ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Red River Inn, Burkburnett

4.0/5  - basé sur 130 notations.
1008 Sheppard Road, 76354-3102, Burkburnett, United States - Karte ansehen

Das Best Western® Red River Inn liegt abseits des Highway 44 in Burkburnett, Texas, und bietet seinen Gästen geräumige Zimmer mit kostenlosem drahtlosem Internet (Wi-Fi) und Kabelfernsehen. Ein Hallenbad ist ebenfalls vorhanden, und das Hotel liegt 14,5 km vom Regionalflughafen Wichita Falls entfernt. Die neu renovierten und modernen Zimmer im Red River Inn bieten auch einen großen Schreibtisch und eine Sitzecke. Alle Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit Ein-Tassen-Kaffeemaschine, Haarfön, Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett. Eine Mikrowelle und ein Kühlschrank stehen in allen Zimmern zur Verfügung. Gäste haben kostenlosen Zutritt zum hoteleigenen Fitnessraum und können den Computer mit kostenlosem drahtlosem Internet (Wi-Fi) im Business Center des Hotels nutzen. Das Red River Inn in Burkburnett serviert jeden Morgen ein kostenloses komplettes warmes Frühstück, und das Geschäft „Suite Shop“ ist rund um die Uhr geöffnet. Der Golfplatz River Creek und das Kiowa Casino sind jeweils 8 Minuten Autofahrt vom Hotel entfernt. Das Kunstmuseum von Wichita Falls liegt 28 km entfernt.

Best Western

Hotel Red River Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Beheizter Pool
    Beheizter Pool
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Klimaanlage in öffentlichen Bereichen
    Klimaanlage in öffentlichen Bereichen
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 130 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
57
Sehr gut
32
Befriedigend
17
Mangelhaft
13
Ungenügend
11
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
12
Familie Familie
50
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
16
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
11
Paare Paare
31
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
12
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Great stay !"

5
11/09/2018

Very nice. Large, quiet & comfortable. Could not tell it was a smoking room(unlike many other places)! The room smelled fresh & clean & the bed was very comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay her & will definitely be back next time we are through here.

"Excellent stay and pet friendly!!"

5
03/09/2018

We recently spent several days here. It was truly a wonderful time. The staff was great. One staff member in particular, Amy, provided exceptional service!! She went out of her way to ensure every little detail was correct. There was a problem with our initial room, which she quickly corrected. Our new room was awesome. Throughout our stay Amy was always quick with a smile and greeting that you could tell was genuine and sincere!

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"left products in room accidentky"

5
31/08/2018

Me and my sister stayed there many many times. I accidently left my caboodle and I called and talked to a lady and she said yes it was in the room when they cleaned it, and that it would be put in the office till we came back. We went back 2 weeks later and they told me no it was not there. Iknow it was and I called and called for weeks that turned into months and was even there several more times. I talked to April the manager and she said she would call me back. T o this day she has not. I had jewelry and nail polish clippers ,files and even the key was in there. I am so disappointed that 1 says it is there and manager says no. I would love to have my jewelry back they can keep the rest.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review.

"Great stay during the weekend of the Hotter n Hell bike ride."

5
27/08/2018

It was a great stay. This was my 5th trip up for the Hotter n Hell bike ride and my best experience as far as staying somewhere. Great value here staying outside of Wichita Falls. Staff provided extra rags for riders to clean our bikes, power bars, bananas, and water. Breakfast on ride day (8/25/18) started early for all of us riders to start with a great meal and it was better than what was catered by Hotter n Hell.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We greatly appreciate it and love our HHH riders! It is like the Super Bowl for our hotel. I am so glad to hear that your stay was exceptional and we hope that you will book with us again next year! If you are doing the 100 mile you will see us cheering out in front of the hotel as you speed by. See you next year!

"Desk Clerk"

5
29/04/2018

I Called 2 weeks in advance. and when we arrived ,Trish had every thing ready for check in ... Our room was clean , and looked great .. ,,, DO NOTS ,,The door would slam ,every time some one went out the door ,On the west end of Building

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback! We do greatly appreciate it.

"Travel for funeral"

3
19/04/2018

Last week my wife and I and on3 brother and one sister and their spouses traveled to Texas. It was a trip to to say goodbye to one of my brothers. Unfortunately he lost a battle to cancer. My brothers children had all arrangements made when we arrived. We stayed at this Best Western for 2 nights and days. The check in process was a bit of a surprise. We had booked our room online and had pre paid on my credit card. The lady checking us in said we owed for the room. I told her it was already paid. She said it had not. I told her we were not paying again and was getting ready to go somewhere else, and then she suddenly found that we had paid in advance. She checked us in. She gave us 2 room key cards. They worked to let us into the room for 1 night. We went back down the next day to find out what was wrong. A new lady redid the cards and said the other lady only activated the cards for 1 day not 2. The door to the room was also broken at the hinges. We had to put our shoulder into the door to open it. They did not fix it while we were there. The toilet in the room did not function properly and the shower door rails were corroded and pretty gross. The bed was king size and it was great. The tv only had a few channels working. Other than that, the continental breakfast and that area were fantastic.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

"Terrible, dirty, overpriced hotel with zero security"

1
08/04/2018

Literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed in for over $100 a night. I stay in hotels 200+ days a year, and will never stay here again. If this was $29 a night, would be expected. I should have driven to Wichita Falls.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay.

"Disappointed "

2
15/03/2018

We have stayed here several times but this time was a horrible disappointment ??. The room looked like they changed the sheets, emptied the trash, & restocked...but didn't clean! The bathroom sink, countertops, mirror, shower, & floor was DIRTY! And our phone didn't work so I had to go to the desk to tell them about it. The girl just handed me keys to a room across the hall (no appollogy). I went in the other room & it was no improvement. The toilet was solid brown inside & had an apparent leak & the bathroom was dirty also. I went back to the desk & told her we would stick it out in our same room if she would at least give me some disinfectant to clean it. She didn't offer to do it & didn't even come look for herself. My husband & I cleaned the bathroom ourselves after driving for hours! Still no appollogy or offer for a discount. We WILL NOT BE BACK! IF YOU CHECK IN HERE CHECK THE BATHROOMS BEFORE YOU USE IT! And the floor was dirty. We did NOT GO BAREFOOT!

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
I am terribly sorry about your experience at our hotel. A dirty bathroom is completely unacceptable and not at all how we like to present ourselves to our guests. As per our phone conversation this morning, I will be taking care of the charges for your room and hope that you will give us another opportunity to show our excellence in cleanliness as well as our superior customer care. Thank you and have a safe trip.

"I was given a receipt for 95 but charged 195."

1
14/03/2018

I stayed one night, checked out and received a receipt for $95, but when I got home and looked at my credit card statement they charged me $195. I called the manager to resolve the issue, but she refused. I would not recommend staying here unless you want to be charged for more nights than you stayed.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Misti, I am terribly sorry about the situation concerning your reservation and being billed for two nights. Unfortunately, due to the restrictions of your online booking (pre-paid, non-refundable) we were unable to refund the second night. There are some discounts available that are more restrictive than others. Again, I am sorry that this didn't work out and hope that you will consider visiting us again. Please call the hotel directly to ensure you are able to book without restrictions. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

"Great stop on I44"

4
11/03/2018

This is a great place if stopping in this area. Very nice hotel in good location off I44. There is a nice restaurant close by. No traffic issues to deal with here and hotel was great. Staff is courteous. Breakfast is good with hot options. Parking lot is well lit.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, Louie, for the kind words! We greatly appreciate it and am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! Did you eat at The Feed Lot? That is our little home town place and is delicious! The Cowboy Pie is my favorite.

"Great Thursday rate"

5
08/01/2018

Awesome rate for a Thursday night ($100) and super close to the Kiowa Casino. Exit 12 just off of Hwy 44. Fantastic Friday morning breakfast too. Next time I will use the indoor pool. Will definitely return!!

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Colleen! We greatly appreciate your feedback and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again!

"Will stay again"

4
05/01/2018

Had everything we needed. Smoking and pet room available. Elevator for easy access to same. Pool out of order :(. Rooms and bedding comfortable. Breakfast not too bad. Staff quite helpful, especially Sam at front desk. If ever in area again will repeat.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the positive feedback! We greatly appreciate it and I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I do want to apologize for the pool being out of order, sometimes those pesky chemicals like to give us problems. We hope to see you again soon!

"Christmas Stay"

4
29/12/2017

Great hotel and staff! The breakfast was good and always hot. There were, however, ants in our room. I understand ant issues and was not disgusted by it, just cleaned them up when we saw them. We left Christmas presents in our room and they were all there when we got back! Have been staying here for years and will continue to do so.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am sorry about the ants, we are doing all that we can and its a Game of Thrones type battle between us and them! I hope that you had a wonderful Christmas and we will see you again soon!

"Home stay"

5
16/12/2017

Great stay. First time I have stayed here. Have reserved rooms for family and friends here before. They said it was great and I found that to be true. Clean room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast bar.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, Gary and family! I am so glad to hear that you and your loved ones had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!

"Clean hotel"

4
12/12/2017

This is the only hotel in town, but it is newly renovated and clean. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is good for free, continental hotel breakfast. The front desk staff weren't overly friendly upon check-in, but for the remainder of the stay everyone I encountered were extremely friendly.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Comfortable - 2 day stay"

3
09/12/2017

Hotel was comfortable. Bed was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is housekeeping must half azz their job. The trash cans were full of trash in the room and the bathroom. Room 206 Night desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. However, my Best Western app gave me a quote of $10.00 cheaper than she could offer. Breakfast was good. Pool was closed the entire stay for 'maintenance', we never saw anyone maintaining it though. Will stay at this hotel again should the need arise.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. I will be sure and get on top of those housekeepers. Thank you

"room"

4
04/12/2017

Our Room had a Lizard in Restroom, And seen tiny Ants , Shower had soap slim in soap dish ,,, Manager seem to be a little short with me when I ask about a lower price,, Because we stay there every time we have gone down there to Burkburnett Tx .. Disappointed in GM . She said No ,, and I'm sure she is reading this ,, So just be a little more considerate to the elders , that come down every 3 months .

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear about the 'extra visitors' in your room and the soap scum. I will speak with the housekeeping staff about that. Next time, let us know as soon as possible and we will be more than happy to correct any issues immediately. I apologize for coming across inconsiderate or short. You were given the best possible rate at that time. Since our rates change daily there is always a chance you won't get the same rate every time. Again, I apologize.

"Poor rooms"

2
01/12/2017

Dirty! Sinks and toilets were stained bad!!! Just looking at that made the whole place look dirty and nasty. Visit before wasn't as good but was better than this visit. Not sure if I would go back. Customer service wasn't that great either.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I am unable to locate your reservation so that we are able to find the stained toilet and correct the issues you have mentioned. If you would reach out to the hotel directly we could greatly appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we will do all that we can to improve.

"Top 3 Worst Hotel Experiences Ever"

1
27/11/2017

Guest rooms need a good detail clean. Common area was filthy. Same spill in elevator for 3 days. Entrance glass rarely cleaned. Stairwells rarely vacuumed. Staff more focused on standing outside smoking than working. Fire alarm going off all hours of the day and night. Guest room doors need repaired.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. I will let the staff know that you mentioned the areas they are lacking and be sure they take care of those things. Also, the fire alarm situation has been corrected. Who knew that those smoke detectors went bad?! They have since been replaced and are quiet. Better them to go off when there isn't a fire then not go off when there is one, right? I hope you will allow us to correct the issues you have mentioned and give us another try in the future. Thanks!

"Comfy Beds"

4
24/11/2017

The beds here were so comfy and soft. Although this hotel is not near a lot of things, it was perfect for our points of interest- the casino and Allred Unit. The casinos are about a 5-10 minute drive which is very convenient if that is your intended purpose.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Great"

5
19/10/2017

Thank you for taking such great care of us. The attendant actually came up to our room and helped us set up or TV. It was late at night and he still offered to come up and help. Also, when he came into our room he realized that I was a dialysis patient and had to connect to my cycler for 9 hrs so he offered to give us a later check-out time. He was very considerate and caring. Thank you for this great experience. We will defiantly be returning.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that Brandon went the extra mile to be sure you were taken care of. I will be sure and let him know that he is appreciated. We can't wait to see you again!

"happy"

4
08/10/2017

both a pleasant check- in and check-out. everything went quite well and all the staff we met/saw were very pleasant. the breakfast was as in most best westerns very good and the room was clean .typing 200 charters is a real pain. don't need that many.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the 200 characters and the kind words! We greatly appreciate it and am glad to hear that your stay pleasant. Hope to see you again soon.

"Funeral"

5
12/09/2017

I am from Burk but live in Florida. A funeral brought me to town. Despite my reason for visiting, the hotel was very relaxing. The hotel staff are friendly, room is clean, bed is comfortable, and the pool was great! I saw a few complaints about breakfast, they must have fixed that because they had a good variety. They had eggs, sausage, potatoes, bagels, toast, yogurt (variety of mix ins), waffles(even choc chips avail to add to your waffle!), cereal, oatmeal, muffins, fresh fruit, and to drink: coffee, milk, apple juice, orange juice, cranberry juice, hot water to make tea. I'm sure I may have missed items in this list but y'all get the point! I would definitely recommend staying at this Best Western and will stay again if I ever need a place to stay on future visits.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
First let me offer my condolences for your loss. Also, I hope all is well in Florida! Thank you so much for the kind words and I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I too have seen the complaints about breakfast and we do our absolute best at providing an wide variety of options. We even have gluten and dairy free items for those who are limited on their diets. I hope you can come back and visit us again, just not under the same circumstances.

"Nice stay but breakfast needs to improve."

4
04/09/2017

The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was not as good as I hoped but that being said it was satisfactory. The side door needs fixed could not access it from the outside.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words and the feedback on where we can improve. I apologize about the side entrance not being accessible at this time.

"Dove Trip"

5
04/09/2017

The place was clean and staff very helpful. Since the place changed hands from hampton Inn to Best Western things got better. I would tell family and friends to book at this hotel in the future. Thanks for the great stay and friendly environment

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We have worked hard on improving the hotel and the happiness of our guests. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to meet all the friends and family. I hope you got some good dove this year and we shall see you again next time.

"Review of Hotel"

4
31/08/2017

overall the stay was excellent. Only hotel with Tesla charging station. For the most part worked well. The power was tripping but the manager was able to fix it. Went out of the way to reserve Tesla charge spot for us.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
I am so glad to hear that your stay was excellent, despite the issue with the Tesla charger and the demanding stranger. I hope we get to see you two again next year, if not sooner!

"Good enough for Burkburnett"

4
30/08/2017

A little pricey but comfy and clean. They were out of coffee at breakfast and no one apparent to remedy the situation. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. Parking was adequate and easily accessible.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback! I apologize for the lack of coffee and will be sure we remedy that situation and avoid it happening in the future. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again.

"Great Staff"

5
28/08/2017

Great location off highway just outside Wichita Falls, TX with easy on and off access and perfect place for the Hotter N' Hell Hundred but also great place if you have business in the area. The staff is welcoming and attentive to needs and always around so one does not have to look or wait

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words! We love Hotter N' Hell Hundred weekend and hope to see you again next year!

"Best Western is Good - not Great"

3
12/08/2017

Best Western has done a good job of re-branding itself. They have taken steps in a positive direction. 2 years ago I would not have stayed in a BW but I am coming back around. This on in Burk used to be a Hampton and it is pretty nice, but they need to improve on their breakfast and service at breakfast. I stood in the lobby 10 minutes before anyone arrived at the front desk and it was like a ghost town. The hotel did reasonably fill up that night, but I was very disappointed in the selection and quality of breakfast. The hotel was clean, but my toilet would not stop running until I would adjust the handle.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you are making Best Western an option when traveling. I apologize that there wasn't someone readily available at the front desk, I will look into what happened that pulled them away. I hope that you will give us another shot at exceeding your expectations.

"Best place to stay."

5
12/08/2017

My family and I use this hotel exclusively no matter WHERE OR WHEN we travel. Very consistent amenities and quality. Love BW Hotels. You learn to expect their level of quality and service. They have no equal.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! We love having you and are pleased to hear that we are able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for making us your home away from home. See you again soon!

"Stay in Burkburnett Texas"

5
10/08/2017

Traveling thru the area, and I admit there is not much lodging in Burkburnett. So the BW was like a beacon in the darkness. The room was clean, staff friendly, and the breakfast plentiful and nicely presented. Although we have not been BW customers much in the past, we will definitely look for them in the future.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you gave Best Western a chance. We strive to provide exceptional service and you should see that across the brand. I hope that you will become a regular BW traveler. We hope to see you again.

"Unclean sheets/very hot lobby & rooms until you get them cooled down."

2
06/08/2017

Lobby area was hot enough to make you and the personnel sweat. Then go to a hot room until you get it cooled down. Top it off to folding back sheets to find a bug & pubic hairs in sheets so we slept on the top sheet.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback. We do have the AC on in the lobby but those exterior doors tend to let in that Texas Heat when they open and close. I am terribly sorry to hear that your sheets seemed to be dirty, we would have loved the opportunity to correct the issue immediately so that you didn't have to sleep on the top sheet, but rather enjoy the comfort of the bed completely.

"Will stay again next time I am in town"

4
12/07/2017

Very friendly, welcoming staff.....even to the person who cleaned my room leaving me kind notes.....made my day! I will definitely being staying here in the future! Burkburnett TX is not a large town and it is so nice to have a quality place to stay when I visit.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for all of your kind words. We greatly appreciate it and I will be sure to pass it along to the rest of the staff. I am so glad to hear that the staff was able to put a smile on your face and make your stay that much more enjoyable. We will see you next time!

"4th of July trip"

5
10/07/2017

Stayed here as it was close to where our son lives. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and they had an indoor swimming pool and small workout room. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed our overall stay.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Steve, Thank you very much for your feedback. I greatly appreciate it and am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope that you will come back and visit us, and your son too, very soon! Have a wonderful day!

"Overnight stay with family and friends while visiting local casino"

4
07/07/2017

We've stayed here many times over the past several years, while attending a local casino. The hotel is back from it's downturn from a few years ago, and seems to be as good as normal. It must be a good place to stay, as it was pretty full when we were here. The staff was very nice to us and the room was good. The breakfast area is nice but with the people eating sure kept the breakfast lady busy! Thank you...

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, Dan, for the wonderful feedback. We are an awesome place to stay! We are 7 minutes away from the casino and only 10 minutes from Wichita Falls. Our breakfast host does say super busy on the weekends, she deserves a vacation! Lol Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

"Weekend Baseball"

4
26/06/2017

Spent the weekend here for a tournament. New property and well located at the main exit for town, eating, etc. The rooms were new and nice. The rate was a good deal. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Allowed early check in because room was ready and accommodated late check out due to change in schedule with weather. Will stay again.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, very much, for the feedback! I am glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and that you were taken care of by the staff. We love to help out whenever possible when it comes to early check-ins. We hope to see you again soon!

"Rough night!"

2
26/06/2017

Toilet would not flush properly. Fire alarm malfunctioned at 3 am, sounding to evacuate the building. Fortunately a false alarm. However, discovered the exit doors in both stairwells were locked and would not open creating an extreme safety hazard.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Bob, I am terribly sorry to hear about the fire alarm sounding at 3 am. Thunderstorms and power outages (which caused the alarm to sound) are part of the wonderful summer weather. I will speak with the alarm company and see about having it checked out again. Sorry about that. As for the exit doors, they are always unlocked as, you are correct, it would be a safety hazard. There isn't a way for us to lock those stairwell doors so it could possibly be they were just hard to open. I will definitely look at that as well and see if we can get them to open easier. I appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write a reivew. Have a wonderful day!

"Can't sleep"

2
22/06/2017

Appearance was fine room looked fine but didn't know it was pet friendly. I personally think pets are dirty inside and had a smell couldn't sleep for what I thought was someone walking above us all night long. Found out at check out it was a dog.

"This place knows what customer service is about!"

5
12/06/2017

We stayed in a suite, it was wonderful and worth the few extra dollars. The staff here know customer service. The front desk clerk was positive, friendly, polite, understanding and accommodating. She went above and beyond. When we arrived, the place was clean, but she was cleaning anyway instead of just sitting around on the phone as I've seen at other hotels.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
I want to thank you, so much, for the positive and encouraging words. I will make absolute sure that it is seen by the staff so they are aware of the impact that they make on every stay. Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will stay with us again.

"Great Hotel"

5
06/06/2017

This hotel was super nice and very clean. The prices were great. The beds were comfortable and the employees were very accommodating. They had a great continental breakfast and the pool was very inviting, although we did . not have time to utilize it.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! We greatly appreciate the feedback and love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come visit us again.

"good hotel when on business"

4
03/05/2017

Hotel is clean and staff was professional. The only complaint was breakfast. Don't eat the eggs! Comfortable bed and great shower! It is also close to the casino which is a plus when you are looking for something to do but don't want to go far. The pool is a nice feature too. Just wish they had a hot tub.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate it and will look into those eggs. Hope to see you again soon!

"Hidden Gem"

5
02/05/2017

This hotel is an old Hampton inn, which I generally stay at but all the original amenities are there. Its a small town but very close to Oklahoma and the casinos. Great breakfast, wifi service, pool, etc. A few renovations were made to a already great motel. Everyone is so nice there. Come stay you will be surprised.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
James, Thank you very much for the kind words. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

"A Birthday Shopping Trip"

5
29/04/2017

My wife and her friend Judy report the following : We recently stayed here overnight on a combo shopping/casino birthday trip. The recently remodeled hotel was nicely decorated, new and fresh. Our room was also newly remodeled. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was nicely appointed with good quality linins. The AC worked perfectly and had my favorite feature... constant fan. Breakfast was also well done. The attendant kept everything fresh and she even insisted on making us a custom waffle with fresh fruit. That brings me the best part. Every staff person that we encountered seemed genuinely pleased that we were staying with them. I would especially compliment the front desk and breakfast room staff. Well done. We will return.

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
First let me say, Happy Birthday! Secondly, we greatly appreciate the kind words and we absolutely are pleased that you are staying with us. We are family now and cannot wait to see you again!

"awesome"

5
23/04/2017

the lobby is very inviting, front desk staff was super nice, the rooms were amazing the bed... I need to get me one! Breakfast was delicious, and the pool was amazing! The staff, all of them, were just amazing, treated my family like we were theirs! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone!

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful words! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

"Fun weekend"

5
10/04/2017

Always very nice and friendly staff rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable breakfast is always good would recommend this place to anyone very quite at night close to casinos and restaurants easy access on to freeways

Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, Jerry! We love to hear our guests feedback and I am happy that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again!

"Wonderful staff"

5
08/04/2017

Tiffany was great, and amazing person! The room was amazing. Pool was wonderful. I will recommend this place to anyone that needs a place to stay a night or a week. Thank you Tiffany for making this day better for us!

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! I will be sure and pass this along to Tiffany as well. We appreciate you and hope to see you again.

"Awesome Staff and Good Experience"

4
07/04/2017

The staff was wonderful. We did experience some minor issues but we WILL return and stay there again. The good way over powered the small negatives. The staff was AWESOME and the service was wonderful.

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! These are words of encouragement and I am happy to pass them along to the staff. I am sorry to hear about the minor issues and I hope that we were able to correct them. Thank you again and see you soon!

"Fun with family and friends"

5
21/03/2017

The hotel and staff were great. I have stayed at this hotel several times this year and I have never had a bad experience with them . I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for making us your home away from home. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

"cold pool"

3
28/01/2017

Pool was very cold . Kids couldn`t even stay in it long enough for anything ,very disappointed . No towels in pool area. Main reason we choose this hotel was so kids could swim. Rooms were average, could of used a deep cleaning. Beds were alright. Our room was very loud.

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 940-569-9707.

"Great place to stay"

5
21/11/2016

This hotel has been remodeled and is very comfortable, clean, quiet, and the staff is excellent. They have a very good breakfast and I have stayed here numerous times and will continue to do so. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

"Beautiful hotel a must stay"

5
18/11/2016

This is a beautiful hotel that was just recently renovated with the updated contemporary look ! compared to what it used to look like this is now an awesome top 10 hotel and the staff is fabulous......

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review! We worked very hard on the renovations and am happy to hear that you loved it! We do strive to be #1 and I will be sure and pass your kind words along to the staff. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

"great stay"

5
29/09/2016

Beautiful hotel, room decoration very nice, Breakfast was very good, nice variety of food, hot and cold, some of the most helpful ,friendly,honest staff ! If we need a room again in this city we will stay here ! Great all the way around !

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words! I will pass this along to all of the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

"Some good, some bad"

3
07/09/2016

Internet was terrible, room was clean but had an odor to it. When I called down to talk about the internet the response was "well we have it down here". No help was offered. In addition, there was an earthquake during my stay which I felt. When I called down stairs they said they didn't feel anything, so much for emergency preparedness.

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve. I will coach our staff on how to better address our guests and their concerns.

"Pleasant Stay"

4
06/09/2016

This was our second stay here. The price is a little bit high but this is a very nice, clean and quiet hotel. The rooms are very well kept and the bed was very comfortable. The large walk in shower is very nice. Their breakfast in the morning offers waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and assorted cereals and breads. Very nicely done. We enjoyed our stay and we will stay here again.

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We do appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again!

"Nice place, but not worth the price during a special event"

4
29/08/2016

We stayed here during the Hotter N Hell 100 bike ride. The Non-refundable rate we were able to obtain was a pretty hefty rate for a room with 2 queens. I understand motels upping their rates when there is a special event, but apparently they normally give certain discounts (such as a military discount) that they do NOT allow during these events. That strikes me as greedy. Having said that, the room was nice, clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave, even though I believe these are not mentioned on their website. The A/C worked well in cooling the room, but was super loud...in that you could not hear the TV when the A/C unit kicked on. And, maybe because we were in Texas (and everything is bigger in Texas), we almost needed a stepstool to hop into the bed and the sink vanity was so tall that it was hard to brush my teeth. (I am 5'3".) The pool was "undergoing treatment" for the first 2 days we were there and unusable, although it did open late in the day on day 2 of our stay. All of the doors into the building had a sign that they were kept locked and guests would have to swipe their room key to gain entry. In reality, these doors were NEVER locked. In fact, the latches were duct-taped so they would not even latch, let alone lock. They were like this the entire time we were there (3 nights). We found the staff to be friendly, but not necessarily helpful with anything out of the ordinary. There is no office work area if you just need to print out a boarding pass or something like that, so you are out of luck there. The breakfast was nothing special, but adequate. On the day of the HHH100, the breakfast was the same as the previous days, but they had bottles of water, fresh bananas and CLIFF snacks available at no charge for the riders, which was an unexpected pleasant amenity. Overall, I would probably stay here again, but it would not be my first choice and I have to say there were things that need to change for me to give it a better rating, particularly the lack of security with the doors unlocked 24/7 and I have to say the lack of a military discount during a special event (when it's given normally) just sort of turned me off to the place.

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the lack of working door locks. We currently have all brand new locks on order and unfortunately, they had not arrived in time. We will definitely have that issue corrected very soon. I am also sorry to hear that you were unable to utilize our business center. Our front desk staff could have gone the extra mile and offered to help with your printing needs. I will coach them on doing things out of the ordinary and giving our guests the extra level of customer service that one deserves. We strive to provide superior customer service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you next year!

"Happy with stay"

4
09/07/2016

The Inn was clean and the bed was wonderful. Nice room and asked for a room by the lobby and got it. They have a great complimentary breakfast. The staff was great, especially Amanda. I wanted a place in Burburnett and it was close to everything I was doing. Would stay again.

Charly Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red River Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay. I will be sure and pass along your kind words to the staff, especially Amanda. :D Thank you and we hope to see you again.