Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Plus Hotel Riata, Brownwood

504 W Commerce Street, 76801, Brownwood, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Plus Riata - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Plus Riata ist ideal in Brownwood Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das brandneue, dreistöckige, schöne Best Western Plus Riata verfügt über 58 Zimmer und einen extragroßen Swimmingpool (im Freien). Nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt sind ein Walmart Supercenter und eine Reihe von Restaurants, darunter Cotton Patch, Buffalo Wild Wings, Humphrey Pete's (mit perfekt zubereiteten Steaks) und die berühmte Underwood's Cafeteria. Unser Hotel ist nur 3 km entfernt von der Howard Payne University und liegt in der Nähe von Lake Brownwood, Camp Bowie Family Aquatic Center und dem Eisenbahnmuseum. Zu den Annehmlichkeiten des Hotels gehören große Zimmer mit exklusivem Ambiente. Unsere großen Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett verfügen über einen Wohnbereich mit zwei Fernsehern. Zimmer mit zwei Queensize-Betten und Zimmer mit Verbindungstür, ein Kaffeeservice im Zimmer sowie Mikrowelle und Kühlschrank sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Jeden Morgen begrüßen wir Sie mit einem kostenlosen kompletten warmen Frühstücksbuffet, während wir jeden Abend von 17:30 Uhr bis 19:00 Uhr kostenlose Speisen und Getränke servieren. Unser reines Nichtraucherhotel verfügt über kostenloses WLAN und einen Aufzug. Ein Wäschereiservice für Gäste, ein Verkaufsgeschäft, eine 24-Stunden-Kaffeestation, ein Business Center und ein Fitnessstudio sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Unser großer eingezäunter Parkplatz mit 24-Stunden-Videoüberwachung bietet ausreichend Platz für Busse und Lkw.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Riata

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
Gebildet aus de 30 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
24
Sehr gut
2
Befriedigend
0
Mangelhaft
0
Ungenügend
4
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
0
Familie Familie
2
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
9
Paare Paare
1
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
0
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"What a little gem!"

5
annetD6444HI, Washington DC, District of Columbia 13/05/2022

Great stay. We don't usually stay at Best Western hotels because we are fans of another chain but I may have changed my mind. Excellent service very stylish. Clean and new. Great amenities and loved the breakfast. And some genius final realized white towels don't belong in bathrooms. The person who thought of having black makeup washcloths deserves a raise.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for your response, our staff highly appreciates it highly Hospitality and cleanliness is the norm of our hotel..

"Surprisingly nice rooms"

5
Ddddddave99, Kansas City, Missouri 18/04/2022

I don't travel a lot but when I do stay in a hotel I tend to notice the little things. They are currently doing a little renovation which is non-intrusive and really not noticeable. But the rooms are very large, very spacious, multiple TVs and very clean. Would definitely stay here again. I'll let you know if anything changes after breakfast.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW, BEST WESTERN PLUS RIATA IS GLAD TO HER YOU LIKE THE NEW RENOVATION. YES, WE CALL OUR ROOM TEXAS SIZE KING ROOMS, HOPE YOU ENJOYED THE NICE HOT BREAKFAST WE SERVE EVERY MORNNG. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON.

"Highly recommend"

5
Holli M, Henrietta, Texas 16/04/2022

We will definitely return to this hotel. The price is very fair, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The entire hotel was so clean. Everything was in working order. Hot and free breakfast. Rooms are very updated and feel like a much more expensive hotel.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you, we appreciate your response, We try our best to make the atmosphere feel like home away from home. Hope to see you again soon.

"The Best of Best Western Motels"

5
User 15/04/2022

Our overall experience was great! The staff was very caring to make our week long stay comfortable and enjoyable. We usually stay at Best Westerns and Brownwood Best Western is the best one yet!! Thank you for the caring staff.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for your reponse, Our staff is highly appreciated. We like Best Western plus to feel like home away from home. really happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

"Wonderful Hotel"

5
Travel B, Lubbock, Texas 02/03/2022

We love this BWP. The staff is amazing. Everyone from Mr. Stewart the owner, Patricia the GM, Aimee the Night Auditor and Patricia in housekeeping were there to make our stay great! I don't always get the names but the staff was so wonderful I asked for names. This was our third trip here and we were not disappointed. We will stay here wherever we are in town. They had plenty of room for our truck and trailer and everything was clean. They coffee is also GREAT!!!! Thank you for a great stay and see you next time!

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPOND. HOSPITALITY IS THE NORM OF OUR HOTEL. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON.

"great things"

5
User 11/02/2022

5 star friendly clean love it thanks keep up the good work i will always go to a bestwestern hotel and expect great things my family loves it and its always one around the towns we visit. thanks staff and thanks rewards.my basketball teams even enjoyed there stay back in the days with bestwestern we will come again and they we always keep that experience in their mind.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
THANK YOU FOR RESPONSE, WE GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY CLEANLINESS AND HOSPITALITY IS THE NORM FOR OUR BEST WESTERN PLUS HOTEL RIATA.

"Great room"

5
MartiM1968, Midland, Texas 30/01/2022

Our room was really excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. I noticed the floors are bare now probably because of the current situation, but a pair of slippers did the trick. It would be nice if we could find beds like that for homes.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for your response, yes, the beds are really comfortable, we put flooring in all over, be able to have cleaner/disinfected floors daily. Hope to see you again soon.

"Wonderful overnight visit"

5
472jeaniep, Sylva, North Carolina 21/01/2022

Newer facility with restaurants and shopping nearby. Large, comfy suite rooms, 2 televisions, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap. In room coffee, micro and fridge. Breakfast: scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage, cereal, juices, coffee, tea, milk, bread items, biscuits + gravy, apples, oranges, yogurt. Great stop for us.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay Best Westrn Plus, yes, the extra size king rooms, we call "Texas Style" are enormous. You would think you they were King Suites. Waking up to a hot breakfast is great to start the day off right. We will see you again soon.

"Best in brownwood"

5
User 19/12/2021

Really nice hotel bed was good room was clean room pretty quiet great coffee the elevator was acting up but they were working on it newly renovated and they were very friendly up front. The cleaning crew was very helpful

"Go elsewhere"

1
Dankrman, Carl Junction, MO, United States 16/12/2021

Experienced numerous, minor repairs that took too long to correct. We had to continually remind the front desk that we needed the repairs done. Also, lots of drama at the front desk with the breakfast crew.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize about your accommodations at the hotel, we offered another room, but you had already unpacked for your 3 months stay. The little caulking that was only visible to your eye. and the shower rod that was loose was taken care of, Guest reviews help us sort out, what we might miss, and we Thank you for that. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas, and happy New Year.

"Awesome"

5
Vernon M, Houston, Texas 22/11/2021

Very pleasant stay everything was great, especially the staff. The lobby area was perfect for hanging out and conversing with friends and equally as nice for breakfast in the morning. Over all I can not think of anything I would change it was a perfect stay. Thanks so much

"A great place to stay!"

5
User 16/11/2021

We took a weekend trip with our granddaughters, and spent a night at this nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable, with friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but, hey it was free! Overall a nice experience. We would stay here again.

"Great location to stay when traveling for work."

5
User 13/11/2021

I am a travel nurse and my stay at this location was very comfortable, convenient at a decent rate. I enjoyed have the extra counter space for prepping my meal and the room it self was very clean and spacious. Will continue to use.

"It's Not the Four Seasons, but,"

5
Lesmf, Conroe, Texas 18/10/2021

This is our first stay at a Best Western in a long time. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel's cleanliness and especially the staff. I wish I had their names however, every staff member I ran across during our short stay were happy and congenial. From the cleaning people, breakfast staff, front desk and everyone in between made us feel welcome and at home.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
On Behalf of Best Western Plus Hotel Riata, we would like to Thank you for your recent stay. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your guests. Our staff appreciates your review on cleanliness and attentive our staffs high standards of hospiltality which is the norm of your hotel.

"Brownwood overnight"

5
User 17/10/2021

Trip to farm near Plainview stayed in Brownwood hotel near Underwoods BBQ and convenient. Updated and great in this range of hotels. Lady handling breakfast was fantastic. Great stay but noisy road so ask for room away from highway

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you, Our staff highly appreciates the review. Hope you will come stay again with us soon.

"Comfortable Room and Atmosphere"

5
roxtex, Austin, Texas 14/10/2021

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay at Best Western in Brownwood, Texas. The staff were extremely courteous and efficient. The hot breakfast was so convenient and delicious food. The outside pavilion was a nice way for the guests to relax outside the rooms. The toiletries provided were of great quality. The room was very clean and the second window shade curtain were great to use to see out and not let sun inside the room. The hotel is located right next to the fabulous Underwoods Cafeteria and other restaurants in walking distance.

Patricia Henry, General Manager at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for the amazing review of Best Western Plus Hotel Riata. Our staff highly appreciates it very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast, cleanliness and amenities in our Texas size rooms. Underwoods is a famou place and walking distance, Once again Thank you, hope u visit again soon.

"Outstanding"

5
Renee C, Burleson, Texas 08/10/2021

The staff at this hotel was some of the best I have ever encountered. Everyone from check in to check out was very attentive. The cleanliness and the fact they are pretty strict on their no smoking policy, makes it a plus. There are not cigarette butts everywhere. I also loved that the ten commandments are on a stone right outside the front door. The staff reflected this. The room was updated and comfortable. Would highly recommend!!!

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
We would like to Thank you for your recent visit at Best Western Plus Hotel Riata. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your guests. Our hotel staff highly appreciate your review on the cleanliness and high standards of hospitality which is the norm of our hotel. Thank you for the compliments of our TEN COMMANDMENTS outside in the front of lobby entrance. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you again as regular guest. Once again, Thank you.

"Wouldn't stay here again."

1
User 07/10/2021

This is the 10th hotel my senior-citizen mom, 6 year old, and I have stayed at in the last 14 days and disappointingly, the only one we've had problems with. We prepaid online through a 3rd party (Priceline). When we went to check in, the 3rd party's credit card declined for some reason. We showed the lady at the front desk our confirmation saying the room was prepaid on our end, and that the issue was on their end with Priceline, and still she refused, rather rudely, to help us. "Your card declined. I can't check you in." We even asked her to call Priceline or the manager so we could sort everything out, and she wouldn't. My mom asked, "so, what are we supposed to do? We've paid for a room we're not going to get to stay in?", and the lady said "I don't know, that's a problem between you and Priceline." I've worked at a hotel front desk and I know that priceline is often viewed as the ugly stepchild of the hotel industry, but they had the best rate today and we still paid well over $100 for the room. At my hotel, if there was an issue with prepaid guests, we went ahead and checked them in, and then called the 3rd party to straighten out the billing issues. I would have been fine with waiting to be checked in and her making an effort by calling Priceline or the manager to help us get checked in. At the BARE MINIMUM, as a paying guest, I expected some level of courtesy and professionalism. We've stayed at several Best Westerns over the last few weeks and this stay was unexpected and disappointing. When she tried the card again, it went through. She checked us in without an apology.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
On behalf of Best Western Hotel Riata kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standards of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because miscommunication with priceline. By you writing this review it helps better understand what we need to work on. Once again, Sincere Apology.

"Great place to stay"

1
Ann T, Kingsland, United States 28/09/2021

Stayed at the Best Western in Brownwood and love this motel. Rooms have just been redone and are large and very livable. Staff was exceptional, breakfast was great had a nice pool and recreation area and plenty of safe parking. Highly recommend.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for your response, Our staff highly appreciates it, And your review just wants us to make sure we live up to our guest satisfaction.

"Great hotel"

5
User 28/09/2021

I was extremely satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and condition of the rooms. It looks like the hotel was recently renovated. The service was excellent as well. The breakfast offered a good variety and the hotel was conveniently located.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for your response, highly appreciate your input on Housekeepers cleanliness and the full hot breakfast we have every morning. Being close to a variety of place makes it convenient for everyone.

"Married in a small town!"

5
vargas87, Hollywood, Florida 27/09/2021

Best Western and Patricia made our stay amazing! They welcomed us with smiles and a personalized sign! All of our guests were amazed and treated well. They followed up with us for months to ensure our stay was perfect! I can't thank you enough. Many will come back to Texas to visit because of y'all and your southern, small-town, hospitality.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Our staff high appreciates the review, We are glad everything went accordingly as it always should. Getting married is a joyous occassion and glad we were here to meet your expectations.

"Nice Best Western"

5
User 09/09/2021

This is an excellent property - the decor in the rooms is nice and modern - cool accent lighting under the bed. The bathroom decor and amenities are also very nice and modern. The restaurant next door is old school cool and good!

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank your complimenting our newly remodeld Bestwestern Plus Hotel Riata, the lighting under the bed makes it looks like the bed is floating. Top it off the famous Underwoods Caferteria.

"Very Nice Place in Brownwood"

4
User 05/09/2021

Best Western Riata Plus is a very nice place to stay. It's newly remodeled and feels very comfortable, welcoming and modern. Right in the middle of town with access to lots of new places Brownwood has to offer.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for giving a review on our hotel, Yes, Newly remodeled and in the middle of everything. Hope you loved spacious Texas size King rooms. Our staff high appreciates you, and hope to see you again soon.

"What I needed"

5
User 04/09/2021

I am starting to like staying at Best Western more and more. They have never disappointed and after a long day off driving so nice to know they have a room ready and available. I mainly stay 1 night and would like to see the prices drop at some locations. I am usually tired and don't want to haggle on price but $140.00 for 1 night is quite pricey.

"Good stay for family"

5
farout75, Tyler, Texas 30/07/2021

We needed a room to accommodate 5 as we had our grandkids with us and didn't want to split our group. This option was offered at a very good price and quality. Even our picky eater found plenty for breakfast. Well maintained hotel with great staff.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, Our staff highly appreciates it, Hope to see you again soon.

"Modern and updated"

5
Anne L, Dallas, Texas 20/07/2021

From the time we pulled into the driveway, the stay was easy breezy. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and the room was beautifully updated and modern. The location was easy to locate and it was very quiet.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your comments. We purchased this property in January 2020, totally re-modeled and opened at the end of February 2021. We really like to hear comments such as yours. I will pass this on to the Staff! Thanks Again for staying with us! Bill & Bertha Stewart owners, Patricia Henry, general manager.

"Best sleep ever!!!!!"

5
User 24/06/2021

The receptionist was very informative and helpful. The room was very clean and suitable for my stay for the night. Had to have the handicap room due to 83 Year old mother traveling with me, she had no issues with the room very accessible. If I did have to change anything would be the shower/bathtub, was too hard to get her in shower. But that by no means was a deal breaker. The beds were extremely comfortable and clean

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, Our staff greatly appreciates it. Thank You ..

"Good deal for the middle of Texas"

4
creosote68, Houston, Texas 14/06/2021

Nicely remodeled location. Good amenities both in the lobby and the room itself. Very comfortable stay. Room had a nice updated decor with good amenities. TV picture was adequate. Room lighting was good but had to discover how to turn off the accent lighting. Staff was very cool and helpful from top to bottom. This establishment exceeded expectations.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, Our staff highly appreciates you also. We hope to see you in the near future.

"Terrorized / fraudulent charges"

1
User 26/05/2021

I was woken from sleep at almost 1:00am by a man who lied about being the manager/ yelling and pounding on my door threatening me with police if I didn't show my service dog paperwork. Then they called at 6:00am demanding my credit card because they didn't charge but credited my account. They also informed me they were charging my card a $50 pet fee then they charged my card $100. They also called the police to have me arrested. I checked in and paid as a women with a service dog.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
We did everything in our power to please this tenant. We comped her room free and did not ask her to leave property, When she left she was happy with refund, we apologized, We thought the tenant left happy after comping her whole stay.

"Great Location and Stay"

5
Jesse R, Eldorado, Texas 02/04/2021

The entire checking process was smooth. The staff was very cordial and friendly. There are eating establishments within walking distance and right off highway. The room was nice, bed comfortable, and the shower had hot water.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Thank You, We hope to see you again soon.

"Don't be deceived by look from outside"

4
User 12/07/2019

While my dsughter was attending Howard Payne, we came in to stay a few times and stayed here 3 separate times. It does need some finishing touches, but the rooms are very spacious, beds are very comfortable and room is clean. Ignore the nasty pool though, needs to be complete redone! Staff is always nice when we come in.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Ms. Amanda B.. come and see our newly remodeled hotel which is now called Best Western Plus Riata Hotel...full breakfast, and staff n rooms are cleanier.

"Comfortable beds"

4
User 25/12/2018

In town for Christmas. Room was clean staff was attentive and went above and beyond to make our stay great. Breakfast was tasty. We stayed 3 nights. We will book there every time we visit from now on.

"No excuse!"

1
ElizabethR991, Houston, Texas, United States 13/10/2018

Although this hotel is under going a renovation, there is no excuse for how dirty and gross this place is at all levels. Receptionist was asleep at counter and light off at reception area. Hallways extremely dirty. Bath tub was so bad I didn't take a bath. Totally rusted. Towel rails missing. The bed was new, I think and was fine. The breakfast was terrible. Looked liked nobody was paying attention that the eggs were almost gone but what was left was all dried up.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Hi miss Elizabeth..Come and stay at our newly remodeled hotel, Which is now Best Western Plus Riata Hotel. Remodeled from floor up..I guarantee you will have fresh full breakfast when you come..

"Hotel 6 is better than this place."

1
mary w, athens, o 01/10/2018

I paid twice what other hotels in the area so I would have a nice clean room. Here is a list of the worst stuff. The owners quote to me was " We are private owned so we don't have to go by any company standards." This is obvious from the condition of this hotel. * Floor (carpet) was stained and sticky. * No ice machine, * Back door only worked part time, * Pool green and not open, * Exercise room not available. * One computer in business center (I couldn't get to work or get the room light on). * Elevator door opened but the floor was not floor level. * One coffee pod and * Old coffee pod in coffee pot. * Poor lighting in room. * No usb port chargers. * Coffee at breakfast was like water * No regular creamer for the coffee. * Card board and tape for room numbers. * No baseboard or paint to the floor on halls * Dryer lint was blowing out of dryer vent I was afraid of fire from this. I paid over $160 for this hotel and could have had a better room for $30.

Bill Stewart, Owner at Best Western Plus Riata, responded to this review
Hi Mary this is The newly remodeled Best Western Plus Riata Hotel, We would lik to come back for a visit and see our new renovations we have made..Promise you would be amazed. Full hot fresh breakfast.. 24 hour coffee machine, etc.

"Awful"

1
User 26/09/2018

One of my friends stayed here and you charged her for something they did not take. Your staff was also very rude. If I am every in the area, will not being stating at this place!!!! You would think in this day and age with competition thatcustomer service would be your priority...

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.