, who's attitude gave the impression that she would rather have been almost anywhere else, appeared, and asked us if we'd like tea or coffee, no mention of food, I sent her off for cereal bowls which eventually arrived. She asked for our breakfast order adding 'We haven't got any bacon,' that just about summed up this Hotel, what sort of Hotel runs out of bacon, there's an Aldi across the road for God's sake! In the end we couldn't wait to get back to the room pick up our luggage and leave. This hotel needs more staff and some leadership. Avoid.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.