Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection By Best Western, Berkeley

1620 San Pablo Avenue, 94702-1318, Berkeley, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection By Best Western - Gaestezimmer Das Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection By Best Western ist ideal in Berkeley Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection by Best Western liegt im Zentrum von Berkeley, ganz in der Nähe der UC Berkeley. Unser Haus ist ein neues Hotel, das kürzlich renoviert wurde. Zur Ausstattung gehören kostenloses High-Speed-WLAN, Minikühlschrank, Mikrowelle und Zimmersafe. Für alle Kaffeeliebhaber stehen außerdem Keurig®-Kaffeemaschinen zur Verfügung. Zudem gibt es in allen Zimmern einen 55"-Fernseher mit Satellitenfernsehen und allen HD-Sendern. Kostenloser Parkplatz. Auf dem Hotelgelände befindet sich Mountain Mike's Pizza.

SureStay Collection

Golden Bear Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 21 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
13
Sehr gut
3
Befriedigend
2
Mangelhaft
2
Ungenügend
1
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
0
Familie Familie
3
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
2
Paare Paare
1
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
2
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Nice hotel to stay!"

4
ShajithaN, San Diego, California 09/05/2022

Hotel was clean and convenient to catch a bus to UC Berkeley! Closest Bart station- north Berkeley station - 15 minutes walk! There is a Whole Foods in walking distance! Bakery in the opposite side - really good! Front desk person on the first day of our stay was helpful! Breakfast- just couple of items there! Not very good! You can get a variety of pastries in the nearby bakery but lines can be long!

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection By Best Western, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for giving us a valuable rating for your stay with us in Berkeley. Glad that you found our location convenient for your travel plans in beautiful Berkeley. We're pretty lucky to have such a fantastic location. It makes getting around suitable for our guests. We are also so grateful for your kind words towards our staff. I hope you choose us again when you return to Berkeley; we would be glad to host you! again Warm Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Remember to book directly on goldenbearhotel.com to get the LOWEST PRICES!

"Weekend get away"

5
User 17/04/2022

I loved staying at this place with upgraded rooms. The bed was comfortable and the decor was classy. The room was very clean and spacious. Lots of lighting and storage space. Love the fridge and sliding glass door shower. The Staff was very nice and very accommodating the last minute. Easy check in too. This is a hidden gem and close to all the shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend it! Will definitely be back! ❤️

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection By Best Western, responded to this review
Hi Bella, Awesome! Thank you for your PERFECT SCORE AND REVIEW! It's lovely to hear you like our spotless and inviting accommodation. I'm also glad you enjoyed our customer service, and I appreciate your compliments. We are committed to providing exceptional service, with your safety being our top priority. As a result, we strive to offer our guests a fantastic and memorable experience. Best Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Book directly at GoldenBearHotel.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online.

"Go Bears !"

5
User 16/04/2022

Needed to relax and unwind from current events. Love having the mascot of a Golden Bear in the reception area making this feel less of a BW and more of a charming , boutique hotel! Rent a car company was on the same block making it a breeze to get a car and to return a car with no waste of time to get to my room right after . Good Reception .. even got the room I requested ready on the same day reserved . Plenty of free parking, free coffee, free OJ. Spotless .

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection By Best Western, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you for your kind words and FANTASTIC SCORE! during your recent stay at Golden Bear Hotel. It's lovely to hear you like our spotless and inviting accommodation. I'm pretty pleased you enjoyed our customer service, and I appreciate your compliments. We are committed to providing exceptional service, with your safety being our top priority. As a result, we strive to offer our guests a fantastic and memorable experience. On your future visit to Berkeley, we will do everything to serve you again. Best Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Next time, book directly at GoldenBearHotel.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online.

"Great place to stay for Cal visitors"

5
tenderpapaya, Garden Grove, California 10/04/2022

My parents visited and stayed at this hotel. The room was clean and modern, with comfy queen beds. It seems recently renovated or something, because the rooms were nice! Great stay for a small visit. Staff were friendly. Had a decent sized parking lot. In comparison to other inns, this is a great choice for the price point. It's across a yummy bakery and shares a parking lot with a pizza place. Breakfast was okay, but the price point and value is what really sets this place apart.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection By Best Western, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Awesome! Thank you for your OUTSTANDING SCORE AND REVIEW! It's lovely to hear that you and your parents loved our spotless and inviting accommodation. We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to providing exceptional service, with your safety being our top priority. As a result, we strive to offer our guests a fantastic and memorable experience. Thank You, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Book directly at GoldenBearHotel.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online.

"Cleanness and quiet"

4
User 03/04/2022

This is our first time booking at Golden Bear Hotel. We enjoyed staying there. our room was so clean and quiet. Just the breakfast was very simple and not good. No egg or any proteins and fruits. Bathroom so clean and neat. Quiet place to relax for vacation.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection By Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Sheri, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and experience. It's lovely that your visit was pleasant and that you got an excellent night's sleep in your comfortable bed without any interruptions. In addition, we are delighted that you appreciated our spotless and spacious room. Cleanliness is our main priority, and we are pleased to say that we have met all of your expectations. Also, we value your feedback on the breakfast and apologize for the lack of menu options due to the current situation. However, please rest assured that once the covid regulations are lifted, we will introduce more variety in our breakfast service. We hope to see you again at the Golden Bear Hotel. Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management

"Nice and Convenient Place to Stay"

4
AndrewLikeToTravel, San Francisco, California 30/03/2022

This is our second time staying at Golden Bear Hotel and would stay here again in the future. The hotel room have been nicely remodeled and modern looking. Room is very clean with 50 inches flat TV screen on the plus size. The parking and Wi-Fi is free. The only negative side we encounter is that the water pressure is low and the safe lock box is not working. We did not use their included breakfast and coffee in the front desk and can't comment on that.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Andrew, You are fantastic! We are blown away by your glowing review of your stay at the Golden Bear Hotel. We are glad your second trip with us was just as good as the first. Thank you for noticing our freshly remodeled big rooms and in-room facilities such as T.V. and Wifi. I'll share your concerns with our team so that we can investigate if there are any issues with water pressure. Please keep in mind that California has laws in regards to how much water volume can come out of our plumbing fixtures thus your concerns. We will do everything to serve you again on your next visit to Berkeley. Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Next time, book directly at GoldenBearHotel.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online.

"Great Value!"

5
SachaPetiteGourmet, Grass Valley, California 16/03/2022

This hotel has been newly remodeled and is under new management! The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Parking is included and you can park right in front of the rooms. I will definitely stay again.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Hello, HIGH FIVE!!! Thank you for the GREAT FEEDBACK and a PERFECT SCORE RATING of your stay at Golden Bear Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Berkeley hotel. We are also glad to learn that everything was amazing and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Do book your stay at goldenbearhotel.com, where you will find our lowest rates.

"Best Value in Berkeley"

5
TLeddy, San Jose, California 20/02/2022

We have been going here for years and every year it seems better. This visit was the best ever. Good bed, good bedside tables, good lighting, good shower. The breakfast was OK but could use fresh fruit and ideally some hard boiled eggs. The coffee in the room and in the lobby were much better than typical hotel fare. The lobby was quite nice for this level of motel. Parking excellent. The TV selection was, to our taste, one of the best we have seen, except that PBS never came in. We have stayed in several motels, hotels and B and Bs in Northern California. Based on our experience, this is the best value for your money.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, You are fantastic! First and foremost, we want to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing us several times during your visit to Berkeley! We are honored to learn that you have always had a positive experience with us, and this one was especially memorable! It's lovely that you enjoyed our private bathroom, lighting, and relaxing comfortable beds. Thank you for mentioning our in-room amenities, parking service, and price point. Our staff works hard to make your stay comfortable and memorable, and I am pleased to hear that they exceeded your expectations. Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Next time, book directly at GoldenBearHotel.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online.

"Nice place to stay"

5
Chris M, Long Beach, California 14/02/2022

Nice location ,safe place to sleep in a good bed. Staff very helpful. Very friendly upon check in . Super clean property. If you are coming to Berkley, this s a great location ,lots of good places to eat close by .

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Chris, WOW! Thank you for your fantastic PERFECT SCORE REVIEW of your stay at the Golden Bear Hotel. It is an honor for us that you felt safe in our hotel. Our guests' safety is our number one priority. We are delighted to learn that our guests enjoyed our excellent location and found our room clean and comfortable. Also, it's beautiful that you had a restful night's sleep on our comfy bed. Finally, thank you for your kind words about our staff; they will be delighted to read your review. We would be delighted to host you again! Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Book directly at GoldenBearHotel.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online.

"Very nice motel"

5
User 17/01/2022

This place was recently renovated. Everything is new. Everything is very clean. The bathroom setup is very modern, exhaust fan is very quiet. State-of-the-art lighting in the room is a plus. Overall, it definitely worth the $$ to stay here. This place will be my first choice to stay next time I come to Berkeley

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Peter, That's great! We are honored to receive a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW from you on your recent stay at Golden Bear Hotel. We appreciate you noticing our newly renovated hotel. Thank you for your complimenting word for our room decor and lighting. It's great that you felt our hotel was affordable and met all your expectations. Once again, thank you for sticking to us, and we will be honored to host you again at our Berkeley Hotel. Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management

"Nearly Perfect"

5
julie9927, West Sacramento, California 18/12/2021

Great remodel. The rooms were spotless, nicely equipped including phone chargers. Comfy bed, lots of light in all the right places, plenty of hot water with good pressure. Only disappointing aspects were paper thin walls (every conversation can be heard) &. terrible breakfast which consisted in packaged sweet rolls & bran flakes. I would definitely stay again, very convenient to everywhere I would want to go. But, ear plugs are a MUST!

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Julie, High-Five! Thank you so much for your excellent Perfect SCORE REVIEW! Thank you very much! Thank you for mentioning our new interior design, clean guest rooms, and comfortable bed. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. I apologize for the lack of a breakfast menu and the thin walls; we will certainly try to improve the soundproofing. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service. Our accommodations are also very affordable. We hope to see you again when you return to Berkeley. Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. It's a great idea to book directly at GoldenBearHotel.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online.

"Dirty Sheets"

2
waybeatty, Raleigh, North Carolina 11/12/2021

December 5th, 2021: I checked in around 6PM, went to go eat dinner with my partner and immediately returned, showered and went to bed. When I woke up this morning, after flipping some of the pillows in my sleep, I noticed a brown discoloration on the pillow. I turned over the rest of the pillows and noticed the substance on the fitted sheet as well. I immediately packed my things and headed to the front desk to check out and alert the attendant. I believe the cleaning staff intentionally hid these stains Unfortunately, Suzy, the employee I spoke with, didn't even look at the photos. She told me “There's no way to prove who did it.” As if I was under investigation for making the sheets dirty. That answer is unacceptable.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had at our property. As you can tell from our reviews and our ranking a majority of our guests enjoy their stay with us. We take the cleanliness of our hotel rooms as a top priority. We will take a look at your concerns and see if there are any supply chain issues with our laundry service company. Thank You Golden Bear Hotel Management

"Clean and very comfortable"

5
nlicea, Los Angeles, California 16/11/2021

The room was very nice,bed was comfortable. I highly recommend staying at the hotel. Breakfast is okay,I feel like there should be more options. You can tell that the hotel is well maintained,has a fresh paint smell. All the lights in the room are very neat.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, YAY! Thanks for a PERFECT SCORE RATING! It feels great to see that you found our hotel and the room clean and comfortable. We will surely take your suggestions about breakfast into consideration and work on it. Our staff is well trained and works hard to maintain the hotel. I am glad you noticed such small things like paint and lights and appreciated the same. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management P.S. Book directly at GoldenBearHotel.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online.

"dirty & careless"

1
User 08/11/2021

Upon checking into my room, I found men's underwear hanging over the bathroom door. A desk clerk removed the underwear with rubber gloves, but no further efforts were made to sanitize or clean the room. No discount was offered for the inconvenience or disturbance. The manager offered 10,000 bonus points in my Best Western account but to date, nothing has been added. This hotel was recently taken over by new management. Sadly, they don't seem to care about their guests, cleanliness, or service. I will not stay here again.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Rose, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Golden Bear Hotel. I apologize for the men's cloth hanging over the bathroom door; however, according to our investigation, we would have done something for you if you had informed us. Also, I apologize for any miscommunication however; we offered you 1,000BW Reward Points, and those points have been deposited. Again, please accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. Sincerely, Golden Bear Hotel Management

"Stains and hair on sheets…… otherwise great"

2
User 06/11/2021

We asked for the another room, but the second room's bedding also had stains (see photo) We had to put towels on pillows underneath us as we where too tired to change the location again (13 hour flight) and an early appointment Receptionist was very defensive about it, and “cannot do anything…” then proceeded to bring a member of housekeeping to the reception to reprimand them in front of me…. Awesome

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Please accept my heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused by the stains on the sheet. This is not a typical experience for our visitors, and we want to avoid it in the future. I'm taking your claim seriously and will investigate it further. We are also sorry for the front desk staffs' behavior. We will make sure that your experience is not repeated with any other guests. Once again, thanks for your honest feedback. Sincerely, Golden Bear Hotel Management

"get a room dot com"

5
Adventurer687719, Vilcabamba, Ecuador 05/10/2021

the hotel is fine. get a room is reprehensibleYour online booking website failed to disclose fees associated with the booking until after the payment. I paid a $4.5 fee guarantee reimbursement changes in case of cancellation. I just want you to know that your business is the shady-est messed up scum of internet business I have ever encountered. A $139. dollar room turning into a $208. dollar charge is reprehensible. @@#$ you. You are the putrid vile of internet scams. Your reviews are going south!

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect score review. I hope you were able to sort out the issues with Get a room. Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review! Sincerely, Golden Bear Hotel Management

"Some good, some bad."

3
User 23/07/2021

Newly remodeled with nice quality amenities. We were assigned a room which seemed decent except there was a moldy smell out side the room. It didn't have a desk/table or chair to work on a computer. The front desk attendant was kind enough to relocate us to a room that had a desk and chair. When we checked in we were told that there wouldn't be the free breakfast the pro materials said was included. That was a bummer both from a cost basis and because it seems like nothing opens for breakfast early in the morning. That should have been disclosed prior to booking. It's one of the key items when we book a room. When we got to the new room, my wife turned back the sheet on the bed only to find short curly hair on the sheet in several places. The attendant was kind enough to change it since the maid staff had left for the day but it was creepy. One other item was that the new vinyl flooring was very nice but was really dirty. A Kleenex rubbed on the floor to clean up water spills came up dirty and black. It seemed to be consistently dirty and going without shoes was out of the question. Although a number of nice upgrades have been done, the breakfast situation was extremely disappointing and the rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned and checked for cleanliness.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Golden Bear Hotel. We are glad to learn that you found our newly remodeled guest room clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly make sure to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the cleanliness, it seems like the housekeeping team was able to rectify the situation for you. We wish to host you again for your next trip in the future. Thank You & Regards, Golden Bear Hotel Management

"Must stay if visiting Berkeley! A true sample of excellent hospitality."

5
Payalp1984, San Francisco 17/06/2021

We had a 4 night stay to enjoy/explore Berkeley as we were looking for apartments for a family member who was attending UC Berkeley. To say the least, we were VERY satisfied with every aspect of the hotel. It has a fantastic charm about it and not like your every day franchise hotels. Did I forget to also mention it is newly renovated!! :) The staff are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable regarding places to visit. The front desk clerk, Josh gave us quiet a laugh! He made our trip more interesting with all his advice & tips about the city, local supermarkets (as we wanted Indian groceries), shops,restaurants bars that are all within walking distance. For someone like me, cleanliness is ALSO huge, so I was so happy that the property was clean throughout. Our room was also spacious in my opinion. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay with excellent location (located near Univercity Ave). Would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody who needs a place to stay in the East Bay, Berkeley area. Thank you, thank you, thank you again Golden Bear for going just that little step extra for us and making us feel like family and at home!!!

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Golden Bear Hotel, SureStay Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, WOW! Thank you so much for your AMAZING SCORE REVIEW! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoy our newly renovated property and guest rooms. We take great pride in providing exceptional service to all of our visitors. Thank you for your kind words regarding our employees. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to Josh. It's lovely to hear that you appreciated our location and had easy access to all of the surrounding amenities. Thank you so much for recommending us! We offer unique accommodations at an affordable price. We believe in excellent service, and your safety is our primary concern. We make sure that our visitors have a fantastic and memorable time with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Berkeley. Take Care! It's a great idea to book directly at GoldenBearInn.com, where you will always find the best rates anywhere online. Thank you for staying with us! Best Regards, Golden Bear Inn Management

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.