Buchen Sie Ihr Hotel


Schlafzimmer 1

Schlafzimmer 2

Schlafzimmer 3

Schlafzimmer 4

Schlafzimmer 5

Schlafzimmer 6

Schlafzimmer 7

Schlafzimmer 8

Schlafzimmer 9
Vorteilscode

Reiseziel

Coralville, Etats-Unis

ANREISE

29/09/2022

ABREISE

30/09/2022

Schlafzimmer 1

2  Erwachsene0   Kind

Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, Coralville

2702 Acorn Drive, 52241, Coralville, Etats-Unis - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel ist ideal in Coralville Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Willkommen im modernen Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel.Unser Hotel in Coralville liegt günstig an der Abfahrt 240 von I-80 und I-380. Die Geschäfte der Coral Ridge Mall sind in der Nähe, und die Uniklinik der University of Iowa und die Carver Hawkeye Arena liegen nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Weitere beliebte Attraktionen in Coralville und Iowa City sind das Iowa Children's Museum, das Einkaufsviertel im Stadtzentrum von Iowa City, das Hancher Auditorium, das Naturkundemuseum der University of Iowa und das Englert Civic Theatre.Das Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel liegt nur wenige Gehminuten von Restaurants wie „LongHorn Steakhouse“ und „Popeye's“ sowie wenige Minuten von „Texas Roadhouse“, „Chili's“, „Red Lobster“ und mehr entfernt. Gäste unseres Hotels in Coralville können morgens ein kostenloses Frühstück mit zahlreichen warmen und kalten Optionen genießen. Eine kleine Lounge-Bar ist ebenfalls im Lobby-Bereich des Hotels vorhanden.Nutzen Sie unser Fitnessstudio, und schwimmen Sie in unserem beheizten Innenpool. Geschäftsreisende profitieren vom kostenlosen drahtlosen Internet im gesamten Hotel, dem rund um die Uhr verfügbaren Business Center und den großen Suiten mit längere Aufenthalte mit Internetfernsehern.Suchen Sie Veranstaltungsräume in Coralville, Iowa? Der kleine Tagungsraum des Hotels bietet ausreichend Platz für 50 Gäste.Hotelgäste lieben unsere Suiten für längere Aufenthalte, ausgestattet mit 55''-Internet-Flachbildfernseher, himmlischem Schlafkomfort, Mikrowelle und Kühlschrank in jedem Zimmer.

Best Western Plus

Coralville Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses Frühstück
    Kostenloses Frühstück
  • Whirlpool im Zimmer, separate Badewanne oder Whirlpool-/Badewannenkombination für zwei Personen verfügbar.
    Whirlpool im Zimmer, separate Badewanne oder Whirlpool-/Badewannenkombination für zwei Personen verfügbar.
  • Swimmingpool
    Swimmingpool
  • Klimaanlage in der Anlage
    Klimaanlage in der Anlage
  • Cocktailbar in der Anlage oder max. 30 m vom Hotelfoyer
    Cocktailbar in der Anlage oder max. 30 m vom Hotelfoyer
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
    24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Safe in der Anlage oder im Zimmer
    Safe in der Anlage oder im Zimmer
  • Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
    Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
  • Zimmerservice
    Zimmerservice
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal.
    Mehrsprachiges Personal.
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 26 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
11
Sehr gut
2
Befriedigend
2
Mangelhaft
3
Ungenügend
8
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
0
Familie Familie
4
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
6
Paare Paare
1
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
0
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Not ready for prime time"

2
charlessU9428LL, Dubuque, Iowa 12/09/2022

Understaffed and seemed unprepared to be in operation. Staff mostly indifferent, internet almost non existent, business area being used as storage. Staff seemed more interested in their own social interactions than helping guests. Weird place.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3196322033. Sincerely, Jerry Stewart GM Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel

"Disappointed by a very nice hotel"

1
User 12/09/2022

Upon arrival, we were not allowed to check-in early which is understood as it was a busy football weekend. The hotel was new and clean and I looked forward to the after football game and dinner check-in. When we arrived to check-in, we were given a room with one king size bed. My confirmation on the reservation was for 2 queen beds. It was myself and my mother-in-law and we required 2 beds. Being a busy weekend, no other rooms were available; however, there was no consideration for the mistake nor apology from the evening manager. In fact, he blamed the customer as he believed the room had been booked through an application and not BW directly. This was not the case and my reservation was made directly with BW - I even had the confirmation email directly from BW that showed 2 queen beds. I am a reasonable person and would have been still disappointed but understanding had there been any care about the situation and any kind of attempt at an apology or adjustment of room rate (which was $450 a night! because of football game). Very disappointed that I will no longer stay here due to this situation as it looked nice and it is convenient to the Iowa games.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. The hotel was sold out and I had no where else to put you. Our system showed a hot tub room. There was a fold out couch in the room. I did apologize to you but there was nothing I could do to change the situation on an Iowa Football weekend! If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3196322033. Sincerely, Jerry Stewart GM Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel

"BW all the way."

5
janellemetzger, Mediapolis, Iowa 11/09/2022

Best Stay ever! The whole experience was perfect. Modern and clean! Minimalist's dream! Staff went above and beyond to accommodate. Our room was spotless with mindful little touches. Breakfast was delish! We will def stay there again. Thank you, BW!

"Fabulous"

5
SHEILA L, MARLETTE 30/08/2022

Wow!! This place was absolutely beautiful!!! Quinton checked us in and he was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very nicely appointed. We had a breakfast appointment and were very sorry to not be able to eat at the hotel. We just had very good coffee and observed the wide variety of appetizing looking choices.

"Best western plus"

1
Odyssey25734460114, Tomah, Wisconsin 21/08/2022

The bathroom smelled like marijuana. The thermostat didn't work, room was very hot. The man that checked us in Friday night said that breakfast started at 5 am, we were getting to leave at 5:30 am and noticed breakfast didn't start until 7 am. We brought up the issues to the lady when checking out, she apologized, but, didn't seem sincere and didn't try to do anything to make it better.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group's We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3196322033. Sincerely, Jerry Stewart GM Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel

"Excellent hotel and service!!"

5
User 15/08/2022

Excellent help/service from Jerry, manager. Friendly staff on Saturday! Beautiful, new hotel! Great pool! Sadly, Jerry is understaffed, is very busy! Hope staff &this hotel is respected!! Will stay again!

"New Hotel, terrible service"

2
budndonna, Tucson, Arizona 04/08/2022

Beautiful new hotel but would not stay again. Beautiful new pool advertised as heated but too cold to use. No laundry supplies available. Staff never at front desk. Bar/ lounge advertised but no one there either. At 8 AM no eggs gif breakfast, burnt sausage. Out of coffee. No one there. Will not be back!

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group's We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3196322033. Sincerely, Jerry Stewart GM Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel

"New Hotel but Poor Service all around!!"

1
S5274NTrobertw, Temple City, California 30/07/2022

Upon arrival no one was at the front desk to check us in. Only a sign which read "be right back", I called BW corporate customer service to try and have them reach the front desk person and they tried calling unsuccessfully ( I heard the phone rang ) while I was patiently waiting in the lobby. I confirmed with BW customer service that I saw no one, only after 30 minute later of wait time did the front desk person show up. She "Roawa" apologized- which is the right thing to do, said they were short staffed and she was preparing a room. She tried to better the situation and upgraded the room (again made it a bit better). Workers at this hotel are over stretched and short staffed. Next morning 'Jerry" breakfast monitor and front desk person also seemed upset and didn't want to be there. Amenities in breakfast room where not maintained, yoghurt machine ran out of yoghurt. Upon checkout he displayed an upset attitude when I asked for a paper copy of my hotel invoice. Employees this hotel including Jerry need to take customer service training. The "Plus" for this BW must be earned, this hotel should be audited, its a brand new hotel, but if they are not ready to open yet with adequate staffing and hospitable and friendly employees they should wait. I wouldn't recommend this hotel I would drive another 50 miles to get better service!!

"Awesome Hotel with Great Breakfast, Love the Fresh Yogurt Dispenser at Breakfast Buffet!"

5
russv803, Dallas, Texas 20/07/2022

Hotel Breakfast was excellent with innovative offering including a fresh yogurt dispenser that dispenses awesome fresh vanilla yogurt which is the best I ever tasted. The hotel and room was so clean and nice. The staff was awesome and very attentive to my needs. I travel all the time and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you!!!!

"Terrible cleanliness and terrible problem resolution"

1
jsmith54906, Oshkosh, Wisconsin 18/07/2022

First off wasn't able to reserve the room I wanted. It showed a king available online but when I made the reservation it kept giving an error. So I called the hotel and was told that they had kings but they were dirty and housekeeping hadn't come in that day. So I took a double Queen. The room was filthy. There was splotches of stuff on the bathroom floor. The toilet seat was loose and crooked. There was what looked like someone coughed up phlegm and it landed on the closet door and dried. You could see streaks of dried bodily fluid running down the wall. Someone came in our room at 1:30 in the morning as well. When this was brought up I was given attitude and told no it was the fridge that makes a sound like the door unlocking. Twice I was told I would receive a call back and nothing. When I called back I was treated if I was lying. Told he didn't see things and took pictures. Funny thing is I have pictures and videos. Upon checkout I couldn't even make the complaint in person because no one was to be found. I was told this is because the desk person is also the breakfast clerk. Breakfast is at 6am. I was there to check out at 4:10 a.m.. I called corporate and filed a complaint and still no call back. A complete waste of money for a brand new hotel. I will no longer be making any best western my first pick. I was also told that when he was trying to print a receipt I wasn't shown under the room number I had. Which makes me wonder more of why someone came in our room. Avoid this hotel. There's 2 others next to it to choose from.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
I looked at the video from your hallway and there was no one there between 1 and 2am. The "splotches" were from construction and there was no flem on the walls. I looked at the room while I had you on hold and came back and politely told you my findings about your room I too have pictures. We are short staffed so the desk does both breakfast and front. She was making coffee and thawing out bagels when you left. I am sorry you had a bad time with your stay.

"Nice, neat & clean"

4
User 11/07/2022

This hotel is a beautiful new property of Best Western Plus. It is in a great location with lots of eating and shopping options nearby. The rooms and amenities are top notch with the latest technology for all your charging devices. Nice little wine, drink bar in the lobby beginning to take off. Kudos to the GM for keeping this hotel beautiful.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

"Awful"

1
User 10/07/2022

We have stayed in many Best Western hotels and this one has to be the worst. The hotel structure is nice, but the people who work here are terrible. We stayed two nights here. We checked in on Friday evening and the we had to go a find someone to check us in because no one was at the front desk. After we checked in, we went to the room that we were assigned to find a room that had not been cleaned and there were sheets and towels all over the floor. The front desk person apologized and gave us another room, which had been cleaned, sort of. The nightstand was covered in a sticky substance, there was half a roll of tp in the bathroom and the tissue box was empty. The next day housekeeping did not bother to clean our room. The free hot breakfast was extremely limited and if did find something to eat, there were no plates to put your food on. I would suggest staying somewhere else, almost anywhere else.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3196322033. Sincerely, Jerry Stewart GM Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel

"Expect delays as there is no staff that cares"

1
Jeneane F, Twin Cities, United States 28/06/2022

It's a new hotel that is very POORLY managed. They need more staff. We waited 15 minutes for an employee to show up to check us in. Not what you want to do when it's late and your tired. When I went to leave there wasn't a desk employee again. That person was doing the breakfast foods, which resulted in the breakfast area opening 20 minutes late and poorly stocked.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3196322033. Sincerely, Jerry Stewart GM Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel

"Great stay"

5
mariannemorgano, Saint Charles, Illinois 24/06/2022

Great relaxing weekend with friendly staff in a beautiful hotel. Very clean, nice lobby and breakfast area. Rooms are a good size with nice showers . Looking forward to visiting this area again sometime.

"Great room and amazing price!"

5
just4mollyb, Petaluma, California 13/06/2022

Hotel is new. Very close to malls and restaurants. Room was clean, bathroom was clean and plenty of towels. Jerry at front desk was extremely helpful. We had several requests and he went above and beyond to help us. Including late check out and when we were still running late from visiting family he extended our late check out again.

"Horrible stay"

1
Quest195090, Watertown, Wisconsin 30/05/2022

My credit card was still charged after using points for my stay. Room was not mopped or vacuumed. Blood was found on the outside of the tub after I moved the shower curtain in the morning. Sausages were burnt. Refrigerator was empty. No sausages. No milk.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
The fridge was out of order. Milk was in the container next to the bread. I looked in the room and did not see any of the issues that you are speaking of? You did not let any staff know you were having issues? This would have been corrected easily! You say there were no sausages but then say they were burnt?

"Best intentions.. not practical"

3
User 23/04/2022

Pretty new hotel.. opening just a few months ago plus points 1. Staff friendly 2. Hotel “new” look 3. EV car charger 4. Decent pool But.. 1. A/C doesn't work room was hot 2. Shower with poor force 3. No conditioner or lotion 4. Fitness room average 5. Breakfast average.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
I wish you had brought your concerns to the staff? We are brand new and are still working things out during COVID!

"New and clean but not quite ready"

4
nmhoosier, Bloomington, Indiana 18/04/2022

We stayed here twice in March on both ends of spring break. The lobby and bedrooms are very nice and modern, and the bathrooms are elegant. Everything was clean and quiet, and there is no road noise. Shampoo and shower gel are in large containers in the shower, so only one bar of soap was provided, with no lotion. Breakfast was not very good, with few offerings, mainly the typical high-carb and high-sugar offerings, with no fresh fruit. The breakfast room lights were not operational during our first stay, nor was the swimming pool. The pool just opened on our second stay, but the water was cold and only a few towels were provided in the pool area (we "shared" them with the other people there, each of us taking only one for several people). Although we had a reservation for a double queen room on our second stay, there were no rooms available when we checked in around 5 pm. So the woman at the front desk put us in a King room with a pullout couch. After arriving in the room, which was nice, we discovered no bedding, so back to the front desk where she gave us an armload of bedding. We returned to the room to make up the pullout couch, to discover that we had only one sheet, so back to the front desk... We did mention all of the above to the front desk at checkout both times, but they had no comment. Even though the motel has been open for a few months, it is still a work in progress.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
We are a work in progress and are getting better every day. Thank you for staying with us!!!!

"New Hotel"

3
Tim S, Ames, Iowa 04/04/2022

OK, first of all, this is a brand new hotel. BUT, that's it. When I was there, the bar was closed (Friday evening). The room was nice, but the shower still had stuff on the floor from the installers. The light switches next to the bed are NOT reachable from the bed itself unless you are sitting on the edge of the bed. They are about 4 feet above the bed mattress.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
Sorry that we did not live up to your expectations! Being that we are brand new unless people tell us about issues in the rooms we don't know about them. You may have been the first guest to stay in that room. Thank you for the feed back!

"Great Hotel!"

5
bmcm1944, Freeport, Illinois 01/04/2022

Great hotel! Location is perfect! Rooms are spacious, clean and has everything a person needs. The "Rain" showers are the best! The beds are like sleeping on a cloud! Spacious bathrooms with lighted mirrors. Prices are very reasonable! The manager is a very caring and helpful man!!! Great breakfast selections! I would make it 10 Star review!!!

"Amazing Place To Stay "

5
User 29/03/2022

Friendly and welcoming staff! Decor is very luxurious and inviting. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud and bedding is so fluffy! I felt like I was in a spa with the waterfall shower head! We did not eat breakfast as we were in a hurry, just grabbed a coffee and a muffin. We will be back when we are in the area!

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
THANK YOU!!!

"Rude management"

2
Alex D, Amesbury, Massachusetts 20/03/2022

If you want to stay in a hotel where the manager is rude and the bathrooms are not clean, Best Western Plus- Coralville Hotel is your best bet. Our check in took over 20 minutes and we were instantly met with an extremely rude manager. When getting to our room, we discovered mysterious stains on the bathroom floor. Additionally, the breakfast was not maintained and we barely had any food. Finally, our check out experience was yet another long wait, where we were once again met with the rude manager and short, grumbly service.

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
I have been in this business for over 20 years and have never been called "rude"? Breakfast hours are listed as 6am-9am M-F which is standard with most hotels! You came down after 9am and I had closed the area but offered you breakfast anyway. I am sorry you felt neglected but I did do my best to take care of you even though you came down 20 minutes after breakfast ended!!!

"Highly recommend"

5
CharlesOatten, Waterford, Michigan 19/03/2022

This hotel is 5⭐ at 3⭐ prices. I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay at this location. I practically live in hotels 2/3 of the year. And this one is at the top of the list!! So clean. Staff was helpful and made you feel welcome and appreciated.

"New Hotel - Friendly and efficient staff"

5
Vacation26936001439, Kingston, Canada 15/03/2022

Highly recommend - Although there were a few bugs because the finishing touched on construction had yet to done, our overnight stay was warm, comfortable, and relaxing. The only thing missing was a restaurant/bar to relax in after a long day's drive. Located close to the interstate but so close that you could hear the traffic. Also close to a variety of restaurants.

"Great new hotel with friendly staff"

5
GrandTour597092, White Bear Lake, Minnesota 04/03/2022

Great stay, beautiful place, friendly staff. We stayed one night on our way through town and had wonderful service from the check in to the breakfast and beyond. Staff was friendly and accommodating, breakfast was plentiful and well made and the rooms were well-appointed and clean. We will definitely stay again.

"ALERT"

1
sarahhV77EL, Batavia, Illinois 07/09/2021

Many Iowa Families booked this hotel for family weekend. They are not opening on time. On top of that.....they are not even warning all of the families that will be traveling to Iowa to check in only to find that the hotel is not ready. No compensation Just " make sure you cancel so you do not get charged" I can not tell you how "stupid" that sounds. Be alert for family weekend- you will have no place to stay with no warning!

Jerry Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coralville Hotel, responded to this review
We are finally opened! He had MANY supply issues due to the pandemic. Those issues are solved! We did not charge anyone for this time period!

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.